to top 10 table

20 Best Exercise Balls Tested & Fully Reviewed

last updated: Jun 04, 2020
Exercise balls are among one of the most simple and versatile tools to have in a gym. It helps support, bend, roll, hold space, etc. They are popular for warming up and core floor exercises as well as yoga.

The products in our 10 Best Exercise Balls list come in all shapes, materials, and designs and are set to and above standard for any home gym or regular gym activity. We inspected hundreds of types and went over thousands of reviews to make sure that we were looking into what the best have to offer.

Scroll through and check out our FAQs and Criteria to get better acquainted with how we make a decision on what makes the best fitness balls. This information will also enlighten you on what is best for you. It is all there to assist you in finding what you need faster.

This is the best product on our list that is currently in stock:

icon
Black Mountain
89.8/100 our score
Use
89
Accessories
81
Durability
96
Value
91
Bottom Line
92
Black Mountain
Why is it better?

Professional grade

90-day money back guarantee

Comes in a multiple colors and sizes

Affordable

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Black Mountain
Test Winner: Black Mountain
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
9
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1350
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
16
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
19
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Use Accessories Durability Value Bottom Line By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Use
90 %
Accessories
92 %
Durability
95 %
Value
93 %
Bottom Line
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Use
89 %
Accessories
81 %
Durability
96 %
Value
91 %
Bottom Line
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Use
80 %
Accessories
94 %
Durability
90 %
Value
89 %
Bottom Line
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.8
Use
80 %
Accessories
94 %
Durability
85 %
Value
85 %
Bottom Line
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.6
Use
85 %
Accessories
70 %
Durability
93 %
Value
75 %
Bottom Line
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
Use
65 %
Accessories
90 %
Durability
80 %
Value
85 %
Bottom Line
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78
Use
80 %
Accessories
75 %
Durability
95 %
Value
55 %
Bottom Line
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77
Use
70 %
Accessories
80 %
Durability
95 %
Value
60 %
Bottom Line
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.8
Use
75 %
Accessories
70 %
Durability
75 %
Value
80 %
Bottom Line
74 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
72.4
Use
65 %
Accessories
69 %
Durability
84 %
Value
74 %
Bottom Line
70 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#11
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
71.8
Use
71 %
Accessories
73 %
Durability
72 %
Value
71 %
Bottom Line
72 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#12
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
71.2
Use
70 %
Accessories
72 %
Durability
71 %
Value
73 %
Bottom Line
70 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#13
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
69.4
Use
70 %
Accessories
70 %
Durability
68 %
Value
69 %
Bottom Line
70 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#14
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
68.6
Use
69 %
Accessories
70 %
Durability
67 %
Value
68 %
Bottom Line
69 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#15
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
67.4
Use
67 %
Accessories
69 %
Durability
68 %
Value
67 %
Bottom Line
66 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#16
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
66.4
Use
65 %
Accessories
68 %
Durability
66 %
Value
67 %
Bottom Line
66 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#17
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
65.2
Use
65 %
Accessories
66 %
Durability
64 %
Value
65 %
Bottom Line
66 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#18
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
64.2
Use
65 %
Accessories
63 %
Durability
64 %
Value
65 %
Bottom Line
64 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#19
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
63.4
Use
63 %
Accessories
65 %
Durability
64 %
Value
62 %
Bottom Line
63 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link
#20
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
62
Use
63 %
Accessories
60 %
Durability
62 %
Value
63 %
Bottom Line
62 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (04.06.20)
Amazon Link

Top-Rated Fitness Ball Reviews

1. Live Infinitely

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Live Infinitely
Amazon Link
Use
90
Accessories
92
Durability
95
Value
93
Bottom Line
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Accessories

Multiple color options

Good Value

One year warranty

Access to online fitness community

Cons:

A few customers noted leaks in their products

Live Infinitely has thought of all the details to make this product the best item for its users. It includes accessories to streamline your experience, and with multiple size options, you can find a product that best fits your work out needs.

Read more

Best Use

This product is best used by individuals who like to switch up their routines from Pilates to yoga to CrossFit. This is for experienced exercise ball users looking for a versatile product to keep up with their active lifestyle.

Accessories

The Live Infinitely Exercise Ball comes with three essential tools: an extra air plug, a portable hand pump, and a tool to help you remove the valve. Not only that, but you will receive access to Live Infinitetly's online exercise community.

