to top 10 table

Best Adidas Track Pants Reviewed

last updated Nov 15, 2018
Many people instantly think of shorts when they think of running–which makes perfect sense! However, there are other options that offer the same level of comfort, temperature management, and protection that most running shorts offer.

The best Adidas track pants offer adjustable lightweight pants that can either be worn over your running shorts or used to run in themselves. They are made of a high-quality and durable material that will make sure they last you for years to come.

Adidas is well known among the athletic community for their excellent sportswear–from shorts and shoes to tops and track pants.

Here you will find our list of the top 10 best Adidas track pants–along with their Pros & Cons and what to look for before making your purchase. We hope you enjoy each of our reviews!
Researched Sources
36
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
12k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
24
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
By Sarah Coryell:

This time around we have added new product information, improved review criteria, and a new layout! Each of these are among the best of the best Adidas has to offer. We also encourage you to take a look at our FAQ section to learn more! If you have any questions about the track pants listed here feel free to reach out to us- we would love to hear from you!

Sorting Options
Use Materials Fit Weather Resistance By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Use
98%
Materials
97%
Fit
95%
Weather Resistance
96%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$80.00
2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Use
96%
Materials
96%
Fit
93%
Weather Resistance
95%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$29.10
3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
Use
95%
Materials
93%
Fit
93%
Weather Resistance
93%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$37.99
4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Use
90%
Materials
92%
Fit
91%
Weather Resistance
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$29.23
5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Use
92%
Materials
90%
Fit
89%
Weather Resistance
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$38.49
6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Use
87%
Materials
87%
Fit
87%
Weather Resistance
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$16.67
7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.3
Use
86%
Materials
85%
Fit
86%
Weather Resistance
84%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$50.00
8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84
Use
85%
Materials
86%
Fit
83%
Weather Resistance
82%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$40.01
9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.8
Use
78%
Materials
77%
Fit
75%
Weather Resistance
77%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$24.99
10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.5
Use
75%
Materials
75%
Fit
73%
Weather Resistance
75%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$69.95
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Adibreak
  • Climacore Training
  • T10
  • Tiro 17
  • Condivo 18
  • Core Training 18
  • Derby
  • Response
  • Essential Tricot
  • Original Franz Beckenbauer
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Top 10 Picks

1. Adibreak

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.5
Adibreak
Use
98
Materials
97
Fit
95
Weather Resistance
96
best offer for today
$80.00
Pros:

Stylish

Snap off

Elastic waistband

Comfortable

Cons:

Pricey for some

The classic Adibreak track pants are one of the best options out there. They are comfortable, durable, and come highly reviewed. They are a favorite among many--and are sure to remain that way!

Read more

Features

These are super comfortable track pants and come with an elastic closure for a snug yet comfortable fit. They are comfortable to wear and easily snap off. You will be warm and protected from wind and cooler temperatures while you are out for your runs with these track pants.

Fit

These fit securely and comfortably which makes them perfect for any runner who needs a reliable and comfortable pair of track pants. They have an elastic waistband and a tapered leg for a great fit that keeps everything in place where it belongs!

Cost

These come at above average in price but are definitely worth it. They are a great choice for those just beginning their running experience as well as for those who are pros and are looking for a great pair of everyday use track pants.

2. Climacore Training

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Climacore Training
Use
96
Materials
96
Fit
93
Weather Resistance
95
best offer for today
$29.10
Pros:

Thinner construction

Advanced fabric technology

Three stylish stripes

Cons:

Not very warm

Some users don't like the lack of form fit features

These pants are named for their excellent Climacore technology that is incredibly useful at regulating moisture and temperature. However, there are many other benefits to these pants as well!

Read more

Features

The main appeal to these three stripe pants is its Climacore technology, a patented design that absorbs moisture and ventilates air during intense activity, such as running or biking. It also accessorizes well with other workout gear due to its three stripes.

