to top 10 table

10 Best Sports Shoes Reviewed

last updated Jul 09, 2019
The best sports shoes can be difficult to find—there are literally hundreds and hundreds of options to choose from! With that many selections available, how can you know which pair will be right for you? Lucky for you, you have come to the right place!

Whether you are a CrossFit athlete, Zumba enthusiast, or just maintain a versatile active lifestyle, one (or two) of the best sports shoes below are a must have for you! To compile our list of the best sports shoes we took several factors into consideration.

The shoes on our list are comfortable, durable, flexible, breathable, and should fit you snuggly and securely. Regardless of what you need the best sports shoes for, you better believe there is an option for you on our list below.

Take a look!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 12 hrs of research

icon
Reebok Yourflex 8.0
94.8/100 our score
Fit
91
Durability
95
Flexibility
96
Comfort
97
Breathability
95
Reebok Yourflex 8.0
Why is it better?

Lightweight

Micro-Web lacing for a locked-in fit

Tri-zone mesh upper

Quite an affordable shoe

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Reebok Yourflex 8.0
Test Winner: Reebok Yourflex 8.0
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
4
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1.2K
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
12
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
16
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Avatar
By Giselle Killebrew:

To keep things current for our readers, we regularly conduct research to ensure we are providing with the best products currently available. This time around we have replaced the Nike Metcon 3 shoes with the updated Nike Metcon 4 as well as added the On Cloud X shoes to our list. Make sure to take a look at all of our product reviews because we have revamped all of them to make them easier to sift through and compare.

Sorting Options
Fit Durability Flexibility Comfort Breathability By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Fit
91 %
Durability
95 %
Flexibility
96 %
Comfort
97 %
Breathability
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$32.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.2
Fit
97 %
Durability
85 %
Flexibility
96 %
Comfort
95 %
Breathability
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Holabird Sports Link
$99.95
See Deal
Amazon Link
$109.95
Road Runner Sports Link
$119.95
See Deal
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
Fit
92 %
Durability
99 %
Flexibility
85 %
Comfort
91 %
Breathability
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$129.00
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Fit
85 %
Durability
92 %
Flexibility
87 %
Comfort
90 %
Breathability
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$78.86
Road Runner Sports Link
$99.95
See Deal
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.4
Fit
91 %
Durability
82 %
Flexibility
91 %
Comfort
92 %
Breathability
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$118.77
Road Runner Sports Link
$129.95
See Deal
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
Fit
89 %
Durability
80 %
Flexibility
90 %
Comfort
85 %
Breathability
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$110.00
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.8
Fit
80 %
Durability
89 %
Flexibility
80 %
Comfort
90 %
Breathability
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$50.05
Backcountry Link
$139.95
See Deal
Road Runner Sports Link
$139.95
See Deal
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84
Fit
91 %
Durability
75 %
Flexibility
82 %
Comfort
87 %
Breathability
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$74.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.4
Fit
70 %
Durability
90 %
Flexibility
87 %
Comfort
85 %
Breathability
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Road Runner Sports Link
$119.95
See Deal
Amazon Link
$120.00
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
Fit
75 %
Durability
81 %
Flexibility
85 %
Comfort
92 %
Breathability
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$44.99
Road Runner Sports Link
$109.95
See Deal

Our Top 10 Best Sports Shoes

1. Reebok Yourflex 8.0

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Reebok Yourflex 8.0
Amazon Link
Fit
91
Durability
95
Flexibility
96
Comfort
97
Breathability
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$32.99
Pros:

Lightweight

Micro-Web lacing for a locked-in fit

Tri-zone mesh upper

Quite an affordable shoe

Cons:

Sizing issues

Some colors may appear different than actual

A customized fit with an integrated lacing system and high heel drop for added cushion combined with a high tech outsole means your every stride will feel stronger and your performance will be at its all-time best. The Yourflex Train 8.0 MT training shoe supports hardcore workouts in style and with all-encompassing, stellar technology.

Read more

Fit

The Micro-Web lacing system is an integrated design meant to lock in the fit and security of your foot.

Durability

These running shoes are pretty durable and built to last. We found few durability issues reported from actual users--but you do need to make sure you don't take these running shoes out on technical terrain or in places where they weren't designed to hold up to the environment.

