to top 10 table

Best Yellow Running Shoes Reviewed

last updated Nov 15, 2019
If your favorite color is yellow, then you have come to the right place because this page is devoted to the best yellow running shoes currently available. The shoes on this list are some of the best shoes out there—and best of all, they are yellow.

Whether you want to show off your new kicks or just want to be a little more visible when you wear your running shoes out, you'll find that the option on our list are some of the best. These yellow shoes offer tons of features that will keep you looking great and pushing forward.

Regardless of your needs, the yellow running shoes on our list offer something for everyone. From options that are weather-resistant and well-cushioned and others that are for a specific distance and different support features, there is a shoe for you on this list!

Enjoy our top picks!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 12 hrs of research

icon
Salomon Speedcross GTX
98/100 our score
Comfort
98
Stability
98
Durability
98
Color
98
Value
98
Salomon Speedcross GTX
Why is it better?

Water Resistant

Quicklace

Mud guard

Traction

Protective rubber toe cap

Breathable

Cushioned

Comfortable

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Salomon Speedcross GTX
Test Winner: Salomon Speedcross GTX
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
3
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1.3K
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
12
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
15
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Comfort Stability Durability Color Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Comfort
98 %
Stability
98 %
Durability
98 %
Color
98 %
Value
98 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$149.95
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.2
Comfort
96 %
Stability
96 %
Durability
97 %
Color
96 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Comfort
95 %
Stability
95 %
Durability
95 %
Color
95 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Comfort
95 %
Stability
94 %
Durability
95 %
Color
94 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Comfort
94 %
Stability
94 %
Durability
93 %
Color
94 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$130.00
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Comfort
92 %
Stability
92 %
Durability
92 %
Color
92 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
$69.95
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Comfort
91 %
Stability
91 %
Durability
90 %
Color
91 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Comfort
90 %
Stability
90 %
Durability
89 %
Color
90 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Comfort
89 %
Stability
89 %
Durability
89 %
Color
89 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.2
Comfort
87 %
Stability
86 %
Durability
85 %
Color
86 %
Value
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.12.19)
Amazon Link

Best Yellow Running Shoes

1. Salomon Speedcross GTX

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98
Salomon Speedcross GTX
Amazon Link
Comfort
98
Stability
98
Durability
98
Color
98
Value
98
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$149.95
Pros:

Water Resistant

Quicklace

Mud guard

Traction

Protective rubber toe cap

Breathable

Cushioned

Comfortable

Cons:

Front of shoe may run narrow, may take time to break in.

Yellow running shoes made to handle all components of the weather that provides a comfortable cushioned run.

Read more

Comfort

Since you'll be running in all types of weather its important to know that these shoes will be comfortable on your run and provide you with a good amount of stability.

Stability

This shoe from Salomon is overwhelming with the number of features it provides it's no wonder reviewers like it as the best yellow running shoe.

Durability

You'll be able to run in all types of weather since it's water resistant, has a mudguard, and can withstand the elements of snow.

Color

These bright yellow shoes are perfect for those of you looking for a great pair of trail running shoe. Yes, they have some red, but they are mostly yellow.

Value

These yellow running shoes are quite expensive, but if you are looking for an all-terrain running shoe it will be worth the investment.

2. New Balance M1500V2

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.2
New Balance M1500V2
Amazon Link
Comfort
96
Stability
96
Durability
97
Color
96
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Lightweight

Flexible

Arch support

Cushioned

Seamless

Attached tongue

Toe spring

Cons:

Limited colors

A great lightweight long distance running shoe that will provide ample amount of support.

Read more

Comfort

This is a comfortable and lightweight running shoe. You'll get the support you need if you are a long distance runner. These shoes have a toe spring in the shoe and arch support in the mid-section of the shoe.

Stability

You won't need to fuss with seams. If you're tired of seams in weird places on a good running shoe that tends to irritate your feet check these shoes out. They are designed with a seamless feature which prevents irritation and allows you to focus on your run.

