to top 10 table

Best No Show Socks Reviewed and Tested

last updated May 01, 2019
Ask any runner what the most important piece of running equipment, they will tell you, without even missing a beat, shoes! And we know that shoes are the bread and butter of a successful runner, and as runners, we have accepted that our feet will travel hundreds of more miles than the average person. The best no show socks are often considered an afterthought when it comes to proper running gear. However, leading brands like Asics, New Balance, and Nike have entire lines dedicated to running socks. There are even brands like Swiftwick and Injinji that are 100% dedicated to creating quality running socks. These leading athletic brands wouldn’t put so much time and energy into designing something that wasn’t pertinent to the success of a run. We believe that it is time that you take your entire foot into consideration when looking for the top quality gear.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 10 hrs of research

icon
ROCKAY Accelerate
98.2/100 our score
Materials
99
Comfort
99
Style
97
Value
98
Size
98
ROCKAY Accelerate
Why is it better?

Regulates temperature

Secure compression fit

Amazing durability

Watch Video Review
In a Hurry? Editors choice:
ROCKAY Accelerate
Test Winner: ROCKAY Accelerate
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
4
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
2k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
10
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
14
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
By Sarah Coryell:

In this update, we have focused on enhancing the criteria section for you and providing even more helpful information about the best key criteria that can help you find the no show athletic sock that best meets your needs. If you have any questions about the products or the details we have presented here, feel free to contact us, we would love to hear from you!

Sorting Options
Materials Comfort Style Value Size By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.2
Materials
99%
Comfort
99%
Style
97%
Value
98%
Size
98%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Rockay Link
$14.95
See Deal
Amazon Link
$15.95
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.4
Materials
99%
Comfort
98%
Style
97%
Value
99%
Size
99%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$13.99
Backcountry Link
$13.99
See Deal
Holabird Sports Link
$13.99
See Deal
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
Materials
95%
Comfort
93%
Style
94%
Value
92%
Size
93%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$11.75
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.4
Materials
89%
Comfort
90%
Style
86%
Value
88%
Size
99%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$17.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.4
Materials
86%
Comfort
84%
Style
80%
Value
88%
Size
84%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Holabird Sports Link
$8.00
See Deal
Backcountry Link
$15.95
See Deal
Amazon Link
$16.00
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.2
Materials
83%
Comfort
83%
Style
82%
Value
82%
Size
81%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$8.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.2
Materials
80%
Comfort
79%
Style
77%
Value
80%
Size
80%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Backcountry Link
$12.75
See Deal
Amazon Link
$14.95
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.8
Materials
76%
Comfort
74%
Style
75%
Value
75%
Size
74%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$13.00
Holabird Sports Link
$14.95
See Deal
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
72.4
Materials
73%
Comfort
72%
Style
73%
Value
72%
Size
72%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$12.99
Backcountry Link
$12.99
See Deal
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
71
Materials
71%
Comfort
70%
Style
73%
Value
70%
Size
71%
Price Comparison Last Updated (23.05.19)
Amazon Link
$12.00
Backcountry Link
$15.00
See Deal
In Depth Review Top 10
  • ROCKAY Accelerate
  • Swiftwick MAXUS
  • Drymax Run Hyper Thin
  • New Balance Core Cotton
  • Nike Elite
  • ASICS Unisex Cushion
  • Smartwool PhD Run Ultra Light
  • Adidas Superlite
  • Feetures! High Performance Ultra Light
  • Injinji Run 2.0 Lightweight
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Our Favorite No Show Socks

1. ROCKAY Accelerate

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.2
ROCKAY Accelerate
Amazon Link
Materials
99
Comfort
99
Style
97
Value
98
Size
98
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$15.95
Rockay Link
$14.95
See Deal
Pros:

Regulates temperature

Secure compression fit

Amazing durability

Cons:

Pricey

The Accelerate from ROCKAY is a great best no show socks option for those looking for a low riding, no-show sock. Not only is this sock minimal, it is also packed with many other features that make it a perfect choice for runners

With the needs of runners in mind in its creation, ROCKAY was able to create a design that offers optimal support, comfort, performance, and durability, all packed into a minimalist, stylish design.