Durability

This product can withstand up to 2200 pounds. It has been thoroughly tested to ensure it won't leak or pop. It is made from a BPA and PVC materials which are both long-lasting and durable.

Value

This product can be purchased in different sizes, so the price differs slightly based on the size. Regardless of which size you are purchasing, this product is an affordable item. It also comes with a one year warranty which makes it an even better value.

2. Black Mountain

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Black Mountain
Amazon Link
Use
89
Accessories
81
Durability
96
Value
91
Bottom Line
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Professional grade

90-day money back guarantee

Comes in a multiple colors and sizes

Affordable

Cons:

A foot pump is the only accessory it comes with

Black Mountain is a high-quality producer of fitness bands, balls, and resistance equipment. Black Mountain is motivated by their customer's satisfaction, so you know you're getting a high-quality product when you purchase a Black Mountain product. The Black Mountain 2000 pound static strength fitness ball is a high-quality product that doesn't put flash over value.

Read more

Best Use

The smart consumer who wants to know they are getting a piece of high-quality exercise equipment that will last a long time and won't disappoint.

Accessories

This product comes with its own foot pump for reinflating the ball if it should become deflated. Reviewers preferred the foot pump over the hand pump that comes with other products.

Durability

This product can withstand up to 2000 pounds of weight. It is a professional level piece of exercise equipment that can stand up to everyday use.

Value

Black Mountain tests all of their products to ensure they meet a high bar of quality. Each Black Mountain product comes with a 90-day money back guarantee so there is no risk in purchasing their products. This ball is also very affordable and at the lower end of our list in terms of price.

3. DynaPro

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
DynaPro
Amazon Link
Use
80
Accessories
94
Durability
90
Value
89
Bottom Line
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Burst-proof

Different color and sizing options

Perfect for traveling

Cons:

Small leaks were reported by some consumers

The DynaPro brand has received high praise from many prominent names in fitness and popular culture. From the Today Show to Men's Fitness magazine to Earthlight Yoga, the DynaPro has received recognition for its high quality, affordable products. DynaPro prides itself on thoroughly testing their products to ensure quality and durability.

Read more

Best Use

The person that travels but wants to keep their exercise routine intact. This product easily inflates and deflates and comes with a portable hand pump.

Accessories

This product comes with a small but powerful hand pump. This pump is praised as a great travel companion.

Durability

This product is slip-proof and burst proof. It is made from a durable, environmentally friendly material that is designed to last longer and maintain its shape.

Value

DynaPro offers different sizes for their exercise balls and based on the sizing, the price will be different. Even at its most expensive level, this is still an affordable product. It is on the higher end of the price range of the products on our list, but it does come with an anti-burst guarantee in the event is does wear prematurely.

4. Gaiam Total Balance

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.8
Gaiam Total Balance
Amazon Link
Use
80
Accessories
94
Durability
85
Value
85
Bottom Line
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Great workout DVD

Trusted brand name

Affordable

Perfect for yoga

Cons:

Single color and size option

Gaiam is a trusted name in home fitness. From yoga mats to DVDs to quality workout clothing, Gaiam does it all, and they do it well. Their fitness ball features a fitness DVD that reviewers are raving about.

Read more

Best Use

This product is for the individual looking for a quality product and a great workout DVD. The DVD is certainly inspired by yoga and will push novice yogis and veterans alike.

Accessories

Like all the other products on our list, this exercise ball comes with a pump. What really sets it apart is the quality workout DVD that it also comes with. Reviewers loved it and said it was informative and challenging.

Durability

This product is made from a durable rubber. Reviewers commented that it held up against tough workouts and rarely needed to be re-inflated.

Value

Considering that this set comes with its own DVD that can supplement the cost of joining a gym or exercise class, this product has a great value. It is also right in the middle of the price points on our list.

5. GoFit Professional Grade

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.6
GoFit Professional Grade
Amazon Link
Use
85
Accessories
70
Durability
93
Value
75
Bottom Line
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Strong walls

Durable

High weight capacity (2000 lbs)

DVD and pump included

Exercise guide printed directly onto the ball

Cons:

Not much "give" for comfort

Prices vary

May require a more heavy-duty pump

This is an ultra-durable stability ball, that is designed for maximum durability. This product is very well rated by reviewers.

Read more

Best Use

Heavy-duty use, such as weightlifting exercises. Comes in a variety of sizes depending on your size (size guide provided).

