to top 10 table

Best Running Equipment Reviewed

last updated May 31, 2019
If you are a runner looking to get the most out of each of your training sessions, you need to check out the best running equipment featured on this page!

Whether you run inside, outside, or do a little of both, there is a lot of additional running equipment you can use to push your performance to the next level. From treadmills and weighted vests to hydration waist packs and training masks, the best running equipment should be comfortable, easy to use, and help you reach your running goals. When choosing our list of the best running equipment we took a look at how each product could be used, their overall value, the size, how responsive they are, and what beneficial features they have to offer runners.

Take a look at our top 10 list of the best running equipment below to learn more! Enjoy!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 13 hrs of research

icon
RUNmax Vest
96.2/100 our score
Use
95
Value
95
Size
98
Responsiveness
95
Features
98
RUNmax Vest
Why is it better?

5 different weights to choose from

Adjustable

Comes with a warranty

Removable weights for all except the 12-pound vest

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
RUNmax Vest
Test Winner: RUNmax Vest
Amazon Link
Interviewed Experts
7
Interviewed Experts
Researched Sources
2
Researched Sources
Total Readers
1K
Total Readers
Hours Researching
13
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Avatar
By Giselle Killebrew:

Our most recent update brings a lot more products to our list—six to be precise! Below you will now find the RUNmax vest, the Ultimate Direction Jurek Endure waistpack, the Kinesio Tex tape, the Training Mask 3.0, the Nordic Lifting ankle/wrist weights, and the Tone Fitness weighted vests. We wanted to make our running equipment list more diverse, and we definitely accomplished. Make sure to check our whole page because we have added more information to each of the section as well.

Sorting Options
Use Value Size Responsiveness Features By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.2
Use
95 %
Value
95 %
Size
98 %
Responsiveness
95 %
Features
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (25.08.19)
Amazon Link
$1,299.00
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.2
Use
95 %
Value
90 %
Size
90 %
Responsiveness
98 %
Features
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (25.08.19)
Amazon Link
$654.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
Use
94 %
Value
91 %
Size
95 %
Responsiveness
95 %
Features
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (25.08.19)
Amazon Link
$14.98
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Use
96 %
Value
91 %
Size
90 %
Responsiveness
97 %
Features
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (25.08.19)
Amazon Link
$339.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.6
Use
96 %
Value
94 %
Size
90 %
Responsiveness
93 %
Features
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (25.08.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.4
Use
91 %
Value
90 %
Size
90 %
Responsiveness
91 %
Features
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (25.08.19)
Amazon Link
$1,499.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Use
90 %
Value
90 %
Size
90 %
Responsiveness
90 %
Features
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (25.08.19)
Amazon Link
$59.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Use
90 %
Value
94 %
Size
89 %
Responsiveness
88 %
Features
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (25.08.19)
Amazon Link
$22.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84
Use
89 %
Value
82 %
Size
79 %
Responsiveness
91 %
Features
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (25.08.19)
Amazon Link
$679.00
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.2
Use
81 %
Value
88 %
Size
73 %
Responsiveness
79 %
Features
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (25.08.19)
Amazon Link
$297.63

Our Top 10 Best Pieces of Running Equipment

1. RUNmax Vest

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.2
RUNmax Vest
Amazon Link
Use
95
Value
95
Size
98
Responsiveness
95
Features
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$1,299.00
Pros:

5 different weights to choose from

Adjustable

Comes with a warranty

Removable weights for all except the 12-pound vest

Cons:

Bulky

Will get pricier the higher in weight that you go

Running vests have been pretty popular for some years now—and why wouldn’t they be? After all, they offer an additional challenge that will help you get a better workout, improve your stamina, and even make you faster over time! The RUNmax Vest is one of the highest rated weighted vests out there, so if you are on the market for one this one is definitely the one to look at!

Read more

Use

This weighted vest is targeted for runners who want to pack on some extra pounds while they run. This helps improve their speed and stamina while also adding in a little bit of strength training. The best part about this weighted vest is that you can use it for more than just running—so if you want to use with other movements, like push ups and pull ups, go for it!

