to top 10 table

10 Best Granola Bars Reviewed

last updated May 05, 2019
The best granola bars will not only taste great, but they’ll also keep you full and feature healthy ingredients that are an excellent addition to your daily diet.

Stores all over are full of tons of different granola bars to choose from—so picking the best option can be a difficult feat. The best granola bars are easy to take with you on the go, have a longer shelf life, and will provide you with the nutrition and fuel your body needs. Whether you want a granola bar that you can eat before you work out, or if you want one you can have as a snack throughout the day, here you’ll find the best of the best to choose from!

We know how important it is for our readers to maintain a healthy daily—which is why we’ve carefully crafted our list of the best granola bars!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 8 hrs of research

icon
Rabbits Organic
94.5/100 our score
Features
97
Product Purity
94
Versatility
96
Potency
91
Rabbits Organic
Why is it better?

Organic

Gluten free

Soy and dairy free

Kosher

USDA organic

Low in sugar and calories

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Rabbits Organic
Test Winner: Rabbits Organic
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
3
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1.7K
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
8
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
15
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Avatar
By Giselle Killebrew:

Our most recent update brings the Nature’s Path granola bar to our list as well as updates to the rest of our product reviews. They are not much easier to sift through and compare—so you can easily find the best granola bars for your needs—take a look!

Sorting Options
Features Product Purity Versatility Potency By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Features
97 %
Product Purity
94 %
Versatility
96 %
Potency
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$25.13
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Features
97 %
Product Purity
93 %
Versatility
92 %
Potency
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$11.28
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.5
Features
94 %
Product Purity
90 %
Versatility
94 %
Potency
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$13.98
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.5
Features
93 %
Product Purity
92 %
Versatility
90 %
Potency
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$23.92
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Features
92 %
Product Purity
90 %
Versatility
91 %
Potency
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Features
89 %
Product Purity
92 %
Versatility
89 %
Potency
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$4.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
Features
88 %
Product Purity
91 %
Versatility
89 %
Potency
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$16.68
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.5
Features
88 %
Product Purity
90 %
Versatility
87 %
Potency
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$15.30
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Features
88 %
Product Purity
89 %
Versatility
86 %
Potency
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$3.96
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.5
Features
80 %
Product Purity
88 %
Versatility
84 %
Potency
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$32.28

10 Best Granola Bars

1. Rabbits Organic

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.5
Rabbits Organic
Amazon Link
Features
97
Product Purity
94
Versatility
96
Potency
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$25.13
Pros:

Organic

Gluten free

Soy and dairy free

Kosher

USDA organic

Low in sugar and calories

Cons:

Not sweet enough for some people

This 18 Rabbits granola bar is delicious, gluten-free, and organic. It is packed with natural ingredients and will keep you full and satisfied for a while.

Read more

Features

These granola bars are low in calories and sugar and make a great, quick snack. These come at a moderate price point--similar to bars like RxBar and Lara bars--and are well worth the price, given the nutrition they provide.

Product Purity

These granola bars are certified USDA organic, Kosher, Gluten Free, and Non-Gmo. They are made with coconut, seeds, nuts, fruit, and whole grains. They are low in sugar and calories.

Versatility

This brand offers gluten-free and vegan options for those of you who have dietary constraints. They are perfect for on the go snack or a pre or post workout snack---I wouldn't recommend them as a meal replacement, but they will definitely curve your hunger!

Potency

These granola bars are relatively low in calories but offer enough to take the edge off of your hunger so you can make it to your next meal. They are easy to fit into your daily macros and won't blow anything out of proportion.

Taste

This granola bar is nutty, sweet, and chewy.

2. Cascadian Farms

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Cascadian Farms
Amazon Link
Features
97
Product Purity
93
Versatility
92
Potency
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$11.28
Pros:

Non-GMO

Organic

Several flavors to choose from

Has 11 grams of whole grain

No artificial flavors or preservatives

No pesticides

Cons:

Really expensive online

Some don't like the chewy consistency

If you're tired of your everyday granola bars and want to find something that tastes great and has the protein and carbs you need, then you will love the Cascadian Farms granola bars.

