to top 10 table

Best Foot Spas Reviewed & Rated for Quality

last updated: Jul 20, 2020
As a runner, your feet are super important. They take the brunt force of every step you take, not just when you're running but as you're walking all day and going about your daily life as well. Yes, we all know how sore your feet can get, and in a perfect world, a pampering spa treatment would await your excellent extremities at the end of every day.

We know you're busy, so we made this list of the top 10 best foot spas for home use so that you can quickly get on with your life, only this time with happier and healthier feet.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 20 hrs of research

icon
Kendal All-in-One
92.8/100 our score
Effectiveness
85
Ease of Use
95
Advanced Features
91
Durability
95
Value
98
Kendal All-in-One
Why is it better?

Remote control makes it easy to adjust the settings

Built-in heating mechanism

Removable wheels that make it easy to move the device around even when it is full

It emits minimal noise thus making it best to use at home

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Kendal All-in-One
Test Winner: Kendal All-in-One
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
9
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1.2k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
20
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
20
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Effectiveness Ease of Use Advanced Features Durability Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Effectiveness
85 %
Ease of Use
95 %
Advanced Features
91 %
Durability
95 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.20)
Amazon Link
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Effectiveness
90 %
Ease of Use
92 %
Advanced Features
93 %
Durability
92 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.20)
Amazon Link
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
Effectiveness
90 %
Ease of Use
93 %
Advanced Features
92 %
Durability
91 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.20)
Amazon Link
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.2
Effectiveness
88 %
Ease of Use
89 %
Advanced Features
87 %
Durability
89 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.20)
Amazon Link
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
Effectiveness
86 %
Ease of Use
88 %
Advanced Features
87 %
Durability
88 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.20)
Amazon Link
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
Effectiveness
86 %
Ease of Use
85 %
Advanced Features
85 %
Durability
84 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.20)
Amazon Link
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.6
Effectiveness
83 %
Ease of Use
84 %
Advanced Features
83 %
Durability
84 %
Value
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.20)
Amazon Link
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.2
Effectiveness
83 %
Ease of Use
82 %
Advanced Features
83 %
Durability
82 %
Value
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.20)
Amazon Link
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.8
Effectiveness
80 %
Ease of Use
81 %
Advanced Features
79 %
Durability
80 %
Value
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.20)
Amazon Link
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.6
Effectiveness
80 %
Ease of Use
75 %
Advanced Features
80 %
Durability
81 %
Value
72 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (26.09.20)
Amazon Link

Top 10 Foot Spas

1. Kendal All-in-One

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Kendal All-in-One
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
85
Ease of Use
95
Advanced Features
91
Durability
95
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Remote control makes it easy to adjust the settings

Built-in heating mechanism

Removable wheels that make it easy to move the device around even when it is full

It emits minimal noise thus making it best to use at home

Cons:

Short length power cord

Jets may not be strong enough for some

This product guarantees you as a proper heating treatment and a high-frequency vibration massage that will be possible because of the bubbles generated by the machine. Any athlete who wants to be refreshed after a long day training will love this machine.

Read more

Improves Health

Once you start using the equipment, you are assured of enhanced blood circulation, improved metabolism, a smooth meridian and most of all relief from a long day's training session.

Heating Mechanism

These foot spas are fitted with a quality-heating semiconductor that heats at a fast rate. The insulation protection system on this device will help retain the temperature once it is heated.

Cost and Value

These foot spas have a mechanism that protects it against overheating. The rollers massage the foot bones to relieve you of fatigue. At its price, it's a great value because this product will last you for years. It has a high-quality design, and it is easy to operate.

"Kendal All-in-One" is one of the best foot spas on our list!

2. Ivation

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Ivation
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
90
Ease of Use
92
Advanced Features
93
Durability
92
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Heats up to 122 degrees F

LCD display has a timer as well as a heat and massage control

Comes with additional accessories such as a brush and a pumice stone

Easy to use and comes with an instruction manual

Cons:

Weak bubbles

The rollers at the bottom are not well-rounded

This option will help you to work on your tired extremities and help relieve soreness. These foot spas will also help massage your feet and making it an ideal tool for athletes as well as individuals who carry out activities standing every day.