Value

Since this weighted vest is available in different weight options—5 different ones to be precise—the total price of the vest varies from a little as $26 to as high as a $110. Make sure you get the weight that is best suited for you to ensure you get the most value out of your purchase. If you purchase this vest you will also have a warranty, just in case!

Size

This weighted vest is available in a “one size fits most” option. It can be adjusted to fit you securely and comfortable—but check out the sizing chart if you are worried about whether it will fit or not. The vest is also available in 5 different weights to choose from—12 pounds, 20 pounds, 40 pounds, 50 pounds, and 60 pounds.

Responsiveness

This vest is designed to be adjustable so you can fit it comfortably and securely. It won’t move around or cause any chafing or blisters while you run, but it certainly will weigh you down—as is intended.

Features

If you purchase the 12-pound vest you will not be able to remove or alter the weights. However, all of the other weight options come with removable weights so you can pick and choose your poison whenever you use it.

2. NordicTrack T 6.5 S Treadmill

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.2
NordicTrack T 6.5 S Treadmill
Amazon Link
Use
95
Value
90
Size
90
Responsiveness
98
Features
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$654.00
Pros:

Large variety of pre-set workouts

Space-saving design

Price

Easy on joints

Cons:

Some find it to be too loud

Small display

Minimalistic console

The NordicTrack T 6.5 S treadmill is a great lightweight model. Runners love its large variety of pre-programmed workouts which focus both on speed and endurance. For those looking for a good mid-range treadmill, this is an ideal choice.

Read more

Use

This treadmill is able to hit speeds of 10 miles per hour, so you can incorporate interval training and sprints from the comfort of your own home! The incline setting on this treadmill can go as high as 10% for that much of an added challenge!

Value

Compared to some other running equipment on our list this treadmill is pricey--but pretty standard for a high-end treadmill.

Size

This treadmill has a 20”x55” tread belts, so it is perfect for anyone. It weighs 200 pounds, so it is pretty hefty to move around—but it can handle runners that weigh up to 300 pounds.

Responsiveness

In terms of responsiveness, this treadmill is tech-savvy and once you push that stop button it will stop steadily but quickly.

Features

This treadmill has a 2.6HP motor and can hold up to 300 pounds. The running belt is 20x55 inches and is designed to help reduce the impact on joints. It contains heart rate monitoring sensors and has 20 built-in workout programs to choose from. This model also features one-touch keys for convenience as well as speakers and a music port.

3. Ultimate Direction Jurek Endure Waist Pack

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
Ultimate Direction Jurek Endure Waist Pack
Amazon Link
Use
94
Value
91
Size
95
Responsiveness
95
Features
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.98
Pros:

Comes with both of the bottles

Adjustable waist

Has several storage pockets

Offers some reflective features

Cons:

Few colors available

Some users don’t love the bungee system

Whether you run outside or on an indoor track, it is never fun to run with your water bottle in your hand. The Ultimate Direction Jurek Endure Waist Pack gives you a great alternative to a hydration pack and is more lightweight than running with other running vests. This waistpack is comfortable and adjustable, so you can take it with you wherever you run!

Read more

Use

This waistpack by ultimate direction is really easy to slip on and off. You can use it running on the trails, on the road, or even in indoor tracks. If you are tired of holding your water bottle and don’t find the need to get a hydration pack, this waist pack is perfect. Since it comes with two bottle holders, you can have one bottle for your water and the other with your sports or electrolyte drink.

Value

If you are on a budget, this waistpack is worth every penny—and it comes at an affordable price as well! The waist pack comes with the 2 bottles as well, so you won’t have to purchase them separately.

Size

Each of the bottles of water holds 10 ounces of water. Splitting the typical 20 ounces into two allows the weight to be evenly distributed so you don’t have to feel off balance. It is designed to fit waists between 27 inches to 48 inches.