Durability

This is a quality and durable running shoe that will last a long time.

Color

If you love New Balance and you love yellow, then you will love these shoes. They are bright yellow and offer some additional color elements that pair perfectly.

Value

The price of this running shoe tends to run on a bit higher than average.

3. Saucony Omni 15

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95
Saucony Omni 15
Amazon Link
Comfort
95
Stability
95
Durability
95
Color
95
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Cushioned

Supportive

Flexible

Comfortable

Breathable

Provides traction

Cons:

Toe box may run small

A comfortable, cushioned shoe that will help you achieve balance and traction.

Read more

Comfort

This is a comfortably cushioned shoe. It cushions your foot throughout the shoe from the toe to the heel. This will allow you to run more balanced.

Stability

Since these running shoes are well-cushioned, you will love these because that means they offer great stability as well.

Durability

The outer sole will provide you with good traction. It's designed to be flexible yet provide an ample amount of traction as you run. This is a quality and durable running shoe that will last a long time.

Color

These running shoes are BRIGHT! So if you love yellow and don't mind getting notices when you walk around, then you will love these.

Value

The cost of this shoe can be quite expensive, but it is worth the investment.

4. Adidas Performance Vigor 6 TR

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Adidas Performance Vigor 6 TR
Amazon Link
Comfort
95
Stability
94
Durability
95
Color
94
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Comfortable

Lightweight

Grips on outsole

Breathable

Arch support

Pull on loop at the heel

Padded tongue & collar

Durable

Cons:

Sizes run big

This highly rated lightweight Adidas shoe will provide traction and comfort on your run.

Read more

Comfort

This is the shoe that is made for long runs on different types of terrain. You'll find comfort in its lightweight feel, arch support, and padded tongue and collar.

Stability

These running shoes offer a good bit of stability and traction, so you can be sure that your ankles won't roll over and that you can hit your runs with confidence.

Durability

Speaking of running of different types of terrain. If you enjoy runs on hills, mountains and that type of atmosphere these shoes will provide you with an ample amount of traction. This is a durable and quality running shoe that will last a long time.

Color

These shoes are definitely bright yellow, all though some users report they don't love the big black logo slapped on the side of the shoe.

Value

The cost of this running shoe ranges from quite inexpensive to expensive, so it has a wide range of prices.

5. Puma Voltage

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Puma Voltage
Amazon Link
Comfort
94
Stability
94
Durability
93
Color
94
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$130.00
Pros:

Breathable

Soft

Cushioned

Comfortable

Support on the sides

Outsole traction

Cons:

Sizes may run small or be narrow in the front of the shoe

A comfortable, soft shoe that provides support and traction which is great for running up hills and other terrain.

Read more

Comfort

This is a comfortable and stable running shoe. It is cushioned well with support on the sides of the shoes.

Stability

This shoe features a 3 layered mesh material that helps your foot breathe and keep sweat away. 3-layers will also assure you that it won't rip easily.

Durability

This shoe has excellent traction. It has a heel to toe compression that will allow you to run in all types of terrain. This is a quality and durable running shoe that will last a long time.

Color

When it comes to color, these runnings shoes are both yellow and black--and are also available in other colors if that is something you really want the option to have.

Value

The cost of this shoe varies greatly from inexpensive to expensive.

6. New Balance Fresh Foam Zante V2

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
New Balance Fresh Foam Zante V2
Amazon Link
Comfort
92
Stability
92
Durability
92
Color
92
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$69.95
Pros:

Supportive

Toe spring

Breathable

Snug fit

Lightweight

Comfortable

Cons:

Sizes may run small & narrow

A lightweight shoe that fits comfortably snug, is supportive and will put the spring in your step.

Read more

Comfort

The mesh material is designed to allow flexibility and move with your foot when you run. It will also allow your feet to breathe helping to keep sweat away.

Stability

If you're looking for a shoe that will help your feet transition while you run you will want to take a peek at these. They have a toe spring feature which means that the front of the shoe is curved upward to allow you to achieve a full rocker type run utilizing your full foot.

