to top 10 table

10 Best Fiber Cereals Compared & Rated

last updated Jan 30, 2019
Fiber is an extremely important part of a healthy diet, and the best fiber cereal for you is the best way to make sure you get your daily intake.

Fiber will help you stay healthy and will keep your digestive tract, joints, and your colon up to par. It is an important component to a healthy lifestyle, so make sure to start getting the fiber you need from the best fiber cereal out there. The best fiber cereal is a great way to get your daily fiber intake—especially since it is a staple breakfast food. Cereal is quick and easy to eat, so what better way to get your fiber intake on a daily basis!

Take a look below!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 19 hrs of research

icon
General Mills Fiber One
96.5/100 our score
Features
98
Advanced Features
97
Value
95
Use
96
General Mills Fiber One
Why is it better?

More than half of your RDT of fiber

Stays crunchy in milk

Whole grain taste

Average price

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
General Mills Fiber One
Test Winner: General Mills Fiber One
Researched Sources
19
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
19
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
13
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Avatar
By Giselle Killebrew:

Our most recent update brings 4 new additions to our list of top 10 best fiber cereal list. We have added the Uncle Sam fiber cereal, Nature’s Path Flax Plus fiber cereal, Kay’s protein honey almond cereal, and the Cascadian Farm cinnamon crunch fiber cereal. These are all delicious and health alternatives that will provide you with your necessary fiber intake. Make sure to take a look at our expert tips and criteria that we considered when narrowing down our list.

Sorting Options
Features Advanced Features Value Use By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Features
98%
Advanced Features
97%
Value
95%
Use
96%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.02.19)
$22.44
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
Features
95%
Advanced Features
96%
Value
94%
Use
97%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.02.19)
$26.88
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.3
Features
97%
Advanced Features
98%
Value
92%
Use
94%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.02.19)
$72.82
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Features
96%
Advanced Features
94%
Value
96%
Use
93%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.02.19)
$43.48
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Features
95%
Advanced Features
93%
Value
93%
Use
91%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.02.19)
$24.98
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Features
95%
Advanced Features
93%
Value
91%
Use
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.02.19)
$30.68
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Features
91%
Advanced Features
90%
Value
92%
Use
89%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.02.19)
$31.14
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Features
91%
Advanced Features
89%
Value
92%
Use
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.02.19)
$18.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Features
90%
Advanced Features
87%
Value
91%
Use
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.02.19)
$33.58
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.5
Features
90%
Advanced Features
88%
Value
87%
Use
89%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.02.19)
$36.90
In Depth Review Top 10
  • General Mills Fiber One
  • Post Grape Nuts
  • Kellog's All Bran Buds
  • Familia Muesli
  • Uncle Sam
  • Nature’s Path Flax Plus
  • Kay's
  • Kashi GoLean Honey Almond Flax Crunch
  • Kellog's Mini Wheats (
  • Cascadian Farm Cinnamon crunch
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Our Top 10 Best Fiber Cereals

1. General Mills Fiber One

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
General Mills Fiber One
Features
98
Advanced Features
97
Value
95
Use
96
best offer for today
$22.44
Pros:

More than half of your RDT of fiber

Stays crunchy in milk

Whole grain taste

Average price

Cons:

Start eating slowly or you may experience stomach discomfort

Fiber One cereal by General Mills packs a whopping 14 grams of fiber into each half-cup serving. This mega amount of fiber is 55% of the daily recommended intake of fiber.

Read more

Nutritional Content

In addition to all of that fiber, a serving of Fiber One has 60 calories, one gram of fat, and two grams of protein. Better yet, there is no added sugar, so this fiber cereal is great for people who are keeping a close eye on their sugar intake.

Taste

Reviewers enjoy the taste of Fiber one and love the fact that this fiber cereal holds its crunch in milk.

Cost and Value

This fiber cereal is about the average price of other cereals., which makes it good value for money considering how high it ranks on the list.