Read more

Features

These are actually pretty pricey if you purchase them online, although you can find them at a better price at a local store. They are organic and use better ingredients then other products, so the cost may be worth it if that is important to you.

Product Purity

These granola bars are organic and non-GMO and free of pesticides--so you don't have to worry about it having any unwanted ingredients. It doesn't have any artificial colors or flavors and it is also free of preservative. It is free of hydrogenated oils and doesn't have a high-fat content, so you won't have to worry about it blowing up any of your macros.

Versatility

If you want a granola bar that will give you energy before or after your workout--and that you can use to give you a "pick me up" throughout the day--you will love the energy boost this bar will provide.

Potency

These bars have a great proportion of protein, carbs, and fats. They will give you the energy you need before or after your workout--although they don't have any added caffeine or energy boosting ingredients.

Taste

These chewy granola bars come in lots of flavors--whether you want chocolate or vanilla--that taste great. Some come with vanilla and chocolate chips that make them crunchy--although these granola bars are typically chewy.

3. Annie's

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.5
Annie's
Amazon Link
Features
94
Product Purity
90
Versatility
94
Potency
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.98
Pros:

Quite affordable

High in fiber

No artificial flavors

No high-fructose corn syrup

Cons:

Only offered in the classic double chocolate chip flavor

Annie's chewy granola bars are an excellent option for individuals who have a gluten-free diet. They are comparable to the Quaker chewy bars that are not gluten-free.

Read more

Features

Annie's granola bars are one of the cheapest per bar on this list but bear in mind that these bars are also smaller than many of the others.

Product Purity

With gluten-free oats, these bars will allow those who have to avoid gluten the ability to eat something just like the Quaker chewy bars. They are only offered in the classic double chocolate chip flavor.

Versatility

This gluten-free granola bar a great option for your kiddos! They feature organic ingredients that will fuel you or your kiddo throughout the need--so they have enough energy to make it to the end of the day!

Potency

Offering 3g of fiber in just 100 calories, these bars make the perfect snack or pre-run food.

Taste

Similar in taste and texture to the Quaker Chewy bars, These granola bars are perhaps a bit firmer but still very chewy.

4. Kashi

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.5
Kashi
Amazon Link
Features
93
Product Purity
92
Versatility
90
Potency
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$23.92
Pros:

Good source of protein and fiber

Satisfy your chocolate cravings

Available in 2 flavors, Chocolate Almond Sea Salt and Honey-Almond Flax flavors

Chewy and tasty

Cons:

Some people don’t like the new recipe Kashi has changed to

Very similar to the more classic granola bar options on this list, the Kashi Chewy Granola Bar has a few unique ingredient options such as flax and cherry dark chocolate. They are a bit trendier then some of the other options on our list.

Read more

Features

These granola bars are available in lots of different flavors to choose from. You will also find they feature organic ingredients as well as options for almost anyone. While some may be higher in carbs then others, they are relatively similar and perfect option if you are looking for something that will give you an energy boost.

Product Purity

Featuring hard red wheat oats and barley and rye, these granola bars contain dairy nut soy and wheat allergens. They are available in Chocolate Almond Sea Salt and Honey-Almond Flax flavors.

Versatility

Kashi granola bars rest on the border between the “deluxe” granola bars and the pantry staple offerings such as Nature Valley and Quaker granola bars. If you enjoy their unique taste then they will be a good value to you.

Potency

With 8 grams of sugar and 24g of carbohydrates, Kashi granola bars are a tasty snack with 130 calories to keep you going. They also have 3g of fiber and 4g of protein.

Taste

You will have to try them for yourself. Some people don’t like the texture and they may be too chocolatey for some people’s taste.