Fit

Many customers have remarked that the thin lining of these track pants makes them ideal for wearing around the house or in a warm outdoor setting. It can be hard to find pants as thin as these, so you may want to take advantage!

Cost

Starting at the lower range and progressing to mid range on cost, these pants range in price based on what color and size you wish to get. They are perfect for everyday training runs and are popular among pros and beginners alike for their value and affordability.

3. T10

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.5
T10
Use
95
Materials
93
Fit
93
Weather Resistance
93
best offer for today
$37.99
Pros:
  • Form-fitting design
  • Breathable ventilation fabric
  • Made of Lightweight material
Cons:
  • Limited selection of colors
  • Poorer quality fabric

With women in mind, these Adidas track pants are sure to provide equal amounts of comfort and style for a great day out on the track or about town.

Read more

Features

These Adidas pants are designed for women and feature the same level of breathability and performance-level durability as their men’s line of track pants. In fact, some men may prefer these over the male counterpart, depending on the shape of their legs.

Fit

Judging by customer testimonials, these pants can run a bit smaller than their size denotes. Consider purchasing one in a slightly larger size than your actual size, if you’re worried they’ll be too tight.

Cost

These track pants are designed in a way to provide airflow and temperature management. They offer an affordable option for those in need of a basic track pant set for their running and training needs.

4. Tiro 17

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Tiro 17
Use
90
Materials
92
Fit
91
Weather Resistance
90
best offer for today
$29.23
Pros:
  • Breathable fabric
  • Pockets that zip for storage
  • Zippered legs for tightness
  • Variety of available colors
Cons:
  • Legs are on the long side
  • Made entirely of polyester

These are a pair of light, breathable polyester track pants. The patented Climacool technology is designed to ventilate heat and moisture, making these pants functional in a wide range of environments.

Read more

Features

These are a pair of light, breathable polyester track pants. The patented Climacool technology is designed to ventilate heat and moisture, making these pants functional in a wide range of environments. However, this means heat is retained poorly, so use these in warmer weather.

Fit

The Tiro 17 comes in a wide range of colors. When ordering online, you have the choice of around 20 different color combinations to ensure you get the pair that looks best with your wardrobe! You can also find this track pant in a variety of sizes so you are sure to find the look and fit that meets all of your wants and needs!

Cost

The cost of these track pants varies depending on where you purchase them, what size you get, and what color the pants are. Some sizes and color schemes that are less popular will be available for discounted rates.

5. Condivo 18

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Condivo 18
Use
92
Materials
90
Fit
89
Weather Resistance
88
best offer for today
$38.49
Pros:
  • Tighter fit
  • Unisex design
  • No shifting or bunching
  • Prevents scrapes and bruises
Cons:
  • Limited style choices
  • Leg zippers can irritate skin

These slim fit pants have a distinctive style and ventilating fabric that make it stand out when compared to other brands of pants.

Read more

Features

These track pants have tight leg cuffs that make sure they don’t move around during your workouts. The Condivo pants feature a slim cut, hugging your legs and providing a great look for men with defined quads and calves. In addition, the zippers on the legs will provide extra tightness so they stay where they’re supposed to on your body.

Fit

Although these pants are designed to be worn by men, women can also wear them comfortably. Thanks to the tight-fitting design, wearing a size smaller than your respective women’s pants size will result in a good fit and look!

Cost

Due to the limited supply of some sizes and colors, the price for one pair of these track pants can vary widely. If you find one that you like and that fits within your budget they are a great option to have on hand and are well worth the initial investment.

6. Core Training 18

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Core Training 18
Use
87
Materials
87
Fit
87
Weather Resistance
88
best offer for today
$16.67
Pros:
  • Tighter material
  • No garish color choices
  • Impressive ventilation
Cons:
  • Restrictive tightness
  • Limited color choices available

These track pants are slim-cut and stripped-down, presenting a subtle all-black design and a fabric designed to function in a manner similar to breathing.

