to top 10 table

Our Favorite Drawstring Bags Tested & Fully Compared

last updated Sep 19, 2019
No matter what type of runner you are, having one of the best drawstring bags can make your life a whole life easier! These bags make it easy to bring everything you need without weighing you down and ensuring you can stay hands-free.

The best drawstring bags can easily carry your water, wallet, keys, phone, and so much more—you can even throw in a spare change of clothes if you need to! So, if you are tired of stuffing your pockets, a drawstring bag is a great way to go.

So, whether you want a drawstring bag to take on your run because you’d rather not use a fanny pack, or if you just want something smaller than a gym bag to take with the gym with you then you will love the selections featured below!

Check them out!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 9 hrs of research

icon
SoccerWare Legendary
98.4/100 our score
Comfort
99
Materials
99
Ease of Use
97
Value
99
Size
98
SoccerWare Legendary
Why is it better?

lot of storage space

comes in a selection of unique styles and colors

extra durable

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
SoccerWare Legendary
Test Winner: SoccerWare Legendary
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
4
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1.1K
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
9
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
13
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Avatar
By Giselle Killebrew:

Our most recent update does not bring any new drawstring bags to our list, however, we have updated each review and streamlined them to be easy to sift through and compare. This time around we have also added a ton of new information to our entire buying guide, specifically all of our criteria section—so make sure to read through to the end of the page!

Sorting Options
Comfort Materials Ease of Use Value Size By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.4
Comfort
99 %
Materials
99 %
Ease of Use
97 %
Value
99 %
Size
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$23.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Comfort
97 %
Materials
97 %
Ease of Use
98 %
Value
95 %
Size
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$15.76
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Comfort
94 %
Materials
94 %
Ease of Use
97 %
Value
93 %
Size
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$13.95
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Comfort
90 %
Materials
91 %
Ease of Use
90 %
Value
92 %
Size
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.6
Comfort
90 %
Materials
88 %
Ease of Use
89 %
Value
89 %
Size
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$119.00
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
Comfort
85 %
Materials
86 %
Ease of Use
88 %
Value
87 %
Size
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$23.37
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.4
Comfort
80 %
Materials
83 %
Ease of Use
83 %
Value
77 %
Size
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$21.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.2
Comfort
78 %
Materials
76 %
Ease of Use
78 %
Value
77 %
Size
77 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$9.39
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
73.8
Comfort
76 %
Materials
73 %
Ease of Use
74 %
Value
74 %
Size
72 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)
Amazon Link
$13.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
71.2
Comfort
71 %
Materials
70 %
Ease of Use
74 %
Value
71 %
Size
70 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (19.11.19)

Our Favorite Drawstring Bags

1. SoccerWare Legendary

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.4
SoccerWare Legendary
Amazon Link
Comfort
99
Materials
99
Ease of Use
97
Value
99
Size
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$23.99
Pros:

lot of storage space

comes in a selection of unique styles and colors

extra durable

Cons:

Pricey

Maybe to large for some

This drawstring bag works well for multiple sports, running included. This bag can hold everything you need for your athletic endeavors, plus it works hard to stay fresh and odor-free.

Read more

Comfort

Runners reported that this bag was extremely comfortable to carry. It features padded drawstrings to provide a protected fit for the athlete.

Materials

This drawstring bag is made from durable, waterproof materials. The entire bag is double stitched for added durability. It also comes with vented pockets to keep the contents of your bag odor-free and dry. The drawstrings are cotton which makes them extra soft.

Ease of Use

Drawstring bags can be very versatile and handy to have around. This bag has all the features you want and need which makes it a perfect choice for anyone who is looking for an easy to use drawstring bag to carry all of their gear and supplies with them.

Value

This bag is slightly more expensive than the average bag on our list. Some users had a hard time swallowing the price, but they should remember that this product comes with a 60 day money-back guarantee which makes it a smart investment.

Size

Its extra-large capacity is so that the athlete can carry all of their gear, no matter what sport they participate in. However, runners really appreciated this bag as an all-purpose athletic bag. It is even large enough to fit a laptop safely, making a good choice for students and professionals too.

2. Adidas Alliance 2

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Adidas Alliance 2
Amazon Link
Comfort
97
Materials
97
Ease of Use
98
Value
95
Size
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.76
Pros:

lifetime warranty

huge variety of colors and styles

superior fit

affordable

Cons:

Not suggested for any one activity

The #2 product on our list is brought to us due to its overall high quality. For starters, the Adidas Alliance 2 Sackpack comes in a lot of colors. It also is extremely comfortable, features multiple spaces for your athletic needs, and has some of the highest overall ratings on a variety of different sites.