Read more

Materials

These best no show socks are made with a ball of durable merino wool, which helps to regulate temperature by providing maximum breathability without sacrificing support and compression. There is nothing worse than a sock that slips off when removing your shoes, but the material and optimal compression of the ROCKAY will prevent this annoyance from occurring. 

Comfort

Although this is a new brand, the durability of this best no show socks is sure to withstand miles and miles of running and has proven so in its extensive testing. The Merino wool and alternative weave not only help with breathability and ventilation, but they also improve the overall durability of the product.
 
Style and Durability

No one likes getting holes in the heels or toes of their socks, especially with the price of athletics the best no show socks generally being more than the everyday pair. With this in mind, ROCKAY has added extra protection in these areas to prolong their lifespan and increase their overall durability and keep them looking fresh and stylish for longer. 

Value

Overall the value of this best no show socks is extremely high due to the fact that it will last a lot longer than other, less durable options. The best part about the ROCKAY Accelerate is that all of its features are packed into a minimalist and no-show design that won’t cramp your style.

2. Swiftwick MAXUS

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.4
Swiftwick MAXUS
Amazon Link
Materials
99
Comfort
98
Style
97
Value
99
Size
99
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$13.99
Backcountry Link
$13.99
See Deal
Holabird Sports Link
$13.99
See Deal
Pros:

Highest quality

Superior moisture wicking

Secure and supportive fit

Cons:

So popular that they are sometimes on backorder

Swiftwick is the top competitor on our best no show socks list for many reasons. To start, their mission and their guarantee are that their socks will be “The best socks you will very wear.” That’s a tall order to fill, but they really back it up with their innovative design, technology, and high-quality assurance. They are a brand that is comprised of athletes so they know the unique challenges and needs of athletes. Since their conception, they have been worn at some of the biggest races around the world including the Dirty Kanza, The Barkley Fall Classic and at Kona for the Iron Man Competition. All of this and for a reasonable price, when compared to the other best no show socks. It was a no brainer for us to give them the #1 spot.

Read more

Material

All Swiftwick socks are made with Swiftwicks patented Fiber First material. The Maxus also uses Hydrotec Yarns that are proven to be 42% better at wicking sweat than the leading brands. The sock’s main focus is keeping your foot dry and comfortable and the material that it has selected in its design reflects that goal.

Comfort

This is a perfect sock for the runner who is looking for a little more cushioning than say, the DryMax Run Hyper Thin which is, as its name suggested, thinner than cushioned. The footbed is made using moisture wicking fibers and the upper is made from a breathable material. This means that the best no show socks are simultaneously absorbing moisture and regulating temperature to keep the foot cool and dry. This sock also offers a compression fit that hugs the foot and helps promote efficient blood flow. They also guarantee that their socks will give you a blister-free experience. This pair of the best no show socks also come in four distinct sizing options to ensure that you are getting the perfect fit.

Style

These best no show socks come in ten color options, including two new color combinations that are new to the Swiftwick line up.

Value

These best no show socks come with at an unbeatable value especially considering the quality.

3. Drymax Run Hyper Thin

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.4
Drymax Run Hyper Thin
Amazon Link
Materials
95
Comfort
93
Style
94
Value
92
Size
93
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$11.75
Pros:

Extremely light and thin

Superior blister protection

Anti-slip wedge in the heel

Cons:

No Added Cushioning

The Drymax brand is pretty much obsessed with dryness. This is the key reason they made it to the top our best no show socks list. They are a company whose primary focus is to ensure that athletes and non-athletes get to experience the difference that a skillfully engineered sock makes whether it is a workout or a workday.

Read more

Materials

What sets the Dymax Run Hyper Thin Sock apart from other athletic socks is the special blend of materials. From the toes to the heel, this sock utilizes supreme wicking materials. The heel of the shoe is made using Drymax’s dual layering material. The inside layer features their patented wicking DryMax material while the outside layer is made using a moisture attraction material. Both work together to ensure that moisture is pulled away from the foot. This works to keep the foot both cool in warmer conditions and warmer in cool conditions.