Accessories

Air pump, exercise DVD, suggested exercise guide printed directly onto the exercise ball

Durability

Very durable and can hold weight up to 2000 lbs. Made with commercial-level quality, with several sizing options available depending on your size.

Value

Prices for this workout ball range online from $11-$90, so be careful where you are shopping from to make sure that you are are getting the best deal possible

6. Trideer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
Trideer
Amazon Link
Use
65
Accessories
90
Durability
80
Value
85
Bottom Line
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Durable

BPA and heavy metal free

Comes in a variety of sizes and colors

Instructions for inflation are clear and concise

Cons:

Pump could be better

This is one of the most durable options on our list owing to its thick construction from high-quality PVC (Poly Vinyl Chloride) that is certified to be free of heavy metals and BPA. This also makes it great for birthing and for pregnant women to use, which is a very popular use for exercise balls. It comes with a pump and a 2-year warranty and is available in several different sizes and colors so you can choose the one that's best for you.

Read more

Best Use

This option is perfect for yoga and pilates. But it's especially great for pregnancy and birthing because it's constructed from PVC that is free of heavy metals and BPA.

Accessories

It comes with a pump, although reviewers said it wasn't the best quality inflating device they'd ever used but it will get the job done. It also comes with instructions and a few extra air stoppers, so it has everything you need to get started.

Durability

It's one of the toughest and longest lasting products on our list because it's made of thick material and is rated to a hard to believe 2200 pounds. Be sure to follow the inflation instructions when you first blow it up to make sure to get the longest life out of your ball.

Value

It's not very expensive despite the high quality, and in general, reviewers were very happy with it and the value it gave them.

7. BOSU

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78
BOSU
Amazon Link
Use
80
Accessories
75
Durability
95
Value
55
Bottom Line
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Includes fitness DVD

Stability Feature

Made in the USA

Cons:

Expensive

BOSU is the premier stability workout ball for premier athletes. This BOSU stability trainer is for the individual who is serious about getting the best total body workout possible. The unique dome shape is ideal for stability exercises.

Read more

Best Use

At this price point, this product is not for the novice athlete. The Bosu Pro Balance trainer is for the experienced fitness enthusiast.

Accessories

The Pro Balance Trainer isn't just a single product, but it is more of an entire fitness program. It comes with its own fitness DVD and training guide, as well as a portable hand pump to keep it fully inflated.

Durability

The BOSU balance trainer has a weight limit of 300 pounds and has a 90-day limited warranty. A few reviewers noted that the ball separated from the base, but overall, most users had no issue in terms of the durability of the product.

Value

Compared to most of the exercise balls on this list, this item is very expensive and will cost you about $100. But this is a quality product that will stand up to the toughest workouts.

8. Pro Body Mini

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77
Pro Body Mini
Amazon Link
Use
70
Accessories
80
Durability
95
Value
60
Bottom Line
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Durable

Anti-burst

Comes with handy workout chart

Easy to use

Cons:

Some didn't like having to blow it up manually

We wanted to include a mini exercise ball because they're great for doing unique and non-traditional exercises that are fun and very good for you. It's an anti-burst ball which utilizes a plug instead of a valve. This helps with it maintaining air pressure over time, but also means you'll have to use a straw to inflate it. This can actually be kind of fun and funny, but you might want to do it sitting down in case you get lightheaded.

Read more

Best Use

Because it's a small exercise ball it's not as versatile as larger options, but it also allows you to do some exercises that larger balls don't. This includes exercises where you hold the ball between your legs.

Accessories

It comes with a handy chart that shows some of the exercises that you can do with this ball. It does not include a pump, instead, it's meant to be inflated with the included tube inflator.

Durability

It's made of high-quality low-odor PVC that is free of the harmful phthalates: DNOP, DEHP, DIDP, BBP, DINP, and DBP. It's designed to be anti-burst, which is why it comes with a plug instead of a valve. Be sure to follow the inflation instructions carefully.

Value

It's super affordable and the high-quality materials and bonus workout chart make it a good purchase.

9. SmarterLife

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.8
SmarterLife
Amazon Link
Use
75
Accessories
70
Durability
75
Value
80
Bottom Line
74
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Comfortable when used for sitting

Non-slip material

No chemical spell

Thick, strong construction

Detailed instructions

Affordable

Cons:

Air pump isn't great quality

No slip material can stick to and damage certain surfaces

The SmarterLife Exercise Ball is a great ball for everything from adding a bit of a challenge to your home office routine to being a solid addition to your home gym. This workout ball also comes with a helpful instructional guide and accessories to help athletes best utilize the equipment with little difficulty.

