to top 10 table

13 Best Saucony Running Shoes Reviewed and Compared

last updated: Sep 21, 2020
If you are on the hunt for the best Saucony running shoes, then you have come to the right place! We have taken the time to research and review the best models currently available for purchase—so you don’t have to do it on your own!

Saucony is a well-known brand within the running community and many runners rely on their effective and high-quality running shoes. With all of the options available, it can be difficult to find the right pair for you, which is why we have narrowed the top 10 best selections.

Regardless of the type of runner you are or any specific needs you may have, you will find that our page features an option for everyone. All of these are comfortable, breathable, and durable shoes that come in different weight and support options to fit different needs.

Check out our top picks!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 9 hrs of research

icon
Omni 19
97.8/100 our score
Comfort
99
Durability
97
Breathability
98
Weight
98
Support
97
Omni 19
Why is it better?

Great for overpronators

FORM FIT mesh upper

PWRRUN cushioning

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Omni 19
Test Winner: Omni 19
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
4
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1.1k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
9
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
14
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Comfort Durability Breathability Weight Support By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.8
Comfort
99 %
Durability
97 %
Breathability
98 %
Weight
98 %
Support
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.20)
Amazon Link
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Comfort
96 %
Durability
95 %
Breathability
97 %
Weight
96 %
Support
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.20)
Amazon Link
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Comfort
96 %
Durability
94 %
Breathability
95 %
Weight
96 %
Support
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.20)
Amazon Link
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Comfort
94 %
Durability
95 %
Breathability
96 %
Weight
95 %
Support
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.20)
Amazon Link
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.2
Comfort
94 %
Durability
93 %
Breathability
93 %
Weight
95 %
Support
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.20)
Amazon Link
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Comfort
94 %
Durability
93 %
Breathability
94 %
Weight
95 %
Support
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.20)
Amazon Link
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Comfort
93 %
Durability
92 %
Breathability
93 %
Weight
94 %
Support
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.20)
Amazon Link
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Comfort
92 %
Durability
94 %
Breathability
92 %
Weight
94 %
Support
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.20)
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Comfort
92 %
Durability
91 %
Breathability
93 %
Weight
92 %
Support
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.20)
Amazon Link
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Comfort
88 %
Durability
89 %
Breathability
93 %
Weight
93 %
Support
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.20)
#11
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Comfort
92 %
Durability
90 %
Breathability
91 %
Weight
90 %
Support
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.20)
#12
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.4
Comfort
89 %
Durability
87 %
Breathability
88 %
Weight
89 %
Support
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.20)
Amazon Link
#13
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
Comfort
88 %
Durability
86 %
Breathability
87 %
Weight
87 %
Support
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.09.20)
Amazon Link

Our Favorite Saucony Running Shoes

1. Omni 19

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.8
omni 19
Amazon Link
Comfort
99
Durability
97
Breathability
98
Weight
98
Support
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Great for overpronators

FORM FIT mesh upper

PWRRUN cushioning

Cons:

Runs small

Looking to put a few hundred miles behind you? If long distances are what you are after, the Omni 19 will help you get there. What we love most about this workhorse is that it is made from incredibly durable materials that hold up just as well at mile one as they do at mile one hundred. Plus, they are packed with features to protect your feet without weighing them down.

Read more

The very first thing that we noticed about this design is that it has a lightweight and breathable upper that feels like you aren’t wearing anything at all. The FORM FIT mesh design naturally contours to the shape of your foot to promote lockdown, which prevents blisters and rashes from occurring. No matter the size or shape of your foot, this 3D mesh design will feel like it was cut specially for you.

PWRRUN cushioning in the midsole provides excellent energy feedback that protects your knees and joints when running on hard surfaces. It also has extended medial posts that help to naturally guide your foot into an even gait. This design makes it a perfect option for those that overpronate or are heavy-strikers.

