to top 10 table

10 Best No Tie Laces Reviewed

last updated Aug 05, 2019
Whether you are suffering from arthritis, back pain or just want to get rid of old fashioned tie laces in those running sneakers, we are pretty sure you'll find something among our 10 Best Elastic No-Tie Locking Shoelaces that can assist you in your search. No-tie shoelaces are a great way to turn a normal shoe into a slip-on.

Furthermore, they come in personalized designs and many colors to satisfy any fashion choice. They are ideal for people with mobility impairments as well as children, allowing them an easier experience putting on their shoes.

Scroll down and get more informed on what makes our 10 Best Elastic No-tie Locking Shoelaces the top of their class. Our FAQs and Q&A will help you understand more of what makes the best no tie shoelaces and why elastic may be the best choice for your needs.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 256 hrs of research

icon
Lock Laces® Original
98.5/100 our score
Durability
99
Comfort
98
Value
99
Style
98
Lock Laces® Original
Why is it better?

Comfortable

Colorful

One Size fits all/ cut to fit

Easy to install

100% satisfaction guarantee

Comes with video instructions on how to install laces

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Lock Laces® Original
Test Winner: Lock Laces® Original
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
1
Researched Sources
Total Readers
7k
Total Readers
Reviews Considered
13.5k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
256
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
By Gabby Gabbard:

This update adds the original Stretchlaces locking design. Stretchlaces offer a more traditional vibe to the No-tie Locking shoelace system and leaves you free of extra hardware that comes with other brands. They have extra texture to ensure a locked in and secure fit that takes you comfortably into the slip-on world. We took it deep to find the 10 Best Elastic No-Tie Locking Shoelaces and you can get informed by scrolling down to our FAQs and Evaluation Criteria sections. We use this information to make sure we are truly offering a 10 best and to help take out some of the hassles of searching for a great product to simplify your shoe game or your kids.

Sorting Options
Durability Comfort Value Style By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.5
Durability
99 %
Comfort
98 %
Value
99 %
Style
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
Amazon Link
$7.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.5
Durability
96 %
Comfort
98 %
Value
99 %
Style
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
Amazon Link
$7.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.3
Durability
97 %
Comfort
97 %
Value
99 %
Style
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
Amazon Link
$7.95
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.3
Durability
98 %
Comfort
98 %
Value
97 %
Style
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
Amazon Link
$9.98
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Durability
96 %
Comfort
98 %
Value
95 %
Style
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
Amazon Link
$5.95
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Durability
95 %
Comfort
95 %
Value
92 %
Style
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
Amazon Link
$9.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Durability
93 %
Comfort
95 %
Value
91 %
Style
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
Amazon Link
$8.49
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Durability
90 %
Comfort
92 %
Value
93 %
Style
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
Amazon Link
$8.30
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
Durability
96 %
Comfort
96 %
Value
89 %
Style
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
Amazon Link
$17.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.5
Durability
92 %
Comfort
90 %
Value
89 %
Style
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.09.19)
Amazon Link
$11.00

10 Best Elastic No Tie Laces

1. Lock Laces® Original

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.5
Lock Laces® Original
Amazon Link
Durability
99
Comfort
98
Value
99
Style
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$7.99
Pros:

Comfortable

Colorful

One Size fits all/ cut to fit

Easy to install

100% satisfaction guarantee

Comes with video instructions on how to install laces

Cons:

Some reviewers had issues with the locks' durability

May not be as sturdy as some users may like

The Original Lock Laces® are designed to easily mold to the user’s feet comfortably, are able to be cut to fit perfectly. These no tie shoelaces are stretchy, simple to use, come in a variety of colors, and come with a lifetime guarantee.

Read more

Key Features
They are simple to install with easy to follow instructions. Reviewers also stated that no tie shoelaces were comfortable.

Strong Guarantee
You not only get multiple lace locks in one order but you get a solid 100% satisfaction guarantee. They are made and backed to last the lifespan of one pair of tennis shoes.