Responsiveness

Since the water bottles also stand vertically, your water won’t slosh from side to side. The waist packs is secure and doesn’t let the bottles move around and bother you while you run either.

Features

The waistpack also has a bungee cord system that can hold your jacket, hat, or gloves, a front pocket that moves so you have easy access to running snacks or energy gels, and a waterproof back pocket for items you don’t want getting wet. This waistpack also has reflective features that will help you be seen while you are out on your runs.

4. Kinesio Tex

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Kinesio Tex
Amazon Link
Use
96
Value
91
Size
90
Responsiveness
97
Features
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$339.95
Pros:

Durable

Latex-free

Provides you with pain relief

Small enough to carry with you in a pocket when you run

Cons:

Certain muscles need to be taped a certain way, if you don’t know how the tape will not work

Whether you are a long distance or short distance runner, you can never go run with athletic tape. The Kinesio Tex athletic tape is small enough to carry with you wherever you, so you can have it on hand if pain strikes you unexpectedly. This has been a lifesaver to not only lifters and CrossFit athletes, but also especially for runners.

Read more

Use

Whether you suffer from runner’s knee or just have residual soreness from a run or workout from a different tape, the Kinesio Tex athletic tape is clutch. It is easy to use and will improve your circulation and provide you with the pain relief that you need.

Value

This tape comes at a pretty average price for athletic tape and it is also more durable and long-lasting than other competitive brands.

Size

Since it is 2 inches in width, this tape can be used on any surface, and of course, you can layer if needed.

Responsiveness

This athletic tape allows for a full range of motion thanks to its flexibility. It can be used for up to 5 days at a time and it won’t bulk up or lose its adhesiveness during your runs.

Features

This tape will provide your muscles with tension and stimulate them. It aids in recovery and pain relive—and the best part is that it is completely latex free. It’s available in several colors as well!

5. Tone Fitness Vest

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.6
Tone Fitness Vest
Amazon Link
Use
96
Value
94
Size
90
Responsiveness
93
Features
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

Versatile

Comfortable

Breathable

Allows for a full range of motion

Has reflective features

Available in more than one color

Great price

Adjustable fit

Cons:

Smaller users mention it is a little loose on them

Weights are not removable

Here we have another weighted vest that the ladies love—although men can use it of course if they’d like. This vest is sleeker and more minimalistic than the other one on our list. If you want an easy to use and durable weighted vest that is also available in several colors to choose from, this is it!

Read more

Use

This weighted vest is really comfortable and can be used for running and any other workout you want to use it for. If you are looking for an added challenge with your normal workout, this weighted vest will definitely bring it.

Value

This vest ranges in price depending on which weight you choose to go get, but overall it is priced averagely for a weighted vest. It is definitely worth every penny if you want a more compact and comfortable vest that isn’t too bulky.

Size

In terms of size, this one is available in one size. You can adjust it in the front to fit you snuggly and securely—so you are comfortable no matter how long you wear it.

Responsiveness

This vest brings the weight but it also allows for a full range of motion when you wear it. Whether you are drilling your quickness or completing a circuit workout, this vest will move with you and won’t get in the way.

Features

If you want some added visibility to increase your safety when you run in the dark, then you will love this one. The X-shape this vest has is what allows it to provide you with a full range of motion and the breathable material will help prevent you from overheating. It is available in several weight options—4 pounds, 6 pounds, 12 pounds, 20 pounds, and 25 pounds

6. LifeSpan TR1200-DT5 Treadmill Desk

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.4
LifeSpan TR1200-DT5 Treadmill Desk
Amazon Link
Use
91
Value
90
Size
90
Responsiveness
91
Features
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$1,499.99
Pros:

Can run for 6 consecutive hours

Arrives pretty much ready-to-use

Automatic shut off if you stop walking

Shock-absorption

Cons:

Low max speed

Some customers find that they have to wax the track

The LifeSpan TR1200-DT5 treadmill desk is perfect for getting some work done or reading while exercising at the same time. This model is the highest rated of all treadmill desks on the market today.