The reason that we selected the Omni 19 to top our list is that it hosts all of the features that runners love most about Saucony in one tight and lightweight package. This design is the perfect marriage between stability and minimalism and boasts a design that works for runners of all shapes and skill levels.

2. Guide 13

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96
Saucony Men's S20548-25 Guide 13
Amazon Link
Comfort
96
Durability
95
Breathability
97
Weight
96
Support
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Medial TPU guidance frame

PWRRUN cushioning

8 mm drop

Cons:

Slightly expensive

Narrow toe box

For those that need a good deal of extra stability, the Guide 13 is a great choice. As the name implies, this design helps to naturally correct your gait, making it the ideal choice for overpronators or those with a heavy strike. It boasts a sleek and simple frame, which isn't typical for most stability sneakers and comes in a wide variety of color and design options.

Read more

The most notable feature of the Guide 13 is that it has a medial TPU guidance frame that helps to correct your gait. This frame helps to even out your gait so that you don’t put too much pressure on certain points on your foot. By correcting your gait, you take a lot of pressure off of your knees and joints. This design makes this design a great option for those that are on the heavier side.

PWRRUN cushioning in the midsole provides runners with that squishy feeling that absorbs much of the impact when running on hard surfaces. This material is super lightweight and allows you to stay light on your feet. It has an 8 mm drop, which is slightly higher than many of the designs in the Saucony line and makes it ideal for heavy heel-strikers.

If you are in the market for a great stability shoe, the Guide 13 is a great choice. We love that it boasts super supportive features such as a guide frame and lightweight cushioning that protects knees and joints without weighing you down with a heavy and clunky frame. It cost a little bit more than some of the other designs that we have seen, but we feel that it is worth every penny.

3. Freedom ISO

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Freedom ISO
Amazon Link
Comfort
96
Durability
94
Breathability
95
Weight
96
Support
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Extra heel support

Saucony brand tech features

Durable rubber sole and flexible forefoot

Well-cushioned grid soles

lightweight

Cons:

Narrow fit for those with wider feet

The Saucony brand is known for quality and excellence and the Freedom ISO is no exception. It has earned a top three spot on our list due to its high quality, affordability, durability, and comfort!

Read more

These shoes are made for active individuals and are designed to support the feet of runners and athletes. The sole and outer design keep your feet stable and allow you to run for longer periods without fatigue or pain.

The Freedom ISO is a very durable shoe that will hold up well to the wear and tear of your most intense workouts or runs. If you want a durable shoe that will serve you well, this is a great shoe to consider! The fabric used in the outer and inner lining of the Freedom ISO is designed to be more breathable than most shoes so your feet stay cool and dry and comfortable for the duration of your running session.

These shoes are a little heavier which can be an issue for some runners but they are still relatively light and easy to wear, perfect for active runners who like to run on a variety of terrains. A final consideration that has the Freedom ISO in our top three products is the superior support and stability that they offer so be sure to get yours today and see the difference for yourself!

4. Excursion TR12

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Saucony Women's Grid Excursion TR12
Amazon Link
Comfort
94
Durability
95
Breathability
96
Weight
95
Support
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Excellent stability

IMEVA midsole

Heel GRID system

Cons:

Pointed toe box

Upper not very durable

Looking for a great hybrid sneaker that you can take to the gym and then lace up for some off-roading? What we love most about the Excursion TR12 is that it is built like a tank to tackle rocky trails, but it isn’t so heavy and clunky that you can wear them for a light jog down the sidewalk. Plus, it is built with features to help keep your foot cushioned and protected.

Read more

By simply looking at the lugs on the outsole of this design, you know that it is great at really gripping the trail under your feet. These lugs are subtle enough, however, that they can also be worn to the gym as well. We love that the midsole boasts Saucony’s Heel GRID system that provides runners with even support that adapts to the unique way that you train.

The outsole of this design is a little bit stiffer and structured when compared to road runners in this series of sneakers. It provides additional padding on the tongue and the heel collar to help provide extra stability so you are less likely to roll your ankle on uneven trails. The midsole also boasts IMEVA Shock-absorbing midsole that helps to protect your knees and joints as you train.

