to top 10 table

10 Best Recovery Tights Reviewed and Tested

last updated May 06, 2019
If you’re on the hunt for the best recovery tights, then you’ve come to the right place!

Running can be very demanding on our muscles and tendons, and many other parts of the body. Besides plenty of rest, there are some things we can do to help our body recover from strenuous exercise--and wearing the best recovery tights is one of those things. Recovery tights boost your circulation, minimize muscle fatigue, and help you recover faster. They have been expanding on the market over the past few years and have become a true must-have in every runner’s wardrobe. So, if you need help recovering from your active lifestyle, below you can find our selection of the best recovery tights on the market today!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 10 hrs of research

icon
CompressionZ
96.2/100 our score
Support
97
Breathability
96
Comfort
97
Durability
95
Flexibility
96
CompressionZ
Why is it better?

Wicks sweat away and dries quickly

Comfortable 4-way stretch material

Decently priced

Can wear anywhere

Money back guarantee

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
CompressionZ
Test Winner: CompressionZ
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
4
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1.5K
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
10
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
13
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Avatar
By Giselle Killebrew:

Our most recent update brings more information to our buying guide and factors considered. We want to make sure our readers would have a more well-rounded look at what to take a look at before making your final decision. This will help your decision-making process much easier and ensure that you know exactly what to look out for when looking for a great pair of recovery tights.

Sorting Options
Support Breathability Comfort Durability Flexibility By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.2
Support
97 %
Breathability
96 %
Comfort
97 %
Durability
95 %
Flexibility
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.09.19)
Amazon Link
$28.84
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.6
Support
94 %
Breathability
94 %
Comfort
94 %
Durability
94 %
Flexibility
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.09.19)
Amazon Link
$65.90
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.6
Support
93 %
Breathability
90 %
Comfort
90 %
Durability
91 %
Flexibility
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.09.19)
Amazon Link
$83.02
Road Runner Sports Link
$99.95
See Deal
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.6
Support
90 %
Breathability
89 %
Comfort
89 %
Durability
88 %
Flexibility
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.09.19)
Amazon Link
$15.79
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Support
89 %
Breathability
88 %
Comfort
88 %
Durability
87 %
Flexibility
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.09.19)
Amazon Link
$76.50
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
Support
89 %
Breathability
89 %
Comfort
87 %
Durability
86 %
Flexibility
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.09.19)
Amazon Link
$129.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Support
87 %
Breathability
86 %
Comfort
88 %
Durability
85 %
Flexibility
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.09.19)
Holabird Sports Link
$34.95
See Deal
Amazon Link
$49.99
Ramseyoutdoor
$49.99
See Deal
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
Support
85 %
Breathability
84 %
Comfort
89 %
Durability
84 %
Flexibility
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.09.19)
Amazon Link
$69.99
Road Runner Sports Link
$99.99
See Deal
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.2
Support
84 %
Breathability
83 %
Comfort
82 %
Durability
82 %
Flexibility
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.09.19)
Amazon Link
$62.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.8
Support
80 %
Breathability
78 %
Comfort
81 %
Durability
83 %
Flexibility
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.09.19)

10 Best Recovery Tights

1. CompressionZ

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.2
CompressionZ
Amazon Link
Support
97
Breathability
96
Comfort
97
Durability
95
Flexibility
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$28.84
Pros:

Wicks sweat away and dries quickly

Comfortable 4-way stretch material

Decently priced

Can wear anywhere

Money back guarantee

Cons:

Some consumers said they run small

No reflective markings

These CompressionZ leggings for women are super comfortable with a 4-way stretchable fabric. They wick sweat away from your body and dry quickly. They keep your skin dry to ensure there is no itching, irritation, or chafing. They even have anti-odor technology to prevent odor-causing bacteria. These leggings also come in 13 different colors and styles to choose from for those who want to add some style to their workout. You can wear these anywhere on a run, doing yoga, at the gym, or anywhere else you want.