Read more

Use

This model can be set from .4mph to 4mph. Since this treadmill is meant to be used as a desk as well, customers aren’t expected to have the desire to exceed 4mph while still getting work done.

Value

This treadmill is relatively expensive. However, it has various safety features such as automatic shut off.

Size

This treadmill desk is pretty is a little bulky if you have a small space, but it will look great in any office. It is definitely heavy and difficult to move, so try and put it somewhere you want it to stay for a while.

Responsiveness

When it comes to responsiveness, this treadmill was built for the office and for walking. it quickly changes speeds when you want it to and adjusts to your height needs.

Features

2.25 HP motor that can support weight up to 350lbs. The desktop that can be adjusted to fit people anywhere from 4’10” to 6’8” tall. The display shows time, distance, calories burned, and a number of steps taken. 50x20 inch belt.

7. Training Mask 3.0

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Training Mask 3.0
Amazon Link
Use
90
Value
90
Size
90
Responsiveness
90
Features
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$59.99
Pros:

Secure and comfortable fit

6 different airflow restriction options

Comes with a 1-year warranty

3 different sizes to choose from

Comes with a carrying case

Cons:

Some users report the durability issues with the outer sleeve

Sizing can be tricky

If you really want to elevate your running performance and endurance, then a training mask is the way to go! This training mask is one of the best out there—and definitely one of the most popular. Over time, this mask will even help you burn more fat when you work out and run, so overall it’s a solid piece of equipment!

Read more

Use

This training mask is designed to help runners who want to build their endurance and stamina. It has several resistance levels so you can pick your poison, and if you are just starting out it will help you build to a higher tension. Remember, it is intended to help you improve your stamina and endurance so it will make breathing more difficult, even on the lowest setting.

Value

This product is on the pricey side, but it is also one of the best training masks out there. All in all, this mask is worth every penny if you are looking for a challenge.

Size

This product is available in small, medium, or large and you should to their sizing chart to ensure that you are purchasing the right size for yourself! The mask also seals tightly and comfortably around your mouth and face.

Responsiveness

This mask comes with a dial that is easy to use. The dial will control the resistance and air restriction that you want—so you can choose your poison even while you are using it. This is perfect for those of you just starting out because it is easy to adjust and lets you give yourself more of a challenge with the option to tone it down a notch.

Features

It has 6 different levels of resistance—so you can start as a beginner and slowly work up to the hardest setting, making you an expert by then.

8. Nordic Lifting ankle/wrist weights

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Nordic Lifting ankle/wrist weights
Amazon Link
Use
90
Value
94
Size
89
Responsiveness
88
Features
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$22.95
Pros:

Can be used on your wrists or your ankles

Has reflective features

Durable

Adjustable fit

Comfortable and padded

Cons:

Be careful where you use them because they don’t stand up well to snags and can tear

These ankle and wrist weights from Nordic Lifting are a perfect addition to your running or jogging routine if you are looking for a little bit more of a challenge. They are easy to use, comfortable, and perfect for all types of runners.

Read more

Use

These weights can be used on your ankles or your wrists. They are easily adjustable between the two, so they will fit comfortably and securely on both.

Value

These are little pricey for what they are, but they are much better than most of the cheaper alternatives out there—and you get both an ankle and a wrist weight with this one. The best part, these weights also come with a 1-year warranty!

Size

These weights are adjustable and are on the thicker side. They have neoprene padding which is why they are thicker, but also why they are more comfortable.

Responsiveness

Once you get these on securely, you won’t have to worry about them moving around or falling off. Instead, they will sit securely on your wrists or ankles every step of the way.

Features

These weights come with a carrying bag, so you can store them when they are not in use and easily take them with you wherever you go. The feature reinforced stitching for added durability and their reflective features will help you be more visible at night.

9. ProForm 505 CST Treadmill

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84
ProForm 505 CST Treadmill
Amazon Link
Use
89
Value
82
Size
79
Responsiveness
91
Features
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$679.00
Pros:

Large display

Quiet and smooth

Space-saving design

Cons:

Some find the track to be too short.