If you want a good trail runner but are reluctant to select a design that is made for the trails and nowhere else, the Excursion TR12 is a great compromise. While the lugs and outsole are designed treacherous trails, they aren’t so deep and heavy that you can’t wear them at the gym as well.

5. Shadow 6000

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.2
Shadow 6000
Amazon Link
Comfort
94
Durability
93
Breathability
93
Weight
95
Support
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Good traction

Good breathability

Solid performing traction-triangular lugs

Suede and leather upper features

Robust but light

Nice FIT

A versatile shoe

Cons:

Some runners have commented that initially, the shoe sole can be a bit stiff

Looking for a robust reliable shoe, here it is. This shoe will ensure a good level of durability and protection on those more challenging mid-tempo runs. The shoe has a robust quality and offers reliability, a very nicely designed shoe with upper suede and leather features excellent surface traction due to the designed in innovative Triangular lugs, top performing cushion response for the underfoot and a shoe which gives a nice level of stability and comfortable FIT.

Read more

A very stylish suede upper combined with leather overlays that have updated the durability level for this shoe. Comfort and enhanced stability due to the shoe tongue and padded collar, this shoe feels snug and secure and stays that way while running. This is known as a robust shoe, so, the construction requires the use of top quality materials capable of giving durability. Saucony has delivered on durability and quality and this shoe will perform well for runners.

A nice balanced level of breathability to ensure dry comfortable feet and less chance of skin friction. In terms of weight, these aren't the lightest, but that is due to their additional support and gripping features.

The mid-sole is Ethylene vinyl acetate a reliable material for a responsive underfoot cushion, you can feel the spring back after each touchdown. Durable Triangular Lugs on the outsole ensures you have confidence and performance boosting grip on challenging surfaces.

6. Nomad TR

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Nomad TR
Amazon Link
Comfort
94
Durability
93
Breathability
94
Weight
95
Support
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Good support

Lighter weight

Mesh upper-breathability

Good support to the sole

Cons:

Attention to size when choosing a shoe

Some issues with the insole reported

If you are looking for a good quality running shoe that will meet your needs and serve you well on your runs then you need to consider the Nomad TR by Saucony.

Read more

These shoes are designed to be comfortable and supportive so your feet feel rested and stable throughout your run. This will help you get more out of your runs and will improve your overall performance as well. The Nomad TR running shoes by Saucony are built to last and will hold up to the wear and tear of even the roughest terrain and the most rigorous training and workout sessions!

These shoes use fabric that is open and breathable, which in turn, keeps your feet cool, dry, and comfortable while you are out for your run. In terms of overall shoe weight, these shoes are middle of the range. They have enough substance to be durable and supportive while still being light enough to not bog you down during your runs.

Like all Saucony shoes, the Nomad TR running shoes offer support right where your feet need it most and will help keep you moving for longer with less strain and fatigue in the end.

7. Kinvara 11

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Saucony Women's Kinvara 11
Amazon Link
Comfort
93
Durability
92
Breathability
93
Weight
94
Support
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Many color options

4 mm drop

PWRRUN cushioning

Cons:

Runs small

Narrow toe box

Do you have the need for speed? Not only is the Kinvara 11 a great trainer for shaving a few seconds off of your time, but it is also a great pair to take for long runs as well. It is constructed from lightweight materials that help you engage in a full range of motion while subtle materials in the midsole help to absorb the impact and provide a modest amount of stability. The Kinvara 11 isn’t a minimalist trainer, but it does boast many of the beneficial features you would find in minimalist trainers.

Read more

What makes the Kinvara stand out from the pack is that it has PWRRUN cushioning in the midsole. This style of cushioning is super lightweight and flexible and provides runners with unmatched energy feedback. It also has a 4 mm drop which helps you make contact with the ground beneath you for an easy stride.