Durability

This is a quality and durable running shoe that will last a long time.

Color

Beautiful bright and yellow, these running shoes are some of the best yellow running shoe option to choose from.

Value

The cost of these yellow running shoes ranges from average to expensive in price.

7. Mizuno Wave Creation 17

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Mizuno Wave Creation 17
Amazon Link
Comfort
91
Stability
91
Durability
90
Color
91
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Ventilated

Bounce-back heel & cushion

Cushioned

Padded tongue & collar

Supportive mid section

Cons:

Tongue stitch may be bothersome

Sizes may run small & narrow, or take some time to break in.

Yellow running shoes made for long-distance running that is ventilated, supportive, and has a bounce-back heel.

Read more

Comfort

If you enjoy long distance running here's a shoe that will be comfortable and supportive. You'll enjoy a cushioned shoe that has a padded tongue & collar, a supportive midsection, and a heel that is both cushioned and bounces back.

Stability

If you enjoy long distance running here's a shoe that will be comfortable and supportive. You'll enjoy a cushioned shoe that has a padded tongue & collar, a supportive midsection, and a heel that is both cushioned and bounces back.

Durability

This is a durable and quality running shoe that will last a long time.

Color

These running shoes fade into black from the yellow into black, so if you like the black and yellow combination then you will love how these shoes look.

Value

The cost of this running shoe ranges from average to quite pricey.

8. Saucony Hurricane ISO

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Saucony Hurricane ISO
Amazon Link
Comfort
90
Stability
90
Durability
89
Color
90
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Heel support

Cushioning

Lightweight

Wide toe box

Comfortable & durable

Heel-To-Toe Drop

Supports impact

Reflectivity

Breathable

Cons:

Tongue is long

Lightweight yellow running shoes with pink highlights that will provide the right cushioning, support & be breathable.

Read more

Comfort

Looking for a pair of yellow running shoes that will allow your feet to breathe while you run? These Saucony Hurricanes' have ventilated areas in the front and rear of the shoe allowing air to flow through more easily.

Stability

This shoe is perfect for long distance runs providing comfort and support where you need it. The mid section of the shoe provides support for the rotation of your feet while you run, it has an all-over cushioning component, and the top forefront of the shoe is designed to support and adapt to your foot size.

Durability

This is a quality and durable running shoe that will last a long time.

Color

These yellow running shoes look great and also are pair with other great colors.

Value

The cost of this running shoe is a bit higher than average in price.

9. ASICS Gel-Nimbus 18

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
ASICS Gel-Nimbus 18
Amazon Link
Comfort
89
Stability
89
Durability
89
Color
89
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Gel cushioning

Stretch Reinforcements

Heel support

Impact support

Lightweight

Comfortable

Durable outsole

Cons:

sizes may run small

Toe box may be snug

Lightweight multicolor yellow girls running shoes that provide gel-cushioning & support.

Read more

Comfort

If it's a cushion that you are seeking you'll enjoy these shoes. The gel-cushioning is placed in the forefoot and the rear of the foot to comfort your foot throughout each step of the running process.

Stability

If it's a cushion that you are seeking you'll enjoy these shoes. The gel-cushioning is placed in the forefoot and the rear of the foot to comfort your foot throughout each step of the running process.

Durability

This is a durable and quality running shoe that will last a long time.

Color

Your foot will be quite comfortable with ASICS 'FluidFit' reinforcements that are placed in the upper portion of the shoe. This shoe has a mesh material that stretches to adapt to your foot while you run.

Value

The cost of this running shoe can be quite expensive, but worth every penny.

10. ASICS GEL Zaraca 2

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.2
ASICS GEL Zaraca 2
Amazon Link
Comfort
87
Stability
86
Durability
85
Color
86
Value
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

Ventilated

Cushioned

Reduces shock impact

Comfortable/Seamless

Lightweight

Cons:

Toe box may be narrow

Rubber sole may wear more rapidly with excessive use.