The ProForm 505 CST Treadmill is a perfect addition to any home workout gym and is a great option for those who are looking for a running machine that is affordable while also being high-performing and reliable. This treadmill is a great addition to the Proform brand and is one that users are raving about, especially since it is now available at a reduced price in some venues!

Read more

Use

The ProForm 505 CST Treadmill features 0-10 MPH Quick Speed controls and a 0-10% quick incline control for fully customizable workout routines.

Value

The ProForm 505 CST Treadmill is an expensive home model usually running in the neighborhood of $1000, but recently it has been available at a deep discount on several sites as new models are coming in. So if you have been considering a ProForm treadmill, this may be the time and the model you have been waiting for!

Size

It can hold up to 325 pounds and comes with a Lifetime Frame Warranty, 25-year motor Warranty, and 1-Year Parts & Labor Warranty.

Responsiveness'

This treadmill is responsive and easily transitions between settings.

Features

This model is great for home use and is made for runners who want to get everything out of their runs that they can. The walking belt is 20" x 55" and features specially designed proshox cushioning for a more comfortable run.

10. Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.2
Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill
Amazon Link
Use
81
Value
88
Size
73
Responsiveness
79
Features
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$297.63
Pros:

Easy to assemble

Pre-programmed workouts

Quiet and smooth

Folds for storage

Cons:

Some find the display screen to be too small

Some would like a larger running surface

The Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill is a good option for anyone who wants the comfort and convenience of a good run in the comfort of their home but is limited in space. This model folds up very easily and is very space-efficient.

Read more

Use

This treadmill is the perfect tool for losing weight or increasing performance and makes it easier than ever to enjoy a good run even if the weather outside is less than ideal.

Value

This is a very expensive treadmill and may be out of budget for many runners. But for those who can make the investment, it is a great option for at home running anytime you feel the urge.

Size

It comes with a limited warranty and while some users say it is not the best for hardcore professional runners, for every day running enthusiast, this is a great treadmill to consider.

Responsiveness

The Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill will reach speeds of up to 10 miles an hour ad though it does not incline it still provides a good intense run for those who want to push themselves to the max.

Features

With this treadmill, you get 6 Personal Trainer Workouts preloaded to the system, a 2-position manual incline, and Comfort Cell Cushioning underneath for optimal shock absorption.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Use

Now that you have taken a look at our list of vest running equipment you may be ready to go and buy some of these products. Before you go and do just that make sure to take a look at the use of the product and whether or not it will benefit you. This means you need to understand how each product works, what features it has to offer, and whether or not it is beneficial for you.

Our list of reviews features all types of products—from treadmills and weighted vests to athletic tape and a hydration waist pack, just to name a few. While these are all excellent running equipment options for all runners, it doesn’t mean that you will need all of them. Before committing to any type of running equipment, be honest with yourself about whether or not you will actually use it. Too many times we invest in things we want but don’t really need, which always turns out to be a waste of money in the end.

If you find that you know you will use the product you are considering, make sure it fits your versatility needs. If you are looking at a treadmill make sure that it will fit your space and is usable in your home. Take a look at the features it has to offer and make sure those features will work for your running needs. When you are looking for a vest or another weight option, consider where you will be wearing it and whether or not you want a vest that allows you to remove or add weights at your choosing.

At the end of the day, use is one of the most important factors because you need to understand what each product was designed for before you decide to get it for yourself. The most important thing to remember is that you need to think about your own running needs when looking at these products. After all, they are the best of the best but that doesn’t mean you will end up getting any use from them if you don’t actually need it.

Value

As much as these factors exist in most research it is still a priority in our list that sometimes you might want to own equipment but the cost can make it difficult. Before going for any equipment you need to know the exact price and work towards getting that or more to be on the safer side, go through the reviews, go in stores and do window shopping to be aware for the price range of what you are about to get, ensure that in all cases you are sure it is the one you are looking for and that it will serve you well, in equipment or machinery getting the right one first saves you hassle. Getting the right one can mean an expensive one but so be it get one that will be just perfect for all you want to do.