We also like that the upper is made from a blend of synthetic and mesh materials. Runners find that the upper is super lightweight and breathable. The mesh panels help to lift hot air up and away from the foot, and the synthetic overlays provide subtle stability in places where you need it most (such as the heels).

If you love to stick to sidewalks and treadmills, you can’t go wrong with the Kinvara 11. It is composed of lightweight and easy materials that help you reach high speeds without weighing you down. Plus, they come in a wide variety of neutral and bright colors options that are bound to match your personal style.

8. Triumph ISO 4

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Triumph ISO 4
Amazon Link
Comfort
92
Durability
94
Breathability
92
Weight
94
Support
90
best offer for today
more shops
Pros:

EVERUN cushioning

ISOFIT upper

Lightweight Support Frame

PWRGRID+

RUNDRY moisture collar

Bright and colorful designs

Cons:

Narrow toebox

Sizes may run small

In search of an eye-catching shoe that offers cushioning while also remaining flexible? The Triumph ISO might just be the shoe for you. Read on to find out more.

Read more

If you’re looking for a shoe that’s got all the goods and looks like a complete superstar, go for the Triumph. These Saucony running shoes are bright and crowd-stopping in their variety of color combos. These running shoes are incredibly durable since they are made of high-quality materials that are built to hold up to long-term use.

As far as breathability, this option offers excellent ventilation so your feet stay cool and dry through each and every month. It has a lightweight support frame that provides stability, and Pwrgrid+ that gives the midsole cushion. Its Run-dry moisture collar keeps away sweat.

Its Everun cushioning provides responsive underfoot support and shock absorption at the same time. Its Isofit upper adapts to the shape of your foot providing flexibility,

9. Peregrine 10

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Saucony Men's S20556-25 Peregrine 10
Amazon Link
Comfort
92
Durability
91
Breathability
93
Weight
92
Support
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

EVERUN topsole

PWRFOAM midsole

PWRTRAC rubber lugs

Cons:

Mesh upper tears easily

Runs narrow

Want a minimalistic trainer that you can take for a ride out on the trails? What we love most about the Peregrine 10 is that it boasts a chunky outsole that has a tacky texture that can grip most trails with ease, and has a sleek and simple upper that won’t weigh you down. In terms of trailer runners, this is the lightest and most breathable option in the Saucony lineup!

Read more

What makes the Peregrine 10 unique is all of the small attention to detail to help you perform at your very best out on the trails. It boasts serious PWRTRAC rubber lugs that grip the dirt, and also prevent you from slipping on wet leaves or other slick surfaces. It even has a reinforced upper to keep stray rock and pebbles on the trail and out of your shoes!

The midsole is composed of PWRFOAM that adds an extra spring in your step without hindering your full range of motion. The EVERUN topsole is composed of a blend of mesh and synthetic materials. Runners love that the topsole offers a form-fit design that contours to the shape of your foot to promote excellent lockdown.

If you are on the market for something that is composed of quality materials that really shine out on the trails, the Peregrine 10 is an excellent choice. We love that it is composed of materials that are lightweight and pliable, and helps to protect your knees and joints from hard and uneven surfaces.

10. Type A8

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Type A8
Amazon Link
Comfort
88
Durability
89
Breathability
93
Weight
93
Support
92
best offer for today
more shops
Pros:

Durable Saucony PwrTrac rubber sole

FLEXFILM overlays

Saucony Superlite EVA midsole

Breathable Mesh Uppers

Lightweight

Cons:

Longer tongue may be uncomfortable for some runners

The Saucony Type A8 is the 8th edition of a powerful yet lightweight racing road flat that is designed to give you an edge. This low-profile shoe offers high-performance features and Saucony trademark tech at an affordable price.

Read more

These shoes are based on 7 previous editions and have plenty of consideration and customer feedback built into the design. They have plenty of awesome features and, compared to other shoes on the list, sit in a mid to low-cost range are decently affordable.