Reviewers reported that these are tight enough to give good compression for recovery, but flexible enough to be able to run, workout, and practice yoga in.

Read more

Best for: Running/yoga/fitness
Material: These leggings are made out of 73% Polyester and 27% Spandex
Sun protection: No
Reflectivity: No, but they do come in a variety of bright colors to choose from

2. Virus Stay Cool

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.6
Virus Stay Cool
Amazon Link
Support
94
Breathability
94
Comfort
94
Durability
94
Flexibility
92
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$65.90
Pros:

Moisture-wicking

Reflective features

Adjustable fit

Dries quickly

options for both men and women

Looks great

Regulates temperature

Cons:

No pockets

Pricey

If you are looking for the best recovery tights to improve your performance, then these are it. They were specifically designed to ensure you can push yourself to the limit thanks to their moisture-wicking capabilities, temperature regulating tech, and ability to reduce your recovery time after a strenuous workout. They are incredibly durable--which makes them a great option for even the most rigorous training! These pants are versatile and perfect for runners, CrossFit athletes, and anyone who needs a pair of recovery tights that can take a beating. Although these don't have pockets, you will find they are still one of the best recovery tights out there.

Read more

Best for: CrossFit and Running
Material: Recycled CoolJade Fabric
Sun protection: No
Reflectivity: Yes

3. U Core

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.6
U Core
Amazon Link
Support
93
Breathability
90
Comfort
90
Durability
91
Flexibility
89
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$83.02
Road Runner Sports Link
$99.95
See Deal
Pros:

Compression technology improves performance and recovery

PWX signature fabric gives maximum flexibility

Lightweight

Elastic waistband with drawstring

UPF 50% sun protection

Wicks sweat and dries quickly

Cons:

A little more expensive than some of the other tights

Might have too much compression for some

2XU Core compression has graduated compression technology proven to improve your performance and help you recover faster. They are made with their signature PWX fabric which stands for Power Weight Flex, which gives these compression pants a more powerful compression while remaining lightweight. It also gives them extreme flexibility for better mobility while running and working out. There is nothing boring about these compression pants which come in different styles. Moisture wicking technology keeps you dry, and flatlock seams prevent chafing and irritation. They have an elastic waistband with a drawstring to help keep them fitting just right.

Reviewers reported that while they have really good compression for help with recovery, but they're still plenty flexible for running and exercising in.

Read more

Best for: Running/fitness, and recovery
Material: These lightweight tights are made up of 72% Nylon and 28% Elastane
Sun protection: Yes, and they are antibacterial as well
Reflectivity: Most of the options have reflective markings but some don't.

4. DRSKin

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.6
 DRSKin
Amazon Link
Support
90
Breathability
89
Comfort
89
Durability
88
Flexibility
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.79
Pros:

Moisture wicking

Works in all weather

Quick dry

2-way air circulation

Affordable

Cons:

Sizing is off

Not as warm as some users thought they might be

Not only is this an affordable option, which fits all budgets, but it also comes in lots of color options to choose from. They are both lightweight and comfortable as well as perfect for all sports/athletics during both hot and cold weather. They provide 98.8% Uv protection--and are breathable, fast drying, and moisture wicking.

Read more

Best for: All sports and running
Material: 92% Polyester, 8% Spandex
Sun protection: 98.8% protection
Reflectivity: logo

5. Under Armour Speedpocket

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Under Armour Speedpocket
Amazon Link
Support
89
Breathability
88
Comfort
88
Durability
87
Flexibility
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$76.50
Pros:

Lots of color options

Speedpocket to store your belongings

Quick-dry

Moisture-wicking

Prevents odor and bacteri

Cons:

Sizing runs a bit small

These pants are available for both men and women--and come in lots of great color options. They are water-resistant (but not waterproof) and the Speedpocket in the front is flexible and expands to hold your belongings comfortably and securely. These pants are also moisture-wicking and prevent odor and bacteria from forming. Overall, these are comfortable, breathable, and come with reflective features for added safety.