Read more

Comfort

Reviewers love the lightweight, comfortable drawstring fit that this bag has. This bag comes with a variety of smaller pockets to help keep you organized. While some other bags tend to feel cumbersome and bulky once they add additional pockets, this one is able to do it in a way that is still streamlines and lightweight.

Materials

This bag is made from a variety of synthetic materials. The inside of the bag is water-resistant and insulated to ensure that any spills won't leak out.

Ease of Use

The Adidas Alliance 2 drawstring bag is a great choice for runners or anyone who enjoys the great outdoors. It has great storage capacity so you can bring everything you need for your ended walks, runs, and outings. It is comfortable, durable, and versatile- everything you need in a drawstring bag!

Value

Reviewers were impressed with the cost. This bag offers more features than some of the more expensive ones and still manages to be less expensive. Plus, it offers something that no other bag on our list can: a lifetime warranty.

Size

This bag has many different compartments. There is a zippered pocket outside of the bag and a vented compartment to hold your water bottle along the side. Because of these different areas, the best use for this bag is as an all-around gym bag[infographic]. It has enough room and organization to fit it all!

3. PUMA Team-sport Formation

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
PUMA Team-sport Formation
Amazon Link
Comfort
94
Materials
94
Ease of Use
97
Value
93
Size
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.95
Pros:

affordable

large size

multiple color and style options

Cons:

Should not be worn while preforming activites

It should come as no surprise to athletes Puma's Teamsport Formation gym bag made it onto our list. Just like with all things Puma creates, this bag is functional and fashionable.

Read more

Comfort

The bag itself is more structured than other drawstring bags. The sides of the bag are made using structural piping. This is good for keeping your items organized in your bag, but it doesn’t translate to a very comfortable bag for you to wear.

Materials

This bag is constructed using a combination of nylon and water-resistant synthetics. This bag won’t absorb odor or sweat and repels water. It can be wiped clean because it has almost a vinyl feel to it.

Ease of Use

When it comes to easy use design, the PUMA Team-sport Formation is a prime example of why drawstring bags are so popular. It is easy to use, comfortable to carry, has plenty of room, and looks great to boot! It can be used to transport a wide range of gear and supplies making the PUMA Team-sport Formation bag perfect for runners like you.

Value

One of the key reasons this bag made it to our list is because of its value. It offers more than the traditional drawstring bag, and athletes reported that it is impressively durable, and yet, it costs much less than the products higher up on our list.

Size

Reviewers loved this bag as a gym tote. It is large and fits all of their gym gear including shoes, clothing, and toiletries. Because of the structural design elements, this drawstring bag is not suggested to be worn while performing activities.

4. Under Armour Undeniable

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Under Armour Undeniable
Amazon Link
Comfort
90
Materials
91
Ease of Use
90
Value
92
Size
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99
Pros:

additional pockets

variety of color options

light weight and perfect for long distance hikes / travel

Cons:

Not as thick as the standard backpack

While technically this might not be 100% a drawstring sack, this bag was one of the top choices to include on our list. This bag combines both a traditional backpack as well as a lightweight. drawstring style. It comes in a variety of color choices and it's easily adjustable.

Read more

Comfort

Runners reported that they love how lightweight this bag is - perfect to carry for those long-distance hikes.

Material

This bag is 100% polyester. This ensures that the bag is water-resistant (to an extent), comfortable, lightweight, breathable and moisture-wicking.

Ease of Use

If you are looking for a great drawstring bag that is easy to use then you need to check out the Under Armour Undeniable Sackpack. It is a prime example of why drawstring bags are so popular. With a highly portable design that is also comfortable to carry, durable to last, and easy to use, this is a great back to take with you when out on a run or at the gym.

Value

Reasonably priced and great value when you consider the versatility, design, comfort, and storage capacity you get with the Under Armour Undeniable Sackpack!