The rubber soles are tough on roads and these shoes have plenty of great Saucony tech design that is centered around durability and keeping strong support no matter how many miles you put in. The mesh uppers are breathable and lightweight as well.

These shoes are built for road runners and are lightweight without sacrificing cushioning. The Superlite EVA midsoles provide great support and help you rebound with each step. The PwrTrac rubber sole is specifically designed for running on the road and track surfaces and offers great traction with plenty of flexibility.

11. Redeemer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Redeemer
Amazon Link
Comfort
92
Durability
90
Breathability
91
Weight
90
Support
91
best offer for today
more shops
Pros:

Isofit technology provides supportive fit

PU sockliner adds comfort

Support Frame provides stability to the rear of the foot

Foundation Platform provides comfort

Pwrgrid+ midsole provides great cushioning

TPU pillars provide good stability

SRC Impact Zone absorbs shock

Cons:

Sizes may run small

Some users had issues with heel slippage

A running shoe that provides great support and stability while you run and will be quite comfortable.

Read more

This is a quite comfortable running shoe that provides much stability while you run. It comes complete with Isofit technology that provides a supportive fit, a PU sockliner which adds comfort, and a Support Frame which provides stability to the rear of the foot.

This is a quality made and a durable running shoe that will last the average time for runners. The mesh uppers are breathable and lightweight as well. These are definitely on the heavier side, but that is due to all of the extra support features that they have to offer.

It has a Foundation Platform that provides comfort, a Pwrgrid+ midsole that provides great cushioning, and TPU pillars that provide good stability. Additionally, its SRC Impact Zone will assist in absorbing shock when your feet hit the ground.

12. Ride 13

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.4
Saucony Men's Ride 13
Amazon Link
Comfort
89
Durability
87
Breathability
88
Weight
89
Support
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

FORM FIT tech upper

PWRRUN foam midsole

Very lightweight

Cons:

Upper not very durable

Laces stretch out over time

The Ride 13 is a great neutral trainer, with a few extra cushioning features that aren’t found on most neutral designs. This is a great option for those that prefer to run on treadmills or sidewalks because it provides a little bit of extra cushioning to help protect knees and joints. It boasts a sleek and simple upper that is lightweight as well as breathable.

Read more

The most notable feature of the Ride 13 is that it has a thicker layer of PWRRUN foam that offers excellent energy feedback when running on hard surfaces such as tracks or sidewalks. The lightweight frame is made for speed, and the additional cushioning helps add a little bit more pep in your step when compared to other neutral trainers (such as the Kinvara).

The mesh upper is composed of Saucony’s FORM FIT tech that hugs your foot to promote lockdown. The tight fit of this design makes it ideal for taking tight corners when engaging in activities such as CrossFit. One downside of the Ride 13 is that the rounded laces stretch out over time, which can cause a loose fit over time.

If you are on the market for a great neutral trainer that offers just a little bit more cushioning than other neutral trainers in the Saucony lineup, the Ride 13 is a great option. This design has a few drawbacks in the fit and the laces, but these problems are easily remedied.

13. Versafoam Cohesion 12

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
Saucony Women's VERSAFOAM Cohesion 12
Amazon Link
Comfort
88
Durability
86
Breathability
87
Weight
87
Support
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Affordable

Versafoam cushioning

Grid technology in the midsole

Cons:

Runs small

Narrow toe box

Want to dip your toe in the Saucony pool, but you are low on funds? The Versafoam Cohesion 12 provides running with all of the features they need to provide support when road running, and it comes in at a price point that won’t break the bank! This design is a great stability trainer that keeps your foot supported and protects your joints when running on hard surfaces.

Read more

The most notable feature of this option is that it boasts a versatile design that you can take anywhere (except the trails!). Users find that this design provides excellent cushioning without being too heavy, making it a great option for treadmill running, cross-training, or weight lifting. It is important to note that some users found that the outsole doesn’t provide much traction when training on slick surfaces.

