to top 10 table

Best Running Jewelry Reviewed in 2019

last updated May 10, 2019
Looking for the best running jewelry? If so, you have come to the right place! Here we will highlight some of the best options out available! When you think of running gear, jewelry is likely the last thing on your mind. However, people have always loved to express their individuality and interests, and jewelry is a great way to do that. Apart from carrying your passion with you everywhere you go, this type of accessory also lets you express your pride in what you do in a fun and stylish way. Whether you are looking for some cute running jewelry for yourself, or you're searching for the perfect gift for the beloved runner in your life, there are definitely lots of fun and stylish options to choose from. Check out our list below to find out more!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 8 hrs of research

icon
Road ID Bracelet
97.4/100 our score
Fit
98
Use
98
Style
97
Durability
97
Value
97
Road ID Bracelet
Why is it better?

Personalized information is laser-engraved on the faceplate

Stainless steel clasp

Silicone band

4 color options

Increases your safety

Simple design

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Road ID Bracelet
Test Winner: Road ID Bracelet
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
2
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1K
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
8
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
15
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Avatar
By Giselle Killebrew:

We have carefully reviewed each of the pieces on our list to ensure we are giving you the best of the best of the options. Make sure to take a look at our additional information at the end of the page as well since we have added some information throughout our entire page.

Sorting Options
Fit Use Style Durability Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.4
Fit
98 %
Use
98 %
Style
97 %
Durability
97 %
Value
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Fit
96 %
Use
95 %
Style
94 %
Durability
95 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$19.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Fit
97 %
Use
95 %
Style
93 %
Durability
93 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$13.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Fit
93 %
Use
92 %
Style
92 %
Durability
91 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$27.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Fit
90 %
Use
90 %
Style
90 %
Durability
90 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$7.95
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
Fit
88 %
Use
87 %
Style
87 %
Durability
85 %
Value
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$9.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.2
Fit
85 %
Use
83 %
Style
83 %
Durability
85 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$35.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.4
Fit
83 %
Use
82 %
Style
81 %
Durability
81 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$16.55
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
Fit
80 %
Use
80 %
Style
80 %
Durability
80 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.2
Fit
75 %
Use
77 %
Style
77 %
Durability
75 %
Value
77 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.07.19)
Amazon Link
$9.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Road ID Bracelet Road ID Bracelet
  • Believe in Your Run Necklace Believe in Your Run Necklace
  • One Mile At A Time Bracelet One Mile At A Time Bracelet
  • Marathon Necklace Marathon Necklace
  • Strong is Beautiful Running Bracelet Strong is Beautiful Running Bracelet
  • Infinity Running Bracelet Infinity Running Bracelet
  • Enjoy the Journey Necklace Enjoy the Journey Necklace
  • Runner Girl Mantra Charm Necklace Runner Girl Mantra Charm Necklace
  • Silver Mini Runner Earrings Silver Mini Runner Earrings
  • Crystal Runner Figure Charm Necklace Crystal Runner Figure Charm Necklace
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

10 Best Pieces of Running Jewelry

1. Road ID Bracelet

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.4
Road ID Bracelet
Amazon Link
Fit
98
Use
98
Style
97
Durability
97
Value
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99
Pros:

Personalized information is laser-engraved on the faceplate

Stainless steel clasp

Silicone band

4 color options

Increases your safety

Simple design

Cons:

Not the most stylish

The Road ID Bracelet is a great option if you are looking for something that will increase your safety and have your personal information on it in the case that unexpected were to happen.

Read more

Material

This running jewelry bracelet is made of a silicone band, a stainless steel clasp, and a laser engraved faceplate. It is made with materials that are stunning, stylish, and elegant which makes this a beautiful accessory.

Design

This running jewelry bracelet can be purchased for all wrist sizes since it can be cut. You can have your personal information engraved on the bracelet--such as your name, emergency contact information, medical information, etc. It is worth the peace of mind that it brings to know this information is there and easily accessible whenever you need it.

Cost and Value

This running jewelry comes at a decent price given the fact that you are having your chosen information engraved on it and that it is made of high-quality material. The value is apparent and it is a great choice for someone who wants a simple and beautiful reminder of their passion and interests. If you need something special for yourself or a loved one who likes to run this is a great gift to give this year it may even help save their lives!

