to top 10 table

10 Best Arm Sleeves Tested & Compared

last updated Sep 29, 2019
Acquiring a good pair of arm sleeves comes with copious benefits. They assist in recovery after a good gym sesh, help control body temp, aid enhanced blood circulation, as well as offering the skin sun and abrasion protection.

Whether we want to accept it or not, a lot of us take our arms for granted. But here at Runnerclick.com, we are always looking for the best gear from head to toe to advance your active lifestyle. We did our research so you can do less and found some of the best compression arm sleeves and sun protection arm sleeves available for your munitions.

We have arranged a current lineup based on our extensive Evaluation Criteria and research, which we feel certain can help guide you in choosing the best products to up your arm-day game.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 15 hrs of research

icon
Copper Compression
94.8/100 our score
Materials
98
Comfort
92
Weight
96
Value
93
Breathability
95
Copper Compression
Why is it better?

Machine washable

Durable

Versatile

Highest copper content

Can be used every day

100% money back guarantee

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Copper Compression
Test Winner: Copper Compression
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
13
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1150
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
15
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
13
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
By Gabby Gabbard:

We are keeping our list updated regularly with the best arm sleeve brands as well as updating our search criteria based off of research and reviews. This specific update for the 10 Best Arm Sleeves brings VIPER Compression and McDavid Compression Sleeves. We aim at making your search easier by offering information on features that make products the best. Keep reading and check out our Criteria and FAQs section to get you one step closer to finding the right arm sleeve for your needs.

Sorting Options
Materials Comfort Weight Value Breathability By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Materials
98 %
Comfort
92 %
Weight
96 %
Value
93 %
Breathability
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$17.95
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Materials
93 %
Comfort
90 %
Weight
87 %
Value
95 %
Breathability
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$12.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.6
Materials
90 %
Comfort
87 %
Weight
87 %
Value
90 %
Breathability
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$9.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.4
Materials
87 %
Comfort
90 %
Weight
83 %
Value
89 %
Breathability
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$9.98
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Materials
90 %
Comfort
85 %
Weight
88 %
Value
82 %
Breathability
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$8.97
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
Materials
90 %
Comfort
90 %
Weight
85 %
Value
86 %
Breathability
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$27.99
Road Runner Sports Link
$29.99
See Deal
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.4
Materials
87 %
Comfort
90 %
Weight
82 %
Value
84 %
Breathability
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$19.98
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.8
Materials
89 %
Comfort
85 %
Weight
81 %
Value
83 %
Breathability
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$24.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.4
Materials
85 %
Comfort
80 %
Weight
83 %
Value
75 %
Breathability
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$16.75
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.8
Materials
84 %
Comfort
80 %
Weight
82 %
Value
78 %
Breathability
75 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.11.19)
Amazon Link
$59.36

Our Top 10 Best Arm Sleeves

1. Copper Compression

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Copper Compression
Amazon Link
Materials
98
Comfort
92
Weight
96
Value
93
Breathability
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$17.95
Pros:

Machine washable

Durable

Versatile

Highest copper content

Can be used every day

100% money back guarantee

Cons:

Pricey

Sold individually

These compression arm sleeves have quickly become a favorite among athletes everywhere. They are incredibly effective and will get you the relief and speed recovery you are looking for.

Read more

Key Features

These are great for everyday use if you need it and work for all athletes. They are known to have the highest copper content out there which aids in recovery.

Comfort

They are made of high-quality material and can be machine washed. Lastly, these sleeves allow for full range of motion and can help relieve pain associated with many other conditions.

Cost and Value

These come in three sizes and are sold individually, making them a little pricey if you need a pair. They also come with a 100% money back guarantee--so if you hate them you can always return them.

2. Bucwild

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Bucwild
Amazon Link
Materials
93
Comfort
90
Weight
87
Value
95
Breathability
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.99
Pros:

Several color and pattern options

Optimal compression

Moisture-wicking

Cooling and warming effect depending on the weather

Secure fit

Affordable

Cons:

Not as durable as other options

These high performing arm sleeves come in lots of color and style options for you to choose from. They are one of the best out there and an excellent option for all athletes looking for a good arm sleeve.

Read more

Material

These are sold in a pair and offer optimal compression. They are made of high-quality material--80% Polyester and 20% Lycra to be precise. They are moisture-wicking and provide you with a cooling effect in the summer and a warming effect in the winter.

Comfort

They provide a secure fit thank to the no-slip silicone strip they employ. They are versatile enough to use for a variety of sports and come in several color and size options to choose from.