Read more

Best for: Running
Material: 100% Polyester
Sun protection: None
Reflectivity: Yes, both legs

6. Skins A400

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
Skins A400
Amazon Link
Support
89
Breathability
89
Comfort
87
Durability
86
Flexibility
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$129.99
Pros:

Gradient compression contours to your leg muscles

Sizing system based on a unique BMI algorithm

Reduces muscle vibration, minimizing the strain

Improved circulation increases oxygen delivery

Athletic cut waistband with firm elastic grip

Regulates temperature thanks to its HEIQ technology

Light, Medium, and High Compression options to choose from

Cons:

Not the best fit for everyone

The high compression pants may be too much for some users

Sizing is off for some body types

These recovery pants use gradient compression to help you improve your performance and reduce your recovery time. Their HEIQ technology also effectively regulates your temperature and ensures they are moisture wicking--so you stay cool and dry. Their flat seams make them comfortable and ensure they don't cause chafing or blisters. If you need recovery pants that will help you improve your performance and push yourself to the limit, then these are it.

Read more

Best for: Running/recovery
Material: 76% Nylon/24% Elastane
Sun protection: UPF 50+
Reflectivity: Yes

7. Under Armour ColdGear

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Under Armour ColdGear
Amazon Link
Support
87
Breathability
86
Comfort
88
Durability
85
Flexibility
84
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$49.99
Holabird Sports Link
$34.95
See Deal
Ramseyoutdoor
$49.99
See Deal
Pros:

Anti-odor technology prevents the growth of bacteria

Dries very quickly

Large choice of colors

Great for colder seasons

Cons:

Some users expected better durability

There are lots of different running tights, but not every one is appropriate for colder seasons. Recovery tights for colder days need to be able to retain heat and that’s what these Under Armour tights do. However, that doesn’t mean that they’re super thick. Actually they were described as being like a second skin, and they’re rather lightweight and very soft. To boost your performance and keep from restricting your movements, Under Armour uses a special4-way stretchable fabric. The fabric is dual-layered to provide more heat to your body. However, you won’t feel too hot thanks to the inseam panels. The choice of colors is really nice, and in general users didn’t have problems with sizing.

Read more

Best for: running and other sporting activities
Material: Polyester and elastane
Sun protection: No
Reflectivity: No

8. Zensah Recovery

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
Zensah Recovery
Amazon Link
Support
85
Breathability
84
Comfort
89
Durability
84
Flexibility
83
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$69.99
Road Runner Sports Link
$99.99
See Deal
Pros:

Keeps legs warm by ensuring good oxygen flow

Fabric wicks moisture while keeping you comfortable

Decreases abdomen damage by circulating oxygen and blood

Helps to balance out leg muscles

Cons:

No reflective details

These recovery tights have a high level of compression for healing. Regardless of whether you run a marathon, cycle for another individual best, or simply have a hard workout at the gym, recovery tights are something that every athlete should have.

These compression tights help to decrease damage by expanding oxygen and blood flow in the abdomen. Your legs will stay warm while wearing them. These tights are made of Zensah restrictive texture fabric, which makes them breathable and very light and breathable. Compression tights help to balance out leg muscles to counteract damage and enhance healing.

Read more

Best for: Running/recovery
Material: Fabric breakdown is 85% Polyamide / 15% Elastane.
Sun protection: No
Reflectivity: No

9. SKINS DNAmic

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.2
SKINS DNAmic
Amazon Link
Support
84
Breathability
83
Comfort
82
Durability
82
Flexibility
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$62.99
Pros:

They provide very firm compression

Users can choose from a wide range of colors

They retain their original shape after multiple washings

Cons:

Some users had problems finding the best size for them

If you want to run or do other activities which are demanding on your body, you should definitely invest in good recovery tights. Recovery tights help you to recover from mild swelling and soreness. The compression on the SKINS DNAmic compression tights is snug but there’s no restriction of movement. You can really feel the boost of the blood circulation and many users noticed the faster recovery of muscles even after their first time wearing the tights. These tights are great when it comes to regulating moisture. They also feature extra support in large muscle group areas.