Read more

Best Use

This exercise ball is great for beginners. The SmarterLife ball contains an instructional book on the setup of the ball as well as a guide detailing the best ways to use it. Also included is a measuring tape to make sure the ball is the right size after inflation. These aspects make it a great ball to help people just starting out get comfortable with their new equipment.

Accessories

As mentioned above, the SmarterLife ball includes thorough instructions on the ball's inflation and use as well as a measuring tape to guarantee the best inflation. The SmarterLife also assists with inflation by including a handy hand pump.

Durability

This ball is made of with burst-proof materials designed to withstand up to 2000 pounds of weight. Buyers of the SmarterLife praise the ball for feeling strong and thick in its construction.

Value

While the SmarterLife ball performs well and sells for a reasonable price it is the small benefits that lead to its larger overall value. Its lack of plastic or synthetic odor. Its overall comfort when being used. Its non-slip material allows you can feel stable while you exercise. All of these things raise the bar on what it means to be an excellent exercise ball, which is exactly with the SmarterLife is.

10. HemingWeigh

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
72.4
HemingWeigh
Amazon Link
Use
65
Accessories
69
Durability
84
Value
74
Bottom Line
70
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Anti-burst

Durable

Affordable

Various sizes and color options available

Cons:

Some users reported having to replace the air pump

The HemingWeigh is an excellent, durable, and moisture resistant exercise ball that can be incorporated into any type of exercise or therapy.

Read more

Best Use

This ball comes in a variety of sizes, ranging from 45cm-75cm, so the perfect size for each person is available.

Accessories

This set comes equipped with its own travel size air pump.

Durability

This fitness ball is proven to be anti-burst, moisture resistant, and durable. It is known as one of the most long-lasting balls out there, and most gyms and exercise facilities often choose this brand because of its' durable track record.

Value

At $20, the HemingWeigh ball is just under the $30 price cap of most of the balls on our list. It is also one of the most durable and long-lasting exercise balls available so it is well worth the price.

11. URBNFit

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
71.8
URBNFit Exercise Ball
URBNFit Exercise Ball specs
URBNFit Exercise Ball use
Amazon Link
Use
71
Accessories
73
Durability
72
Value
71
Bottom Line
72
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Pump included

No chemical smell

Many sizes and colors

Cons:

Runs very small

What we liked most about this option from URBNFit is that it comes with all of the extra tools you need to get the most out of time working out. Not only does this option come with a lot of extra tools, but it also comes in a wide variety of fun colors and sizes to easily work into your training.

Read more

Best Use

This isn’t a one-size-fits-all scenario. This option comes in a wide variety of sizes so that you can find the perfect fit for your body. Size options include 45, 55, 65, 75, and 85 cm. It is important to note that the larger options come in at a slightly higher price point than the smaller designs.

Accessories

This option also comes with an easy to use hand pump to inflate it quickly and defeat it for quick and easy storage when you need to free up some room. It also comes with a booklet to give you ideas and inspiration to keep your workouts exciting. It also offers a free app for even more help and useful workout tips.

Durability

It is composed of quality materials that hold up well over time, and it comes in at a price point that won’t break the bank.

Value

If you are in the market for something that offers a wide variety of colors and sizes, this option from URBNFit is a great choice.

12. Bigtree

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
71.2
Bigtree Exercise Ball Extra Thick Yoga Ball Chair
Bigtree Exercise Ball Extra Thick Yoga Ball Chair specs
Bigtree Exercise Ball Extra Thick Yoga Ball Chair on display
Amazon Link
Use
70
Accessories
72
Durability
71
Value
73
Bottom Line
70
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Non-toxic materials

Burst-resistant

Cons:

Difficult pump

This design from Bigtree is a great choice. It comes in a few different color options as well as sizes, and it is made from quality materials that are burst-resistant and won’t irritate your skin. Plus, it comes in at a very reasonable price point.

Read more

Best Use

Users have the option to select from three different sizes that include 55, 65, and 75 cm. It is important to note that smaller options just are available in the Bigtree line. Color options include red, blue, and silver as well. Some users have noticed that there is a slight variation between the color in the photo and the colors that they received.