Cost and Value

These are sold in a pair and come at a great price. The high-quality durable material increases their value.

3. VIPER Compression

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.6
VIPER Compression
VIPER Compression chart
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Comfort
87
Weight
87
Value
90
Breathability
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.99
Pros:

Great Breathabiity

Fits Great

Soft Flexible material

Perfect Compression

Lifetime Guarantee

Cons:

Sold as One

Made for all-day use, the VIPER Compression Arm Sleeve adds just enough pressure to get the blood flowing while keeping you dry from sweat. It has a non-slip silicone grip strip upper lining and is available in numerous sizes making it a good pick for pretty much anyone.

VIPER also backs their products with a 100% Lifetime Money Back Guarantee. You won't have to worry about getting a bad product; if it isn't for you, then just send it back, whenever.

Read more

Key Features

Hidden inside the top part of the VIPER Compression Arm Sleeve is a silicone strip that prevents it from slipping or rolling down. This allows you to pay more attention to what you're doing than bothering with the pesky roll down nonsense.

The Dual-Layer TruCore material guarantees softness and warmth while wicking away sweat from the skin, keeping you impressively dry. VIPER also assures their TruCore will protect and stay flexible, maintaining its elasticity no matter how many washes it gets.

Comfort

VIPER Compression arm sleeves have double hemmed seams, which offers more compression support, preventing fatigue as long as possible. More compression support means better blood circulation so you can keep those muscles fed and energized.

Furthermore, TruCore’s soft, flexible material covers the whole arm, boosting muscles and elbow joint mobility while reducing soreness before and after a workout.

Value

VIPER Compression Arm Sleeve has insured durability, elasticity, fit, everything. They are only sold on the solo, but a seriously great addition to the post-workout arsenal. Even if you go deeper in the pocket for a set, you won't be digging into the trust fund and your arms are going to feel great, both of them.

Moreover, they are a good option for those who suffer from low blood circulation caused by diabetes or other circulatory issues.

4. Elixir

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.4
 Elixir
Amazon Link
Materials
87
Comfort
90
Weight
83
Value
89
Breathability
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$9.98
Pros:

Affordable

Seamless construction

Cooling effect

Several color options

Moisture-wicking

Fast-drying

Cons:

Not as durable as other options

While these are the most affordable options on our list that doesn't mean they aren't as effective. These are seamless and come in lots of color options to choose from.

Read more

Breathability

This option keeps you cool and dry and prevents chafing and blisters thanks to their seamless construction.

Material and Construction

They are constructed of high-quality performance material that will wick away sweat and dry quickly. They also feature a 3D weave design for optimal comfort levels.

Cost and Value

The sleeve is highly affordable and sold in a pair with a highly-rated material finish.

5. Aegend

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Aegend
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Comfort
85
Weight
88
Value
82
Breathability
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$8.97
Pros:

Stretchy & comfortable

UV protecting

Sold in pairs

Highly breathable

Cons:

Not designed for cold weather

Hand wash, drip dry

Could use more colors.

The Aegend Unisex Arm warming Sleeves are made of a stretchy Polyamide and Spandex blend and feature UV protection. This product is sold in pairs.

Read more

Key Features

The Aegend Unisex Arm warming Sleeves is the only item on the list that states specifically that it is windproof. It has a low profile that can go underneath other clothing unnoticed, which is a handy feature if a user is seeking to wear them underneath other clothing.

Material

It is made of a highly durable and flexible material that maximizes comfort through breathability.

Cost and Value

They are an excellent value, albeit a bit on the expensive side if not on sale.

6. McDavid

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
 McDavid
McDavid label
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Comfort
90
Weight
85
Value
86
Breathability
84
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$27.99
Road Runner Sports Link
$29.99
See Deal
Pros:

Offers reflective models

Affordable

Compresses in the joints well

Durab;e material

Cons:

Runs a bit longer

Basketball athletes share a common love for McDavid protective gear and their Compression Arm Sleeve is more than just protection, they made a support system for your arms in the simplest of designs.

They keep your arms active as well as help with pain management, aiding you through any muscle, tendonitis or elbow pain.

Read more

Key Features

McDavid has advanced technology built into every fiber of this arm sleeve. Their elastine blended material is lined at the seems with a multithread flatlock compression technology, advancing support and durability throughout the arm sleeve.