5. Clif Crunch

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Clif Crunch
Amazon Link
Features
92
Product Purity
90
Versatility
91
Potency
90
best offer for today
more shops
Pros:

2 Bars per package make portion control and sharing easier

Long shelf life

Comes in 3 different flavors

Soft and sweet to taste

Cons:

More expensive than other options

Clif Crunch granola bars are very similar to the Nature Valley bars in taste, packaging, and size. They are noticeably softer and have a sweeter taste for a slightly higher price. The Clif Crunch is Clif's take at a classic granola bar.

Read more

Features

More expensive then the similar Nature Valley bars, these granola bars are a good option if you want a crunchy yet moist bar with stronger flavors then the competition.

Product Purity

Available in Chocolate Chip, Chocolate Peanut Butter Crunch, and White Chocolate Macadamia. These bars include organic rolled oats and contains the following common allergens wheat, peanuts, sot, and dairy.

Versatility

If you want something versatile, this is a good bar to look into. They offer enough nutrition so you can stay full and energized--so if you forget to grab your lunch on the way out, this is a great granola bar to have on hand.

Potency

Lighter in calories then the classic Clif Bar, these granola bars offer quickly digesting carbohydrates that make it a great pre-run snack.

Taste

Still crunchy, but not as crumbly or stiff as the Nature Valley Bars. The peanut butter bars have a particularly strong peanut butter taste.

6. Health Warrior Chia

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Health Warrior Chia
Amazon Link
Features
89
Product Purity
92
Versatility
89
Potency
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$4.99
Pros:

Organic

All Natural Ingredients

Contains Omega-3 and Vitamin E

Low in Sugar and Calories

High in antioxidants

Dairy and gluten free

Cons:

Contains nut products

Doesn't have a very high amount of fiber

Small serving sizes

This 100 calorie bar packs a punch, with natural ingredients and nutrients such as omega-3s, protein, antioxidants, magnesium, calcium, and iron. This bar only has 4 grams of sugar and no artificial sweeteners.

Read more

Features

These bars are well priced for the number of natural ingredients they contain. They are about $1 per bar but are packed full of superfood-goodness. This is a pretty good price when it comes to an all-natural snack.

Product Purity

Not a good option for those with nut allergies, as they contain almonds, cashews, and coconut. The major ingredients are White Chia Seeds, Brown Rice Syrup, and Cashew Butter. All of the ingredients are organic.

Versatility

If you want something you can use as a meal replacement this one won't work--but this one is definitely a great healthy snack to incorporate into your daily diet.

Potency

Contains all natural ingredients, is low in sugar and calories. The fiber content isn't the highest you will find out there.

Taste

On Amazon, you can buy these bars in over 13 different flavors so you will never get tired of them! Not everyone is a fan of Chia seeds, so the texture is not pleasing to all taste buds.

7. KIND

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.3
KIND
Amazon Link
Features
88
Product Purity
91
Versatility
89
Potency
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.68
Pros:

Excellent sweet taste

Includes hard to find grains amaranth and millet

Long Shelf Life

Comes in different flavors

Cons:

Can become stale if they are too old so be careful where you buy them

A sweet taste and executive styling set these granola bars apart. Kind bars have received a lot of criticism for not being the healthiest thing to eat, but as an alternative to a candy bar, they are a great option.

Read more

Features

These granola bars will definitely cut the edge off of your hunger and give you an energy boost when you need it.

Product Purity

Offered in Dark Chocolate Chunk, Dark Chocolate ea Salt, and Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate, these bars feature many hard to find gluten-free grains such as amaranth, and millet.

Versatility

Kind Bars definitely fall into the “deluxe” granola bar category and are not the cheapest. However, they are a good gluten-free option for people who want a sweet snack.

Potency

As a healthier alternative to a candy bar, Kind bars are an excellent option for satisfying your sweet tooth.

Taste

Kind Bars taste great and include a generous amount of nuts. The Dark Chocolate and Sea Salt flavor is particularly good.

