to top 10 table

10 Best Massage Balls For Relaxation Tested

last updated Jul 31, 2019
Massage balls are a guaranteed relaxation addition to your home gym. After deep cardio workouts or lifting weights, there is nothing like getting into the deep tissue for a great massage without the spa.

There are many different designs and sizes that aid in loosening lactic pockets and reducing soreness while increasing mobility. With the different options in our 10 Best Massage Balls for Relaxation, you’ll have the option to fit your home gym with quality massage options. Each one offers different materials and designs but all offer great after a workout and strengthening message properties.

Scroll through and get your home gym set up with some of the best massage balls for your after work out regimen. We did all the research so you don’t have to. we are sure there is an option in our top 10 that will satisfy your muscle’s needs.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 15 hrs of research

icon
Pro-Tec Athletics The Orb
97.6/100 our score
Use
99
Features
97
Durability
98
Ease of Use
97
Responsiveness
97
Pro-Tec Athletics The Orb
Why is it better?

Easy to use

Available in different sizes

Deep tissue targeting

Portable

Great for primary leg muscles

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Pro-Tec Athletics The Orb
Test Winner: Pro-Tec Athletics The Orb
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
30
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
9k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
15
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
By Gabby Gabbard:

This update added three new massage balls for relaxation; invincible Fitness, sFera Deep Tissue, and the 4KOR Fireball. Invincible and sFera are a package with multiple balls to give you a customized and more versatile massage ball experience. 4KOR Fireball is on massage ball that offers technology that feels like you have multiple massage balls. Check out our FAQs and Criteria as well below if you have any questions. We do a lot of research and checking what consumers are saying so we can offer you the 10 Best Massage Balls for Relaxation. We are sure we have some answers to help you along your search.

Sorting Options
Use Features Durability Ease of Use Responsiveness By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.6
Use
99 %
Features
97 %
Durability
98 %
Ease of Use
97 %
Responsiveness
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.2
Use
98 %
Features
96 %
Durability
97 %
Ease of Use
95 %
Responsiveness
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Use
95 %
Features
96 %
Durability
95 %
Ease of Use
95 %
Responsiveness
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
Amazon Link
$12.69
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.6
Use
93 %
Features
93 %
Durability
95 %
Ease of Use
95 %
Responsiveness
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
Amazon Link
$9.95
Road Runner Sports Link
$9.99
See Deal
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.4
Use
93 %
Features
92 %
Durability
92 %
Ease of Use
90 %
Responsiveness
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
Amazon Link
$9.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Use
90 %
Features
90 %
Durability
90 %
Ease of Use
90 %
Responsiveness
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Use
90 %
Features
90 %
Durability
90 %
Ease of Use
90 %
Responsiveness
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Use
90 %
Features
85 %
Durability
90 %
Ease of Use
89 %
Responsiveness
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
Amazon Link
$21.87
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.4
Use
90 %
Features
80 %
Durability
92 %
Ease of Use
90 %
Responsiveness
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Use
90 %
Features
80 %
Durability
95 %
Ease of Use
95 %
Responsiveness
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
Amazon Link
$31.95

7 Best Massage Balls Reviewed

1. Pro-Tec Athletics The Orb

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.6
Pro-Tec Athletics The Orb
Amazon Link
Use
99
Features
97
Durability
98
Ease of Use
97
Responsiveness
97
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$19.95
Pros:

Easy to use

Available in different sizes

Deep tissue targeting

Portable

Great for primary leg muscles

Cons:

Deep tissue massage may be too intense for some

This product is one of the more aggressive massage balls on the market. The deep tissue impact can help to release pockets of lactic acid and to improve your health and recovery times. Multi-directional roll provides a targeted massage to any muscles group. It’s a great tool if you travel a lot as it stows easy. Another nice benefit of The Orb is its helpful user manual. If you’re new to self-massage products this can help point you in the right direction.

Read more

Features
This ball can achieve deep penetrating tissue massage which will help reduce muscle tightness, enhancing and enabling flexibility which will, in turn, promote muscle performance. You can use your body weight against a wall to roll the ball in any direction where your muscles need massaging, although because of the intense nature of the deep penetration it's not recommended to lay on the Orb.