2. Post Grape Nuts

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.5
Post Grape Nuts
Features
95
Advanced Features
96
Value
94
Use
97
best offer for today
$26.88
Pros:

High in protein for a fiber cereal

Very crunchy

Users report that this fiber cereal never gets soggy

No added sugar

Cons:

Expensive

High in calories

This fiber cereal is an old favorite. Its crunchy goodness packs in 6 grams of fiber in each half-cup serving.

Read more

Nutrition Content

Along with its 6 grams of fiber, each half cup of Grape Nuts has 210 calories, 1 gram of fat, 5 grams of sugar, and 6 grams of protein.

Taste

Users report loving the classic, nutty/toasty taste of grape nuts. They also really enjoy using it as a topping for yogurt or salads or mixing it into a smoothie to make it more filling.

Cost and Value

Grape Nuts has risen in price recently, so it is more expensive than other fiber cereals.

3. Kellog's All Bran Buds

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.3
Kellog's All Bran Buds
Features
97
Advanced Features
98
Value
92
Use
94
best offer for today
$72.82
Pros:

Extra high fiber content

Gives 46% of the daily recommended fiber

Crunchy taste

Contains psyllium which is good for the heart

Cons:

High in sugar

Questionable taste

This fiber cereal packs a whopping 39 grams of fiber per cup! However, sugar watchers beware: All-Bran Buds also has 24 grams of sugar per cup.

Read more

Nutritional Value

With 36 grams of fiber in each cup of this cereal, you are definitely getting a good daily dose from All-Bran Buds. However, 24 grams of sugar is a little concerning for those with diabetes or that are simply trying to decrease their sugar intake. All Bran Buds also has (per cup) 210 calories, 3 grams of fat, and 11 vitamins and minerals.

Taste

Users enjoy the extra crunch this fiber cereal offers. Most users say this cereal tastes as you would expect a fiber cereal to taste. One user described it as tasting like “crunchy dirt.”

Cost and Value

This fiber cereal is averagely pricier than other products.

4. Familia Muesli

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Familia Muesli
Features
96
Advanced Features
94
Value
96
Use
93
best offer for today
$43.48
Pros:

Good amount of protein

Multiple textures and flavors in cereal

No added sugar

4 grams of fiber per half cup serving

Cons:

More expensive than other cereals

High calorie

This fiber-rich granola-like cereal has 4 grams of fiber per half-cup serving and no added sugar.

Read more

Nutritional Content

Four grams of fiber isn’t all Familia Muesli has to offer as a fiber cereal. It also has 210 calories to keep you energized, 3 grams of fat, and 6 grams of protein. Even though it has no added sugar, this fiber cereal does contain 7 grams of naturally occurring sugars.

Taste

Users report this fiber cereal as being very delicious as long as it is prepared properly. To prepare Familia Muesli for eating, it has to soak in milk or yogurt for a few minutes. Users that forgot this step say that it tastes like cardboard if it isn’t soaked long enough.

Cost and Value

Considered a specialty product, Familia Muesli is a little more expensive than other fiber cereals.

5. Uncle Sam

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Uncle Sam
Features
95
Advanced Features
93
Value
93
Use
91
best offer for today
$24.98
Pros:

Inexpensive

High in fiber and protein

Free of artificial flavors and colors

No preservatives

Cons:

Not sweet enough for some users

This cereal is delicious and contains lots of fiber--10 grams per serving to be precise. It comes at a pretty good price and doesn't have a bland taste.

Read more

Nutritional Content

This cereal will provide you with 10 grams of fiber and contains 9 grams of protein as well. It has flaxseeds and is made of all natural ingredients. It is kosher and free of preservatives and artificial flavors and colors.

Taste

This cereal is mildly sweet and not bland at all. However, if you want something super sweet then you will find this one has no added sugar, so it is definitely not on the really sweet side.

Cost and Value

Uncle Sam's fiber cereal comes at a pretty good price, especially considering that it is all natural and free of a lot of unwanted ingredients.