Read more

Features

These track pants are slim-cut and stripped-down, presenting a subtle all-black design and a fabric designed to function in a manner similar to breathing. Some customers have said these fit so tightly, they recommend getting a larger size, so keep that in mind if you have broader legs or glutes.

Fit

The Core training pants come in only one style and three possible colors. The style was not the main focus of these pants, but they are still fine to wear at a gym or when exercising in public. These are some seriously tight track pants. Customers who are comfortable showing more of their legs and glutes will be okay with the extra tightness, but some customers may want to get a larger size.

Cost

Fortunately, due to the minimalistic construction of these pants, they start at a much lower price than other Adidas track pants. Prices range from low end to a bit higher on the price scale, with Small sizes being on the cheaper end in most cases. Some colors tend to be harder to find and thus more expensive as well.

7. Derby

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.3
Derby
Use
86
Materials
85
Fit
86
Weather Resistance
84
best offer for today
$50.00
Pros:
  • Modifiable levels of ventilation
  • Thicker waistband
  • More flattering to a natural figure
Cons:
  • Cheaper fabric material
  • Not very warm

With a thick elastic waist and zippered ankles, the overall design philosophy of these women’s track pants are smooth, uninterrupted polyester

Read more

Features

With a thick elastic waist and zippered ankles, the overall design philosophy of these women’s track pants are smooth, uninterrupted polyester. Don’t expect to turn any heads when wearing these pants at the gym. The advantage of such a thick waistband is additional restriction on your core, which can be great for increasing your abdominal workout while doing cardio. It can also cover up extra flab on your stomach, almost like a waist trainer.

Fit

The primary function of the ankle zips on these track pants is to allow you to adjust the level of ventilation offered by the legs of the pants. Whether it’s a tighter fit or more breathability you’re looking for, these pants can accomplish that.

Cost

Although these prices vary depending on what size or color you wish to get, the majority of these pants available online will run you about the same as any other low-end track pant would. You should expect to see prices that are a bit higher on specialized models and larger sizes, however!

8. Response

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84
Response
Use
85
Materials
86
Fit
83
Weather Resistance
82
best offer for today
$40.01
Pros:

Climalite fabric

Breathable

Adjustable waistband

Comfortable

Cons:

Too fitted for some

These classic track pants are really comfortable and breathable--and a great option for every runner.

Read more

Features

These pants are made of warm water-resistant fabric for ultimate moisture-wicking capabilities and also comes with a sweat guard pocket. They also have reflective details for additional safety. They are stylish for track pants and are a great option for any runner.

Fit

These pants offer a slim fit as well as a drawcord and elastic waistband. They are designed to be comfortable and easy to wear for any training or running exercises you have planned. They will stay in place and keep you warm while you are out and about.

Cost

These track pants are easy to find at a pretty average pricing in most cases. They are mid-range track pant in terms of average cost but keep in mind that some sizes and colors will cost more simply because they are harder to find.

9. Essential Tricot

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.8
Essential Tricot
Use
78
Materials
77
Fit
75
Weather Resistance
77
best offer for today
$24.99
Pros:
  • Lightweight material
  • Wider range of color choices
  • Great for cardio
Cons:
  • Not very soft
  • Doesn't store heat effectively

These are joggers: pants designed as a lightweight alternative to sweatpants.

Read more

Features

These are joggers: pants designed as a lightweight alternative to sweatpants. Using non-cotton materials, these are designed for airflow and heat management, over comfort and style. Compare these to similar joggers from other manufacturers, even ones made from cotton. The slick, polyester material that forms these track pants may turn off some customers, but it cleans easy and feels lighter on your body. These pants are specialized for a few scenarios, like outdoor jogging or extended cardio.

Fit

These pants, while not as comfortable or soft as other joggers, feature a wide array of color choices, making these more fashionable than at first glance. Some of the color schemes available are similar to cargo pants or jeans.

Cost

Dependent on size and color, these pants range in price from the lower end to the middle range. They are a great every day training track pant and are commonly used by professional racers as training pants and back up pants. They are a great investment for simple basic track pants.