8. Larabar

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.5
Larabar
Amazon Link
Features
88
Product Purity
90
Versatility
87
Potency
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.30
Pros:

Rich in natural ingredients

A good quick energy source

No added sugars

Vegan, gluten-free, soy-free, organic

Low in grains

Cons:

High calories and sugar content

Taste may not be for everyone

Can be expensive

These chewy delicacies are made to be: organic, non-GMO, vegan, soy-free, and gluten-free. There are no additional additives to the natural ingredients, and their logo is "Food Made from Food". If you're a fan of crunchy textures, these bars are probably not for you.

Read more

Features

Larabars are organic, delicious, and will give you added energy to help you through the day.

Product Purity

Nuts and fruit are typically the only ingredients in Larabars. If you are an oat/grains fan, these won't be for you. They accommodate many allergies, but not nut allergies. All ingredients are organic, and only contain natural sugar sources (fruit).

Versatility

Prices vary depending on who you are buying them from. Typically cost ranges from $1.00-%1.50 per bar when shopping on Amazon. The markup in grocery stores tends to be higher, so shopping online, or in bulk, would be a good option for this product.

Potency

These bars are higher in calories and sugar than some other options (220 calories, 15 grams of sugar); they are low in fiber as well. This product is designed to be a quick energy source for active people; this would be a good snack to take to the gym as it is packed full of all-natural, pre-workout nutrients.

Taste

With little to no grains, these bars are as chewy as they get. There are no additional sugar sources to fruit that is added, so they tend to be a little less "sugary" tasting than other bars, some consider them to be bland. There are over 25 flavors, so you're more than likely to find at least one you enjoy.

9. Nature Valley

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Nature Valley
Amazon Link
Features
88
Product Purity
89
Versatility
86
Potency
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$3.96
Pros:

Good on the go snack

Each wrapper has two bars so you can easily share

Comes in different flavors

Great for dipping in a jar of peanut butter or breaking up and putting on top of yogurt

Cons:

Can be crumbly and a bit messy

Good source of whole grains

If chewy isn’t your thing, then try the Nature Valley Crunchy Granola Bars. A simple classic granola bar without any gimmick. Don’t overlook the affordable Nature Valley Granola Bar.

Read more

Features

These granola bars are super popular and kids and adults love them all the same. They are available in lots of different flavors to choose from and will definitely keep you full until you need your next meal.

Product Purity

Commonly found in the Oats and Honey flavor, many people don't realize Peanut Butter and Maple Sugar options also exist. With a short and simple list of ingredients. These granola bars contain peanut and soy allergens.

Versatility

Nature Valley granola bars are a very affordable option that can be easily found available in large quantities. Their long shelf life makes them a great option if you want to stock up on granola bars.

Potency

Not the best, not the worst. Nature Valley Bars a moderately healthy pre-run snack.

Taste

A simple taste and crunchy texture make these bars great for dipping in a jar of peanut butter or breaking up and putting on top of yogurt.

10. Nature's Path

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.5
Nature's Path
Amazon Link
Features
80
Product Purity
88
Versatility
84
Potency
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$32.28
Pros:

Lots of flavors to choose from

Gluten-free and dairy-free options available

Good macro proportion

Not high in calories

Cons:

Cannot be used as a meal replacement

Contains nuts

The Nature's Path brand offers tons of different granola bars to choose from--there are gluten-free and vegan options as well as others without these exclusions. They have lots of tasty flavors to choose from--and there is definitely something out there for everyone to choose from.

Read more

Features

These granola bars come at a decent price and have flavor profiles available for everyone--no matter what your preferences are. If you are picky about textures it is important to note that some of these can be crunchy and grainy.

Product Purity

This brand uses non-GMO, organic, and all-natural ingredients. They offer gluten-free, vegan, and allergen-free options--but most of their granola bars contain some sort of nuts so if you have a nut allergy you will have to watch out for this.

Versatility

These granola bars make a great snack but they definitely won't work as a meal replacement. If you need to curve the edge off your hunger, or are looking for a good granola bar to eat as a daily snack, you should try out this brand.

Potency

The Nature’s Path has a great macro portion that ensures your hunger gets curved and you get a boost of energy—so you won’t burn out before you get everything done.

