to top 10 table

10 Best Nike Compression Pants Reviewed

last updated Nov 14, 2018
In a sentence, compression garments are specialized form-fitting garments to keep you cool, ventilated and free from muscle strains during your workout sessions. Nike offers a full range of products including tights, shirts, and stockings, to the delight of the company’s legions of dedicated fans. But of all the myriad compression products Nike offers, which are the very best?

Well in this article we’ll aim to answer that question, focusing specifically on compression pants. With so many outstanding products to choose from, it’s not an easy choice; each person’s needs are different so, when picking out your compression tights, you need to think about what sort of activities you perform regularly and what sort of conditions you face. But we’ve strived to give you as much information as possible and laid out our criteria for each item on our top 10 list. If you have any questions, you can look for the answer in our FAQ section.
Researched Sources
32
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
10k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
32
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
25
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
By Francesca Peterson:

We have added some new products to our list suitable for anyone. With some of our favorites including Nikes Pro cooling women's tights, and Nike men's hyper-cool with dri-fit fabric. See what the craze is all about. read on!

Sorting Options
Use Materials Size Comfort Weather Resistance By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.2
Use
98%
Materials
97%
Size
95%
Comfort
96%
Weather Resistance
95%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$34.00
$64.99
Best Deal
2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Use
97%
Materials
96%
Size
94%
Comfort
95%
Weather Resistance
95%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$47.75
$79.99
Best Deal
3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.2
Use
96%
Materials
93%
Size
95%
Comfort
93%
Weather Resistance
94%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$54.95
4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.6
Use
95%
Materials
92%
Size
94%
Comfort
93%
Weather Resistance
94%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$50.00
5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Use
94%
Materials
93%
Size
91%
Comfort
94%
Weather Resistance
93%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$54.99
6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.2
Use
93%
Materials
92%
Size
91%
Comfort
94%
Weather Resistance
91%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$74.98
$104.99
Best Deal
7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Use
90%
Materials
92%
Size
93%
Comfort
91%
Weather Resistance
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$64.99
8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Use
90%
Materials
91%
Size
89%
Comfort
88%
Weather Resistance
87%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$69.99
9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.2
Use
83%
Materials
86%
Size
85%
Comfort
87%
Weather Resistance
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$60.00
10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.6
Use
88%
Materials
86%
Size
82%
Comfort
85%
Weather Resistance
87%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$56.63
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Pro Tights
  • Pro Cool Training Tights
  • Pro Hypercool Tights
  • Pro Warm Lite
  • Pro Aeroloft Hyperwarm Training Tights
  • Dri-Fit Tech Running
  • Pro Hyperwarm Printed Compression Football
  • Pro Combat Hypercool Woodland Training
  • Pro Hyperwarm Lines
  • Pro Hypercool Max Training
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

10 Best Nike Compression Pants

1. Pro Tights

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.2
Pro Tights
Use
98
Materials
97
Size
95
Comfort
96
Weather Resistance
95
best offer for today
more shops
$34.00
$64.99
Best deal
Pros:

Provides a great fit

Minimizes the risk of muscle aches and strains

Moisture is wicked away so you'll stay dry

Made of a high-quality material

Cons:

Some users have complained the sizes are slightly on the small side

Designed to be comfortable yet cozy, with ventilation for all the important areas, Nike's Men's Pro Tights have become one of the dominant players in the running tights/market, renowned for their comfort and versatility. They also come in a variety of colors, so you can pick and choose the one that matches your personal style.

Read more

Comfort

Made from 90% polyester and 10% spandex, this product carries Nike's famous Dri-FIT technology, specifically designed to channel sweat away from the body. There is also a mesh on the inner leg which provides ventilation for more sensitive regions and prevents chafing, which can be extremely painful on long runs.

Moisture Wicking

This is one of Nike's key selling points. Its moisture-wicking technology is designed to regulate athletes' body temperature and remove the perspiration which can lead to rashes and irritation. If you're the sort of runner who sweats a lot, these compression pants will really help.