6. Nature’s Path Flax Plus

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Nature’s Path Flax Plus
Features
95
Advanced Features
93
Value
91
Use
92
best offer for today
$30.68
Pros:

Comes in oatmeal and cereal forms

USDA organic

Non-GMO

Has flax seeds

Provides some Omega-3s

Vegetarian

Cons:

Not as sweet as other less organic options

This is another organic cereal and while they are well known for their granola--so it's no surprise that their cereal is delicious as well!

Read more

Nutritional Content

This one comes in both oatmeal and cereal forms--so you can pick between hot or cold options. It contains 5 grams of fiber and 6 grams of protein--this is a little less than other options but if you choose to get the cold cereal than you will get more fiber from one serving. It also contains flax seeds and is made of organic ingredients.

Taste

This one comes in lots of different flavors and is available in both hot and cold cereal options--so you can get oatmeal if you want to as well. They are low in sugar but aren't bland. This brand is non-GMO and USDA organic.

Cost and Value

This one is a little less pricey and tastes great!

7. Kay's

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.5
Kay's
Features
91
Advanced Features
90
Value
92
Use
89
best offer for today
$31.14
Pros:

Gluten-free

Lots of protein

Delicious

Reduced carbs and calories

Cons:

Expensive

Lower in fiber when compared to other cereals on this list

The Kay’s Protein Honey Almond Cereal are a delicious option for those of you who are gluten-free. Kay's offers several different flavor choices all with varying amounts of fiber--some have more some have less.

Read more

Nutritional Content

This one has 4 grams of fiber as well as 12 grams of protein. It is free of gluten and only has 3 grams of sugar. They are lower in calories and a great addition to anyone's daily diet.

TasteCost and Value

Definitely on the pricey side, especially since it has less fiber than some other options. However, it is gluten-free so it is worth it if that is a dietary constraint you need to address.

8. Kashi GoLean Honey Almond Flax Crunch

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Kashi GoLean Honey Almond Flax Crunch
Features
91
Advanced Features
89
Value
92
Use
88
best offer for today
$18.95
Pros:

Good taste

Lots of fiber and protein

Average price

100% whole grain

Cons:

Chicory root can irritate the stomach

This crunchy Kashi fiber cereal provides you with 8 grams of fiber and a bit of sweetness to start off your day.

Read more

Nutritional Content

Kashi GoLean Honey Almond Flax Crunch isn’t only about fiber. It also has 9 grams of protein, 5 grams of fat, and 500mg of omega-3 fatty acids.

Taste

Users rate this fiber cereal as extremely delicious but warn new users to be wary because it contains chicory root, which can cause stomach issues.

Cost and Value

Kashi GoLean Honey Almond Flax Crunch is about the average price for a fiber cereal.

9. Kellog's Mini Wheats (

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Kellog's Mini Wheats (
Features
90
Advanced Features
87
Value
91
Use
88
best offer for today
$33.58
Pros:

Sweet and crunchy

Easy to find in grocery stores

100% whole grain

Cholesterol free

Cons:

Not all natural

Just 21 of these flaky sweet biscuits give you 6 grams of fiber to start your day off right and give you plenty of fuel for your run.

Read more

Nutritional Content

In one serving (21 biscuits) of Mini Wheats, you also get 190 calories, 1 gram of fat, and 5 grams of protein.

Taste

Users rate this cereal highly, with its classic combination of crunchy and sweet. Many users recommend letting your milk soak into the cereal, as it can be a little bit dry.

Cost and Value

This fiber cereal costs the average of other fiber cereals.

10. Cascadian Farm Cinnamon crunch

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.5
Cascadian Farm Cinnamon crunch
Features
90
Advanced Features
88
Value
87
Use
89
best offer for today
$36.90
Pros:

Gluten-Free

Non-GMO

USDA organic

Cons:

Pricey

3 grams of fiber is low if you don't need something without gluten

If you love Cinnamon Toast Crunch then you will love this alternative--it's healthy, lower in sugar, and a great source of fiber. It tastes delicious and is organic!