Cost and Value
These are the best no tie shoelaces of all the options in the list because they come in a three pack, come in a variety of colorful options, and are easy to install.

2. AKTIVX Sports

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.5
AKTIVX Sports no tie shoelaces
Amazon Link
Durability
96
Comfort
98
Value
99
Style
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$7.99
Pros:

Easy to use

Reasonably priced

Colorful

Limited 30-day warranty

Water Resistant

Cons:

Length: 42, instead of 48 inches

Directions may be confusing to some users

Some users thought they weren’t sturdy enough

AKTIVX Sports lock laces are made of high quality stretchy, non-slip materials. These no tie shoelaces are a great option for golfers.

Read more

Key Features
The manufacturer has tested these lace locks on a variety of brands including Nike, Under Armour, Brooks, Asics, Adidas, and Puma. They come in a variety of colors and are very durable.

Voted the Best
For you golfers, these no tie shoelaces will be such a practical and welcome addition to your outfit. Voted one of the best accessories because they will ensure that you won't be constantly stopping to tie those shoes.

Cost and Value
This is an excellent value for what it is. It is super practical and useful.

3. Nathan

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.3
Nathan's no tie laces
Amazon Link
Durability
97
Comfort
97
Value
99
Style
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$7.95
Pros:

Inexpensive

Flat shoelaces that look more like “regular” laces

Easy installation

Adjustable

Reflective options available

Cons:

Flat ones are not as stretchy as some of the other products on the market

Not all users will find them easy to use

Nathan’s no tie shoelaces are made of a flexible, stretchy material designed with a unique mechanism that allows users to secure their shoes. The “flat” version looks more like regular laces than their rounded counterparts.

Read more

Key Features
The process to tighten and loosen the laces are very simple. These lock laces are also reflective, which is good for those who run in low light conditions. However, users have issues with the quality and durability of the laces.

Great for Running Competitions
If you are an athlete and enjoy good competition, these lace locks will suit you well. Team sports, marathons, and even triathlons.

Cost and Value
This is the cheapest product on this list.

4. Airror

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.3
Airror no tie shoelaces
Amazon Link
Durability
98
Comfort
98
Value
97
Style
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.98
Pros:

Affordable

Color options available

Stable pressure throughout the laces

Cons:

Best installed while wearing shoes or they won't always feel great

Airror makes a product that is doing very well with testers, customers, and athletes alike. These laces can be used for both kids and adults, and they tend to be popular with those who golf.

Read more

Key Features
These no tie laces are made with quality elastic cords that evenly distribute pressure so that they are comfortable on your feet. They are very easy to place and install into your shoes. These particular laces are made in one size and are meant to fit all. It is suggested that you install them with your feet in the shoes.

Consistency
The pressure and tightness will remain exactly as you set it throughout use. There is no weakening of hold or grip here, these no tie shoelaces stand up to use.

Cost and Value
These lock laces come at a very affordable price. So they are very worth the time to try.

5. iBungee SpeedLaces

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
iBungee SpeedLaces lock laces
Amazon Link
Durability
96
Comfort
98
Value
95
Style
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$5.95
Pros:

“Capped” like regular shoelaces

Can be cut to size

Clips hold well, which helps to hold the laces in place

Easy to use

Cons:

Sizing & the clip mechanism a bit tricky

iBungee are made of a motion conforming elastic material which helps to eliminate the normal foot problems such as blisters or numbness. These no tie shoelaces come with a “race-Lock fastening system” according to the product description which adjusts their tautness almost instantly.

Read more

Key Features
These no tie laces are capped like regular shoelaces and can be used like regular laces if desired. The clip works very well and some users have suggested it works too well and they have an issue working it. Users stated had a problem figuring out use as well as that they weren't stretchy enough.

Comfortable
The bungee, flexible aspect of this product takes any pressure off the top of your foot so that you won't have additional stress. These lock laces are comfortable enough to work with a variety of natural movements and flexing of the foot and they keep up their unique ability to adapt to your foot while keeping tightness intact.