Cost and Value

The Nike Pro compression pants aren't especially cheap, but neither are they eye-wateringly expensive. Given the many benefits they offer, we think the price is pretty competitive.

2. Pro Cool Training Tights

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Pro Cool Training Tights
Use
97
Materials
96
Size
94
Comfort
95
Weather Resistance
95
best offer for today
more shops
$47.75
$79.99
Best deal
Pros:

Polyester fabric keeps you cool in all weathers

The fabric is cozy rather than intrusive

Extremely sweat-resistant

Offer a full range of motion

Cons:

Quite expensive

Can be too visible in some places

Aimed specifically at the growing female running market, these compression pants ensure a comfortable experience for all users thanks to the elastic waistband. The product is specifically designed to skim the body, rather than squeeze it, and they also provide great ventilation.

Read more

Comfort

Made entirely of polyester, these Nike compression pants are great for those who run in cold or inclement temperatures. The garment's triangular gusset amplifies its range of motion, and the Dri-FI fabric ensures runners will stay dry (well, their lower half anyway).

Moisture Wicking

One of the key benefits of the Pro Cool range is that moisture is kept out, no matter how long the wearer is out on the trail for. A mesh panel behind by the calf provides ventilation, further protection against the chafing and rashes which can spoil longer runs.

Cost and Value

The Pro Cool is at the upper end of the price bracket for Nike Compression Pants but this garment also offers real value for money. Wearers love they fact that they are snug but not uncomfortable, as well as being rather stylish.

3. Pro Hypercool Tights

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.2
Pro Hypercool Tights
Use
96
Materials
93
Size
95
Comfort
93
Weather Resistance
94
best offer for today
$54.95
Pros:

Keeps the covered area cool and ventilated

Great fit with a chic appearance

Compressive fit offers a locked-in feel

Made of a high-quality durable material

Cons:

Slightly on the expensive side

With stacks of different color options, including both unicolor and dappled styles, Nike PRO Hypercool compression tights are brought to the market with a distinct cutting-edge shape and atypical design. The compression technology offers a real locked-in feel, and the elastic waistband offers great flexibility.

Read more

Comfort

If you are someone like me, and the material of athletic clothing is really important to you, here’s good news for you! This hyper-cool compression pant is made from a polyester-blend which offers an ideal combination of comfort and flexibility. The compression fit technology ensures that whatever your leg structure, you'll get a seriously cozy fit.

Moisture wicking

Nothing is more irritating than the chafing and rashes caused by sweating during a workout. With Nike's Dri-Fit technology and cutting-edge fabric, you won't have this problem with the Nike Men's Pro Hypercool Tights. The garment is fitted with flatlock seams which further minimize the irritation.

Cost and Value

The product isn't cheap, but neither is it unusually expensive. If you're happy to pay for quality, you'll love this product since you are guaranteed to get it.

4. Pro Warm Lite

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.6
Pro Warm Lite
Use
95
Materials
92
Size
94
Comfort
93
Weather Resistance
94
best offer for today
$50.00
Pros:

The fit is perfect

The fleece lining keeps the feet warm

Made of a tough durable material

Cons:

Some people have found the seam loosened at the crotch area

With flat seams that move seamlessly against your skin, the Pro Warm Compression Lite tights are among the most comfortable compression pants in the Nike range. A blend of polyester and spandex ensures a fine balance between warmth and elasticity.

Read more

Comfort

Ventilation can be a problem with some compression garments, but Nike solves this problem with strategically placed mesh panels. The Dry-FIT fabric is great for keeping you dry and the ergonomic seams ensure the tights move with you as you run.

Moisture Wicking

The most mention-worthy feature in moisture wicking is its cautiously placed mesh panels. They are strategically placed to serve a couple of purposes; first, to keep your legs extremely ventilated and secondly, to provide you with a matchless comfort while working out. There is also a flat stretch waistband that helps the pant stay in place throughout the entire workout.

Cost and Value

This pair of compression pants is moderately priced, neither too inexpensive nor too costly. If you are looking for a quality product and you are fine to spend a decent amount of money for it, this is a product you may want to check out.