These trainers provide excellent stability features to help protect your knees and joints. The midsole boasts grid technology that helps to naturally guide your foot to strike the pavement evenly. It also has VersaFoam cushioning which makes you feel like you are running on a cloud.

If you are in the market for a great stability shoe that is limited to dry, even surfaces, the Versafoam Cohesion 12. We love that it comes in at a super affordable price point without skimping on the supportive features found in the higher-end designs in the Saucony line.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Comfort

Our most important measurement is the comfort. We will let you know what other runners think of the comfort level of these running shoes.

How much cushioning is provided, does it have support, and does is provide flexibility? These are some of the things we consider when is taking an overall look at what kind and how much comfort a shoe provides.

When we rated each of our models for comfort we took a look at several different factors to ensure we were providing our readers with the most comfortable selections. First and foremost, we took a look at what actual users had to say about the shoes and how they hold up, in terms of comfort, during all of the runs.

We also took a look at any additional padding the shoes may have in the tongue or heel color. This padding helps prevent blisters from forming and ensures that you have a better fit. Make sure to take a look at the lacing system as well to ensure you get a pair of running shoes that fit you comfortably and securely no matter how far you run.

Durability

A good pair of running shoes should last between 400 and 600 miles. We want you to know if these shoes meet that criterion as far as durability goes, or if they will likely wear earlier or last even longer.

We consider if they will stand up to the task they are meant to perform, what kind of materials are used, and how they are put together during the construction of the shoes.

The most important thing we looked at when we evaluated the overall durability of each of the running shoes on our list is what other real0world users had to say about each of the shoes. While manufacturers offer a suggestion on how long the shoes will last, the best way to really know is to put the shoes through the test of time.

Looking through actual user reviews will help you take a look at how the running shoes will hold up over the test of time. Make sure you research the terrain the running shoes are designed for as well because this plays a huge role in how long they will last. If you use your running shoes in the wrong terrain they won't last long as they were designed for.

Breathability

Whether you suffer from sweaty feet or not, you will find that having a pair of breathable shoes is a must-have--especially during the hot summer months.

When we evaluated each of our selections in terms of breathability we took a look at the factors below to ensure we were choosing the best selections for our readers.

Do they have any additional ventilating features?

While many shoes are built to be breathable on their own, many running shoes also feature additional ventilation features that will optimize your overall breathability. If you suffer from sweaty feet you will want to look for a pair of shoes that add additional ventilation features into their design to ensure your feet stay cool and dry as well.

Does the upper feature mesh material?

One of the most popular features breathable running shoes is mesh material in the upper portion of the shoes. The most breathable shoes offer mesh material in the upper, however, it is important to note that the mesh material will be less durable. This is especially important to remember for those of you who want a pair of shoes for your favorite trails or technical terrain.

Are they fast drying and/or moisture-wicking?

Although not all running shoes are designed to be fast drying or moisture-wicking, a lot of them do offer features that allow them to dry quickly. Those that offer moisture-wicking features will wick away moisture to ensure that your feet stay cool and dry no matter how much you sweat.

Weight

The weight of a running shoe can vary by its intended function. For example, trail running shoes often weigh a bit more than road running shoes.

We have determined if the weight of the shoe fits the intended activity the shoe is to be used for. We’ll let you know if reviewers thought it was too heavy, too light, or just right.

Keep in mind that the running shoes come in a variety of different weight options to choose from. Some of the Saucony shoes we chose are really lightweight while some other models are on the heavier side. It is important to note, however, that even the heavier options will not weigh you down and are still lighter than many other "heavy" shoes.

The reason the running shoes on our list are heavy is that they are designed to provide you with additional support and stability than others. If you are a neutral runner you won't need those models but if you suffer from pronation issues you will need to opt for the shoes that offer the right amount of stability and support--which also means they will be heavier than other models.

Support

Depending on your foot type and where you intend to run the amount of support you need or prefer can vary by user.