10. Original Franz Beckenbauer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.5
Original Franz Beckenbauer
Use
75
Materials
75
Fit
73
Weather Resistance
75
best offer for today
$69.95
Pros:

Good fit

Comfortable

Zipped pockets

Drawstring waistband

Cotton/Polyester blend

Cons:

Outside seam may feel awkward

The Originals Franz Beckenbauer Trackpants are the classic design from Adidas. These pants were the very first athletic clothing design available from Adidas. While it’s easy to see that the company has improved upon on their designs; they wouldn’t be nearly as great as they are now without a solid foundation.

Read more

Features

These pants are made with a blend of polyester and cotton. This means you get the best of both worlds in terms of materials.
Polyester’s strength is its ability to manage moisture and wick sweat, where cotton tends to be too absorbent. Cotton has a lot of air flow and is great at keeping a runner cool but absorbs too much sweat. Adidas constructing the Beckenbauer from both means it has the advantages of polyester and cotton while compensating the weaknesses of both.

Fit

The Beckenbauer track pants are well cut, with many wearers praising their true to fit design. They also contain a drawstring waistband, which is actually pretty great if you are unsure about sizing. A drawstring allows you to adjust your fit to your comfort level so you can have a secure fit as well as full range of motion.

Cost

The price of the Originals Franz Beckenbauer Trackpants is a little steep, but if you appreciate the strengths of Adidas’s designs then we know you will have a lot of appreciation for their roots. The Beckenbauer is as reliable now as they were 50 years ago.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Use

One of the first things we did was to make sure that we made a clear distinction between what track pants were better suited for performance and which were not. While all the track pants that made it in our guide have the iconic style and look, none of them are “just for looks”. We researched through countless user reviews and real-world recommendations to find the key features that runners are looking for in their track pants. Whether it be zippered ankles, strong elasticity in the waist, or powerful ventilation, we made sure that we offered our readers a selection of the very best.

Materials

Fabrics can offer a combination of sweat-wicking technology, increased breathability, and protection from wind depending on their composition and blend. We listened to user feedback in regards to the materials’ ability to retain heat, provide ventilation, and its overall comfort. Giving us the greatest amount of insight into what to expect from the different options. This ensures that the materials’ properties are one less thing for you to have to worry about when making your selection. Nothing is better than nice little bonus features to bring the added utility of running apparel to the foreground. Sometimes, when choosing between two almost identical selections, it’s the little things like a zippered pocket, which acts as the tiebreaker. This is why highlighted which options come with welcomed added features such as zippered legs, additional storage, and thicker waistbands. These little bonuses may just be enough to help you make your selection.

Fit

According to feedback from runners and athletes from all walks of life with varying training regimens, getting a track pant with a proper fit can be tricky at best. When they are too big, they feel cumbersome and move around, which can lead to a loss of focus on the run. When they are too tight they look and feel uncomfortable, not giving the wearer the freedom of motion they need. We made sure to look at how these track pants fit with a large range of different users, not just when they’re standing still, but when they are in full motion. Because the last thing you want is an uncomfortable article of clothing with a poor fit when you’re in the middle of a workout.

Weather Resistance

We know that our readers enjoy having options when it comes to the thickness of their running apparel. In fact, we found that it’s one of the top preferences that runners look for when they are selecting any type of running gear. According to recommendations, we have listed the differences in thickness levels for every option in order to help our readers make a great selection with peace of mind. We wanted to make sure that we provided an appropriate Adidas track pant for different environments and workout regimens. While they may all look like they are nice and toasty, they are not. Some of these track pants are meant to keep you very ventilated and cool, so they are built with dispersing heat in mind. If you live and will be running in cold weather, make sure the track pants you choose offers warmth via heat retention or a liner. On the other hand, if you live in a more hot or humid climate, make sure the pants you choose are made of a lightweight, highly breathable fabric as to not overheat.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
1
Fit
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
2
Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
3
Weather Resistance
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
4
Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Get The Whole Suit

Although Adidas track pants are an excellent fashion and function accessory on their own, their full effectiveness and stylish appeal are only realized when worn with the full tracksuit. In addition to providing top-to-bottom comfort and performance, this is one of the most powerful and enduring fashion statements in the worlds of hip-hop and athleisure.