Read more

Best for: running, lifting weights
Material: nylon and elastane fiber
Sun protection: 50+ UV protection
Reflectivity: no

10. Zensah XT

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.8
Zensah XT
Amazon Link
Support
80
Breathability
78
Comfort
81
Durability
83
Flexibility
82
best offer for today
more shops
Pros:

Reflective drawstring

Breathable and lightweight

Anti-microbial technology fights odors

Cons:

Might be short for tall people

These compression tights from Zensah are made of a breathable and lightweight fabric. The tights include pressure from hip to lower leg to encourage to enhance blood flow and to keep your legs warm. They also use fast dry innovation technology to wick dampness from the skin through the tights to where it can dry in the air.

Read more

Best for: Running/recovery of muscles.
Material: Fabric breakdown is 65% Nylon / 35% Elastane
Sun protection: No
Reflectivity: Yes

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Support

Recovery tights are made to support your muscles after an injury of some kind. They are designed to add support to your legs, stomach, and even your stomach area to help you heal and recover quickly. The added support and compression that comes with tights helps improve blood blow and lessens fatigue and pain in the muscles during your workouts. Here at RunnerClick, we made sure to find tights that are supportive and that will help you recover and get the most out of your runs.

Well, this is what we all need to think when picking recovery tights, will they support us as we want? Will they be helpful for my post-run recovery? The answer we all want is yes. So how about when shopping you put this in perspective. Make sure you look for good compression tights that help speed your recovery process. Your recovery should be your number one priority at this juncture. Normally we give you a list of the 10 best tights to pick from, but we also advise you to read a lot of reviews, and do research of what your condition requires and get the best. We want you to be on your feet as fast as you can, and to go about your daily and normal running routine in no time. Look for the best of the best out there. This generally covers a broader spectrum as it revolves around the features of the tight that will make your recovery noticeable within a small period of time. Never go for tights just because of their color or because they are trendy, you can consider them but only after making sure the selected tights can help in your recovery process. At Runner Click we always have our runners covered, and you are no exception.

Breathability

Tights are made to fit snuggly and this is a good thing but it is important that they also have to be breathable. This means that they will have good airflow to keep you comfortable. You will sweat and get hot as you run to make sure the tights you wear have good breathability and airflow. This airflow will allow you to stay cool and comfortable by keeping the air flowing and by the wicking away the sweat to help you cool down during your runs and workouts. We made sure all the tights here are very breathable and easy to wear.

This is important because we want you to be comfortable and have no irritation when you're wearing your tights. It brings you one step closer to recovery as well. When looking for something breathable it’s important to look at the material it is made out of. In most cases avoid picking cotton isn't breathable and is slow to dry. Any material that wicks out excess moisture to keep you dry during your workouts is the best. Try to pick one that has this quality as it leads to you concentrating more on getting healed rather than being comfortable as that one will be taken care of by the tights themselves.

Comfort

When looking for a good pair of recovery tights, it is important above all else that they are comfortable! There is little point in buying tights if they are not comfortable because you are not going to wear them and they are not going to help any with your recovery. We made sure to keep comfort foremost in our minds as we search for the best tights to present to you here. These are some of the best recovery tights available right now and we made sure to include as much of a variety as we could to ensure you can find what will work best for you.

It would be crazy not to have this one on our list. With the recovery in mind, the most important thing to focus on is a comfort, you do not want to feel pain or worsen your condition at any expense. Worry not, that is why we are here to makes sure we come to your aid in assisting you in making the quickest come back in history. Your body and muscles should feel at home with nothing to bother them but recovering. Comfort comes in as the major concern, without this we can assure you that any tights you buy will be of no good.