Size

This bag is great for and has a lot of pockets for organization. Runners said it is great to store items such as keys, phone, credit card etc

5. Loctote Flak Sack Sport

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.6
Loctote Flak Sack Sport
Amazon Link
Comfort
90
Materials
88
Ease of Use
89
Value
89
Size
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$119.00
Pros:

theft proof

water proof

ultra comfortable material

high quality

Cons:

Expensive

Loctote made it onto our list because it comes with some of the highest reviews on the market. This is not a bag for the casual athlete who is looking for something to toss their gear into and go. This is bad for the person who takes security and quality very seriously. The Loctote Industrial Bag Co makes great bags, and this model is uniquely designed to appeal directly to athletes.

Read more

Comfort

The folks over at Loctote are serious about providing the highest quality bag to their customers. Runners loved the fit and feel of this bag. It rides higher on the bag and adjusts easily for an individualized fit. The material is soft against the skin and does a great job of wicking away moisture so the skin doesn't get irritated.

Material

This bag uses some of the newest, most cutting edge technologies. It is made from a water-resistant material. The HMWPE slash-proof material guarantees that the bag will stay free from rips and tears. The outside is also coated with a stain repellent layer to keep the bag looking newer longer. What sets this bag apart from others is that it is 100% theft-resistant. It can be locked up and it is made with a material that can't be slashed open.

Ease of Use

This is a bag that is impeccably designed and created. It boasts theft-proof engineering and is made using the highest qualities. The higher cost is worth the benefits of great design and an easy to use set up that is appreciated by runners everywhere.

Value

The only reason this bag did not make it into our top three is because of the price. It is well over three times as expensive as the other drawstring bags on our list. This is not a bag for those who are looking for a carelessly made bag to carry around.

Size

This bag is a multi-purpose athletic bag that can be used for a variety of sports and activities. Since it provides a theft-proof guarantee, this bag is perfect for travel as well.

6. NIKE Alpha

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
NIKE Alpha
Amazon Link
Comfort
85
Materials
86
Ease of Use
88
Value
87
Size
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$23.37
Pros:

Sturdy construction

Good price for the quality

Cons:

For some users, it could be a little bigger

Do you want a high-quality back with many colorful options? Nike has something that may be interesting for you then- the NIKE Alpha drawstring bag.

Read more

Comfort

The main compartment is very spacious so you can store even clothes there. The access to the compartment is very quick. The drawstring closure works very well. On the front, there’s a zippered pocket where you can keep more precious belonging.

Material

The material is a strong point. Users said that even after many tests and trail, it lasted for a very long time. The material is also breathable, it won’t leave a sweaty stain on your back. The fabric is water-resistant so it works well even in more rainy conditions.

Ease of Use

The NIKE Alpha drawstring bag is a very versatile and easy to use bag that makes it easy to safely and securely transport your gear and any supplies with you as you hit the trails or head to the gym. It is designed to be comfortable, functional, versatile, durable, and affordable!

Value

Considering that this is the backpack from Nike, we were really happy when we discovered that it won’t cost more than 21 dollars. This is a good deal for a high-quality product.

Size

Reviewers tested it for many sports and activities. It won’t be great for very demanding sports but for a more low impact, it will be excellent. Users praised this bag is very good for taking on the gym.

7. Kaukko

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.4
Kaukko
Amazon Link
Comfort
80
Materials
83
Ease of Use
83
Value
77
Size
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$21.99
Pros:

Fashionable

Water repellent

Roomy

Adjustable straps

Cons:

Not suited for extreme activity

Pricey

Kaukko is a bag for the individual who cares about looking good as much as they care about function. This is one of the only bags on our list that can easily masquerade as an everyday bag. It is durable enough to use for athletics but good looking enough to wear on campus.

Read more

Comfort

This bag includes a few key features that make it ultra-comfortable to wear and carry. The first is the unique drawstring straps on this bag are actually adjustable. This is rare for a drawstring bag. Another is that the Kaukko drawstring sports backpack is also extremely lightweight. While it can carry a lot inside of it, it still feels very lightweight.

Material

The material of this bag is similar to others on our list; however, the unique combination of fabrics give it a unique look. It is made from a polyester & oxford mix. This creates a material that feels almost like denim but looks like canvas. It is also water repellent.

Ease of Use

The Kaukko drawstring bag is made to be used quickly and easily for all of your gear transportation needs. It is made to be used quickly and easily and has all the features you want and need in a convenient bag- the Kaukko is perfect for any runner to have on hand!

Value

It is slightly higher than some of the other bags on our list. However, since the stitching on this bag is all reinforced, it makes for a highly durable bag that is a great value.