Accessories

This unit comes with a pump that is included with a purchase. Using this pump allows you to quickly inflate and deflate your product in a matter of minutes. We also like that this design is BPA free and made from non-toxic materials that you can feel good about.

Durability

If you need something that is simple, affordable and made from quality materials that are free of harsh chemicals, this design from Bigtree is a great choice.

Value

It may not come in a wide variety of colors or sizes, but it is something that is built to last for years of continued use.

13. GalSports

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
69.4
GalSports Exercise Ball
GalSports Exercise Ball detail
GalSports Exercise Ball detail 2
Amazon Link
Use
70
Accessories
70
Durability
68
Value
69
Bottom Line
70
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Very strong

No chemical smell

Cons:

Not very stiff

If you want something that is built to be super tough and won’t flinch no matter what you throw at it, this option from GalSports is a great place to start. We love that it is made from quality materials that hold up well over time, and comes in at an affordable price point that is worth checking out.

Read more

Best Use

This option comes in three different sizes that include small, medium, and large. The small is about 48-55 inches, the medium measures to be between 58-65 inches, and the large is between 68-75 inches. Color options include a basic black and a bright teal shade that is incredibly unique.

Durability

The most notable feature of this option from GalSports is that it is made from tough materials that you can feel good about. This design is able to withstand 2,000 pounds of pressure before popping. It is composed of professional-grade PVC that is free of harmful chemicals and is certified as safe through an SGS safety test.

Value

If you are in the market for something that is tough and made from materials that you can feel good about, this design from GalSports is a great place to start. It is made from professional-grade materials without the professional-grade price tag!

14. BalanceFrom

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
68.6
BalanceFrom Anti-Burst and Slip Resistant Exercise Ball
BalanceFrom Anti-Burst and Slip Resistant Exercise Ball accessories
BalanceFrom Anti-Burst and Slip Resistant Exercise Ball exercises
Amazon Link
Use
69
Accessories
70
Durability
67
Value
68
Bottom Line
69
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Affordable

Foot pump included

Many color options

Cons:

Runs small

What we loved most about this option from BalanceFrom is that it comes in a wide variety of sizes as well as color options. Plus, it comes from a trusted brand that knows a thing or two about home exercise equipment. If you want something that is strong and easy to use without breaking the bank, this is a great option.

Read more

Accessories

The very first thing that we noticed about this design is that it comes with a quality pump that is super easy to use. Instead of pumping with one hand as you hold the unit in place, this design uses a foot pump to fill it with are far more quickly than hand designs.

Durability

It is also composed of super-tough materials that are burst resistant. In fact, this design is able to withstand up to 2,000 pounds of pressure before it bursts! It also comes in a wide variety of color options that include black, blue, grey, green, red, purple, and pink.

Value

If you are in the market for something that comes in fun and bright colors and is made from quality materials that hold up well over the years, this is a great choice. Plus, it comes in at an affordable price point that makes it one of the most affordable designs making our list!

15. MU-MOON mini

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
67.4
MU-MOON Mini Fitness Exercise Ball Kit with Hand Pump for Yoga
MU-MOON Mini Fitness Exercise Ball Kit with Hand Pump for Yoga detail
MU-MOON Mini Fitness Exercise Ball Kit with Hand Pump for Yoga detail 2
Amazon Link
Use
67
Accessories
69
Durability
68
Value
67
Bottom Line
66
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Affordable

Easy to inflate

No plug required

Cons:

Flimsy pump

If you don’t need or want a full-sized option taking up a lot of room in your home gym, this mini option is a great choice. Even though it is small, it is still composed of the same high-quality materials as it’s larger counterparts and is built to withstand a lot of weight. Plus, it comes in at a super affordable price point that makes it worth a look.

Read more

Best Use

Each unit measures to be 7.9 inches wide, which is too small for sitting on but perfect for yoga poses. What’s great about the smaller models is that they don’t require a plug. The pressure of the air seals the hole, and users use the needle that is provided to fill it with air or deflate it to free up some space.

Accessories

This option ships with a set of two colorful units that include a small pump and a needle that makes it easier to inflate and deflate. Each set includes a design that is red and blue, with no option to change the colors.

Durability

They are the perfect size for your vinyasa, they are easy to inflate, and are incredibly durable.

Value

If you want something that is smaller than many of the larger options for your yoga class, this design from MU-MOON is a great option.