Durability

Another factor many runners look for when they are buying any kind of running gear is that it is durable. You want your gear to last and hold up well to whatever you throw its way. Here at RunnerClick we made sure to look at the durability features of the recovery tights that made it onto our list. We know your money is important and heard earned and you want to make sure you are investing it into gear that will last and be reliable. All of these tights rate highly for durability and are designed to meet your needs now and down the road too!

Wanting quality comes as a no-brainer, we all want something that can stand the test of time. Going shopping at a store can sometimes be a bit of a hassle. Going into the fitting rooms and trying on five pairs of pants can get frustrating. The first time you go to the store to get tights, why don’t you make sure you get the best quality ones that will withstand the test of time. In most cases we prefer getting more than one pair of tights because using the same pair every day, however good the quality is, can result in lots of wear and tear. Make sure you do not fall prey to trends and style, sometimes it is more than just appearance that matters, and recovery tights are no exception. Sometimes to get a quality product you are going to have to spend more money than you would like, but know that is not always the case. Sometimes you can find a perfect pair at a great price.

Flexibility

Tights are designed to fit snug and are not loose. They offer compression and support and a fit that stays in place while you run and move and workout. While this is important, you will also want to ensure your tights are not so tight that they are hard to move around in or that they hurt you due to being so tight. Our review team made sure to look at flexibility and range of motion to ensure these recovery tights serve you well and help you get better rather than hurting you or reducing your ability to work out.

When it comes to the flexibility it's obvious this is really important. Getting the wrong size can hinder you from achieving your best results in recovering. When buying clothes of any kind how they fit you will always be a number one priority, which comes as no surprise since no one will buy something that doesn’t fit. Coming up with the best fitting recovery tights is a step closer to your recovery, if it’s too tight it is subjective to wear and tear which also means less flexibility and we cannot afford that can we? Make sure the tights shouldn’t be too tight on your ankle if so consider the size wrong. Most tights have size charts at the back of their packages to help you know which size is likely to fit you best.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Support
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Flexibility
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Breathability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Get The Goldilocks Fit

You want to find a pair of compression tights that aren't too big or too small: they should fit just right. Getting a pair that's too large for your body will cause you to have difficulty keeping them on your body, they'll limit your mobility, and you'll miss out on the therapeutic effects of the compression. If they're too tight, you run the risk of cutting off your circulation or having an embarrassing wardrobe malfunction in public.

Confidence Is Required

The unfortunate truth is that anyone, man or woman, who wears tight-fitting pants in public is going to attract some attention. You need to understand and accept this before considering wearing a pair of tights when exercising in view of other people. If you aren't confident enough to do so, consider exercising at home or wearing a pair of shorts over your tights.

Work closely with your doctor

During your recovery, you will want to work closely with your health care provider to ensure you are healing and recovering properly. They will help you find what you need to do and what kind of tights might be best for you and your unique needs and special situation.

Keep value in mind

When shopping for good tights, you will want to invest in the best quality tights you can. Remember that the price tag is the cost but the real value of a pair of recovery tights is found in the features it offers and what you stand to gain from wearing them. So remember, value is key and is more important than the price tag in the overall scheme of things. Investing in good quality now will more than pay for itself down the road when you are not buying new tights every few months!

Other Factors to Consider

Materials

Once you have taken a look at all of the other factors that we have mentioned above, there is still much more to consider when narrowing down your final picks. When it comes to a durable and high-quality pair of recovery tights, you will need to consider the materials your tights are made of. Many of the options on our list are actually compression tights, but not all of them are—so if you have never owned a pair of compression leggings you don’t will still have great options in terms of recovery tights.

The material the recovery tights are made of is something many people overlook, and we want to make sure you know that it is definitely something you need to remember to consider because at the end of the day it can make all of the differences. The best recovery tights should fit your body snuggly and securely and they should be stretch and conform to your body—you will notice many of them have spandex listed as part of their materials.