Read more

Intense Vibrating Massage

The stimulating vibrating effect of the bubbles soothes weary feet, and it improves blood circulation in the body. The motorized rollers relieve the tension and exhaustion.

Oxygenating Bubble Action

The jets integrated as part of this equipment’s design create bubbles that will calm you and help relieve you of pain and pressure. Furthermore, you can add essential oils to improve your therapeutic experience.

Cost and Value

This reasonably priced product will give you the kind of healing you would desire every day. You can control the temperature to what suits you for an improved experience and relaxation. It has a timer that helps you keep check of your treatment session and additional accessories such as a brush that will let you scrape out the dead cells thus improving the healing process.

"Ivation" is one of the best foot spas on our list!

3. Ovitus

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
Ovitus
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
90
Ease of Use
93
Advanced Features
92
Durability
91
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Rollers help heal sore spots

Built-in temperature control system attains your desired temperature

Can be used with salts and essential oils

Relaxes the feet by relieving pain and soreness

Cons:

Rollers do not rotate on their own

The Ovitus foot spas are designed to help ease your aching feet by relieving you of exhaustion and pain to help your feet relax and to help you loosen up. It is a great way to unwind after a long day or relax after a hard run.

Read more

Massage Rollers

The rollers combined with the hot water will gently and deeply massage your sore feet and bring you relief. Relax as the fatigue fades and stay refreshed and rejuvenated after a long run or a hard workout. Let the rollers and water work their magic and stimulate the blood flow and improve your post-run performance.

Adaptive

These can be used just about anywhere as it is very portable and easy to set up. You can use it with Epsom salt and any other additive to make your spa treatment all the more enjoyable and relaxing. There are multiple speed and intensity setting so you can customize your experience based on your day.

Cost and Value

This spa treatment is a bit on the expensive side, but it is well worth the investment and will help you get more out of your workouts and runs by helping to bounce back faster and feel better between your runs. These foot spas may be a bit too expensive for new runners, but seasoned pros will appreciate all it has to offer.

"Ovitus" is one of the best foot spas on our list!

4. Conair

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.2
Conair Foot Spa/Pedicure Spa
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
88
Ease of Use
89
Advanced Features
87
Durability
89
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Very affordable

Trusted brand

Vibration function

Cons:

Doesn't heat water

If you are in the market for something that is a little bit more affordable than most of the other designs out there on the market, this is a great option. Conair was founded in the late 1950s and they are known for quality home health and beauty electronics. This design is super simple but it also has smart features to help soothe your tired feet.

Read more

Vibration Ability

The most notable feature of this design is its vibration ability. It has a large button on the top of the unit that you press with your foot that makes the entire tub vibrate. It also comes with a pinpoint attachment that massages your feet as they soak.

Absence of Heating

It is important to note that this design doesn’t actually heat the water. It will keep the hot water you use to fill up the tub hot for about an hour, according to previous users. The absence of a heating element on this design is the reason that the price tag is much more affordable than anything else out there on the market.

Cost and Value

If you want something that is simple and effective that won’t break the bank, you can’t go wrong with Conair. While it may be lacking some of the advanced features of more expensive designs out there on the market, users still feel that it does an excellent job of soothing tired feet without draining your bank account.

5. HoMedics Bubble Spa Elite

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
HoMedics Bubble Spa Elite Footbath
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
86
Ease of Use
88
Advanced Features
87
Durability
88
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Heating element

Faux seagrass

Easy to use

Cons:

Cannot control the temperature

HoMedics is another popular brand that users have come to know and trust since they were founded in 1987. This design has a few unique features that you won’t find on other designs out there on the market that makes this option stand out from the pack. Users love that it is simple to use, and comes in at a price point that won’t break the bank.

Read more

Faux Raised Seagrass

The very first thing that we noticed about this option is the base of the tub. The base is coated with faux raised seagrass that gives your feet a relaxing massage and also helps to knock off any dead skin. While this feature is super simple, HoMedics is one of the few brands that use soft brush-like material for the base for an added massage.