We’ve searched and found if these Saucony running shoes provide enough of the correct support for the type of use the shoe is intended for. When we evaluated the support of each of the running shoes we considered each of the following:

What type of foot are they designed for?

It is important to get a shoe that is made for your foot type. If you need additional support you will need to get certain models because others won't work. This is what you should look for:

Neutral runners: these types of runners don't really need too many additional features and can use the standard neutral running shoe. If you are a neutral runner you can stick to the lightweight options that don't offer a ton of cushioning--the additional cushioning may make you uncomfortable.

Overpronators and Underpronators:

If you are an overpronator or underpronator you will find that you need additional support to ensure you can continue running. If you are not sure if you are either you can do the wet foot test by wetting your foot and stepping on a piece of cardboard and looking at your footprint. Once you figure out if you are either, make sure you get a running shoe that is made for your needs.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Breathability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Weight
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Support
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Consider what grip you need

You’ll want to know how well the outsole of each Saucony running shoe is. For instance, how good is the shoe’s traction? What surfaces do they perform best on? These are the things we consider when evaluating the grip of the shoe.

Invest in a shoe dryer

Proper drying your shoes will make them last much longer and help with out control. Invest in a quality shoe dryer and use it each time you run.

Other Factors to Consider

Fit

Considering your Arch Type

Whether you have a high arch, no arch, or a neutral arch will have an effect on the type of running shoe you’ll want to purchase.

You can use this “wet foot” test to determine your arch type.

Flat Feet

If you have no arch or a very low arch, chances are you overpronate. This means your feet roll inwards when you run. If you have flat feet you’ll want to look at running shoes that are motion-Controlled.

Neutral

A neutral or medium arch consists of a curve in the foot that consists of just a little bit less than half of the width of your foot from heel to toe. People with neutral arches generally look for running shoes that provide good stability.

High Arch

If you have a really high arch the curve of your foot is significantly pronounced. People with high arches generally have difficulty with pronation, meaning they under-pronate/supinate, or the outside of the heel makes contact with the ground first. If you have high arches you’ve probably noticed the outsides of your shoes wear faster.

Those that have problems with supination should consider shoes that provide a good amount of cushioning.

Drop

Pronation is normal to an extent, but how do you find out if your overpronation is mild, neutral or severe? Severe overpronators have feet that excessively roll inwards. This means that the foot and the ankle cannot stabilize the body while you run.

Mild overpronators are the most common foot type. You’ll notice that the outside of the heel makes contact with the ground first, and your feet roll inward slightly. This will result in your feet absorbing shock more effectively and allows the foot and ankle to support the body.

Neutral pronators will notice that somewhere between the middle and a little bit of the outward part of the heel is where your foot will make the first contact with the ground. Your feet will roll inward slightly allowing them to absorb shock more effectively, and the foot and ankle will support the body efficiently.

Supination is when runner under-pronate. You’ll notice the outside of your heel makes contact with the ground first, but your foot does not roll inward. It will stay on the outside causing the impact to be concentrated outsides of your feet.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Is there a difference between the men’s and women’s models?

a:

Some of the models can differ in sizing measurements, styles, and color. There is nothing to restrict you from wearing shoe styles from both lines, however, and some people find it is easier to find sizing or colors they like if they expand their search to include both men and women’s styles.

q: Do they offer wide width sizes?

a:

Yes, many of Saucony’s running shoes do come in wide widths. They do seem to run anywhere between a half-size and a full size small. It’s best to have your feet measured to ensure proper fitting.

q: Does Saucony offer returns or exchanges?

a:

They do accept returns, but not exchanges; however, you can also buy Saucony running shoes from other online stores such as Amazon.

q: How should I clean my shoes?

a:

The best way to take care of your Saucony running shoes is to follow the care instructions on the product label. But as a general rule, you will want to wipe the soles clean after each run and brush off dirt and debris that is stuck to the outer fabric as well. Once in a while, you may want to clean the insoles to keep the shoe fresh and to prevent the growth of odor-causing bacteria.

Sources