5. Pro Aeroloft Hyperwarm Training Tights

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Pro Aeroloft Hyperwarm Training Tights
Use
94
Materials
93
Size
91
Comfort
94
Weather Resistance
93
best offer for today
$54.99
Pros:

Super lightweight

The fit is very firm

Strong and firm

Extra padding for comfort and protection

Cons:

The product can be quite expensive if you choose certain options

Engineered specifically for breathability, the Pro AeroLoft Training Tights offer a super-light design, ventilation and great heat retention properties. The quilted padding offers a cozy, snug feel - perfect for those long winter nights.

Read more

Comfort

The padding and flat-seam stitching are ideal for those who often suffer chafing while out on the track and trail. You'll also benefit from amazing heat retention thanks to Nike's HyperWarm technology.

Flexibility

Made from stretch-fit fabric, the Aeroloft training tights are brilliant for those with a wide range of motion. The pants are also super-lightweight so they'll become like a second skin as you run.

Cost and Value

The price range of these compression pants tends to vary but there are plenty of options at the lower end of the scale. You will have a well-designed, functional and comfortable Nike tights for your training.

6. Dri-Fit Tech Running

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.2
Dri-Fit Tech Running
Use
93
Materials
92
Size
91
Comfort
94
Weather Resistance
91
best offer for today
more shops
$74.98
$104.99
Best deal
Pros:

Keeps the legs warm throughout the entire workout

Very comfortable

Well fitting and chic looking

Comes in a variety of colors

Tough durable material finish

Cons:

The zipper caused little disturbance to some users

So, at the beginning we know nothing more regarding this pair of compression pants; all we have at our knowledge bucket are two words: ‘dry’ and ‘fit.’ The Nike Dri-Fit Tech Running is no exception, and guarantees increased comfort with increased breathability.

Read more

Comfort

When a sober gravity stands for your personality, pick this Nike Dri-Fit Tech Running Tights-Black without any dilemma. The perfect blend of 92% of Polyester and 8 % of Spandex produces the softest fort of base material you could ever experience in a compression pant. Elastic closure, 100% Polyester, and fitting compression technology of Nike are these three columns of comfort that distinguishes the compression pant from other five of this kind.

Moisture Wicking

The elastic closure that has been previously mentioned in the ‘comfort’ section takes care of the perfect fit for every kind of body structure. A new addition to the bucket list of the specification is Nike’s own ‘fitting compression technology’ for superior fit.

Cost and Value

Yes, while eulogizing the bright sides of this compression pant, one more point that is indeed worth praising is its super affordable price.

7. Pro Hyperwarm Printed Compression Football

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Pro Hyperwarm Printed Compression Football
Use
90
Materials
92
Size
93
Comfort
91
Weather Resistance
92
best offer for today
$64.99
Pros:

Extremely lightweight

Beautifully-made design

A quite affordable Nike compression pant

Cons:

Smaller size in comparison with the size chart

Does the very term ‘football’ portray yourself as Larry Fitzgerald or Cortland Finnegan to you? Well, you’re not the only one on the list! These compression tights are backed by many but have a few cons. Let's see what we're working with.

Read more

Comfort

Beyond controversy, an athlete's pants must be made of premium quality material as your entire comfort resulting in your performance depends upon it. Well, be assured, this time it’s the perfect proportional blend of Dri-FIT 82% of polyester and 18% of spandex. Besides, the dry fit max fabric being extremely lightweight and skin-friendly does not at all make any hindrance in your free movement. The list does not end here. The trio of ergonomic panels, flat seams, and stretch fabric let you move freely and secures a great fit as well.

Moisture Wicking

To take care of the breathability and moisture-wicking, Dri-FIT Max fabric is here to soak away any trace of sweat instantly and to leave you with an exceptional working out experience.

Cost and Value

This compression pant is one of the most affordable one among the entire range. Clearly, you get a high-quality Nike pant for an affordable rate.