Comfort

Drymax is on a mission to reduce blisters through its seamless design and their wicking material. This sock is labeled as the world’s lightest best no show socks. It is only as thin as a dime, but it is designed to provide a superior fit for the runner. The shoe is designed with stripe vents to help heat escape to eliminate the risk of hot spots and discomfort. Another design element the sock includes to make it very comfortable is the anti-slip wedge that it has along the heel. This keeps the sock from disappearing down into the shoe. The socks stay put mile after mile! It also comes in 5 different sizes to ensure the perfect fit and keep extra material from bulking up in the toe or heel area.

Style

This sock comes in 5 different vibrant color choices.

Value

The Drymax Run Hyper Thin Sock is at the mid to higher price range. However, runner after runner raved about the sock and was more than happy with their purchase.

4. New Balance Core Cotton

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.4
New Balance Core Cotton
Amazon Link
Materials
89
Comfort
90
Style
86
Value
88
Size
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$17.95
Pros:

Affordable

Comfortable

Durable

Cons:

Lacks nwer technology

We had to include a more affordable, classic, high-quality best no show socks in our top three. Out of all of the more popular brand on the market, we found the New Balance Core Cotton Low Cut Socks to be the best no show socks. This sock, despite its highly affordable price tag, is made using some of the best technology and materials on the market today.

Read more

Material

The New Balance Core Sock uses a combination of Lycra, Cotton, Polyester, and Olefin in its design. It is made using dry wicking fibers that pull moisture away from the skin and help the foot regulate temperature. New Balance's Patented Dry technology keeps the foot dry and comfortable regardless of the weather or duration of the workout.

Comfort

This is a very comfortable pair of best no show socks. A variety of athletes from runners to golfers to tennis players reviewed this sock and said that it not only grips the foot in all the right places, it also provides added cushioning too. This pair of the best no show socks provide the runner arch support and prevents blisters. The footbed of this sock is cushioned and the heel and toes provide extra durability.

Style

This sock is only offered in black or white options.

Value

One of the key reasons this sock made it into the top three on our best no show socks list is because of its affordability and durability. The sock comes in packs of 6 and costs almost four times less than some of the single, leading products. Reviewers also commented that these socks hold up against wear and tear and need to be replaced less frequently than their competitors.

5. Nike Elite

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.4
Nike Elite
Amazon Link
Materials
86
Comfort
84
Style
80
Value
88
Size
84
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$16.00
Holabird Sports Link
$8.00
See Deal
Backcountry Link
$15.95
See Deal
Pros:

Trusted brand name

Seamless construction

Colorful options

Cons:

Pricey

Let’s face it, you can’t have the best of anything athletic without including a Nike product. Nike takes running socks very seriously, and they create a variety of different options, but the unique fit and technological design of the Elite Cushioned No-Show Tab Running socks make this the best sock for our list. A combination of tech features and superior comfort make this a favorite with runners, but the slightly higher price tag kept it out of our top three best no show socks.

Read more

Material

This sock uses a combination of Lycra and cutting edge Dri-Fit technology to ensure that the sock fits snuggly and wicks away moisture that can cause discomfort and odor. Nike’s patented Dri-Fit material pulls sweat away from the foot and it also is designed with air vents to keep the foot cool and dry regardless of the weather conditions.

Comfort

In terms of comfort, this is a great pair of the best no show socks. Nike added cushioning in key areas of the sock where the most friction and wear and tear are experienced including the toe box, the forefoot, underneath the laces, and around the heel. This sock also features a unique design element to add extra comfort, the contoured toe pocket. This keeps the feet secure and seamlessly provides a snug fit to reduce the risk of blisters. The socks also feature a light arch compression. This pair of the best no show socks come in small, medium and large (and extra large for men).

Style

The Nike Elite Cushioned No-Show Tab Running socks feature a unique dual colored style.

Value

These socks are higher in price compared to some of its competitors. Reviewers did comment that these socks were on the pricey side, but they also said they were worth the price.