Durability
Covered in rounded bumps on the ball surface the ball is constructed from good quality dense EVA-Polyolefin-Foam-Rubber and it is exceptionally durable. The ball is latex free and has non-toxic qualities.

Price
The massage ball reflects a good health investment for buyers and sits in a comfortable price range.

2. SKLZ Dual Point Massager

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.2
SKLZ Dual Point Massager
Amazon Link
Use
98
Features
96
Durability
97
Ease of Use
95
Responsiveness
95
best offer for today
more shops
Pros:
  • Proven to accelerate recovery time
  • Does well with particularly tender muscles
  • Durable and made from strong material
  • Good for physical therapy or day to day relaxation
Cons:
  • On the small side
  • Dual points may be unfamiliar to some

Soft yet dense, the SKLZ Accupoint Massager excels at relieving back pain and easing tight muscles. Made in the style of “two tennis balls in a sock,” the smooth surface of this device easily glides across your body. Thus preventing the possibility of friction or irritation. Designed by a professional sport trainer, it’s hard to go wrong here.

Read more

Features
A great therapeutic dual-ball tool with ergonomic construction features, it works not only as a tissue massage but also can accurately cradle and work on the supportive muscles on each side of the spine. Very effective for triggering stress relief for muscles throughout the body. Its accupoint qualities promotes blood flow circulation which of course results in regenerative outcomes for body muscles. If a muscle has been damaged, it needs to be fed nutrients and oxygen to aid in tissue repair.  Work it on the base of your foot and heel and the relief is quickly apparent and beneficial. Great for those that suffer from nagging ongoing back pains, with regular use the SKLZ will give you the level of relief that you want. The design is perfect for hitting the right areas of pain, gives flexible and appropriate tissue placement mobilization for the spine. Search out those muscle tissue pain areas on your body and trigger release.

Durability
A soft durable base rubber ball with yielding qualities which allow it to sense and mold to body contours.It holds up well to wear and tear and will serve you well for a long time to come.

Price
The cost is a little higher than similar products but is still fairly affordable and the quality and effectiveness do speak volumes. It's a good investment for anyone who wants to add another layer to their workout routine.

3. The Miracle Ball

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
The Miracle Ball
Amazon Link
Use
95
Features
96
Durability
95
Ease of Use
95
Responsiveness
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.69
Pros:

Nicely sized, not too big or small

High-quality manufacturing

The Miracle Ball curriculum book included

High customer approval ratings

Durable materials

Cons:

The "system" is more than some people want

The Miracle Ball comes with a duo of small but highly durable massage balls. Additionally, there is an entire curriculum and system (booklet) included. The Miracle Ball system was created with the need for accessible and therapeutic massage in mind for those with injuries.

Read more

Features
The Miracle Ball comes with an illustrated guide on how to get the most out of these nifty little massage balls. The miracle ball is a sound choice for your own instant therapy at home and at any time you want it. Easily deal with muscles or joints impacted by stiffness or soreness, nerve-pain, and improper body alignment.

Durability
These grapefruit sized massage balls have a little bit of give but are very durable and can stand up to prolonged use. Its designed to be used by active individuals so it is made to last.

Price
The price is surprisingly affordable considering the therapeutic support and remedy effects offered. It is a good investment for beginners and pros alike.

4. Pro-Tec Athletics High Density Spiky Massage Ball

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.6
Pro-Tec Athletics High Density Spiky Massage Ball
Amazon Link
Use
93
Features
93
Durability
95
Ease of Use
95
Responsiveness
92
best offer for today
more shops
Pros:

Great tool for fighting plantar fasciitis

Spiky nubs on the outer layer offer extra stimulation

Firmly constructed

Budget friendly in terms of price

Cons:

Small and designed specifically for foot massage, limited versatility

As a runner you feet take a pounding (literally), and what better way to reward them than with this high-density massage ball? A massage tool specifically designed for your feet, this ball has plastic nubs dotting the entirety of its exterior. These are meant to help work sore and tired feet. Stand up and roll your foot back and forth along the ball, place as much weight on the ball as you wish to have pressing on your foot. Try it once and your feet will be sold!