2. Believe in Your Run Necklace

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Believe in Your Run Necklace
Amazon Link
Fit
96
Use
95
Style
94
Durability
95
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.00
Pros:

Handmade

Durable

Stylish

Affordable

Cons:

Not adjustable in length

This cute necklace, made by handmade crafter The Run Home, is comprised of two charms. One is stamped with “believe” and the other is stamped with the run.

Read more

Material

The cable chain on this running jewelry is made from a durable Gunmetal that adds to its strength. Both charms are nickel, a perfect supplement to common jewelry metals that can, unfortunately, trigger an allergic reaction. This is a safe yet beautiful option for anyone who has sensitive skin or is worried about an allergic reaction.

Design

The “believe” charm is 1 inch in diameter and the “run” charm is a ¾ inch in diameter. The chain measures 18 inches. A lobster claw clasp closes the necklace. Your necklace will come packaged in a cute running jewelry box with a silver bow.

Cost and Value

While this necklace is one of the more expensive ones on this list, it’s still relatively low-priced in terms of running jewelry. It is a great option for someone who loves beautiful things but doesn't want to spend a great deal of money on a piece of jewelry they will wear on their runs.

3. One Mile At A Time Bracelet

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
One Mile At A Time Bracelet
Amazon Link
Fit
97
Use
95
Style
93
Durability
93
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.99
Pros:

Simple design

Engraved

Made of stainless steel

Nicely polished

Highly affordable

Cons:

The enclosure opening is small, so you need to be careful putting it on because it is a bit fragile

The One Mile At A Time Bracelet is a simple and beautiful cuff you can pair with any outfit or wear daily if your heart desires. This cuff also makes a perfect gift for the special runner in your life--it's simple design is sure to satisfy almost every taste.

Read more

Design

This simple cuff comes with the inspirational message "One mile at a time." It is made of stainless steel and comes nicely polished. It's designed to shine and catch the light, making it an attractive piece that runners everywhere have fallen in love with

Easy use

It has a cuff that can be simply opened and closed to fit your wrist. This mechanism is convenient to you as a runner because you do not have to worry about getting it on or off quick enough. The bracelet is also made to handle the wear and tear of running and is fine for all weather and environments.

Cost and Value

This running jewelry bracelet is highly affordable and makes a perfect gift for those of you on a budget. Its simple yet attractive and will look great for any use you may have. Try it today and see how a simple yet elegant piece can transform your running attire.

4. Marathon Necklace

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Marathon Necklace
Amazon Link
Fit
93
Use
92
Style
92
Durability
91
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$27.99
Pros:

Made of sterling silver

Different chain length options

Perfect for marathon runners

Durable

Great price

Cons:

Specifically for marathon runners

This necklace is really simple and has a classic design. It's perfect for you marathon runners who need a little reminder of how AWESOME you are--a marathon is no easy feat!!

Read more

Material

This running jewelry necklace is made of a highly durable sterling silver material that also increases its style and quality. It's made to be relatively allergen-free and is a great choice for those who have more sensitive skin.

Design

This running jewelry necklace is made of .925 sterling silver comes with an adorable "26.2" charm on it. The chain length also comes in various options to choose from--so you can pick your personal preference in regards to length.

Cost and Value

This one comes at a great price and isn't going to rust and fall apart on you. You have quality, design, and comfort at a reasonable fee. Its simple yet elegant design makes it great for runners of all ages and of all fitness levels. Check it out today for yourself and see what a great investment it truly is!

5. Strong is Beautiful Running Bracelet

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Strong is Beautiful Running Bracelet
Amazon Link
Fit
90
Use
90
Style
90
Durability
90
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$7.95
Pros:

Unique charms

Price

Lightweight

Stylish

Cons:

Not adjustable

Some find that the charms fall off easily

Show off your love for running and add this bracelet to your jewelry collection today! Made by Art Attack, this fashionable charm bracelet features four charms.

Read more

Material

This unique charm bracelet is made of metal alloy, which is considered a quality material and is rust free. There are several shades in the charms and it is designed with materials that are made to last.

Design

The bracelet consists of a “strong is beautiful” charm, a running shoe, a weighted kettle-ball, and a barbell. It measures 3 inches in diameter and with its unique design it is made to last and holds up to wear and tear and minor abuse that often comes during a run or training session.