6. ASICS Unisex Cushion

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.2
ASICS Unisex Cushion
Amazon Link
Materials
83
Comfort
83
Style
82
Value
82
Size
81
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$8.99
Pros:

Irritation prevention

Breathable

Superior wicking

"Y" Gore

Cons:

Pricer then some others

Runners agree that Asics makes some of the best road running shoes on the market today. It should come as no surprise that they take that same level of expertise and apply it to their best no show socks designs as well. The ASICS unisex cushion socks are ideal for runners who may experience irritation in their heels or sweaty feet.

Read more

Material

Asics uses an engineered mesh top for breathability while also providing plush cushioning at the sole with moisture management.

Comfort

Athletes love the overall comfort that these socks provide. These socks feature breathability and plush comfort at the sole of the foot. There is also a moisture management system to keep your feet dry and comfortable. At the top of the foot, there is mesh for added breathability.

Style

This pair of the best no show socks have a"Y" heel gore fit with a single tab ankle fit that helps protect against irritation.

Value

These best no show socks come in a three pair pack. The price depends on the size, but overall for the price and all of the features, it's a pretty good value.

7. Smartwool PhD Run Ultra Light

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.2
Smartwool PhD Run Ultra Light
Amazon Link
Materials
80
Comfort
79
Style
77
Value
80
Size
80
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$14.95
Backcountry Link
$12.75
See Deal
Pros:

Highly durable

Fun styles

Superior fit

Cons:

Pricer

This sock takes all the features that runners love from the Smartwool Merino and put it into a no show option. One of Smartwool’s namesakes is that their products are nearly indestructible, so while they may cost more than their competitors, they will last you much longer too.

Read more

Material

The star of the SmartWool PhD Run is their patented 4 degree elite fit system. This means the the sock is made with 4 different types of elastic that ensure the sock won’t lose its shape and will provide superior grip and fit for the runner. The overall constitution of the sock is comprised of a combination of Nylon, Merino wool, and Elastare.

Comfort

This pair of the best no show socks is specifically designed for runners, and because of this, it is one of the most comfortable socks on the market today. The toe box is virtually seamless which eliminates unwanted friction that can cause blisters. It provides limited cushioning throughout so the foot feels more connected to the running experience. The sizes offered are the basic small, medium and large.

Style

The Smartwool PhD Run comes in four fun color options: black, mountain purple, white, and light capri.

Value

These socks are certainly a bit more expensive than others on our list. However, they do feature Smartwool’s Indestructawool material. This makes these socks virtually indestructible. They need to be replaced far less frequently than other socks, so in the end, they are an investment.

8. Adidas Superlite

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
74.8
 Adidas Superlite
Amazon Link
Materials
76
Comfort
74
Style
75
Value
75
Size
74
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$13.00
Holabird Sports Link
$14.95
See Deal
Pros:

Affordable

Fun color options

Cons:

Less Durable

The Adidas Superlite no show sock is about giving the athlete an affordable product from a trusted name brand. This sock comes with fewer of the technological frills of some others on our list, but this is a simpler sock that comes at a more affordable price tag. Sometimes you don’t need all the bells and whistles because you are just looking for a high-quality sock that fits your budget.

Read more

Material

This sock is made from a combination of synthetic materials: polyester, elastane, and latex rubber. It is also made with Adidas’s patented Climalite fabric which is super lightweight and does an amazing job of wicking moisture away from the skin.

Comfort

This sock is very comfortable. It affords the runner the right amount of cushioning but is also extremely lightweight as to not add any unwanted bulk to the running experience. It also is designed with a ribbed cuff. This serves a dual purpose. The first is that it provides added cushioning around the top of the shoe to reduce friction and rubbing between the skin and the shoe. The other is that it helps the sock stay in place so runners don’t have to worry about losing their sock into their shoe during workouts.

Style

This sock comes in packages of 6, and it comes in two distinct color options. The first is two socks in each of your basic black, white, and grey. The second is one sock in pink, white and pink stripes, orange, orange and white stripes, green, and green and white stripes.

Value

The value on these socks can’t be beaten. They come in packs of six this greatly lowers the overall price tag. This is for the runner who not only cares about quality but value as well.