Perfect Temperature

What makes this design great is that it has a heating element that quickly heats up water to the perfect temperature to melt away stress. It is able to maintain this temperature throughout the time that you use the device. The downside is that there is no temperature control to turn the heat up or down to your desired temperature.

Cost and Value

If you are in the market for something that comes from a trusted brand and is a cinch to use, this is a great option. The price tag is reasonable, but it isn’t quite the more affordable option out there on the market. We loved the smart and simple features that help to melt away stress without draining your bank account.

6. Mynt Shiatsu

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
Mynt Shiatsu
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
86
Ease of Use
85
Advanced Features
85
Durability
84
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Comfortable interior material

Durable design

Great heat retention system

Cons:

Some say larger feet don't fit comfortably

They are very comfortable foot spas to use. The Mynt Shiatsu foot massager is a comfortable and durable option for runners who are looking for a way to relax and pamper themselves after a hard workout or a long run. The power and comfort of the Mynt Shiatsu is one that has to be experienced to appreciate fully.

Read more

Multifunctional

It's designed to warp your feet in warm, comforting softness while the rollers massage your feet and relax away from the pain and tension. There are multiple settings to choose from so it is easy to find the exact level of comfort you want and need after a long run or hard workout session.

Deep Rubbing

It will relax your feet with deep massaging power. It is portable and easy to use anywhere. After a run, you can slip into the massager and relax as the aches and pain and tension melt away. Whether you do a 10 minutes session or 20 minutes, you will feel the difference.

Cost and Value

These foot spas are an excellent investment for anyone who spends a lot of time on their feet. It is a bit costly, but it is a good option for runners who like to stay active. New runners may not like spending that kind of money, but seasoned pros will see the value and everyone who uses the Mynt Shiatsu will feel the difference!

"Mynt Shiatsu" is one of the best foot spas on our list!

7. MaxKare

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.6
Foot Spa/Bath Soaker with Heat Bubbles Vibration and Massage Pedicure Manually Massager Professional Home Tired Feet Stress Relief
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
83
Ease of Use
84
Advanced Features
83
Durability
84
Value
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Adjustable temperature

Vibration

Massaging jets

Cons:

Short cable

If you love all of the bells and whistles but don’t want to spend the money on one of the higher-end models, this option from MaxKare is a great choice. Users love all of the additional features and adjustment options that really melt away all of your stress. It is small and compact, but large enough to use it comfortably.

Read more

Powerful Heating

The very first thing that we noticed about this design is that it has a powerful heating element, and it allows you to adjust the temperature of the water to fit your needs. If you don’t want to water heated, simply turn off the heat option. Temperatures range from 95 degrees and max out at an impressive 115 degrees.

Massaging Rollers

We also like all of the additional massage features built into this design. It has massaging rollers on the base that massage the bottom of your foot and can be removed as needed. It also has a pair of jets on the base right over the middle of your foot to soothe tired arches. It also has a vibration and a bubble feature for added comfort, and it is incredibly easy to make adjustments.

Cost and Value

If your feet are begging to be pampered without making much of an impact on your wallet, this design from MaxKare is a great option. We love that it has multiple features such as vibration, jets, bubbles, and massage nodes that can be used alone or all at once!

8. Comfortology

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.2
Comfortology Foot Spa Massager
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
83
Ease of Use
82
Advanced Features
83
Durability
82
Value
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Deep tub

Temperature control

Easy to adjust

Cons:

Expensive

Large footprint

If you are willing to spare no expense when it comes to baths, this design from Comfortology has you covered! What we loved most about this design is that it boasts all of the extra bells and whistles you need to melt away stress. It may cost twice as much as some of the more affordable designs out there, but we feel that it is well worth it!

Read more

Much Deeper Tub

The very first thing that we noticed about this design is that the tub is much deeper than other designs out there on the market. This design not only hits your feet, but it also soaks tired ankles and the bottom of your calves as well! Keep in mind, however, that a larger tub means that it will take up more room in storage.

Bubble Jets

Another thing that we loved about this design is that it has a tone of useful features to boost your relaxation. Key features include vibration, bubbles, jets, rollerballs, and heat elements. Users have the ability to adjust the heat from 95 degrees to 115 degrees with just the press of a button.