Read more

Nutritional Content

This is another delicious gluten-free option and has 3 grams of fiber. While this isn't as much as other cereals on our list, it is pretty good and is a great option for those of you have a gluten intolerance.

Taste

This cereal is delicious and tastes a lot like its more unhealthy counterpart.

Cost and Value

A little more expensive, but it is gluten-free.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Features

To understand the nutritional value of fiber cereal, it is important to first understand the function and benefit of the fiber itself, and how it will affect your body and your lifestyle. The main function of fiber in the diet is to move food and bulk through the intestines more efficiently. It also helps control the pH balance and acidity in the intestines, which serves a key function in helping fight against colon cancer. Fiber is also helpful in prolonging stomach emptying time, which helps your body better absorb key vitamins and nutrients.

Ultimately, fiber aids your digestives system in helping the rest of your body (and your day) run smoother. The benefits of fiber are far and wide – it helps maintain regularity and prevent constipation, as well as help bulk up stool if you tend to suffer from chronic diarrhea. Fiber also helps move bulk and waste through the colon more efficiently, so that it does not stick around for too long which can literally poison the colon and lead to an increased risk of cancer.

The obvious first thing we considered when ranking the cereals in our list is fiber content. A good fiber-rich cereal should have adequate amounts per serving. Although there is no dietary reference intake for fiber (meaning, the FDA does not have an amount of fiber intake that it says should absolutely be apart of your diet), experts recommend 25 to 30 grams of fiber per day as part of a holistically healthy and well-rounded diet. Furthermore, six to eight grams of fiber should be coming from the soluble fiber in order to get the most benefit. A decent fiber cereal will have a substantial percentage of your recommended daily intake of fiber. Our list aims to get in anywhere from 5 grams of fiber to almost 40 (which will make it super easy to get in your daily fiber!). By and large, cereals are typically talked about as great foods for children because they are often largely fortified with essential vitamins and minerals.

It just takes a quick glance at most cereal labels on the supermarket shelves to see that they come fortified with high amounts of vitamins and minerals that are essential to growth and overall health – specifically, Vitamins C, E, D, and decent amounts (as in, around 10 to 20 percent of your daily value) of iron, calcium, omega 3 fatty acids, etc. A nutritious cereal as part of a healthy breakfast is not only about what it has but about what it is FREE of. In our case, we looked to find cereals that were lower in or completely free of cholesterol and added sugars.

Sugar can be trickier. Many kinds of cereal have a high sugar content, especially fiber-rich or health-conscious cereals that use large amounts of sugar to make the taste more bearable. Even cereals that don’t taste sweet can have surprisingly high amounts of sugar. Not only do you want to avoid added sugars, but a good fiber cereal won’t have a ton of sugar substitutes (like Splenda or other sucrose and aspartame products) either. We made sure to prioritize cereals that had less sugar for our list.

Finally, when it comes to choosing cereals based on nutritional content, we considered the overall calories per serving, as well as the amounts of fat, carbohydrates, and protein per serving. The cereals on our list range from just 60 to 80 calories per 3/4 cup serving to upwards of 250 calories per serving. Both ends of the calorie spectrum have their benefits and pitfalls. However, with fewer calories often comes less taste as well, so be mindful of this when considering which option is best for you. Plus, these higher calorie options will also have higher macros – higher protein, higher carbohydrates, and higher fats.

Advanced Features

Just because the cereals on our list are packed with nutrients and loaded with fiber does not mean you should have to sacrifice taste! Traditionally, healthier cereals get a bad rap for taste for typically one of two reasons: they either taste like the cardboard box that its sold in or it is overly sweet in an attempt to make it more palatable. Then, not only does it end up tasting more like an ice cream sundae bar topping, but the sugar just adds to an already high amount of carbohydrates that cereals typically have because they are made from grains and wheat. The cereals listed here run the range of taste according to consumers.