Cost and Value

This bracelet is quite affordable compared to other similar charm bracelets. it is stylish, beautiful, and lightweight to complement your training gear. If you want a great gift for yourself or someone else this is a smart choice to make!

6. Infinity Running Bracelet

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
Infinity Running Bracelet
Amazon Link
Fit
88
Use
87
Style
87
Durability
85
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.99
Pros:

Adjustable

Cost

Makes a great gift

Comes nicely packaged

Cons:

Silver-tone can tarnish relatively easily

This charm bracelet, by The Infinity Collection, is great for any runner looking to show off a little style. Not only that, but it’s a perfect gift for fellow runners, coaches, trainers, or anyone who’s inspired you or supported you on your running journey. The word “running” and a dangling running shoe charm give this bracelet its character.

Read more

Material

This infinity running bracelet features a black cloth material around the silver-tone accents. A lobster clasp closes the bracelet for a secure closure that gives you peace of mind even on your long runs and training sessions.

Design

This bracelet has an adjustable length of 6 to 8 inches. The dangling running shoe charm is attached with a jump ring and can easily be taken off and put on a different chain if desired.

Cost and Value

This running jewelry bracelet is extremely affordable and you are guaranteed to have style during your runs should you choose to get it. It is unique, beautiful, comfortable, and a perfect choice for those who want to show the world their love of running.

7. Enjoy the Journey Necklace

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.2
Enjoy the Journey Necklace
Amazon Link
Fit
85
Use
83
Style
83
Durability
85
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$35.99
Pros:

Stylish

Sterling silver

Simple

Springing closure

Cons:

Some people do not like the springing clasp

This running jewelry necklace is simple, motivational, and stylish. It isn't bulky and can be paired with almost any outfit thanks to simple and timeless looks. It comes with to charms the runner in your life is sure to love.

Read more

Material

On close inspection of the running jewelry, you can notice that the chain and the charms are all sterling silver, a good quality material. The materials used are also elegant and beautiful giving you a more elegant option for your running jewelry.

Design

Apart from the engravings on it that increase your motivation and improve the design, this necklace has a springing closure. It is made to last and is popular among runners because of its durable design and its craftsmanship. This necklace is a great example of how beautiful pieces of jewelry can still be durable and practical.

Cost and Value

The price point for this necklace is highly affordable and most runners did not complain about the price margin. It's a beautiful piece that many have fallen in love with and is a perfect piece for anyone who is on a tighter budget.

8. Runner Girl Mantra Charm Necklace

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.4
Runner Girl Mantra Charm Necklace
Amazon Link
Fit
83
Use
82
Style
81
Durability
81
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.55
Pros:

Lightweight and comfortable

Stainless steel is very resistant to tarnishing

Variety of quotes to choose from

Motivational

Cons:

Some find the length of the cord to be too long

This inspirational necklace, by Run Inspired Designs, is great for runners who want to keep a constant reminder with them as motivation. Many versions are available, all with different mantras. Some of the most popular include “in it for the long run,” “believe and achieve,” and “make it happen.”

Read more

Material

The cord of this necklace is waxed poly cord and the charm is matte-finished stainless steel, a high-quality combination to improve its value. Its made to be more simplistic for those who do not really want something too flashy and fancy.

Size

This necklace is 18 inches long. The charm itself, which says “In it for the long run,” is about the size of a nickel (22mm in diameter). Its made to be durable and with a solid and more simplistic design, it is less likely to be damaged during your workouts and trail runs.

Cost and Value

This mantra charm necklace is moderately priced. The use of poly cord instead of a silver chain enables the price to be lower than it would otherwise.

9. Silver Mini Runner Earrings

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80
Silver Mini Runner Earrings
Amazon Link
Fit
80
Use
80
Style
80
Durability
80
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99
Pros:

Made of sterling silver

Hypo-allergenic

Resists tarnishing and scratching

Good quality

Cons:

Some find them to be too small

These earrings, by Gone for a RUN, depict a woman stick figure with a ponytail running. Small and dainty, they’re the perfect choice for a simple yet cute look. Take pride in your sport and show it off with fashion! If you’re not a runner yourself, consider these earrings as a gift for the runner girl in your life.