Cost and Value
These are excellent value for elastic no tie shoelaces, due to a clip that actually works.

6. Xpand

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Xpand no tie laces
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Comfort
95
Value
92
Style
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.99
Pros:

Lots of color options

Easy to use and adjust

Zero memory flex for flat laces

Stretchy

Reflective

Cons:

Clamps fall out after a while

May not fit all shoes

Xpand's no tie laces is similar to traditional laces but without the need to tie them. You simply loop them through and, thanks to their patented Lace Anchor, adjust them and you are set to go.

Read more

Key Features
These lock laes come in lots of color choices and at an affordable price. You lace them through like you would normally with more traditional options and their patented Lace Anchor keeps them in place. These will convert your shoes into a slip on you will never have to tie again!

Versatile
These can be used by anyone. No matter your age or your activity, children and adults can benefit from this easy to use product.

Cost and Value
A bit higher priced than other options, but still very affordable.

7. Lemon Hero

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Lemon Hero lock laces
Amazon Link
Durability
93
Comfort
95
Value
91
Style
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$8.49
Pros:

Durable

Stretchy

Turns your shoes into slip-ons

Increase your circulation

Easy to put on and adjust

Cons:

Does not fit all shoes

Lemon Hero comes in 9 different colors, are easy to use, and allow you to adjust each shoe to your specific comfort levels.

Read more

Key Features
There are 9 different colors of these no tie shoelaces and convert your shoes into slip-ons. Everyone can enjoy a personalized look on their shoes. Even the kids can have fun with them because they glow in the dark.

Easy to use
These no tie laces are easy to put on and adjust--which saves you valuable time you would have normally spent adjusting and tying your laces.

Cost and Value
These lock laces are affordable—and well worth their price considering how durable they are.

8. Sport2People

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Sport2People no tie shoelaces
Amazon Link
Durability
90
Comfort
92
Value
93
Style
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$8.30
Pros:

There are instructions included

Colorful

Reflectivity

There’s money back warranty

Cons:

Some reviewers complained that they don’t keep their fit for long

Whenever you run, your shoes must fit great and the main ask of laces is to keep them on your feet. If you want to save some time check out the Sport2People no tie shoelaces.

Read more

Key features
There’s no problem with installing them, the threads are elastic enough to prevent laces from breaking. The locking system also works very well and it keeps your feet in place. They will be great for athletes but also for seniors and people with disabilities.

Safety Features
These are reflective so it boosts your safety on the road. The shoes will be much easier to take on and off. They’re available in 8 different colors to match your running outfit. The no tie shoelaces are made of polyester and multiple rubbers.

Cost and Value
The price isn’t very high, it really reflects the good quality of these lock laces.

9. HICKIES

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
HICKIES no tie shoelaces
Amazon Link
Durability
96
Comfort
96
Value
89
Style
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$17.99
Pros:

Conforms to your foot for a customized fit

Water resistant

Easy to install and use

Cons:

They do not have different size options

HICKIES is known for making customizable lock laces that will conform to your foot. They are easy to install and use and they will last a long time. These can really handle consistent use.

Read more

Comfortable
These no tie laces are composed of an elastic memory material that will conform to your foot giving you a custom fit. This drastically increases the comfort level of your foot as you engage in any activity.

Support
The materials not only provide comfort, but they provide tons of support. Your foot will stay put in your shoe and so they are ideal no tie shoe laces for sports.

Cost and Value
They do fall on the higher end of the spectrum, but their design and materials are top-notch.

10. Original Stretchlaces

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.5
Original Stretchlaces
Amazon Link
Durability
92
Comfort
90
Value
89
Style
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$11.00
Pros:

Traditional design

Come in flat and round

No extra hardware

Durable

No lace lock system can be used by everyone

They are durable can be used for a long time

They are one size and can fit all

They come with comfort and total support as they can easily be worn and removed if need be

Fits most shoes

Cons:

Longer than others

Claiming they are the Original, Stretchlaces are a fun and functional addition to our 10 Best Elastic No-tie Locking Shoelaces. They have multiple lengths and are used by kids and marathon runners alike. They lock you in so you can have a hassle free run or take the kids on an adventure without worrying about them tripping up on long conventional laces that tend to come untied.