They also have hDc® Moisture Management Technology that functions as an AC unit for your arms. Sweat evaporates and air circulates keeping you dry and tempered. They also offer up to 50+ Uv protection for when you take your gaming outdoors.

Comfort

The McDavid Compression Sleeve comes in 4 sizes and is made with an 80% Nylon 20% Spandex material blend. They offer a sizing chart at purchase, adding the security that you will get a customized fit that is flexible, breathable, supportive, and that lasts.

The elastine material is tight and keeps the muscles warm for more fluid mobility. Whether you are wearing an arm sleeve to protect or to aid in healing, you'll feel it working with your body to reduce soreness and fatigue.

Value

Mcdavid made a name for itself making quality gear and we like what they are offering as well. Although they come as a single, buying a pair is pretty a standard Value. You are also sure that you are getting quality protective gear. This s a sure case of quality over quantity and you're getting your money's worth with the McDavid Compression Sleeve

7. CompressionZ

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.4
CompressionZ
Amazon Link
Materials
87
Comfort
90
Weight
82
Value
84
Breathability
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.98
Pros:

Firm pressure and great support

Runners said that the swelling was reduced

It also helps to prevent injuries

Good price point

Cons:

For some users it was hard to find the appropriate size

Compression Z is a popular brand when it comes to sports staff with compression. Then, it's not surprising that it had to be included on our list. You can use these compression arm sleeves for many different sports like basketball, baseball, cycling, golf, tennis, running and many more.

Read more

Key features

It will help to fight swelling and inflammation by boosting the circulation of the blood. When you recover after the surgery, this can be also useful and it provides relief to the pain. The sleeve is unisex. The material is waterproof and it’s fantastic for cold weather. It protects your skin from the dirt and sweat of course as it wicks the moisture Ina proper way.

Protection

There’s also UV protection from the harmful Sun rays. The movement of the arm isn’t restricted and you’ve got a full range of motion. The material is very lightweight and thin but durable at the same time.

Cost and Value

Like with the previous one, you can buy it for less than 20 dollars. This is considered a good price point for the quality.

8. EvoShield Active DNA

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.8
EvoShield Active DNA
Amazon Link
Materials
89
Comfort
85
Weight
81
Value
83
Breathability
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.95
Pros:

Great for competitions

Several colors to choose from

Improves your muscle performance

Cons:

Pricey

Needs to be hand washed

If you are looking to boost your performance the EvoShield Active DNA arm sleeves are a great way to go. They look great and come in several colors to choose from, so take a look and see if they are the right fit for you!

Read more

Key Features

These arm sleeves feature specifically mapped compression patterns that will help you improve your performance and allow your muscles to push themselves. Their 360-degree fabric is really comfortable and allows for full range of motion--and is perfect for your competitions,

Breathability

These are made of polyester and spandex so they are lightweight and breathable.

Cost and Value

A little on the pricey side, especially since you have to buy them individually.

9. BeVisible

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.4
BeVisible
Amazon Link
Materials
85
Comfort
80
Weight
83
Value
75
Breathability
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.75
Pros:

Great support for muscles and tendons

It’s lightweight

Some reviewers found out that they could train harder with this sleeve

Available in three sizes

Cons:

Few runners said it was too tight

With classic weave pattern, great compression very good quality material, this sleeve may be your good friend whenever you run or hit the gym. Very bright colors make you more visible as the name of the brand implies. Let’s check it out!

Read more

Key features

The arm sleeve can be very helpful when it comes to improving the time of recovery. When you exercise, your muscles like biceps, triceps, and elbows are really prone to injuries. Special compression boosts the circulation of the blood in your arms and your muscles are able to recover faster.

Size and Design

If you also plan to exercise at the gym, there’s less pain during exercise. There are 3 sizes available. The sleeve stays in place, the anti- slip straps prevent sliding down. There’s SPF 50 to protect your skin from the sun. High-quality fabrics keep them warm when it’s winter but you don’t feel very hot in the summer.

Cost and Value

The price of this arm sleeve is one of the highest on our list. However, it is worth every penny and is of high quality.

10. U Elite

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.8
2XU Elite
Amazon Link
Materials
84
Comfort
80
Weight
82
Value
78
Breathability
75
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$59.36
Pros:

Machine washable (but only in cold water)

Supportive

Great compression

Speeds up recovery

Comes with a 12-month guarantee

Provides you with UV protection

Cons:

Expensive

The 2XU Elite compression sleeves are made of high-quality material and provide great support and compression to help speed up your recovery process so you can get back to pushing yourself to the limit.