Size

Since this is one of the best-looking bags on our list, athletes loved this bag as their everyday carry. Many also used it for their school supplies. In terms of athletics, many runners loved this bag for yoga. All runners agreed that this is a great travel bag too.

8. G4Free

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.2
G4Free
Amazon Link
Comfort
78
Materials
76
Ease of Use
78
Value
77
Size
77
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.39
Pros:

This is very versatile product- great for sports, travelling and everyday use

Users said that for this price, this is very durable product

Nice design

Cons:

You can’t completely lock the backpack in case of rain

Perhaps this brand is less known but they are worth trying especially when it comes to buying a good drawstring pack. If you want to hit the road, let us how you G4 free backpack.

Read more

Comfort

You can carry many things inside, from smaller thinks to clothes. For more organized storing the items, you can put your belongings in front zipper Pouch and inside pocket for more precious belongings like keys or wallets. You can fold it up easily and put inside the bigger bag or suitcase. The shoulder straps are fully adjustable.

Material

This bag is made of nylon. This is water repellent material at the front. There’s also mesh fabric to boost the ventilation. However, you must be aware that mesh fabric isn’t water- repellent. The G4Free is available in many colorful options.

Ease of Use

When you want a bag that is portable, comfortable, durable, and easy to use then you need to consider the G4Free drawstring bag. Its design is such that it gives you multiple ways t use it and also keeps all of your gear safe and secure while also making sure you can access it easily when you need to. The G4Free is a perfect example of a versatile and affordable drawstring bag!

Value

This one is definitely on the cheaper side. As we’ve mentioned before, this brand is less known but they do produce good quality backpacks so they can be a good alternative if you don’t want to spend too much on the pack but you still want quality and durability.

Size

Runners enjoyed using it while running, it didn’t slide down. Many users also used them for walking and jogging, they claimed that these backpacks were good. In general, it’s a multipurpose pack that can be used for sports activities and also for shopping.

9. Alpaca Go

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
73.8
Alpaca Go
Amazon Link
Comfort
76
Materials
73
Ease of Use
74
Value
74
Size
72
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$13.99
Pros:

low cost

multiple color options

available in sizes small, medium, and large

Cons:

Tears easily

The Alpaca Go drawstring bag is a no-frills, high-quality bag for the athlete that is looking for something simple and well made to store all of their athletic gear in. The brand name of this bag isn't extremely well known, and this translates to a lower price for athletes.

Read more

Comfort

Athletes loved the overall design of this bag and claimed that it was very comfortable to wear. The drawstring straps on the Alpaca Go are thicker than most which provide added cushioning to the athlete and less chance of friction or irritation.

Material

The key features that runners loved about this bag is that it is made from a completely water-resistant material. Additionally, the front of the bag is constructed using a highly breathable netted mesh.

Ease of Use

Simple in its design, this drawstring bag is easy to use and can b used for hiking, running, at the gym, and anywhere else where you need portable, easy to use, secure storage for your gear. It is made to last and is designed to be light yet durable, the perfect combination in a drawstring bag. Check it out for yourself!

Value

This is certainly one of the least expensive bags on our list. Overall, this is a great bag, but a few reviewers commented that the bag began to come apart much sooner than they would have liked.

Size

One of the unique elements about this bag is that the large size can fit an entire basketball which makes this bag a great option for activities that require larger equipment. This bag also comes in a small and medium option too.

10. Nike Brasilla

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
71.2
Nike Brasilla
Amazon Link
Comfort
71
Materials
70
Ease of Use
74
Value
71
Size
70
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$15.89
Pros:

Many colors to choose from

Good price

Cons:

Could be more spacious

Have you been looking for high-quality gym bag? Well, if you have, we’ve got one more product from Nike. Check it out!

Read more

Comfort

There’s a zippered pocket at the site, you get the very easy access to the most needed belonging. There’s interior divider so you can easily store your gear. This bag is a little smaller than most other products on our list. However, it’s still packable enough.

Material

It’s made of Polyester. This material is water-resistant, it keeps your gear dry.

Ease of Use

Well, it will be great for taking on the gym or for a walk or jog.

Value

The pricing is very reasonable, it’s not too high and you can easily find this one on sale. It is a perfect addition to any runner's gear collection and is a smart investment to make!

Size

Though it is the last bag on our list, the Nike Brasilla drawstring bag is still a great choice for runners who want a quick and easy way to bring their supplies and gear with them wherever they go. It is lightweight so it won’t add a lot of weight to your load. It is durable and will hold up to the wear and tear of use. It is a perfect bag for casual runners and seasoned pros alike!