Read more

Features
The technological innovation designed into this massage ball is highly impressive. The surface is studded into strategically placed nodules or nubs and these have very specific functions.  This highly effective therapeutic massage tool has a very specific purpose which is to be very useful for treating foot problems on the base of the foot. However it is also known to bring on pain relief when used on the hand or wrist as well as body parts such as the knee or ankle joint. The Tapotement massage effect given by the ball is known to be therapuetic.

Durability
The quality is reflected by the long-lasting solid rubber construction, use it as much as you want, it is durable and long lasting.

Cost
You get a massage ball that offers so much and yet the price is very customer friendly. This is a good product choice for the individual looking for quality without the super high price tag.

5. Kieba Massage Balls

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.4
Kieba Massage Balls
Amazon Link
Use
93
Features
92
Durability
92
Ease of Use
90
Responsiveness
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.99
Pros:

Made from durable rubber

Can be used for massage or strength training

Versatile and easy to use

Portable

Cons:

A bit small for some individuals

Uncomfortable due to the smaller size

These Kieba massage balls are extremely basics, but who says getting back to the basics is a bad thing? A great way to eliminate knots and tightness, spending a little bit of time rolling around on these balls is well worth the time. Just position the desired body part on the ball and let gravity take over.

Read more

Features
Great for taking out pain caused by tight muscle knots or toning up muscles, you can move your body with your weight on the Kieba massage ball. There is no limitation when using these bringers of positive therapeutic effect, legs, arms, feet, back, neck, wherever you feel you have tight muscles or painful knots, let these Kieba balls do their work and you will be impressed with the result. They're small enough for easy transport and easy to use. If your aim is to simply tone up your body muscles this can be very effectively achieved through carrying out a routine of exercises using these balls.

Durability
These massage balls are made from smooth yet sturdy rubber and will easily hold up against long-term use. Comfort and support are also important factors that were considered during the design and manufacturing of this massage ball.

Cost
No problems with regards to the price, in comparison to what you get in return these balls are affordable if you can snag them at their discount point.

6. Vive Massage Roller Balls

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Vive Massage Roller Balls
Amazon Link
Use
90
Features
90
Durability
90
Ease of Use
90
Responsiveness
90
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$14.99
Pros:

Lightweight and portable

Versatile, can work on body weight or from your hands

Good price-to-value ratio

Affordable

Design to reach hard areas, upper back, neck

Durable resin rollers

Easy to hold outer shell

Cons:

Works well, but not for deep tissue

This two pair of massage balls is a great tool for not only limbering up your muscles but stress relief in general. Both of these massagers have a handle to them so you can not only use your bodyweight to massage, but apply handheld pressure to your legs, for example. Leg cramps, back ache, sore neck, there is little these rollers cannot take on.

Read more

Features
Excellent for providing massage for long time periods.  Very user friendly and versatile, used through manipulating your own body weight or you can fit in the convenient handles. Very easy to use and brings on comforting relief quickly. There are no limitations as these can be used for the whole body, the ball is set in a stabilizing base in which it can rotate so you can hold it and apply with the right amount of pressure for your body. Just been for a long run and you have tired feet, try them out you will like the quick effective relaxing relief. At five ounces each ball they are very easy to hold and manipulate, as well as to transport.

Durability
Very durable, these massage rollers are made from a firm resin. They are latex free and you can use massage oils with them (as long as they are regularly cleaned). These balls are for a user that does not want deep penetrating massage but prefers a surface massage which radiates down into muscle tissue to bring fast comfort.

Cost
The price for these handheld rollers is less than other rollers with an easy to hold outer shell. They are very decently priced and well worth the small investment.