Read more

Key Features

These arm sleeves provide you with great compression and their muscle containment stamping will help protect you from muscle strain and improve your recovery time. They are moisture wicking and provide you with UV protection to protect you from the sun.

Material and Size

If you want durable arm sleeves, then these are it. They will last you for race after race and all of your training sessions, so you can count on them.

Cost and Value

These are expensive, but they also come with a 12-month guarantee.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

The material is always an important factor to consider in all running attire because it can make or break your workout. Make sure to look for arm sleeves that are made of moisture-wicking materials, are breathable, and can protect you from harmful UV rays. Make sure that you put this as a factor as it will greatly influence the functioning of your arm sleeve.

While not all of the sleeves on this list provide UV protection, a lot of them do. If this is something you want then make sure you check the description and ensure that the sleeves offer UV protection. Also, if you want something that is machine washable, there are some out there that you can stick in the washer. Just make sure the material your sleeves are made won't get ruined in the wash and remember to air dry it if you need to.

Comfort

The most comfortable arms sleeves provide a secure fit that will treat and prevent injuries and won’t move around while you are wearing them. Some of these arm sleeves provide different levels of compression and, if you have never used compression sleeves, then you may not like some of the ones that offer maximum compression.

Some sleeves offer different levels of support while others are cushioned. You will also find that some compression sleeves also offer special compression mapping to help speed up your recovery. Furthermore, some sleeves are more breathable or moisture-wicking than others while others offer more flexibility and versatility.
In the end, you need to get something that fits your comfort needs. Make sure to consider your needs and comfort preferences when making your decision.

Weight

Lightweight and moisture-wicking arm sleeves will ensure your blood keeps flowing without weighing you down or making you uncomfortable. Furthermore, heavier arm sleeves will create tension on your muscles that can make your workout more difficult.

When we looked at the weight we also considered how moisture-wicking and sweat-wicking the sleeves were. If they don't offer these features then you will find that the sleeves will begin to weigh more as the sweat builds up while you are wearing them. The last thing you want is to be bogged down by heavy sleeves--and you definitely don't want to deal with the chafing and blisters that come with them--so make sure to look for moisture-wicking properties if you want to make sure you don't have any weight issues.

Value

We know everyone has a budget so we always consider the cost and value of each product we place on our list. You will find that we include options for all budget and, as usual, we made sure each product is worth your hard earned money. If you want something with a lot of compression, then you are going to find that your arm sleeves will be more expensive than others. Make sure to set a budget before narrowing down your top choices.

Once you do that make sure to make a list of what you need from your sleeves--if you want more compression you will probably end up spending more money, so if you don't need it you shouldn't spend the extra money. In the end, the values has to do with what you get from the product so make sure to pick the right one.

Breathability

Breathability allows the arm sleeve to keep you cool, and dry during your workouts–no matter how much you sweat. Make sure to look for breathable, anti-microbial, and odor-resistant sleeves to get the best bang for your buck.

We always look at breathability if it is something you are wearing in any way, shape, or form because it is important to avoid chafing and blisters at all costs. They can lead to discomfort and prevent you from enjoying your runs or workouts--and this is no different when it comes to getting sleeves that are breathable enough for your needs. If you know you sweat excessively then you may want to make sure that you get the most breathable arm sleeves you can find that fit your needs.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Weight
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Breathability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
The right fit is everything

There are many benefits to sleeves, just watch sizing to make sure you're not over compressing and cutting any blood flow.

Recovery and support

Recovery and extra support are two major benefits to compression products, that, and they look cool.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Are these sleeves clinically tested?

a:

Yes, some are clinically tested and most offer optimal protection from UV rays. They aid in healing, but we recommend you consult your doctor if you have an injury.

q: What type of material is best for arm sleeves?

a:

Breathable, moisture-wicking, odor resistant, and anti-microbial material are the best option for you. It allows you to stay cool and dry during your workouts while keeping you comfortable at all times.

q: How do I know my size?

a:

To figure this out you will need to try them on first–so if you are ordering online make sure they offer a return or exchange policy.

q: Do compression arm sleeves guarantee complete healing of an injury?

a:

While they help and support quicker recovery, they are not a solution for injuries. Make sure to consult your physician to ensure you are treating your symptoms properly.

q: Why should I wear arm sleeves when running?

a:

Arm sleeves offer lots of benefits–UV protection, increased blood circulation, muscle recovery, and additional comfort.

Sources