9. Feetures! High Performance Ultra Light

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
72.4
Feetures! High Performance Ultra Light
Amazon Link
Materials
73
Comfort
72
Style
73
Value
72
Size
72
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$12.99
Backcountry Link
$12.99
See Deal
Pros:

Affordable

Lifetime replacement guarantee

Anti-slip features 

Cons:

No left and right specific fit

Less wicking than other models

The Feetures are one of the only brands on our best no show socks list that is willing to offer a lifetime replacement guarantee for their products. Runners loved these products and were happy with the durability and fit that they provided.

Read more

Material

The Feetures! High-Performance Ultra Light sock is made with a combination of synthetic materials. It is part of polyester, party nylon, and part spandex. It also features Feetures! Patented iWick fibers to pull moisture away from the foot. It is made with a mesh top to support ventilation and help regulate the temperature of the foot.

Comfort

There are a few key elements that help to make this a highly comfortable sock. For one, the sock features what Feetures! call Power Bands along the top of the sock. They are made from Lycra and help keep the sock in place. Speaking of keeping the sock in place, this sock will not slide down into the shoe because of its Y-heel design. Although it is very lightweight, it does feature added cushioning in high wear and tear areas to help protect the foot against friction.

Style

This sock is features in five color combinations ranging from basic (black) to fun (magenta).

Value

Not only are these socks less expensive than their competitors, but they also come with a lifetime replacement warranty. If you are ever unhappy with the product, just contact Feetures! And they will send you a replacement pair.

10. Injinji Run 2.0 Lightweight

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
71
Injinji Run 2.0 Lightweight
Amazon Link
Materials
71
Comfort
70
Style
73
Value
70
Size
71
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$12.00
Backcountry Link
$15.00
See Deal
Pros:

Superior blister prevention

Ventilation to help regulate temperature

Cons:

Can’t be tumble dried; must be line dried

The Injinji 5 toe design is not going to be for all runners, but many runners who try them find them very comfortable. They take some getting used to, but you won’t find a sock that offers better blister prevention.

Read more

Material

This sock features a combination of Injinji’s patented CoolMax material, Nylon, and Lycra. This combination works to wick sweat away from the foot and reduces blisters and irritation.

Comfort

Some runners couldn’t get used to the 5 toe design of the Injinji Run. However, some runners found the fit to be superior. The five-toe design eliminates skin on skin friction which is the leading cause of blisters. This is a perfect shoe for the longer distance runs on your training list. The heel tab works hard to keep the runner safe from chafing. It also helps the sock stay in place and guarantees that this won’t slip down into your shoe.

Style

The sock certainly has a unique look to it and it also comes in 7 unique color options.

Value

This sock is slightly less expensive than others on our list. However, runners reported that the single toe design tends to lose its shape more quickly than a traditional design.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

The key difference between an athletic sock and an everyday wear sock is the variation in fibers. The materials that are used in the construction of the sock is what makes or breaks them when it comes to how athletic socks feel and perform. A quality athletic sock will feature synthetic fibers and moisture wicking elements. They will also be soft, comfortable, fit well, and will feel great no matter how long you wear them and regardless of the type of athletic shoes you are wearing. In general, runners should look for a material list that contains synthetic materials and stays away from cotton. While cotton is soft and durable, it does manage moisture as well and can leave your feet feeling wet, cold, and itchy by the end of the run. Runners need to keep the type of sock in mind as well when thinking about the fabrics that are best for their needs. These are no show socks so they are made to be short in length. So, for good fabrics, you will want something that is soft and protective of the ankles but there won’t be much need for compression support with the sort of socks so tighter fabrics are not necessary. Above all the fabrics used in your socks need to be comfortable!

Comfort

It doesn’t matter how cost-effective a product is or whether or not it uses the right materials if it doesn’t feel right on the foot. Comfort is the most important thing to consider when you are looking for a good pair of athletic socks to add to your wardrobe. Many athletic socks today go so far as to feature anatomical (right and left) design. This helps to improve the overall fit and helps the sock stay in place so it doesn’t bunch and shift around as you are running and working out. Some brands are kicking things up a notch and are even making socks designed for the unique needs of men and women. Things like fit, heel size, arch support, and top foot support and compression are things that are becoming more commonly seen in athletic socks. In general, you should look for a seamless, or limited seam design so there is less chance of something rubbing and irritating your feet. Consider what design elements your pair of socks offer and what it can bring to the table. Does it come with a specific heel engineering to keep the sock in place? Should it feature ventilation on the top of the foot to keep you cool and dry? Does it feature compression bands or a ribbed cuff? These are all elements that will increase your overall comfort and will help you find the right choice of athletic socks for your needs.