8. Pro Combat Hypercool Woodland Training

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Pro Combat Hypercool Woodland Training
Use
90
Materials
91
Size
89
Comfort
88
Weather Resistance
87
best offer for today
$69.99
Pros:

Appealing and atypical dappled print

Elastic waistband ensures snug and cozy fit

Quite affordable

Perfect design and style

Cons:

Temperature sustaining feature is not anything extraordinary

When you are determined to break the stereotype of orthodox sportswear get-ups, this is the recommendation we have for you.

Read more

Comfort

So, we can name three advanced features among the bundle of these that are specified for adding advanced comfort: Elastic closure, Elastic waistband for a snug fit and the perfect smooth blend of 92% of Polyester and 8% of Spandex. Are you Eager to learn the type of the fabric that has been used in manufacturing such a wearer-friendly compression pant? Well, that’s Nike’s much buzzed ‘Dri-Fit Max fabric’.

Moisture Wicking

The ‘Dri-Fit Max fabric’ and the perfect blend of 23;2 proportion of Polyester and Spandex are the two specifications that specifically enhance the moisture wicking capability. This athlete pant is repetitively praised by the users for its distinct capability of retaining the breathability and hygiene of your bottom body part. Along with this, all the seams are sewed flat so that the rough edges do not sting you while wearing.

Cost and Value

Believe me; the price will not bother your pocket at all. This compression pant has been moderately priced without compromising on the main features.

9. Pro Hyperwarm Lines

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.2
Pro Hyperwarm Lines
Use
83
Materials
86
Size
85
Comfort
87
Weather Resistance
90
best offer for today
$60.00
Pros:

The product is true to its claim regarding breathability and lightweight

Available in vibrant color options

Made of a tough breathable material

Easy clean and maintenance

Cons:

The waist portion is tighter than how much it’s expected to be

Who cautioned should you try a newer product that has still yet to gain the adequate amount of reviews? If you are the one that prefers to take the lead and figure out what's worthy or, we'll assist you here with the complete guidance.

Read more

Comfort

The imported, high-quality Dri-FIT fabric and the Flat seams which you may call the signature of Nike, assure regarding the softness and the quality of the material while the thermal mesh, especially at the lower back leg offers optimal ventilation and breathability.

Moisture Wicking

The Dri-FIT fabric, one of the salient reasons you are going to choose Nike over a bunch of other brands, is with unmatched efficiency in instantly soaking the moisture from the fabric’s surface resulting in a hygienic and dry workout session of yours.

Cost and Value

This pair of pants, without compromising its quality fits on the most affordable lists. Moreover, the comprehensive fit, the technology with which the material is stitched renders you the same locked-in feel and comfort when you are actually in a move.

10. Pro Hypercool Max Training

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.6
Pro Hypercool Max Training
Use
88
Materials
86
Size
82
Comfort
85
Weather Resistance
87
best offer for today
$56.63
Pros:

The unique color combination is something that is enough for your entire outfit to claim your friends’ appreciation

Ergonomic seams and lightweight stretch fabric work at their best

Highly quality and durable material

Top-notch breathability

Cons:

The only problem that the users have faced is its small fit

Doesn't the word ‘max’ has some vehemence within it? And the term grows by leaps and bounds when it’s very distinctive getup speaks for it.

Read more

Comfort

Nike knows that the key to comfort lays in the perfect proportion of materials blended in the fabric and that’s why you are enough fortunate to witness the magical tenderness of ultra light Dri-FIT fabric made from 93% of Polyester and 7% of Spandex in this compression pant. The pair of pants is brilliantly stitched in order to fit with every kind of leg structure.

Moisture Wicking

Let’s talk about the unique addition at first: the below-the-knee graphic. This brilliant feature deflects sunlight from your legs. Not only this but also the mesh has been strategically placed over the base material so that it can instantly absorb all the moisture, sweat and bacteria in order to provide with your legs a super dry and breathable atmosphere. The mesh, especially in the high-heat areas shows its miracle.