Taste

Available in several delicious flavors to choose from, these bars are not too sweet but will definitely help you curve those sugar cravings!

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Features

When you are considering the granola bars you want to have on hand for those mid-day runs or after run snacks and mid-day energy boosts you want to think about the features they have to offer. Features like energy boosts, healthy vitamins and minerals, and necessary nutrients like protein and carbohydrates are also a must when looking at good granola bar options.

We have made sure to do a great selection of the healthiest and natural granola bars on our list; most of our selection is filled with whole grains that are nutritious in value. We make sure that the fiber of all these products is high to give you a healthy feel when eating them too. Our ingredients are outlined under each and every bar to give you an easy selection as to which one is right for you. The aim of listing down ingredients used in each bar is to give you an easy selection of content that will not affect your health status.

Product Purity

You will also want to make sure you are looking at the ingredient list and looking at reviews for what users think about the product. As we reviewed the granola bars that we included here on our guide, we made sure to check product purity. This will ensure all of the products featured here are rated highly for accurate and pure ingredients that match the label.

Our granola bars are selected from a wide range of flavors to suit you and your family needs at any time. You do not have to limit yourself to one flavor. If you are interested in natural ingredients only, consider the ones that are made of honey or peanut butter. Knowing what your taste buds are looking for will make your selection easier.

Versatility

There are also some key points to consider when looking for a good granola bar to add to your workout routine. Versatility is important because you want to find something that can be easily taken with you on the go, that will last a long time, that offers different flavors and ingredients, and can be used in many ways. That is what makes a granola bar versatile.

Sugar Content

Our granola bars are selected from a wide range of flavors to suit you and your family needs at any time. You do not have to limit yourself to one flavour. If you are interested in natural ingredients only, consider the ones that are made of honey or peanut butter. Knowing what your taste buds are looking for will make your selection easier.

Fiber Content

This is one of the most important parts of one’s diet to consider, because the more fiber you eat, the longer you will feel full. Choose a bar that has at least 6 grams of fiber. Fiber is great for anyone digestion and helps to moderate the levels of sugar in your blood and reduce the amount of sugar that turns into fat.

Nutritional Value

Granola bars are great for keeping your cravings in check especially in between meals as it offers quick energy when you need it. Choosing one that has a high number of calories, and too much sugar will turn a healthy bar to a candy bar that only stores fat in your body

Potency

You will also want to think about potency and what it can mean for your diet and nutritional goals. Think about how much sugar, protein, fiber and such there is in each bar so you can know you are getting the right amount of key nutrients. We looked for granola bars that are well formulated and that are made to deliver great nutritional value to you.

If you are purchasing granola bars for kids, ensure you get the ones that have milk components in them as they help with reaching their daily calcium and iron intake. Also, ensure that you get ones that are easy to chew and will not crumble and make a mess! Fiber content should also be a priority for kids to ensure they’re not overindulging in sugar.

Taste

From healthy grains and fruits and nuts to other great ingredients like dark chocolate and honey, there are many things to look for in your granola bars that will keep them tasting good. You want something that you will enjoy eating so looking at taste is also important and is something we considered during our research process as well!

Without good taste, you are not going to enjoy the granola bars and you will likely not eat them and get as many benefits from them as you could! Healthy snacks are always better when they taste good. And while a lot of what goes into determining a good taste is personal preference we did look at the taste as we made our selection for this guide list. We looked at the ingredients that were used in each bar on our list and we also made sure to look at reviews left by others to see what granola bars were rated the best in terms of taste. There is a wide range of bars to choose from so you should have no problems finding a granola bar to meet your wants and needs!

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Product Purity
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Potency
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Versatility
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Taste
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Watch the Fiber

Many of these bars contain high amounts of fiber which can have a positive effect on your digestion. However, eating too many fiber-rich bars can cause problems with regularity. For that reason, be sure to drink a lot of water when eating these bars and avoid eating too many in one day.