7. Thera Cane Massager

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Thera Cane Massager
Amazon Link
Use
90
Features
90
Durability
90
Ease of Use
90
Responsiveness
90
best offer for today
more shops
Pros:
  • Unique design
  • Applies pressure with 6 special heads
  • Has a lifetime guarantee
  • High customer approval ratings
Cons:

More pricey than others

Can be a bit cumbersome to use at first

While not a single massage ball, you get a selection of small strategic massage balls fitted on the end of arms.

The Thera Cane is one of the most unique and useful massage products currently available, which is what warranted its inclusion on our list. The Thera Cane’s shape allows you to hit hard to reach spots such as your back or shoulders with trigger point pressure. It’s a great way to take a load off after a long day hunched in front of a computer or ease things up after a run.

Read more

Features
This product is all about giving relief for muscle tension and it does a really good job, five-star treatment and you are in control. The multi-functional Thera Massage cane produces a deep targeted massage effect and is a very viable alternative to ball therapy. Follow the informative helpful guidance provided via the DVD and it is as good as having your very own personal coach instructing you. Just like a tree structure, the cane has branches and on the end of each branch is a different head style which allows you to experiment with reach and pressure for those strategic pressure points on your body.

Durability
The cane is made from molded firm solid and attractively crafted quality plastic. Its made to hold up well to wear and tear and extended use. It is not like other massagers on this list, it is still of high quality and will serve you well for a long time to come.

Cost
This massager is definitely more expensive than other massagers on our list but is a little more versatile and can deliver optimal results with frequent use.

8. Invincible Fitness

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Invincible Fitness
Amazon Link
Use
90
Features
85
Durability
90
Ease of Use
89
Responsiveness
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.87
Pros:

Satisfaction Guarantee

Multiple Massage Balls

Penetrates deep and offers foot pain relief

Carry bag for easy transport

Affordable

Cons:

Some say all the balls are too hard

Invincible Fitness offers an effective, multi-dimensional massaging design. It can immediately release muscle tension by offering concentrated pressure to specific muscle points. Furthermore, Invincible Fitness massage balls are backed with a lifetime guarantee.

Read more

Features

Their 5” diameter ball is high density and uses the design against your body weight to perform precision muscle relaxation and loosening when rolling your body over it. They also offer a smaller 2.5” size lacrosse ball and a softer spikey ball.

Each design offers different approaches to how deep you want the muscles to be relaxed. There are directions and insight on the best way to use Invincible Fitness massage balls online as we as in the package.

These are also guaranteed to assist in therapy and recovery. Using Invincible Fitness massage balls for approx. 15 minutes before and after any exercise or sport is proven to assist in muscle pain and repair.

Durability

Preparing and healing your body will be a normal thing with the longevity of Invincible Fitness massage balls. The material is strong and comes with a lifetime guarantee.

You will also be able to carry all 4 balls with ease. They come with a durable carrying bag so no matter where you want to take the gym, you’ll have the ability to roll out a knot or cramp with ease.

Value

Invincible Fitness Massage Balls are a great budget friendly package. You get all levels of the best massage balls for all sorts of ailments and deep tissue relaxation. They offer a great guarantee to back up the massage balls as well, we think that is worth mentioning too.

9. sFera Deep Tissue

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.4
sFera Deep Tissue
Amazon Link
Use
90
Features
80
Durability
92
Ease of Use
90
Responsiveness
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

Eco-Friendly

Soft EVA Foam

Slip-resistant

Durable

Affordable

Comes with Manual and Videos

Cons:

Spikes are harder than normal

Too light for some feels

Made with sustainable materials that won’t irritate the skin, sFera Deep Tissue massage balls are a premium addition to any home gym recovery regimen. They work together with the muscles and body weight to get you relaxed and ready for more. And to make sure you are getting the most out of their massage balls, sFera offers a manual and video archives to help.

Read more

Features

sFera made their deep tissue balls with eco-friendly material that doesn't slip on even the sweatiest skin. Each massage ball also offers different levels of massage pressure for a more real-life person feel. Rolling around on these is designed to work together to truly get the deep muscle massage they say they offer.