Stretchlaces lock in without the hardware and give you a more classic look with the option to tie or use like other elastic lock laces. These come in 9 different colors and provide a very personalized look that we are sure you will appreciate.

Read more

Key Features

Elastic and stretchy, Stretchlaces keep to a more traditional approach for those who want to transition into a slip-on style. The rubber band like stretch of these prevent common pressure point issues that can come with conventional laces.

Moreover, Stretchlaces Original design is ideal for those that lack any sort of motor skills or are post surgery and need to just slip on easily and go without creating discomfort that normal tie-laces can cause.

Stretchlaces are made with a flat shape and have added texture to allow them to sit and lock in without the worry of them creating slippage or having added fasteners or hardware. They are also available in a round shape with an even more texture to ensure security. Consumers have raved about taking them the distance in marathons as well as not having to continually adjust their kid's shoelaces while they are doing, well, kid stuff.

Durability

With their unique textured elastic textile, Stretchlaces provide a durable snug fit without losing elasticity with more than average use. They are a ¼ inch wide and come in many different lengths, allowing a more tailored fit that prevents extra hang that can cause breakage or caue tripping hazards.

Stretchlace offers a tutorial on their website and instructions on how to secure your laces properly, helping prevent them from snapping, which is more likely to happen with kids but is not a common occurrence.

Value

Stretchlaces are affordable and vary in price depending on length preferred. They are a great value for a more traditional design with all the function of great elastic no-tie shoelaces.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Durability

Like any piece of cloth or any product that one makes a move to buy, quality is one of the most significant treason as to why one needs to make the purchase, the same applies to lace locks you need one that will be able to last long one that can be used in a shoe and actually makes the owner wants to get others just because of how good they suit him or her, and not because it runs out or open and one has to be faced with the burden of getting another just because of that. When making purchase of lock laces one needs to consider the material which results in good quality and later translates to the durability of the product, we are sure we all want to buy something that makes you feel like it is worth every single penny and time invested to acquire well to achieve that you will need to check the quality of the product when making the purchase.

Comfort

Comfort is an obvious criterion and getting the right material and shape plays a huge part in what level of comfort the best no-tie shoelaces can bring. Experiencing any discomfort in the foot can be more annoying than anything.

When looking for comfort levels in no-tie shoelaces you want to consider the shape and how stretchy the laces actually are as well as the type of material. You want to make sure that overstretching doesn't allow the lace to lose integrity while looking at how well the locking hardware works and how it adds to the security, durability, and comfort of the lock laces. If you purchase a design that is constantly slipping or losing hardware, this creates annoyances and discomforts as well as distractions from activities.

Follow instructions on designs as they are there to help you get the most comfort out of the product. Follow tutorials and read reviews. Consumer reports are great for making sure you get the best from your no tie shoelaces. It is also one way we get all this great information to help you in your search.

Value

Price always comes as one of the factors to consider as it is used to determine the quality in most cases, with the notion that expensive is good quality and cheap is of bad quality. When getting a no tie lace sometimes can be tricky in most cases they consider that the most expensive is the most efficient and most people fall victims of such .first consider going to the market and knowing which no tie shoelaces are the best, do you go by brand or you look for the material and if so then how much does it cost to get the best, with that in mind when you head to the review section where you will see what customers have to say about the products you are going for this will give you a broader thinking and in the long run will give you the best lock laces.

Style

This is related to trend and fashion. Which as it Is slow is always on the verge of changing daily, we come up with products and even before we can have them other comes and the cycle continues, plus not only do they come fast they come with a totally different design with lock laces that in turn results to you buying a product because its design entices you, we tend to forget theta the sole reason why we even went to buy the product is because of its use, we get so consumed with the design and style and we tend to ignore some very important factors. Always ensure that style comes after all the others have been considered. Though who doesn’t want to slay once in a while and especially when running, I would want people to notice my shoes and laces too.