Cost and Value

The pant, though not super inexpensive, is not anyway over prices. Rather, the price of this particular model is lesser than the majority of its contemporary.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Use

According to countless user reviews and positive recommendations, runners realized countless benefits from implementing compression pants into their typical routine. Obligatory puns aside, by keeping your leg muscles compacted tightly, compression pants give you increased blood flow. This translates to less fatigue, less soreness, and faster recovery times. We looked at testers that already had an established running regimen and then started wearing compression pants; the large majority noticed the benefits and boasted about the improved performance.

Nike compression pants seem to have the most solid reviews from trusted sources, so naturally, the company was a go-to option for high performance running gear. Let’s look at some of the factors that we took into consideration when choosing the best of the best. You may just find a new piece of running gear that will give you the edge that you’ve been looking for.

Materials

Nike has a virtual cornucopia of product names for the material they use. From “Pro Core Combat 2.0” to “Pro Warm Compression Lite”, we made sure to break it all down into simple and easy to understand terms so that you know what to expect from the compression pants. Listening to what everyday users said about the materials is a lot more reliable than listing names of materials from promotional writing. We detail precisely what each model is best suited for and how they will perform in that circumstance. Don’t worry, you won’t have to learn “Nike Language” to make the best selection.

Size

Yes, they should feel a little tight. And no, they don’t have to cut off your circulation. The biggest concern that we kept encountering when going through user feedback was how to get the right fit. Every runner is different, with their own body shapes, needs and circumstances, but we’ve found that each of the products on our Top 10 list offers a fine balance between a tight fit and a comfortable, cosy feel which minimizes chafing.Yes, they should feel a little tight. And no, they don’t have to cut off your circulation. The biggest concern that we kept encountering when going through user feedback was how to get the right fit. Every runner is different, with their own body shapes, needs and circumstances, but we’ve found that each of the products on our Top 10 list offers a fine balance between a tight fit and a comfortable, cosy feel which minimizes chafing.

Comfort

"Compression that makes a good impression." We couldn’t resist the rhyme! Nevertheless, wearing compression pants doesn’t mean that they have to be black. In fact, compression pants are extremely flattering no matter what shape you’re in. This is why we made sure to include options that had great color options and trendy patterns that really make a statement. We know that performance is more important than looks, but the good news is that with Nike, you don’t really have to choose. After all, research demonstrates that if you are happy with your workout gear, you will be more likely to use it. The great style of these compression pants may just be the nudge that gets you to workout on those lazy days.

Weather Resistance

Some runners have the misconception that all compression apparel is designed for winter weather. This is simply not so. Before you make your selection, make sure to take a look at our recommendations when it comes to how warm or cool the pants are. There are some options that are perfect for wintertime running, however, there are also models that are thinner and much more breathable than their counterparts. Making them the ideal selection for warm weather running. They will keep you cool and wick away any excess sweat. So before you make your pick, make sure that it’s a good match for you.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
1
Size
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
2
Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
3
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
4
Weather Resistance
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
5
Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Consider the Waist

This type of fit is purely a personal preference. Some runners like a more snug fit around the waist, while others might find the same waist to be constructive. Whenever we came across a model that had significant tester comments in regards to a tight waist, we made sure to note that in our reviews. This way, you can make a selection that is a better match for what you’re looking for.

Find What Works Best For You

Not all compression pants provide the same amount of compression. Some pants provide a lighter amount of compression and are great for recovery, whereas a higher level of compression is usually worn during running in order to boost performance. Compression can also help individuals who suffer from injuries such as calf pain and IT band issues. In that case, a higher of a level of compression may be needed.

Other Factors to Consider

Effectiveness

Beyond comfort, you may need additional compression around problematic areas. For example, there are several options that feature additional compression around the knees. It’s a great idea to take advantage of any options that can help alleviate any pain or fatigue in your problem zones. Nike does a great job of supplying athletes with a wide variety of choices when it comes to these added compression zones. Tester feedback was very high for the options that have the compression around the knees and calves. These are sure to give you better blood flow and support, for a healthier and more comfortable workout.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: So what kind of noticeable difference can I expect from using compression pants?
a:

Hands down, the easiest thing to notice will be recovery times. This is the primary benefit. If you workout hard today, you will feel better tomorrow and any workout will be easier. Just remember to work out in a pair and have a slightly less constrictive pair afterward for added recovery times. Both long-distance runners and cyclists that are serious about their sportswear compression apparel for some time after their workout are done.