The larger ball is more of a foam roller design for larger muscle groups and the smaller s[ierk balls are where the deeper tissue massage comes in. Whichever you decide to use, you’ll feel the difference. Furthermore, with the different set options, they offer you in the manual, you can set yourself up for a full body massage anytime.

Durability

Made with an eco-friendly EVA foam material, the sFera massage balls are made to feel soft like the palm of a hand. IT is also made to be non-slip, so you won't find yourself rolling off while in mid-massage.

The balls are heavy duty and made with a softer outer and harder inner. This allows for a more solid massaging motion and doesn't stress the ball or your back. It also aids in durability.

EVA material is in the best running shoes as well and that says something about the design. You won’t have to worry about the longevity of the massage balls while you enjoy more time getting out the knots.

Value

For the sFera massage balls, their value for what you get pushed them high on the best massage balls for relaxation lineup. We love a good deal, especially when it ranks high with consumers and athletes. What they offer for such a great price makes them one of the better values on the 10 best massage balls for relaxation list.

10. OR Fitness Fireball

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
OR Fitness Fireball
Amazon Link
Use
90
Features
80
Durability
95
Ease of Use
95
Responsiveness
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$31.95
Pros:

Durable

Gridded for versatile pressure

Money-back Guarantee

Slip resistance

Cons:

Pricey

4KOR Fireball is a massage ball that works with trigger points. It is gridded to give a more diverse intense feeling when you roll with it. Although you’re only getting one ball, 4KOR fireball is engineered to give you a combination of deep tissue relaxation feeling.

Read more

Features

TPR thermoplastic engineering makes the Fireball material firm and slip-resistant. The pattern of the TPR rubber is strategically designed for a deeper pressure pointed massage. Not to mention, it is super compact and easy to carry so you’ll be able to get muscle pain out if you took your run to the park or gym.

What’s more, 4KOR’s lifetime satisfaction feature is not guaranteeing you'll love it but your money back if you don’t. No matter how long you have had it, at any point if you feel it has changed or just doesn't do the job you can send it back. WE like guarantees at RunnerClick and this is the best coverage from one of the best massage balls for your relaxation.

Durability

As we just mentioned, no matter how well it stands up to your home gym regimen, you can try it stress-free with their lifetime satisfaction guarantee. We feel this is a good place to start when looking at their durability, they know it works and lasts.

The TPR rubber protects the stronger core well, providing long term myofascial release and sciatica relief. 4KOR also offers other sizes if you are wanting to get a more all over at one time kind of relaxation from your massage ball setup.

Value

One of the more pricier valued massage balls on the lineup, 4KOR Fireball offers a lot more than a single ball usually offers. Not only in design but also material. You get a durable and guaranteed massage or your money back. This alone makes us smile when we think about relaxing our muscles with one of the best massage balls available.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Use

When it comes to the features these massage balls have, quality is more important than quantity.

Proper massage gets into the deep tissue and helps to relieve pockets of lactic acid. This can reduce soreness, increase mobility, and help you to get back on your feet faster. Tight muscles have a lot less give, and this can lead to serious injury when not treated right. You can also lose mobility by not stretching and massaging your muscles properly.

Features

Consider the features of the product you are considering and think about how it impacts its use and how it fits in with your normal routine.

From our nutritional health to our residual activities, there are a lot of things we can do to take care of our bodies. A massage ball uses consistent pressure and the rolling motion to gently work the kinks out of your muscles. It can be used anywhere from your lower back to the treatment of myofascial pain. This is pain that is generated by TMJ or from other issues that can lead to neck, jaw, and pain in different areas of your head. All of these can be exacerbated by the high impact repetitive motions that happen when you run. Believe it or not, not all massage balls are the same. Different ones have slightly different features that can make using them more comfortable.

Durability

There is little point in spending money on something if it is not going to last and serve you well, so durability is something you must consider carefully.

When we looked at all of the different products out there, we took toxicity and any risk that they may pose to your family or pets into consideration. For the most part, massage balls are extremely safe. We also look at the impact that it can have on your body when you use it. With proper use, the majority of massage balls can have a beneficial impact on your body. Many of these products are made from extremely durable materials. This means that they’ll withstand the test of time, and continue to help you feel better longer.