Remember to Rest

Some people like to eat protein and fiber-rich bars before or after a strenuous workout in order to help put on muscle mass. If you are one of these people, remember that it is also important to get enough sleep every night to further encourage muscle growth and protein synthesis.

Keep your overall health in mind

Make sure you consider any existing or chronic health concerns you have. Diabetes, cancer, stomach issues, and allergies all can affect what foods are and are not safe for you to eat. So, keep these limitations in mind and talk with your health care provider t make sure you are making choices that are right and safe for you!

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

At the end of the day, there is no one best granola bar out there for everyone. If there was then there wouldn't be so many options to choose from. When looking for the right granola bar to add to your diet the bottom line is that you need to find something that you will enjoy and that will fit your needs. It is important that you take all of your preferences and needs into consideration and not just go by what we say and what other users have to say--after all, we don't all have the same taste buds and some of you may have food allergies you need to address.

When we were compiling our list we made sure to take a look at the features, product purity, versatility, potency, taste, texture, and side effects that each granola reviewed offered. When it comes to features you need to consider the ingredients and whether or not you need something that will boost your energy or that will provide you with the protein that you require post workout. Product Purity also takes a look at the ingredients of the product--so if you have food allergies or want to stick to organic, vegan, or non-Gmo products it is especially important that you take a close look here.

As far as versatility, potency, and side effects this varies for everyone as well. Make sure to consider whether or not you will need to store these in your pocket while you run or if you want to be able to eat them for breakfast or as a meal replacement. If you count you macros, make sure to take a close look and see if they will fit in with your daily requirement--some may have too much or not enough. Overall, the bottom line is that you need to specifically consider your taste preferences and overall dietary needs. There is no point in forcing yourself to eat something if you don't enjoy it--and don't worry, there are options to fit all taste buds (even those of picky eaters).

Side Effects

In some cases, granola bars and similar meal supplements like these will contain caffeine as an ingredient. There can also be a lot of fiber in these bars. You will also want to check bars, especially any labeled as sugar free, to see how much sugar alcohol there is in them. These are all ingredients that can cause stomach upset as well as headaches and nervousness if too much is consumed at one time. Also, be mindful of any health conditions you have. Diabetics need to be very careful with the carbohydrates they eat and if you suffer from inflammation or related health problems then nuts and other ingredients can make inflammation worse in some people. So be mindful, read the label, and talk to your doctor if you have any questions!

Some of the granola bars that we included here on our review are made with peanuts or they may contain peanut-based products. It is also important to note that some are also made with milk, wheat, chocolate, and soy products. It is also possible that other bars that do not contain these ingredients directly may have been made in facilities that use these high allergen food products. This is why we recommend that anyone who has a serious allergy to peanuts, soy, and other common food allergies be very careful when choosing granola bars that they want to eat. It is better to be safe than sorry so be sure to read the ingredient label and see if there are any warnings about factories that the bars may have been prepared at.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How do I narrow down the healthiest options?

a:

A Granola bar can be one of the most confusing bars to choose from however nutritious getting the right one means one that is low in sugar and high in fiber. Most of them if not all are high in carbohydrates making them healthy and good for energy giving.

q: Are there vegan options?

a:

Yeah, there are some of the bars that are free from animal products you can get one that has nuts which will serve you just well in providing you with energy if need be. Worry no more if you are vegetarian all you have to do is go for the flavor you want as getting a bar that is vegan is easy.

q: I want to get a granola bar for my kids eat, how do I choose one for them?

a:

Kids demand lots of energy and nutrients and getting them the one that has milk will help with their growth and development problems as it has calcium which does help in the growth of bones in a child.

q: Will any of these granola bars help me lose weight?

a:

We have been able to write down some of the sources that have been used to make our research a complete one,we always have to give you them to ensure that you get all the information that we didn’t cover, however, we try to our level best to give you all the vital ones that we are sure will be useful about our topic in discussion. We gather our information from, food blogs, nutrition columns, and guides, running and sporting guides, consumer guides among others. Listed are the sources that we used in gathering our Intel.

Sources