Lightweight yellow running shoes that allow you to be cushioned, reduces impact and is seamless.

Read more

Comfort

This is a comfortable lightweight running shoe. It will be comfortable with gel cushioning, lessen the amount of impact your feet take from the pavement and are designed seamlessly to keep your feet from irritating while you run.

Stability

This is a comfortable lightweight running shoe. It will be comfortable with gel cushioning, lessen the amount of impact your feet take from the pavement and are designed seamlessly to keep your feet from irritating while you run.

Durability

This running shoe has a wide range of prices from quite inexpensive to expensive.

Color

If you're tired of seams in weird places on a good running shoe that tends to irritate your feet check these shoes out. These yellow running shoes are designed with a seamless feature which prevents irritation and allows you to focus on your run.

Value

This running shoe has a wide range of prices from quite inexpensive to expensive.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Comfort

Before you get any pair of running shoes, you need to make sure that you get a pair that will work for you. Comfort is one of the most important factors to consider when looking for running shoes because you need to make sure that you will like them--and this definitely means ensuring that you can remain comfortable even when you are running.

No matter what your comfort needs are, there are several important comfort factors to look out for. We rated each of our picks based on these features, and we encourage our readers to do the same. Just make sure you take these factors and apply them to your own personal needs so you can get a shoe that is tailored for you.

Tounge and collar padding

A lot of running shoes offer additional padding on the tongue and collar of the shoe. This will help ensure that you don't develop blister and that you don't have to deal with any chafing. If you like this additional cushioning, make sure to find a pair of running shoes that will offer this to ensure you get the comfort level you like.

Lacing system

The lacing system is really important because so many of us have our own personal preferences to keep in mind. When it comes to the shoes on our list, there are several different types. Some of them allow for a more adjustable and secure fit so you can really fix up your shoe to fit you perfectly so you don't have to worry about them loosening up when you are running.

Durability

No matter what type of runner you are, we know you want to make sure you end up getting a pair of shoes that will last you for the long haul--which is why this is one of the top factors we considered when we evaluated each of the shoes on our list. Durability covers everything you need to look out for if you want to make sure you get a high-quality pair of shoes. So if you've ever wondered how to buy running shoes of the right color, don't forget about durability.

That is the shoe constructed from

The material the brand uses to make the shoes on our list plays a major role in how well they will hold up. The shoes on our list are some of the most durable options out there but make sure you take a close look at how much mesh they use or don't use and what types of additional durability features, like reinforced toe boxes or seamless designs, they have to offer.

What is the outsole made of?

Rubber outsoles are the most popular types of running shoe outsoles. However, that doesn't mean that all outsoles are the same. This is because some rubbers are more durable than others and can handle terrains that some running shoes can't. Make sure to take a close look before making your own choice.

How to take care of them properly

While a lot of the yellow running shoes on our list can be washed on the delicate setting, not all of them can. Remember that these are yellow shoes and you don't want to scuff them up, however, so if it is easier to just wipe them down then you will love these.

Stability

Whether you have a lot of foot issues or none whatsoever, stability is something you have to keep in mind. When considering the overall stability of the shoes we reviewed, we took a look at several factors, which we will go over below. Make sure you apply these criterions to your own specific needs to make sure you get the perfect pair of yellow running shoes.

Foot and arch type

It is always important to know your feet--after all, you need to make sure you are looking for the right shoes for yourself. Just like no two feet are the same, neither are any two shoes--so when looking for the right stability, you need to make sure you take your own personal foot and arch type into consideration before choosing your pair of shoes.

Where will you be running

We know some of our runners like to run on more technical terrain and hit the trails while others like to stick to the road or indoor running. Make sure you take this into consideration when you are narrowing down your shoe options because when it comes to stability, different terrains call for different levels of stability--even if you consider yourself to be a neutral runner.

Color

Seeing as we are evaluating the best yellow running shoes out there, it is no surprise that the color was one of the most important factors we took into account was the color. This may seem silly since we have specified that they are yellow, but you will be surprised at just how much we had to take into account when we evaluated the color.