Ease of Use

The most important thing for any massage ball is that it actually does what it’s supposed to do and that it is easy to use and operate.

A product can’t be effective if it’s not made correctly and capable of doing its job. It needs to alleviate muscle pain, loosen things up, work out the kinks, and improve your recovery time. That’s kind of a tall order for any product, but an effective massage ball can do all of it and more. We also looked at products that traveled well, and that would be usable on the go. This adds to the effectiveness and creates a better massage ball.

Responsiveness

Massage helps with blood circulation and good blood flow is vital for every part of our body, and a regular home massage will certainly boost your overall health.

During the day our bodies are constantly in motion in some way or other, we need to maintain our muscles, joints, we need to stay supple and flexible if we do not carry out regular body maintenance for these physical needs our muscles and joints will gradually become less toned, less flexible and this will slow us down physically and mentally.

To maintain our physical bodies through regular massage we do in turn promote our body immune systems to make them stronger at fighting off attacks from germs and viruses.

When we are in a good physical shape we feel in good psychological shape, people around us, friends and family appreciate us a lot more because we are healthy in body and mind and this gives off a positive air to those close to you.

So much can be gained from spending a little time each day using a massage ball as a home-based tool for your personal body maintenance.

If you want a life where your body is free of pain from tired or sore muscles and joints, a life in which you can continue to enjoy sports, move around comfortably and generally be healthy it can be said that a little time each day using a massage ball can give so much back to you.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

When we look at any product that could have an impact on a runner’s health, we consider a huge number of different criteria. This involves looking at the way that a product can improve your performance, and how well it will stand up to constant use. We also look at pricing, consumer reviews, and other factors that are fairly subjective. With only two minutes a day, a massage ball can improve your running performance. Taking care of your body at every stage of both activity and relaxation is imperative. Any item that can make your muscles more receptive to conditioning is a good thing. Before deciding on a product, there are a few other things to consider and we have outlined these key points for you here in this buyer's guide.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Are massage balls safe to use?

a:

Yes they are so long as you do not try to use them for purposes other than specified. They can help boost your overall health and well being and can make you feel better as well. Thy must be used correctly however, and if you have a serious injury you should always consult a doctor. You can also ask the doctor if she/he thinks it is ok for you to also use home treatment or whether you need professional massage for your health concerns.

q: Why do some massage balls come covered in nodules?

a:

This style of ball is used more for working on sore and tired feet, the nodules also help loosen up and soothe tired muscles plus stimulate blood flow to the surface skin. It is like tiny fingers massaging your skin and muscles all at once and also helps trigger pressure points to help relieve pain and stiffness.

q: Can injury result from using massage balls?

a:

If you use the massage ball in a way that is not shown in the user instructions or if you use the massage ball to treat a very serious injury without first consulting with a doctor, you may be putting yourself at risk. The thing to look out for is badly designed massage balls offering claims which are not achievable. If the ball is not a well-known brand name, you should check buying guides like this one and read reviews about it before buying it.

q: Are massage balls really a good investment?

a:

If they prove to relieve pain, that alone stands as good value for money. You also should consider that eve if on they own they are not drastically improving pain levels and your health that combined with out workouts and healthy choices they can be an important part of the health and wellness puzzle.

q: Which massage ball is the best?

a:

Generally there is not a particularly best model, all of them serve the same purpose of providing a massage effect. Differences occur in different models, for example, some models provide a deep penetrating massage while other models provide a more shall massage, some massage balls are very specific - for example, they will target the muscles on each side of the spine, or are designed to remove knots. In terms of being the best, it's more about the specific purposes of a particular ball. The thing to look out for is badly designed massage balls offering claims which are not achievable. If the ball is not a well-known brand name, you should check runner click, read reviews about it before buying it.

q: Are massage balls made from non-toxic materials?

a:

Yes, they are because the design and shapes of massage balls are attractive to children, young children might taste or bite them so it is wise to make them from durable non-toxic materials.

Sources