16. REEHUT

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
66.4
REEHUT Anti-Burst Core Exercise Ball
REEHUT Anti-Burst Core Exercise Ball accessories
Amazon Link
Use
65
Accessories
68
Durability
66
Value
67
Bottom Line
66
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Quality air pump

No chemical smell

Color options

Cons:

Run small

REEHUT is a brand that knows a thing or two about home fitness gear. This design is made from quality materials that won’t burst under the pressure and comes in a variety of sizes to accommodate all sizes and shapes of users.

Read more

Best Use

This option is offered in three different sizes that include 55, 65, and 75 cm. These sizes are large enough to accommodate users that are 4’8’’ inches tall to those that are over 6 feet tall. It also comes in colors that include basic black, purple, and light blue.

Accessories

It also includes a workout booklet to keep things exciting.

Durability

It is constructed from high-quality PVC that doesn’t carry that strong chemical odor like some of the other brands out there on the market. It is rated to be able to withstand an impressive 2,200 pounds of pressure without cracking or bursting.

Value

If you are in the market for something that is composed of super-strong materials that can hold up under the pressure of your most intense workouts, this option from REEHUT is a great choice. It is slightly more expensive than some of the more affordable brands, but we feel that the extra cost is well worth it.

17. U-POWEX

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
65.2
U-POWEX Professional Exercise Ball
U-POWEX Professional Exercise Ball specs
U-POWEX Professional Exercise Ball specs 3
Amazon Link
Use
65
Accessories
66
Durability
64
Value
65
Bottom Line
66
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Foot air pump

Additional plug

Many size options

Cons:

Limited colors

One of the most common mishaps that happen when using these products is losing one of the plugs. Whether it slips out when in use or you just lose it when placing it in storage, U-POWEX has you covered.

Read more

Best Use

This design comes in three standard sizes that include 55, 65, and 75-inch options. It is available in two sharp color options that include a basic black, and a bright and cheery shade of blue.

Accessories

What we love most about this option is that it makes sure that your bases are covered when it comes to filling it with air. It comes with two sets of plugs to ensure that you are never left without. It also includes a quality air pump that you use with your feet to make thinks a little bit easier.

Durability

Not only is this design incredibly durable, but it also includes more than one plug to ensure that you never run out of air!

Value

If you are notorious for losing things and don’t want to be left without a plug, this design from U-POWEX is a great choice. It packs an easy to use air pump and an additional plug, and it comes in at a reasonable price point that you are sure to appreciate.

18. Valeo

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
64.2
Valeo Exercise Body Ball
Valeo Exercise Body Ball details
Valeo Exercise Body Ball sizing
Amazon Link
Use
65
Accessories
63
Durability
64
Value
65
Bottom Line
64
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Unique color choices

Odor-free

Strong materials

Cons:

Runs small

Valeo is a very trusted brand in the home workout gear world, and this product is no exception to that rule. It is super easy to inflate and deflate and comes in unique color options.

Read more

Best Use

The very first thing that we noticed about this design is that it comes in color choices that are bright and unique. Color options include black grey, blue, red, white, and green. Users can select from three standard sizes that include 55, 65, and 75-inches.

Accessories

This unit also comes with an easy to use hand air pump that inflates and also deflates your unit within minutes. What we loved about this design is that it is made from burst resistant PVC that doesn’t carry a strong chemical odor.

Durability

This design is made from quality materials that can hold up under the pressure of your most intense workouts, and clocks in at an affordable price point.

Value

If you are in the market for something that comes from a trusted brand without a shocking price tag, this design from Valeo is a great choice. Plus, it comes in fun color choices that you won’t find in other brands.

19. DEVEBOR

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
63.4
DEVEBOR Professional Grade Thick Exercise Ball
DEVEBOR Professional Grade Thick Exercise Ball accessories
DEVEBOR Professional Grade Thick Exercise Ball sizes
Amazon Link
Use
63
Accessories
65
Durability
64
Value
62
Bottom Line
63
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Foot air pump

Fun color options

Affordable

Cons:

Thin plastic

If you want something that is strong and stable and comes in bright and cheery colors to add some vibrancy to your killer workouts, you may want to check out this option from DEVEBOR. What users love most about this design, however, is that it comes in at one of the most affordable price points of any of the other brands we have seen so far.

Read more

Best Use

This option comes in all of the standard sizes. Users can select between sizes that include 55, 65, and 75-inches. What we liked about this line is that it comes in fun color choices that include baby pink, blue, white purple, and basic black.