First and foremost, there are several shades of yellow when it comes to running shoes. As you looked through our product reviews, you may have noticed that some of the shoes were brighter than others, while others were more matte and others more glossy. If you have specific preferences when it comes to the shade or the finish makes sure to prioritize that before you make your choice.

Overall, yes these are all yellow running shoes, but that doesn't mean you don't' have a lot to consider. If you want the yellow paired with other colors or if you want to order the same shoes in a completely different color so you can have more than one pair, then you just need to make sure you take a closer look to ensure you get the right pair.

Value

We know that many of our readers are on a budget or simply don't want to spend a ridiculous amount of money on one pair of shoes--which is why we wanted to evaluate the overall value of each of the shoes we chose to features. The main thing we took a look at first was the overall price of the shoe, or how much your investment will need to be.

While we were here we also took a look at all of the other factors listed above and compared them to the price of the running shoes you are considering to get. Before you make your final choice, remember that just because a pair of shoes is more expensive doesn't necessarily mean that they are better--instead, make sure their cost is justified and that they bring value to your life.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Color
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Stability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Other colors to choose from

Here we focused on yellow running shoes, but a lot of the models offer several additional colors and shoes to choose from. If this is important make sure to stick to a pair of shoes you love so you like another color you have that option.

Where will you be running?

We cannot stress how important this is. Make sure you get a pair of running shoes that will be able to handle the terrain you like to run in.

Other Factors to Consider

Overall Fit

When you consider the overall fit of the shoe, there are several factors you have to take into consideration. The overall fit of your shoes is incredibly important because you need to make sure that it will fit your own specific needs perfectly! Make sure to consider the following when you evaluate your running shoes:

Make sure you get the right size

This is especially important because if you don't get the right size, then the running shoes will not fir you appropriately. If you are ordering online and can't try them on before you buy, make sure you measure your feet and check out the sizing chart offered by the manufacturer. Also, consider the reviews of real-life users to get a better picture of what to expect.

Support and stability features

This is especially important for those of you who need a pair of shoes to address the specific needs of your feet. If you have pronation issues or anything special to deal with, make sure to check out these features.

Bottom Line

All in all, the main thing you need to make sure to do is to choose a pair of yellow running shoes that will fit for you! This means taking all of the above factors and applying it all to your own specific needs. Whether you are on a budget or just perusing, make sure to look for running shoes made for your specific foot type.

First and foremost, consider the overall fit and size of the shoe. Make sure that they are comfortable and that they will stay comfortable even when you are running longer distances. Make sure to also take a look at the durability of the shoe to make sure you are getting a pair of shoes that will last you for the long haul.

Now that we have discussed these features, make sure consider your own specific foot and arch type. This will help you make sure you choose a pair of shoes that offers the features that you need.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: I love yellow--but is it a bad idea for a running shoe?

a:

Absolutely! Yellow running shoes will ensure you can be seen, while also remaining stylish! Make sure you prioritize how the shoe will meet your needs and how it will fit--and not just on the color.

q: Do these shoes offer additional reflective features?

a:

Some of these shoes do offer reflective features for additional safety! However, they don't all have that option so make sure to take a close look if that is something you want.

q: Are these shoes available in other colors to choose from?

a:

Yes! Well, some of them. For the most part, certain brands and models are available in several color options--not just one.

q: Are these shoes compatible with additional orthotics or insoles I may want to use?

a:

This is a good question. We know a lot of you have additional issues you need to address. If this is something you want to do with your running shoes then just make sure they are a little loose to begin with so you can fit your insert. The best yellow running shoes will give you the features you need in order to slowly get back on track.

Sources

  1. Road Runner, Find the best running shoes for you, Running Site
  2. Jonathon Beverly, Gear Up With the Right Running Shoes, Running Site
  3. Elizabeth Narins , 11 Things You Need to Know Before You Buy Running Shoes, Wellness Site