Size

Size is another incredibly important factor because you need to make sure that it will fit your space or that it will fit you, depending on what it is. If you get something that is too big or too small you will end up unhappy with the equipment, which will end up being a waste of your time, money, and maybe even your space. Take a look at to consider when looking at the following types of equipment, which are included in our list of reviews.

Weighted Vests

Nowadays weighted vests are really popular, so there a quite a bit to choose from. If you decide to get a weighted vest, make sure to look at the sizing chart—even if it is a one size fits all. Look for ones that offer adjustable straps so you can get a more secure and comfortable fit.

Treadmills and Treadmill Desks

Treadmills and treadmill desks can be bulky and take up a lot of space. That being said there are also foldable options. Before purchasing a treadmill or treadmill desks make sure you take a look at the space you will be using. Measure the room or office and then take a look at the treadmill specs. Some treadmills are heavier than others, so if you want one that’s a little more portable make sure to check out the weight.

Wearable Equipment

Our list also features a hydration waist pack, some athletic tape, a training mask, and some ankle and wrist weights. When it comes to any type of equipment you need to wear on certain parts of your body you will want to really make sure you get the right size. Take a look at how it fits you and whether or not allows for a full range of motion—the last thing you want is something that will hinder you when you run.

Responsiveness

Like size, responsiveness is another important factor that varies depending on what type of running equipment you are using. Let’s take a look at what you need to watch out for when deciding whether or not you should get one of the products on our list. Keep in mind that when we rated each our selections we took these same specifications in mind as well as what real life users had to say.

Weighted Vests

When we looked for responsiveness in a weighted vest we took a look at how much range of motion it allows for and whether or not you could efficiently do certain activities with it. The vests on our list are pretty responsive, with the Tone Fitness allowing for quickness drills when you wear it. Overall, you need to see how you can move in the vest and whether the vest moves with you instead of sliding back and thus pulling you back as well.

Treadmills and Treadmill Desks

Treadmills and treadmill desks offer different speeds and inclines. These features are controlled by the user while they run or walk on these treadmills. In terms of responsiveness, we evaluated if the change in speed and incline was fluid or not. If they had Bluetooth or wifi connectivity we also took a look at how reliable those features are.

Wearable Equipment

With wearable equipment, we looked for how securely the product is designed to fit and whether or not it moves with you or against you. This also meant ensuring it is not something that would slide around or offset your balance while you run.

Features

Before you get any type of running equipment, make sure to take the time to check out all of the features the product has to offer before making your purchase. Take the time to look at the specs and definitely read product reviews to get a better gauge on how those features really hold up when put to actual use. Below we will go over several features we looked for each of the product types on our list. Take these points into consideration and apply them to your own personal needs when choosing running equipment for yourself.

Weighted Vests

When looking for weighted vests there are quite of bit options. Many of them offer different weights to choose from—but remember that the weight you purchase will be its max weight. Some vests offer removable weights so you can scale down when you need to, while others are a fixed weight that you will not be able to change. Many vests have reflective features for added safety. While some are bulky, there are others that allow for more range of motion. All in all, there is a vest out there for everyone and the two we chose to feature on our list both over really different, but beneficial, features for runners.

Treadmills and Treadmill Desks

Treadmills are a great option to have at home, especially for those days you can’t get out of the house. Treadmill desks are an excellent option for an office or home office. With both of these, you will want to make sure you get the speed and incline options you want. If you want Bluetooth connectivity and additional tracking, make sure to double check they offer those specs beforehand as well.

Wearable Equipment

With wearable equipment, you need to make sure that it offers a secure and snug fit. Look for adjustable features and whether or not the product allows for a full range of motion. With these, we also analyzed whether they had any reflective features for additional safety. We noted whether or not the product offered any storage options or pockets to store your valuables or belongings while you run.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Responsiveness
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Ease of Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
It's cold outside

We all have those days when we just don't want to leave the house. Now you don't have to feel guilty about it; just train at home. You will want to make sure the treadmill you get fits well in the room you intend to use it in. it is also advisable to make sure you can move it if need be.