Accessories

What makes this design stand out from all of the others is that it includes a sturdy foot pump to make inflating it simple and easy. On average, this option goes from completely flat to full in a matter of minutes, and the foot pump makes it a little less cumbersome to inflate fully.

Durability

If you need something sturdy, well made, and affordable, this is a great choice.

Value

While this design comes with all of the extra features to make it easy to use, it also clocks in at a very affordable price point.

20. Intent Sports

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
62
INTENT SPORTS Ball with Base
INTENT SPORTS Ball with Base details
INTENT SPORTS Ball with Base details 2
Amazon Link
Use
63
Accessories
60
Durability
62
Value
63
Bottom Line
62
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Stabilizing mount

Tension lines included

Cons:

Only one size

Slightly expensive

Looking for something that comes with a lot of extra tools to help you fit in a full-body workout? What we loved about this design is that it comes with tension lines, stabilizers, and workout booklets to make things a bit more challenging and interesting. It may cost quite a bit more than other options, but we feel that the additional tools are well worth the extra cost.

Read more

Best Use

It is important to note that this design only comes in one size, which measures to be 65 cm. When compared to other options out there on the market, this design is a medium-size which should be a good size for most users.

Accessories

This design comes with a stabilizing mount while holds the unit in place as you work out. The tension lines affix to the base of the stabilization mount to work your arms and upper body as well. It also comes with a detailed booklet of workout suggestions to keep things from going stale.

Value

If you are in the market for something that provides a few extra tools to help you build muscle and burn fat, this is a great choice. It may cost a little bit more when compared to other brands, but it is well worth the extra cost to keep things exciting.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Use

Some exercise balls are better for yoga, others are better for intense workouts, and others are better for sitting on during your daily activities. We tried to take into account the best uses for each fitness ball you so could make the best decision for you. While many of these products seem the same there can be slight differences that make a difference in how they're best used. Size is one of these. A lot of people like to use workout balls in place of a chair at their desk as they can help improve balance, coordination, and your posture, all while you're working. We like to call this stacking functions, which is where you accomplish more than one thing at once. If you're going to be using your exercise ball mostly for a chair we recommend measuring your favorite desk chair, the seat of most are 18" from the ground, and buying a ball that is a few inches taller if possible. This is because you will sink a few inches when you sit on it and it supports your weight.

Accessories

One way that exercise balls compete with one another is through the accessories that they offer with their product. Any fitness ball worth its salt should come with its own pump. Some feature a hand pump while others offer a foot pump. Outside pumps can be used to inflate a workout ball, but it is very handy to have one that is perfectly designed for your own unique piece of equipment. Since these tend to be lightweight and durable products, many athletes take them with them when they travel to aid them in their fitness routines. These products are great for the business person who wants to work out in their hotel room or the individual who wants to maintain their fitness regimen while on vacation. In this case, the hand or foot pump really comes in handy because they are small and travel well. In addition to the pump, some products come with an entire fitness kit that can include DVDs, fitness guides, access to online communities, and advice from professionals and coaches.

Durability

We want you to get your money's worth out of your exercise ball, so we made sure that the products we placed on this list could withstand a high level of weight without leaking or becoming damaged. We looked for products made from durable materials and those that were burst-proof, leak-proof, and received high ratings from consumers. Materials and quality of construction are the key factors here. Most exercise balls are made out of plastic, vinyl, or solid rubber in some cases although these are very heavy and we didn't include any on our list. Please keep in mind that sunlight can harm your fitness ball, especially ones made from plastic, so be sure to keep them out of direct sunlight when they're not in use. If you like to exercise outside or you have a lot of sun coming in through the windows where you work out and it hits the ball it's not a huge deal, just do you best to put it in a place during storage where it won't be hit by direct sun and degrade over time. This will help to keep the ball in good shape for the longest amount of time possible so you can get your money's worth out of it.

Value

In terms of value, you can find fitness balls on our list for every budget. Our most expensive product costs around $150, while our most affordable is less than $10. We also considered other details that make a product a good value like the warranty and accessories offered and the likelihood of encountering an issue with the ball. Warranties are another thing that can add value to the products you buy so keep an eye out for that. Some of the products on this list have them and some don't, but all of them offer good value for your money or we wouldn't have put them in our buying guide. Another factor here that a lot of people don't think about is you! That's right, you. You can spend a lot or a little on a product but if you don't actually use it then it's a waste of money and not a good value. So no matter which one you buy be sure to use it and it will be valuable, not just for your health but for your wallet.