q: I’m planning on running my first marathon; can compression wear help me?
a:

Absolutely. Not only will they wick away sweat and remain very flexible, but also by keeping your running muscles tightly compressed, you should have a more comfortable run. This will allow you to focus on your pace and stride. Additionally, if once the race is over, you feel that your legs are extremely tired and fatigued, put on a fresh pair of compression pants to sleep. It may feel a little strange at first, but you will get significantly better recovery times.

q: What is something surprising that compression apparel is also very good for? Do you have any pro tips?
a:

We’re Runnerclick; of course we have pro tips! If your marathon or race is far away from your home (it usually always is), wear the compression pants for the long drive there. This will keep your legs fresh and ready to run, instead of feeling like linguini. In fact, for any car ride or plane ride longer than three hours, compression pants will become your new best friend, as they will keep you feeling like you’ve just started your journey. People that are considered fit are 85% more likely to have Deep Vein Thrombosis and Pulmonary Embolism than unfit people because of their lower heart rate during long trips where they stay seated for prolonged periods of time.

q: Why should I buy compression pants?
a:

Well, this is a good question as there are many reasons why you should try this type of running pants. If you want to take up running seriously, at least one pair of compression pants in your wardrobe will be great. Let’s start with our favorite thing- compression pants are really comfortable. They mold to the shape of your body so we could say that they’re like a second skin. High-quality compression pants are made from the very durable material but it’s also stretchy at the same time. If you’ve ever had problems with chaffing or skin irritation during running, these type is for you.

They really wick the moisture so you don’t sweat a lot and there isn’t any unpleasant odor. Your skin doesn’t get irritated and red. We can’t also talk about any kind of rash here as there’s no chaffing or rubbing. When it comes to blood flow, compression really helps to increase this circulation. You may think that it may not be really important but in fact, your muscles are less prone to any kind of injuries such as strains or they’re less fatigued after a workout.

q: Can you explain compression pants features and benefits?
a:

This is why we create our buying guide- to help our readers to choose the best products but also to help them to decide which features are essential for their running performance and which they need less. Here are the most popular features that you can find on the market and we can also present their benefits.

UV protection– this feature is extremely popular in areas when the temperatures are very high and there’s a lot of sunlight. It may be strange but we need to protect our whole body from Sun’s rays, not only eyes or face. While buying compression pants, you should look for UV protection that is higher than 30. This will help to protect your skin from the Sun.

The length of the compression pants– this is a very important thing. People usually care only about the size and they don’t consider the length very much but it’s really essential with compression pants. Think about it this way- when you buy shorter length, your calf muscles won’t get this compression so your muscles will be more fatigued and more prone to injuries. However, if the temperature outside is very high, there’s no sense in wearing long length compression pants.

Moisture-wicking– this is a great function that every runner loves. It’s very nice feeling to stay fresh during running. Unfortunately, when the moisture appeals, this is very uncomfortable and all the unpleasant things such as chaffing or rubbing appear. This is why you need to look for compression pants with moisture wicking function. The special material wicks the moisture and you stay cool for the whole running session, it’s not too hot. While wearing these, there won’t be any skin irritation.

q: Are the Nike the only company that offers compression pants?
a:

No, Nike isn’t the only company that offers compression pants. There are also many other brands like Puma or New Balance that offer this kind of product. We have created Nike top 10 compression pants list because they’re really praised by the runners around the world for the durability and great comfort. They are also available worldwide so you should have an easy access to them. There is also another list of compression pants or shorts.

q: I sweat a lot. Which material would benefit me?
a:

Look for pants with Nike’s own Dri-Fit technology. This material is flexible, comfortable and provides excellent wicking technology. In general, synthetic fibers do a better job in terms of breathability. Luckily, many of Nike’s pants use Dri-Fit technology.

Sources

  1. Live Strong, Live Strong, Fitness Website,
  2. Sigvaris, Sigvaris, Clinical Website,