Some reviewers do claim that the “stripped down” and basic fiber cereals like All Bran Buds and General Mills’ Fiber One Cereal taste a bit bland and need to be served up somewhat creatively to improve the taste. If you are in search of fiber cereals that have been reviewed as the yummiest, you are safe to go with the cereals that contain a variety of ingredients. Those on our list that have other bits of chocolate, granola clusters, and dried fruit like Post’s Grape Nuts and Kashi‘s Go Lean Crunch also have the highest ranking taste. If you have little ones who tend to be pickier eaters, but you need to get some fiber into their diet early on in the day, these options are some to keep in mind. There are a few “classics” on our list too, that get rave reviews from adults and kids alike. Kellogg’s Mini Wheats might be slightly lower in fiber than other options on the list, but they taste great and are favored by a wide variety of people.

One more thing we considered when looking at each cereal’s taste was texture. Texture can really make or break a taste experience. Dry cereals, like the bulk of our list, are not hot cereals; they should have an appropriate crunch. Even when served mixed in milk, most of the fiber cereals on our list maintain their crunchy texture (notably, General Mills’ Fiber One cereal and Post’s Grape Nuts)

Value

Cereals can, surprisingly enough, get pretty expensive especially if they have a “natural” or “organic” label tied to them. Some cereals that emphasize in certain special dietary needs, like fiber, can only be found in specialty stores. This can mean higher prices for these health-conscious foods, but luckily plenty of generic and household brands have caught onto the fiber craze. A large number of the cereals on our list can be found in just about any grocery store and are fairly inexpensive while still offering the dietary fiber you need.

Another way to keep costs down, and one which we considered when making our list, is whether or not the cereal can be bought in bulk. Not only did we think about those cereals that are sold in bulk at bulk warehouses, but many specialty and health food stores these days have “bulk bin” sections that sell various cereals and types of granola. Cereals are also more likely to last a long time, so you don’t have to worry about them going bad when you buy them in bulk.

We also considered how convenient and versatile each cereal is because that can definitely add to the value of what you’re getting. The more ways a cereal can be eaten or prepared, the better. So, many of the fiber cereals on our list can be eaten as a snack, a great addition to homemade trail mix, a smoothie ingredient, or something to bulk up your yogurt, ice cream, and oatmeal! Getting even more creative, you could use a lot of the cereals on our list as a healthier alternative to pastry dough in a pie crust.

Use

If you aren’t already paying close attention to the nutrition and ingredients in your food, we advise you start – especially if you want to start adding in fiber to your diet. The reason being is that you might already have an adequate amount of fiber in your diet, and adding too much fiber can actually end up backfiring. Too much of a good thing, in this case, can be a bad (er, uncomfortable) thing, especially for your tummy and digestive system.

If you track your intake and find out that you do, in fact, need to add some more fiber into your daily intake then we suggest you do so very slowly because the bacteria that line your stomach and small intestines need time to get used to a fiber increase. If you add fiber too quickly, you will likely experience lots of gas, bloating, cramps, and diarrhea. Need some suggestions on where to start? Try adding in just five grams of fiber into your diet every day for two-week intervals. You might still experience some minor gastro issues but it will be limited compared to what it would be if you added too much fiber in too quickly.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Advanced Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
FIber! Fiber! Fiber!

Fiber is really important, even if you are regular. It keeps your colon, heart, and bodily organs running and up to par so you can get to running and exercising. Make sure to get the right amount and you will notice an improvement in your everyday life.

How much is enough?

Adults should consume between 25-30 grams of fiber, but most Americans only consume 15 grams. While the cereals on our lists are excellent sources, adding a fiber supplement to your diet may be a great idea!

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

Bottom line, fiber is important and is necessary that you get the right amount. Make sure you have other fiber-rich foods, not just cereal--although you will find that the choices on our list are all excellent picks. If you are gluten-free you will find that those have less fiber compared to those that have gluten. So, if you don't have to have a gluten-free option then you may want to go with something else just because it has more fiber.