Lower your impact

Running on a treadmill can cut down on your stress injuries and help for those who need low impact, but still love to run. Many modern treadmills today features special padding and cushioning features to help this and many others also feature shock absorption technology to make your runs safer and more enjoyable.

Simple or fancy

One of the first things you will need to decide before you go shopping for a new treadmill is how many features do you want or need? You can find cheap treadmills that do little more than track your speed and distance while you run. You can also find pricey models that track speed, distance, heart rate, calories burned, and much more. The features you want and need will have a big impact on how much you will ultimately end up paying for your new treadmill.

Other Factors to Consider

Effectiveness

When purchasing any type of running equipment, effectiveness is key! After all, not everything works for everyone, so we need to make sure what we spend our money on will work for us. You may have noticed that our list was pretty versatile and some products were repeated. This is because we wanted to make sure we offered all of our readers something they can use.

A lot of times when you think of running equipment you may just think of a treadmill, but running equipment is so much more than that. Effective running equipment will help you get your training in where you need and help you push yourself to the next level. You don’t have to use any running equipment to run, but incorporating some into your running routine can be a total game changer depending on your goals.

At the end of the day, you need to evaluate what you want from your running equipment. If you want more of a challenge, you will love the weighted options and the training mask on our list because they will challenge your endurance and your stamina. If you want something you can use at home or in the office then you will find the treadmills and treadmill desk we suggest to be a perfect addition to your home.

All in all, you need to get running equipment that fits your needs and helps you achieve your goals. All of our selections are effective at what they were designed to do, but will it be an effective option for you?

Durability

Durability is another important factor you need to remember to consider because at the end of the day we all want something that will last us a while. Not only do we need to make sure we are getting our money’s worth, but when we find a product we love and that helps us we really want it to last.

When we looked at durability we made sure to check out reviews by real-life users. This allowed us to get a look at how each product holds up to the test of time and whether or not there were any durability issue or special circumstances. While doing this, we found that one of the most important factors in durability is not just the product itself but actually how well you take care of it. If you want to get the most of your running equipment, then you need to make sure to follow the care instructions provided by the manufacturer.

Here we also took a look at what each product was made of. With treadmills, we analyzed the running belts and whether or not the manufacturer offered any warranties for unexpected incidences—warranties are often a great sign of how durable a product can be because the manufacturer stands behind their product, ready to cover incidentals.

With the weighted vests and other wearables we examined what type of material or fabric they were made of and whether or not their stitching was reinforced for added durability. We also took a look at how they did with outdoor elements and how they stood continuous exposure to sweat and consistent use.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What running equipment do I need?

a:

The best running equipment that is suitable for runners is the treadmill that is great for practice as a runner. Having the right treadmill is a very great idea as this will ensure that the athlete can get the best results that are desired.

q: Where can I get running equipment?

a:

Most running gear stores have any running equipment that one can need. Ensure you do great research as to which one you need then you can approach great running equipment that will be able to serve you as you wish.

q: How do maintain my running equipment?

a:

Maintaining an equipment needs to know a lot of things, how it is operate and what operates it, you need to know things like once used it should be plugged out of the socket to avoid burning risks,you need to ensure that it is not overused as overusing might result in overheating that can make it unsafe for use. Make sure you get all the right things in the right place.

q: How often should I use my equipment?

a:

To ensure that the equipment is not overused, as this will bring about overheating that with time can cause the malfunction of the equipment to ensure you use it maybe once a day first as you get used to it. Also, you need to to have a fixed time of using it and this should not change as the brain can make an adjustment to be using it whenever the time comes.

Sources

  1. Jacquie Cattanach, 6 Benefits of Running, Blog
  2. Megan Tyner, Treadmills for Exercise and Pain Relief, Helth and Wellness