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Comfort

With the best drawstring bags, you can be sure to be comfortable no matter where you take them. They should never dig into your shoulders or make you uncomfortable no matter how far you run or how long you wear it, so make sure to choose wisely.

We looked at comfort in two forms. One of them is simply when you are carrying the bag. We wanted to find bags there would not chafe or pinch and had the right weight distribution. These bags are designed to be worn over both shoulders so it's important to see if the straps provided added padding or other supports to ensure a comfortable fit.

Some bags will also be worn while performing an activity like cycling, hiking, and even in some cases, running. In these instances, we wanted to ensure that the bag fits close to the body and provided enough room, but not so much room that the bag bounced around too much and caused discomfort to the athlete.

We also looked for padding on the back for those of you who have back issues and need some additional support and comfort. This is not a common feature, so make sure you keep that in mind if you really need to have something with additional padding or cushioning. At the end of the day, make sure you prioritize your needs and preferences before you make your final decision.

Materials

The materials the bag is made of will dictate a lot of features regarding the drawstring bag--like durability, how much weight it can handle, and what terrain you can take it out on.

In general, when selecting the best drawstring bag, you want to look for a combination of natural and synthetic materials. A combination of these will afford the athlete the highest level of comfort but also ensure that the bag will be water-resistant, odor-resistant, and durable. We also wanted to ensure that the bag could be cleaned easily. In general, you want to steer away from cotton.

Cotton tends to lose its shape faster than synthetic material. It doesn’t wick away moisture and it also is much less durable than polyester or lycra. On the other hand, the majority of the drawstring bags on our list feature mesh materials and mesh areas to make them more breathable and allow for optimal ventilation.

All in all, the best drawstring bags are made of highly durable materials that are built to last you the long haul. You should be able to rely on your bag for as long as you need it and take it with you wherever you go. Keep in mind, that different drawstring bag materials fit specific needs better, so make sure to get the option that works best for you.

Ease of Use

This is a tricky metric because some bags are more of an “all-purpose” bag, while others have specific uses such as yoga, basketball, or cycling. If you are purchasing your drawstring bag for a particular purpose, it is a good idea to look into a bag that fits that particular need. However, many runners prefer a bag that is more “all-purpose” because they will be using it for a variety of activities.

In this category, we consider if a bag is best for a certain sport or activity. We considered if this bag is best to wear during an activity or if it is better used as a tote bag, or if it works for everyday use or travel. This is specifically important because we know many of our readers may want a drawstring bag that they are able to take with them on their runs--long or far.

All in all, ease of use varies from bag to bag--and there is nothing wrong with that whatsoever! You need to remember to ensure that to take your own specific need and if you need more than one bag for different uses, there is absolutely nothing wrong with that. So, whether you are getting one bag or four, make sure to make investments in selections that actually work for you.

Value

Value is not just about the price you pay, but rather how you feel about the investment. No matter how much or how little money you spend, you need to make sure you get something that brings value to your life.

This metric might be considered the most important for many. If the price doesn’t fit into your budget, it doesn’t matter how perfect it is for you. We included drawstring bags on our list that will appease every budget no matter how large or small, but overall each bag is affordable--so, if you are on a budget, don't worry because there is definitely something there for you!

Even the most expensive bag on our list won’t top $30 and they are pieces of athletic equipment that will last a long time and allow you to get your money’s worth--and we all know how important it is for our readers to get their money's worth because it is certainly important for me as well!

All in all, the most important thing to remember is to get something that works best for you, after all there is no single drawstring bag that will work for everyone--if there were then we would not have a lit of top ten best drawstring bags to choose from! That being said, if you can't afford the bag you want, there is nothing wrong with waiting and saving up!

Size

Make sure to get the right size--we cannot stress that enough! Some bags can handle more than others, so make sure you get something that truly fits your needs!

While most drawstring bags come in a standard size, other sizing options are available. It is important to consider your sizing needs when purchasing a drawstring bag. Some have the capacity to hold a basketball, while others are designed to carry just a few items. Depending on what you are hoping to transport, you should look for a bag that fits those unique needs.

Look at the dimensions when purchasing a bag to ensure that it will fit all of your gear. You also want to make sure that you aren’t getting a bag that is much too big. If you get something that is too big for you then you'll end up with something that flops around all over the place--which will get in the way of your runs and workouts making the bag less helpful than you would want it to be.