Make sure you like the way your cereal tastes and ensure that you are getting a cereal you know you will eat. If it doesn't make your taste buds happy then you probably won't eat it--and while healthy choices are important, it's also important we actually enjoy our food.

Potency

You will find that some cereals on our list have more fiber than others. If the cereal is going to be one of your main sources of fiber then you will definitely have a higher potency of fiber. However, if you are using it in conjunction with other fiber-rich foods than you can go with whatever you like best, even if it is a little lower in fiber count.

After looking through our list you also probably noticed that the gluten-free cereals have a lot less fiber--so if you are gluten-free you will definitely have to supplement with other fiber-rich foods. It is important that adults will need 25+30 grams of fiber a day so make sure to plan your meals accordingly.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What is fiber?
a:

Fiber is a type of carbohydrate, found in plant cells, that the human body cannot digest or break down. There are two main kinds of fiber: water soluble and water insoluble fiber.

q: What is soluble fiber? What is insoluble fiber? What is the difference?
a:

Soluble fiber is a type of fiber that absorbs water during digestion. They add bulk to stool, which helps fight diarrhea and similar symptoms. Soluble fiber is the fiber found in some fruits and veggies, legumes, and oats. Insoluble fiber does not absorb water and therefore remains unchanged during digestion.

This is the fiber that helps with constipation because it pushes material through the intestines without first being broken down. Insoluble fiber is also found in fruits and vegetables (particularly with edible peels and seeds), cereals, whole grain products, oats, and brown rice. Although there is no dietary reference intake for either type of fiber, it has been recommended that adults aim to get at least one-fourth of all dietary fiber from soluble fiber.

q: Why is fiber important? Why is soluble fiber particularly important?
a:

A high fiber diet has been proven to help reduce a variety of health risks and conditions, including heart disease, diabetes, diverticular disease, constipation, and colon cancer. Like we’ve already mentioned, fiber is important for maintaining and improving the digestive system. Soluble fiber, in particular, is important because it has been shown to reduce cholesterol levels of bad cholesterol (LDL).

q: How much fiber do I need each day?
a:

Aim for 25 to 30 grams per day of total dietary fiber, with 6 to 8 grams coming from soluble fiber. But don’t worry too much about the numbers – simply trying to get at least one serving of whole grains, cereals, or legumes into each meal with typically get you to that 25 to 30-gram sweet spot range.

q: What other foods have fiber?
a:

Grains, whole grains, legumes and beans (kidney beans, black beans, white beans, etc), whole fruits and veggies (NOT fruit juices) are all great sources of fiber.

q: Exactly how much fiber is in common fruits and vegetables?
a:

Raspberries take the cake, with one cup packing 8 grams of fiber. Apples, oranges, tangerines, pears, a cup of blueberries and a cup of strawberries all have around 3-4 grams of fiber per serving. A medium sweet potato, 1 cup of carrots, or half a cup servings of peas, cauliflower, and squash have 3 to 4 grams of fiber.

q: What about fiber supplements?
a:

Unlike other supplements, most fiber supplements don’t actually have as much fiber as fiber amounts found in foods. In fact, for the majority of fiber supplements found on the market today, most average only about 0.5 grams of fiber per tablet. Furthermore, there is not a ton of scientific evidence that show and prove the effectiveness of fiber supplements. If you really want to increase dietary fiber intake, read labels and stick to fiber-packed foods.

Sources

  1. University of California San Francisco Medical Center, Increasing Fiber Intake, University of California San Francisco Medical Center Health Webpage Article, Sep 18, 2017
  2. Mya Nelson, Preventing Colon Cancer: Six Steps For Reducing Your Risk, American Institute for Cancer Research, Feb 26, 2012
  3. University of Michigan Health System, High Fiber Diet, UM Health System Informational Health Article PDF,