Cost and Value

If you are in the market for something that is a little larger to hit more muscle groups than just your feet, this is a great option. It has a ton of smart features to massage your feet, and a deep tub to hit your tired and neglected ankles as well. It may cost more than most, but it is well worth it in the long run!

9. Arealer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.8
Arealer Foot Spa Bath Massager
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
80
Ease of Use
81
Advanced Features
79
Durability
80
Value
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Deep tank

Adjustable temperature

Shower feature

Cons:

Uncomfortable massage rollers

This design from Arealer is a great choice for those that want something a little bit deeper to hit your ankles and the bottom of your legs as well. It is packed with helpful features that are easy to use, and it comes in at a price point that is a little more affordable than many of the larger options out there on the market.

Read more

Tall and Deep

The very first thing that we noticed about this option is that it is built to be tall and deep to soak more than just your feet. One feature that users really love that is not found on many models is that it has a top shower feature that rains and gently shower down on your tired ankles. It even has a timer that you can set so you can set a designated relaxation time and close your eyes to relax.

LCD Screen

We also like that this option comes with a heating element that heats the water up for you. There is a small LCD screen on the base that indicates what temperature the water is set at. Users can adjust the temperature of the water from 95 degrees all the way up to 115 degrees. Due to the fact that the tub is a little larger than most, the water heats up slower than some users expect.

Cost and Value

If you want something larger with all of the extra bells and whistles, this design from Arealer is a great choice. It has all of the advanced features that help let the stress and strain off of your feet, and it comes in at a price tag that is a little more approachable than one of the high-end models.

10. PowMax

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77.6
PowMax
Amazon Link
Effectiveness
80
Ease of Use
75
Advanced Features
80
Durability
81
Value
72
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Portable with a convenient carrying handle

Made with quality materials that are temperature resistant and durable

Automatic heating and insulation system makes it safe to use

Cons:

Some consumers may consider this product slightly overpriced

As a runner who wants the best relaxation and therapy gear, the PowMax is an automatic infrared insulation and heating system. These foot spas will heat the water to 122 F and are designed with a mechanism that will protect the equipment from overheating during use. The insulation of this device helps retain the temperature of the hot water to give the consumer the best treatment experience possible.

Read more

Four-Roller Massage

The rollers assist in massaging you for enhanced blood circulation. In line with this, the action of the rollers relieves fatigue, and it helps improve your rate of metabolism. Bt the end of the treatment session, your feet will feel soothed by the action of the rollers.

Smart and Easy

This equipment has been constructed with non-slip mats and a sealed cover that boosts consumers’ treatment experience. It is easy to operate with only one button that is needed to start the device.

Cost and Value

Well designed and with good features, this spa is an excellent value. The foot spa is fitted with a handle that makes it easy to carry. The universal caster wheels also make this spa easy to move around and use. These foot spas are made of durable materials that will help maintain the temperature and prevent the equipment from aging prematurely.

"PowMax" is one of the best foot spas on our list!

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Effectiveness

Your feet work hard, so we wanted to make sure that we selected products to pamper them as they deserve!

The whole point of using an at-home foot spa is that it's effective at making your sore, tired feet feel fresh and rejuvenated. Various features, as well as tub design, indicate whether or not it will be something you will be excited to come home to after a brutal run on the trails.

Several different factors go into making a foot spa effective: the temperature the water can be heated to, the force of the bubbles, the quality and placement of the massaging implements, and whether or not you can use Epsom salts and essential oils in the spa.

We make sure to select designs that fit all of the most important criteria to help melt away stress and tension effectively. Important factors such as the design of the unit as well as combing through hundreds of user reviews helped up determine which products would yield the best results.

Ease of Use

Picking designs that are easy to set up and operate is incredibly important.

Since the last thing you want to do after a long day on your feet is come home and have to spend a lot of time trying to figure out how to use your home foot spa before you can get those sore feet in there.

Some of the things that make a foot spa easy to use are whether or not it comes with a remote, and how well designed and intuitive the function buttons are. Another great feature that makes a foot spa easy to use and maintain but that is often overlooked is whether or not it comes with a drain plug.