Recovery tights should also be made of lightweight and moisture-wicking materials—so you can stay cool and dry no matter how long you wear them. They should be really breathable, so you won’t develop any blisters or experience any unnecessary chafing. The best recovery tights are typically made of blended materials—such as spandex, nylon, and polyester. Overall, you need to make sure you get something that is comfortable but that can still effectively help you recover post workout or run.

Value

Regardless of what you are buying, value is always an important factor to consider before making your purchase. One of the most important factors to consider here is the price of the recovery tights you are considering—in other words, the investment you need to make. This is important to think about here because some recovery tights can be pretty pricey, so you need to be sure that you are investing in a pair of recovery tights that will fit your needs.

It is important to remember here that just because a pair of recovery tights are the most expensive options doesn’t necessarily mean they are the best—and just because you are on a tight budget doesn’t mean you should get the cheapest option. So how should you go about determining the overall value of the recovery tights you are considering.

What we did to evaluate the overall value of the recovery tights we were considering is think about everything they had to offer as a whole. This meant taking a look at the type of support they had to offer and how flexible they are—because you definitely need to make sure it offers a good range of motion. We also considered how comfortable and breathable each pair of recovery tights were—because at the end of the day if you aren’t comfortable in them, they will be a total waste of money. Lastly, we considered how durable each pair of tights were as well as what materials they are made of. We took everything we found and compared them to what they cost and determined their overall value this way.

When you take a look at the value the recovery tights you are considering will bring to the table you will need to do just what we did—but take your own needs into consideration. Make sure to think about the materials that are comfortable for you and that will last you the long haul. Compare that to the investment you will have to make and determine the overall value they will bring to you. Of course, keep your budget in mind when making your final decision, but don’t settle because there is something out there for everyone.

Style

Although the style is definitely not the most important factor to take into consideration, we know that this matters to a lot of our readers. We want to start out by saying that the most important thing is that you narrow down your options to recovery tights you know will fit your needs before you start looking for the most stylish option you have. This is especially important because it can be really easy to get caught up with all the fun colors available to choose from—so make sure you narrow down your picks to functional one's first.

Once you do that you can focus on all of the fun colors and designs available to choose from. Some of them offer sliming fits while others may have additional mesh that will make them more breathable as well as more stylish. Many of the options on our list offer lots of additional features as well colors to choose from so no matter what your preferences or needs are, you will definitely find a great looking pair of recovery tights that you will love.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Will these tights really help me recover from workouts?

a:

We addressed this question somewhat above, but the short answer is maybe. They do seem to help in some cases but in others show little effect. Manufactures such as CEP, Skins, and 2XU all have scientific studies cited on their websites. Take a look by clicking on the name of the brand. Conversely, compression tights are not without criticism. Our common sense tells us that while these tights are not a magic cure for everything, they do offer a bit of an edge, and trying never hurt anyone.

q: How long do compression tights last until they need to be replaced?

a:

This, of course, is product and usage dependent. But generally speaking most are guaranteed for a year, and with moderate use should be expected to last far beyond that. Sweat and dirt can affect their longevity negatively so be sure to wash them after every use.

q: How do I wash my compression tights?

a:

Check the tags first, often there are instructions there. If not, a good rule of thumb is to machine wash cold or warm, tumble dry on low heat or let air dry. If you’re paranoid avoid the dryer altogether.

q: Are all tights designed the same?

a:

At the surface, they all do seem to be the same but there are some differences to consider from one brand to the next. These style and design differences include things like breathable fabric choices, mesh for added coolness and flexibility, color and design elements, and added features like pockets, leg cuffs, and waistband design.

Sources

  1. NICK PAULSON ELLIS, The Sports Edits, Article
  2. Fenwick, Fenwick, Article
  3. American Fitness Couture, American Fitness Couture, Website
  4. Absolute Medical, Absolute Medical, Website