Read more

Material

These are actually pretty good quality since these earrings are made of pure .925 sterling silver. They are made to be less allergy-prone than many other metals used for earrings today which is a major plus for many people who have to be careful about that kind of thing.

Size

Each earring measures approximately .5” long. For only 99 cents, you can purchase a cloth specially designed to clean sterling silver to ensure your new earrings maintain their shine.

Cost and Value

These earrings not expensive, but they are a little on the high end considering how small they are. They are still fun and a great choice for someone who wants a little something to pay homage to their passion for running without a bulky bracelet or necklace getting in the way.

10. Crystal Runner Figure Charm Necklace

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.2
Crystal Runner Figure Charm Necklace
Amazon Link
Fit
75
Use
77
Style
77
Durability
75
Value
77
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.99
Pros:

Affordable

Gift box

Fashionable

Great quality for the price

Cons:

Some find that a few crystals have fallen out of the charm

This necklace by Spinning Daisy depicts a crystal running stick figure girl with a ponytail. Whether you want to show off your personal pride for running, or you have a runner in your life who you’re looking for the perfect gift for, this is a great choice.

Read more

Material

The necklace is silver-plated with a high-gloss finish. It is lead compliant, which means it is compliant with the regulations of how much lead metal is allowed to be in jewelry. The charm contains embedded faux crystals.

Size

This necklace measures 16 inches long. The charm on this necklace is .75 inches wide and 1 inch tall. It comes in a cute ready-to-give gift box, too! Getting charms for the piece is also fun and gives you a unique opportunity to make this piece truly your own!

Cost and Value

This stylish necklace is very affordable and you still get a high value for it. Its fun and interesting and a cute piece to add to any collection that you may already have or it is a great way to start your new collection off!

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Fit

Whether you want to wear your running jewelry while you are out on the run or if you want to just wear a little piece of running jewelry throughout the day or for an event, you will find that the fit is one of the most important factors to considers. The fit is incredibly important because you want to make sure that you are comfortable when you are wearing. More importantly, since it is jewelry, you are going to want to also make sure that it fits your style preferences perfectly. We have made sure to include all types of jewelry on our list to make sure that there are bracelets, necklaces, and we even feature a medical ID option on there.

And at the end of the day, you don't want to get stuck with jewelry that fits too snugly or too loosely. You also don't want jewelry that will weigh you down since it will definitely get in the way of your comfort--especially if you are wearing it when you are out running. So, whether you get something on our list or find something else that you love, make sure you find the perfect inspirational piece of jewelry that will keep you motivated and ready to take on your running goals on a daily basis.

Use

Typically when we buy something it is because we have something specific in mind for it---which is why one of the most important factors to consider is use. This also applies to run jewelry, especially if you want something that you can wear all the time, including when you are running. When you go to purchase any type of jewelry you have to consider a lot of things--your budget, style, and use to name just a few. When you look at use you want to consider where you will wear it, how you want it to look, and what features you want it to have. While none of the jewelry on our list is high-tech, like the fitbit, they do look great and some of them can be worn during your runs while others can't be.

If you are purchasing some running jewelry for a loved one who loves to run then we highly encourage you to pick their brain a little bit. This way you can pick something that you know your loved one will want to wear--and think of you every time that they do! And the best part is that by doing so you will end up purchasing jewelry for yourself, or your loved one, that you love and won't get returned or forgotten

Style

Here we looked at the overall design and style of each piece. Jewelry is meant to be stylish and to make you feel better about your appearance. We made sure to include simple, jeweled, and all design options. That is the main reason for having running jewelry, but you can also feel as though you have an attachment to what you do. Make sure that your jewelry is the right fit to achieve this effect and it is a style that fits you and your personality and interests.

When considering style, make sure to consider the type of jewelry you prefer. We included bracelets, necklaces, and earrings on our list--so, as you can see there is literally all types of running jewelry. Since some people prefer certain types of jewelry over others, we wanted to make sure that there was something out there for everyone--no matter what you like best. Some jewelry is much more laid back while others are much dressier than others.

Durability

This is one of the most vital decision factors when making a purchase. Most people can compromise on a lot but not quality. This is the case with jewelry as well. I know at the back of your mind you are saying "This is just running jewelry, no sweat!" Yes, we can agree on that but you will sweat if your running jewelry goes missing! Getting a good quality product ensures its durability and longevity.