Advanced Features

Extra bells and whistles are designed to keep your feet happy, so we selected products packed with features that you are sure to love.

Heating Function

The only way you will be able to tell the difference between a highly functional machine and an average one is by looking at this equipment’s heat function. The cheap products will only help in retaining the temperature placed on the equipment. Nevertheless, the best equipment is one with a built-in heat element that is adjustable to the desired temperature when in use.

Warranty

Before you buy this particular product from a store or online, ensure that the item you intend to buy has at least a one-year warranty. It is the only way that you will be protected and assured of the fact that the product will function properly within the specified warranty duration.

Massage Quality

Often, these foot spas are considered wet massagers. It is because these machines usually carry out the function of massaging while at the same time soothing and washing the feet with hot water. Therefore, the best quality machine is one that will let the consumer soak and get massaged at the same time.

Ease of Use

Despite how effective a spa may be, the consumer will only be able to enjoy the full benefits of it if they understand how to operate it. Consequently, the best ones for you would be one whose controls are easy to operate. The equipment has to be designed with sensitive controls to make it easy even for older adults to use.

Comfort

Good foot spas will bring you a feeling of calmness and relaxation. Make sure that the spa that you buy is of the right size to fit your feet.

Remote

The best foot spas usually come with a remote. It is because a remote control will spare you the stress of leaning forward to make adjustments on your spa while you're busy doing something else such as watching your favorite program while bathing.

Compatibility with Salts

While certain types of foot spas will allow the consumer to use salts and essential oils as they please, other designs will not allow the use of such soluble materials as they may damage the spa. Therefore, before you purchase such equipment ensure that you look at the manufacturer’s instructions to see if the gadget allows for the use of such elements.

Pedicure Attachment

Good massaging home foot spas will come with an additional pedicure device such as a pumice stone that you can use to scrape dead skin off your feet. Such a component helps in improving consumers’ experience by enhancing the quality and feel of your skin.

Bubbles

If you like bubbles, make sure to buy a foot spa that makes good ones. It will help improve your experience with foot spas. Who doesn't love bubbles?

Durability

Durability is important because when these products fail on you, it sometimes means a messy puddle on the floor.

We rated each product for durability based on the quality of its parts and what users had to say. The most important parts of a foot spa when it comes to durability are its housing, or the material on the outside of the machine that houses the footbath, motor, massagers, bubblers, etc., and the motor and heating elements. Be sure to look for these things when you're shopping to ensure you get a durable machine. To help we rated each product based on durability in its review.

Value

The great news here is that there are designs out there on the market suited for everyone's budget!

We all love a good deal, and people shopping for the best home foot spas are no exception. We wanted to make sure that we selected designed that were priced within the realm of reason, as well as pick out a few simplistic designs built for those that spent all of the fun money on an awesome pair of stability running shoes!

We recommend buying one of the home foot spas on our list and giving yourself a fantastic treatment whenever you want and in the comfort of your own home. To rate each product according to value, we looked at each one to see how real-world users felt about their purchases and how much money they had spent.

Any spa that ended up making our list represents a good value, or it wouldn't be on there, but their cost can still vary from product to product which is reflected in the reviews.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Effectiveness
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Ease of Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Advanced Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Take Care Of Your Feet

Your feet are one of the most important parts of your entire body. This is especially true for runners so we must take care of our feet. Using foot massagers can help relieve the sore aches and pains we feel after a good long run. However, it is important that we do not overlook warning signs and that we take care of our feet and talk to a doctor if pain, stiffness, swelling, and numbness become a regular problem!

Get Salty

Adding salts into your water isn’t exactly a new discovery. In fact, the Ancient Romans found that adding salt into their bathhouses helped increase relaxation and speed up recovery times. By adding a handful of Epsom salt into your water, you can actually help reduce inflammation and swelling from standing or running on your feet all day, as well as speed up your recovery.

Talk To Your Doctor

If you have any chronic or serious health conditions you are likely already working with your doctor to develop a diet and fitness plan that is safe and effective for you- this is good! But you also need to make sure you discuss your use of foot massagers and similar devices with your doctor before you begin using them. Some conditions such as diabetes, cancer, and certain blood and circulatory issues can be worsened with massages. So take care of yourself and discuss your use of foot massagers with your health care provider.