Exercise Caution

Although Adidas track pants and suits are designed with the intention of being functional and fashionable, the fashion part can sometimes take precedence over the function. Because of this, these pants are a bit more fragile than some other forms of running pants such as sweats or joggers. Keep that in mind while wearing these and you shouldn't have to worry about accidental tearing or fraying.

Other Factors to Consider

Effectiveness

One of the first things we did was to make sure that we made a clear distinction between what track pants were better suited for performance and which were not. While all the track pants that made it in our guide have the iconic style and look, none of them are “just for looks”. We researched through countless user reviews and real-world recommendations to find the key features that runners are looking for in their track pants. Whether it be zippered ankles, strong elasticity in the waist, or powerful ventilation, we made sure that we offered our readers a selection of the very best.

Versatility

Pockets and loose fit around the ankles are both convenient and comfortable, however, if running is your main concern when looking for your next pair of track pants, be aware that you may want to be a little more “Spartan” about your selection. Having things, such as a cell phone, moving back and forth in your pockets when you are running at high speeds is not a good idea. Neither is having a loose fitting pant. Keep your running speed in mind when making your selection to make sure that you have the best option for you.

Style

A thicker waistband is really more for looks and style than for fit. There is a theory that a thicker waistband will compliment your natural figure and add to the overall look of the pant. If this is something that you are looking for in track pants, by all means, check our pros and cons to select an appropriate pair. Furthermore, if you tend to fluctuate in weight (everyone on around the holidays), look for the options with a more accommodating waistband that will grow and contract with you. It is, after all, one of the bonuses of wearing a tracksuit. Take advantage of the custom fit.

These Adidas track pants have received an excellent review from a variety of trusted sources and everyday runners. However, make sure to choose the right pair of pants for the right activity. Some of the track pants work better for cross-training and gym workouts while others are better for daily running. The fit varies from pants to pants. Some may provide a better range of motion than others. Even the fabric should be considered depending on the activity it will be used for. We’ve made sure to not in each one what they are best for, so make sure to consider what activities you will use your Adidas track pants for before making your final decision.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What are the care instructions for Adidas track pants?
a:

Since your track pants can vary greatly in material composition and construction, it is best to read the specific care instructions for the athletic wear in question. With clothing, care instructions are usually located on the tag. Following the washing and maintenance instructions will help keep your clothes clean as well as extend their life by preventing excessive wear. There are also specialized soaps that can be used to eliminate odor and bacteria from frequently worn running clothes which might be good for general care, depending on if the clothing is machine safe.

q: What is the Adidas Climacore? What does it do?
a:

Climacore is a specialized material Adidas utilizes in its athletic wear to maximize breathability and temperature control. It is lauded for being extremely comfortable and great for people who are running in warmer environments or weather.

q: Whats the best way to layer for running in cold weather?
a:

Both in terms of track pants and in terms of other cold weather running clothing you’ll want to go thin. Thinner layers will allow you to wear something under and over, if needed, and allow you to adjust on the fly. Thinner layers will also preserve range of motion leading to minimal impact on your run times and distances.

q: Do Adidas track pants have good linings and why should I choose pants with a lining?
a:

Linings are designed to replace underwear since an extra layer of fabric adds to the heat and friction being generated. A liner provides all of the support with none of the possible irritation. Much of the feedback about Adidas’s linings are praised for their comfort. If you have the option, we highly recommend choosing a pair of Adidas track pants with a liner.

Sources

  1. Dummies Guides, Dummies Guides, Guide Website,
  2. Runner’s World, Runner’s World, Running Magazine,
  3. Adidas Group, Adidas Group, Article,