If you want running jewelry that is built to last and will last you the long haul you need to make sure that it is made of more durable material. Also, make sure that you consider what the jewelry is made of--just because you have a smaller budget doesn't mean you should get the cheapest options out there. And if you are purchasing something for a friend you will want to double check that they aren't allergic to any of the jewelry you may purchase.

Value

One of the nicest things about owning jewelry is that it can contain value over time. Many people like to collect and store jewelry for this very reason, especially ones made from fine gold and silver. Although many of these products aren't made from fine gold or silver, some of them are made from sterling silver, which can retain its value over time if properly maintained. Other than that, these products were all rated based on whether or not they were worth their asking price.

We also want you to remember that it is incredibly important that you don't place all of the value on the price of the piece you are looking at. Instead, take in all of the factors we have discussed and see how it compares to the price of the piece of jewelry you are looking at. At the end of the day, you want to get something that means something to you or the person you are getting it for so make sure that you get something that reminds you of your passion every time you wear it.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Fit
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Wash Your Jewelry Regulary

Your jewelry can lose its luster and attract an odor if you fail to wash it regularly. This is especially true if you are wearing it while running or engaging in other intense forms of physical activity that can lead to perspiration. Be sure to ask the manufacturer about specific washing instructions and research the different materials that are in any jewelry you buy.

Beware of Allergies

Some of the products listed here are made from nickel. Although this is a popular jewelry material, especially for earrings, there are some individuals who have an allergic reaction to this material that can cause skin irritation if they wear it. For that reason, be sure to check with a medical professional to see if you suffer from any similar forms of allergies.

Other Factors to Consider

Weight

This comes in our list without saying as we can all agree that one cannot run with a weight that is heavy on any part of the body because this possesses a great challenge. The weight of the jewelry must be considered when going to buy the jewelry, as some cannot be used for running at all.

The weight especially weighs in when you run for a longer distance and you cannot keep up. Consider getting jewelry with a weight you can wear around comfortably without having to think of removing. Pay special attention to this fact and do not ignore it when it buying any running jewelry.

Bottom Line

At the end of the day, you need to make sure that whatever you purchase is everything you want from it. If you are getting a piece of running jewelry then you need to make sure you can wear it to the places you want to wear it and make sure that you love the way it looks. If you want something more functional or that you can wear while you run then you will want to prioritize those factors.

Either way, at the end of the day we want to make sure that you are getting something that you love. Our list was designed to provide you with options that fit all types preferences and needs--but at the end of the day what you need to consider the most is what will motivate you and remind you why you got into running in the first place.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is style really necessary when buying running jewelry?

a:

This question is common because jewelry is associated with fashion, but when it comes to running jewelry it is not the same as a fashion related jewelry like the pearls and diamond or gold. For running jewelry is it different as it is always about what it will help you achieve the function, in this case, is more important. But sometimes look for one also that doesn’t disappoint you in terms of style, our fashion world is moving very fast.

q: What amount of weight should I consider for my neck running jewelry?

a:

If it is running jewelry this only means that you have to consider getting one that has a fair weight that you can put on and not feel it weighing you down in any way, ensure that when running the only thing you have in mind is the run and nothing else. In that case, ensure that if it is on the neck it is not heavy

q: How much running jewelry should I have on when running?

a:

This question is majorly asked by jewelry addicts, trust us we really understand you. In such a case, it depends on how one weighs apart from that it also depends on where they will be placed. if one is placed on the wrist and the other on the neck then we see no problem with having more than one but make sure the weight is not heavy to avoid drawing your attention to them and not on the main thing.

q: Is price really important when buying running jewelry?

a:

It depends with what you are interested in as we know running jewelry can be the smallest accessories there is but they sure as hell are expensive and this really doesn’t mean that they will serve you right but come on we are talking of running jewelry right. So sometimes it is right to focus on the price especially for a running one do not go for the most expensive but consider things like the material it is made of, its function and other important details then price can come in later. Also, know that expensive does not mean great quality at times.

Sources

  1. Anica Wong, Runner's World, Article
  2. Gone For A Run, Gone For A Run, Website