Because we know everyone has different needs, we wanted to make sure we included all size options for our readers to ensure there was a selection for everyone to choose from. So, if you need something small or large--or average--we have made sure to include a selection on there for you to choose from!

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Ease of Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Take the pressure off

Drawstring backpacks are popular today because their basic design is made to take the stress off your shoulders. This allows you to carry your gear and supplies easily without the stress and pain of carrying bags in your hands.

And an additional benefit is that they are a manageable size which also helps make them easy to carry and also helps make them less of a pain to carry.

Cool Kids

Another factor that makes drawstring bags popular is that they are just so cool looking. From old to young, beginner to seasoned pro, anyone can benefit for the stylish look of a high-quality drawstring bag!

It is easy to find a bag that fits your wants and needs and you a sure to find exactly the bag that will make your runs easier and more enjoyable!

Other Factors to Consider

Style

To many, looking good is just as important as fit and value. Drawstring bags come in many different styles, colors, and designs. While not everyone cares about the look of the bag, many do, and it is important to consider the color and style options to find the drawstring bag that is right for you.

Some brands offer multiple colors and patterns while others are only offered in the most basic color combinations. It is easy to find bags that complement your style and that looks good with the rest of your running gear, so be sure to check out the stylish choices w have featured here on our list!

All in all, there are a ton of great-looking options for you to choose from, so you don't have to worry about not finding something you like. Once you have found the perfect drawstring bag or drawstring bags, there is nothing wrong with you wanting something that looks great. In fact, no matter what gear you get, you should always look AND feel great!

Weight

There is a delicate balance when it comes to weight in regards to drawstring bags. You do not want your bag to be heavy and bulky because that will add weight to your load and make it harder to carry the things you need to bring with you. However, you also do not want your bag to be so thin and flimsy that it rips and tears and can’t hold what you need it to hold.

We did our best to find bags that balanced the weight as evenly as possible so you get both an easy to carry bag as well as a bag that is durable and tough. Weight is something all runner think about when it comes to their gear so we made sure it was part of our criteria too as we looked for the best drawstring bags available.

However, it is important to keep in mind that the bag itself will not be what weighs you down. If you stuff it with stuff until it is about to explode, then no matter how lightweight the drawstring bag is, it will still weigh you down. Make sure to have what you need on you and nothing more if you want it to be lightweight enough to run in.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Are drawstring bags washable?

a:

Most drawstring bags can be hand washed. For the most part, you don’t want to toss them in the washer machine. Because of their water-resistant materials, they can be flipped inside out and wiped with a cloth and cleaning product. Make sure to follow the instruction on the tag to ensure you get the most out of the drawstring bag you decide to get.

q: How much should I expect to spend on a drawstring bag?

a:

Like all running gear, there is always a range that you should expect to pay. We included products on our list for the runner on a budget as well as the runner looking for a top of the line product. At the end of the day, you should not expect to spend more than you can afford to, so if you are on a strict budget make sure to keep that in mind!

q: Can I work out while wearing my drawstring bag?

a:

Certain brands market themselves as being good to wear while performing your activity whether it be cycling, hiking, or even running. This is not the case for all bags, so research should be conducted before purchasing. That being said, there are plenty of options that you can use for your favorite activities so don't worry about not finding something that works for you!

q: Are all drawstring bags waterproof?

a:

Not all, but most are at least water-resistant. It is the nature of the synthetic material. This is a good feature because you want to keep your belongings safe and dry in the bag. This is especially important for those of you who live in areas where the weather likes to surprise you--with one of these bags you can make sure your belongings don't get wet.

q: Can I use these bags for shoes?

a:

Most of these bags are not your traditional backpack. If you end up putting a heavy book in these bags it can cause tearing/small holes. Not only that but if you throw shoes in your drawstring bag it will definitely weigh you down. If you want to pack shoes in a bag you can certainly do so in some--just don't expect to easily carry it around.

Sources

  1. Danielle Wood, 15 Perfect Drawstring Bags for 5 Different Uses, Blog Post
  2. Josh Banning, Benefits of the Multipurpose Drawstring Bags, webpage
  3. Andrew Bettlach and Amy Schlinger, Drawstring Backpacks You'll Want to Use Everyday, webpage
  4. CHRISTINE FLAMMIA , The 9 Best Gym Bags For Men, webpage