Style

This might seem like a moot point when dealing with a sock that is a no-show design, but just like underwear – we would like to know that they look good, even if it isn’t obvious to those around us. We looked at color options and styling options for each of our socks so we could present you with the best no show socks for runners. Style can impact your runs and workouts in many ways. You want to feel good and if a bright and colorful pair of socks is what makes you feel motivated to knock out the extra lap or that extra mile on your run then that is what the socks are good for! The style also has to do with the thickness of the materials and any special features that they have such as breathable panels, moisture wicking areas, padded and cushioning support, and so forth. It is the little styling touches at times that give the best final results for your socks and is why styling is something important to consider as well.

Value

In general, socks are one of the least expensive pieces of equipment in your running arsenal. Since you tend to spend over $100 on your running shoes, it is understandable that you want to keep the cost of your socks as low as possible. However, you do not want to just sap on a pair of socks that cost you one dollar. They won’t hold up well and won’t complement all the great benefits you get from your shoes. We looked at not just the initial price tag when we made our list, but also how long the socks last for. We also considered what the packaging options were as well. Value is more than just the price, it is how the price translates into use and advantage and benefits and that is the key point we wanted to make with each of our no show socks we chose to feature on our list.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Wash With Care

Many people complain about their socs that they wear out or don't fit well after they have been used for a few months or they start to get holes or become stretched out. One of the biggest reasons for this is that people actually do not take proper care of theeir socks. Follow the care label carefully if you want your socks to last and serve you well!

The Feet Support The Athlete.

A good pair of socks are worth the money any day of the week. Whether your an athlete, an outdoors man, or anyone in between, if you have issues with your feet, you are coming in last place. Drymax socks are designed to keep your feet healthy and they do just that!!

Other Factors to Consider

Size

Not all socks come in specific sizes. In order for running socks to be as comfortable as possible, the sizing options need to be more specific than your average casual sock. Look for sizing options with a smaller range. For example, stay away from socks that claim a small is anywhere from a size 4 to a size 7. There is a large difference there, and you certainly don’t want added material at the heel or the toe of your running sock.

Bottom Line

While most products are available in local retailers, some of the socks on our list might be harder to find. Products that are less mainstream and designed specifically for athletes might need to be ordered online. Sometimes, these products are on back order and will take longer to arrive. These are all issues to consider when purchasing your next favorite pair of running socks.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How much should I expect to pay for a high quality running sock?

a:

The socks on our list run the gamut from less than $3 a pair all the way up to $15 a pair. We don’t think there is any reason to spend more than that, and if you are spending less than that, your product might lack the basic elements that ensure comfort and durability.

q: Do I need different socks for different activities?

a:

Generally speaking, no. A high-quality athletic sock should be versatile enough to take you through any athletic activity whether it is running, cycling, hiking, or playing tennis. However, there are certain brands and certain models that are specifically designed for the unique needs of certain activities. We don’t believe it is necessary to purchase socks for different activities as long as you have a high-quality athletic sock, but it doesn’t hurt to check out those options.

q: Do I need to purchase a sock that is made by a company that specialized in athletic socks?

a:

We have brands on our list that specialize in athletic socks. They spend all of their time and energy designing only socks for athletic, but we also have brands on our list that produce a plethora of high-quality athletic gear and products. We don’t believe you must purchase from a sock-only brand, but there are pros to investing in a brand that lives and breathes athletic socks.

q: How do I wash and care for my socks?

a:

Most people just toss their socks into the laundry with the rest of their clothes. But if you want to have your socks last then a little more care is usually needed. The best way to take care of the best no show socks is to follow the care instructions on the label or packaging. But as a general rule, you will want to wash your athletic socks by hand and let the air dry flat. This will help prevent them from getting stretched out and will also help preserve color and style elements that may be present as well.