Other Factors to Consider

Portability

One of the features everyone loves about at-home foot spas is that they are portable. You can set them up wherever you want and get comfortable and relax the pain and stiffness away. Portability is important and we made sure to consider this aspect of the foot spas we reviewed for our guide here. These foot spas her eon our top ten list are easy to store and set up and can be set up in any room your favorite chair might be in so you can stay where you are and let the foot spa relief come to you!

Capacity

Another factor worth keeping in mind when you are in search of a new foot spa is how much capacity it has. These foot spas come in a range of sizes and the amount of water they hold can impact how much relief they bring and how you will be utilizing them. Also, keep the size of your feet in mind- remember that bigger feet will need spas with a larger capacity in order to accommodate them. We included foot spas of various sizes and capacities so you should be able to find something to fit your needs right here!

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What is a foot spa?

a:

Foot spas have existed for quite some time. Individuals have soaked their extremities in hot liquids for thousands of years. Besides, people have used things such as peppermint oil and bath salt to help add comfort, relieve any form of swelling on the legs and detoxify. In certain cultures across the globe, the process of cleansing and massaging the extremities has been categorized as part of their cultural heritage.

q: Is it possible to add Epsom salts to a foot spa?

a:

It depends. With some machines you can, but with others, you can't. It is because not all designs allow you to add salt to their footbath or other essential oils. However, if the device that you have allows it, then you should not hesitate to enjoy the full benefits of your equipment by adding Epsom salt.

q: Where can I buy a foot spa?

a:

You can buy a foot spa online through the links on our website, which is the easiest and most straightforward. No driving to the store, finding parking, only to find out they don't even carry foot spas or are out of the model you had your heart set on. There is also the option of ordering this product directly from the manufacturers in which case it would be sold to you at a retail price.

q: Why should I buy a foot spa?

a:

A good foot spa will improve the appearance and feel of your feet by scraping off the dead skin cells. Once the dead skin is out of the picture, your feet can more easily absorb essential oils. The cleansing process and massage experienced with foot spas will help relieve you of insomnia, arthritis, headaches, restless leg syndrome, stress, and on some occasions even plantar fasciitis. The process also helps in eliminating toxins from the body to retain your pH balance while boosting your metabolism for improved performance.

q: What do I need to do to maintain my foot spa?

a:

Depending on how often you use it, it's a good idea to clean and decalcify your machine periodically. Your instruction manual will show you how to do this easily, and we promise it's not as hard as it sounds. It basically involves some vinegar and a little bit of disassembly, no big deal. Doing this will help your machine to last as long as possible so you can get the maximum possible value out of it.

It's also a good idea to drain your foot spas after you use it, especially if you know you won't be using it again for a while and that the water will just be sitting in it. In this case, it's much better to drain the spa and let it dry than to leave it with water sitting in it for an extended period.

q: How to use a foot spa machine?

a:

For a quick and easy startup, simply turn on your unit and place your feet inside and let the device do its magic. To get the most out of your device, we suggest adding oils and salts that work to ease tired muscle and dry skin.

Essential oils such as tea tree oil, lavender, peppermint, and lemon oil can help relieve weathered skin and tired muscles. If you don’t have any essential oils on hand, no need to worry! Some users add a combination of mouthwash and vinegar in a pinch to help soothe cracked heels.

Users also like to add Epsom salts to the water to help soothe tired muscles from standing on your feet all day or after a long and grueling run. Be sure to experiment with different oils and salts to find what your feet love most!

q: How often should you use a foot spa?

a:

Feel free to use your device as often as it feels good! If that means popping your tired puppies into a hot bath at the end of a long day, go for it! However, it may be in your best interest that you don’t exceed 60 minutes at any given time to prevent your feet from turning into shriveled up raisins!

In fact, soaking your feet in a warm bath with Epsom salts once a day has a myriad of positive benefits. It can help reduce swelling and inflammation and also help the muscles in your feet from becoming sore. Your feet work really hard for you, so it is important that you take care of them.