Bottom Line

The bottom line for each exercise ball is just that; the bottom line. Is it high-quality? Does it offer good value and performance for the price? Are the accessories good quality and do they offer good content? We looked at all of these factors and more and then ranked each product based on its bottom line.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Accessories
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Bottom Line
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Did you know different sized balls are based on individuals heights?

Generally individuals under 4'6" would use a ball 30 cm in diameter, Individuals 4'6" to 5' use a 45 cm ball. Individuals 5' to 5'5" a 55 cm ball. 5'6" to 6'2" use a 65 cm ball and a 75 cm ball is best for individuals over 6'2."

Use caution at first

Exercise balls take some getting used to and some coordination in balance. Select an open area when you first start using your ball in the event you lose your balance to help prevent injury.

Other Factors to Consider

Style

This might sound like an inconsequential detail for some, but for others, this is a key component. Some brands come in a variety of color options while others only offer one or two. Whether you are looking to coordinate with other equipment in your home gym or selecting a ball that fits your personal taste, we have included a variety of options guaranteed to satisfy your style needs and wants.

Size

Many exercise ball brands come in a variety of different sizes ranging from 45 centimeters all the way up to 75 centimeters. If space is at a premium in your home, you may want to look for a smaller size or look for a ball that can easily be inflated and deflated. Likewise, if you are always keeping the ball inflated, you are going to want to think about where the ball can be safely stored away from small children and pets who may see this piece of exercise equipment as a fun new toy. The workout balls on our list are not made from harmful materials, but they can still be a dangerous item for small children if they are not monitored or dogs can get ahold of them and cause a puncture.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What is the difference between medicine balls and exercise balls?

a:

Exercise balls or, Swiss balls, are designed to help with sustaining poses and engaging more flexible stretches. They are also there to assist in exercises that may include rolling, sitting or squeezing and have a lot of buoyancy which can be inflated or deflated to fit your need.

Medicine balls are not flexible at all and can come in a pretty heavy package. They are tough and made for strength training. They are mostly used for adding weight to exercises or as a tool for intensity training that involves explosive moves and throwing. Medicine balls serve a completely different purpose than fitness balls and tend to be smaller in size as well.

q: Do workout balls have latex-free options?

a:

For those concerned with toxins inside plastics or that have allergies to latex or other rubbery material chemicals, fortunately, there are copious options to choose from that have eliminated these toxins. For allergies, we always advise checking the product materials for yourself to make sure there is nothing there that will cause an allergic reaction.

With that being said, there are synthetic latex and latex-free options on the Best Exercise Balls list. We made sure to research what consumers were saying about the material and what best fit personal profiles when it comes to this handy work out partner. We also made sure they were durable.

q: What’s the best pump for inflating my fitness ball?

a:

While most balls do come with a pump as an accessory, we encourage buyers to consider investing in an electric pump. Most fitness balls need a lot of air and can be difficult to fill with their thick burst proof builds; so hand pumps and foot pumps can be time-consuming and difficult to use.

An electric pump will solve both these problems and prove to be a convenient investment for those that like to camp. You can also get attachments for electric pumps that work with bike tires and other inflatable active gear.

q: Are there any safety concerns I should have?

a:

More than not, exercise balls do not present many hazards. However, these are a few things to remember to prevent them from becoming one.

  • Utilize balls with carpet or padding beneath to ad cushioning if you roll off the ball.
  • Do not use the ball on any sort of terrain. If you must use it outdoor, still use your home gym mat, yoga mat or a nice grassy spot that you have inspected for items that could puncture it. However, we still suggest to keep it indoors.
  • You can use other objects like blocks or walls to help add support and prevent you from rolling backward.
  • When using a workout ball, move with mindful slow action to prevent sudden rollouts.

q: Do I need a different fitness ball for different activities?

a:

Although this type of fitness balls do come in different sizes, they are pretty standard. Exercise balls are versatile and can be used for many different exercises. Size is more of a preference than a necessity.

However, getting different size workout balls can up your challenge. Using different sizes at the same time to utilize different muscle groups is a good way to hurt good in areas you didn't know you had muscles. If you can afford it, we say go for it. It’s always fun to work out with a partner too.