Other Factors to Consider

Advanced Features

Sometimes as runners you might ignore some details and also end up being disappointed, because of that we come up with not only the main factors to have in mind but also some factors that we consider very important when going to buy any product and in this instance being the elastic no tie laces,we might have given you the best criteria but we sure have other factors that we consider equally important to you,some we know you consider very important and other you might ignore thinking that you have it all in. We strive to make your job easy and we won’t do anything less than that, this is not only to allow you to see the world through us but also to give you what is best from your own choice.

Functionality is important to know how good the product will be working, is it the best for the job you want it to do, many times we get to discover that what we have bought is not the right one we needed or required, we might have bought it for various reasons none of which was the main reason why it was needed. When getting the elastic no tie shoelaces know that they are intended to avoid the fastening of the normal laces and it makes the runners work easier as one puts on the shoes without having to open the laces or tie up later.so get an elastic no tie lace that will be able to work just fine with the shoes you have on.

Reflectivity is a common word that is been used in most running gear nowadays,yes we know and sometimes you might be tired of seeing this word in almost all factors but trust us it is for your own good,your safety comes first and to us that is one thing that we cannot fail to mention as your state of health is important to us too, elastic no tie shoelaces are on the trend as they make your work almost as easy as doing nothing,all you have to do is slip in and out of your shoes, if that is not cool I do not know what cool looks like. If you are getting a no tie shoelace we would like you to consider getting ones that have bright colors that can be used at times where there is no to low lights and that can assist in making you visible, as we do not want you to just stand out but we strive in keeping you safe while standing out you are our most valued asset and we would protect you at all costs.

Size

Shoe size is one of the factors that cannot be ignored once you talk about anything to do with shoes as a matter of fact when focusing on laces you will require the shoe size as well. The shoe size influences a lot of factors and when talking of the elastic no tie shoelaces we need to have our shoes size in mind because the bigger the shoe the longer the no tie shoelace we shall need, if we need to make it work then we need to ensure the shoe size will be exactly the same with the laces you will go for, do not go for a smaller size since it will make the shoe so tight and in turn cause discomfort in the feet that can result to even bruises which is not a pleasant thing to have in your feet and when running can become very irritating. Consider one that will be just the right size to the shoe that you will have on.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How will I know which lock laces will fit the eyelets of my shoe?

a:

In most cases these products are made to fit all the shoe eyelets. So, yes they will most likely fit your shoes. Many have good return policies should you order online and find that they aren't a good fit for you.

q: Is it possible to use the same pair of no tie shoelaces on different shoes?

a:

The best way to use them is to keep each pair to one shoe. The differences in shoe sizes and use can alter these due to varying degrees of stretching.

q: Are these suitable for kid’s shoes?

a:

In most cases, they are always one size fit for all and this applies even to kids. These are especially helpful for younger children who cannot yet tie their own shoes.

q: Can I use these lock laces on my boots?

a:

They can stretch to about 72", this means it is possible they can be used in a shoe like boots. However, just remember that if you use a pair on your boots, it won't then work on tennis shoes due to overstretching.

q: What size should I buy for my shoes?

a:

This will entirely depend on your shoes, they have varying lengths to fit a variety of styles. In most cases, you will end up buying the same laces since they can stretch a great length. Because of this, they can be used in different shoes. Make sure you have this in your mind when going to buy and also make sure you get the right advice from the store to avoid second-guessing and wrong decisions.

q: How do I wash no tie laces?

a:

These are meant to be wiped if washing is necessary. Make sure they don't get soaked in water as this can result in a weakening of the elasticity. So avoid washing them all the time, and if possible, avoid washing at all cost try using a detergent and a piece of cloth to wipe it clean.

Sources

  1. Lock Laces®, Lock Laces®,