Flexibility

The foot feels one with this sports shoe thanks to the remarkable Memory tech sock liner. Meet muscles and tendons you never knew with a shoe that both supports your own natural ability and introduces you to new body strength and capability. At a mere 7.2 ounces, this lightweight phenomena is packed-full of engineering to enhance your ride - or any other athletic pursuit.

Comfort

Support your athletics in style and with advanced technologies that will enhance your performance and strength. The Yourflex Train is incredibly on-trend. We love the side-detailing and choice of dual tones like reflective orange with black. The contrasts are each stylish and sleek. With the patented Reebok Memory tech sock liner and IMEVA 48d foam midsole, feel great no matter how hard you train.

Breathability

A Tri-zone mesh upper creates substantial breathability with its remarkable ventilation system and with a 10mm drop, the foot feels cushioned and comfortable. Add targeted carbon rubber outsole and take this shoe (and the rest of you) anywhere, on any terrain, and in any condition!

2. New Balance MX40V1

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.2
New Balance MX40V1
Amazon Link
Fit
97
Durability
85
Flexibility
96
Comfort
95
Breathability
93
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$109.95
Holabird Sports Link
$99.95
See Deal
Road Runner Sports Link
$119.95
See Deal
Pros:

Lightweight

Flexible

Breathable

Versatile

Cons:

Slightly expensive

Outsole durability issues

This option, which is also known as the Minimus, is a lightweight and flexible shoe that does a good job of balancing those factors with sturdiness and stability. This allows users to switch between running, weightlifting, and other training activities without having to worry about their footwear.

Read more

Fit

Users found this option was comfortable for all sorts of different activities from running to weightlifting, but that it did run about a half size larger than their normal shoe size so we recommend checking the sizing chart carefully before ordering and consider sizing up. It also runs a bit narrow.

Durability

For the most part, it holds up well to repeated long-term use but there were a few mentions of the outsole rubber starting to come off quicker than it should. This is often the trade-off we make with lightweight shoes like this.

Flexibility

It's designed to be very pliable and users confirmed this. This product feels really good to wear, and even extremely large and heavy users were satisfied with how it felt on their feet.

Comfort

When it comes to comfort, these running shoes offer loads of it. They are really lightweight and provide excellent stability. They won't weigh you down and will help you get your workouts in pain-free.

Breathability

The synthetic fibers and mesh upper allow moisture to escape fairly easily, but it's not the most ventilated shoe out there.

3. No Bull Ivy

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.2
No Bull Ivy
Amazon Link
Fit
92
Durability
99
Flexibility
85
Comfort
91
Breathability
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$129.00
Pros:

Flat and stable

Comfortable

Wide toe box

Sleek design

Breathable

Lightweight

SuperFabric Guard plates

SuperFabric

Outside lug patterns make them great for indoor and outdoor use

So durable they are pretty much indestructible

High Carbon medial and lateral guards

Cons:

Expensive

Only one color option

These No Bull trainers are excellent for intense workouts and lifting. They are not the best for long distance running but they are fine for sprints and short runs that are incorporated in your workouts.

Read more

Fit

The outside lug pattern on these shoes makes them perfectly adaptable to both indoor and outdoor environments, while their high carbon medial and lateral guards further increase their durability.

Durability

These lightweight and breathable shoes use SuperFabric for optimal durability. This material makes these shoes abrasion resistant and allows them to withstand a lot more than traditional shoes. This, combined with the SuperFabric Guard plates, make these shoes virtually indestructible.

Flexibility

Comfort

These shoes are flat and stable and provide adequate comfort and stability for your workouts. They have a wide toe box for athletes with wider feet, as well as to provide room for those intense workouts that end up causing your feet to swell a bit. Their excellent arch support makes these shoe a great option for athletes with flat feet.

Breathability

The No Bull trainer shoes may not look like they are breathable, but they actually are really durable. If you want to keep your feet cool and dry, then you will love these because they provide you with excellent ventilation.

4. Nike Free

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Nike Free
Amazon Link
Fit
85
Durability
92
Flexibility
87
Comfort
90
Breathability
90
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$78.86
Road Runner Sports Link
$99.95
See Deal
Pros:

Comfortable

Several color options

Lightweight

Breathable

Injected midsole

Removable insoles

Flex grooves and free foam sole for optimal flexibility

Flywire cables for a secure fit

Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Sizing runs small

The Nike Free Tr 7 cross training shoes are one of the best cross trainers available for women. They come in several color options and provide adequate comfort, stability, and support during all workouts. If you are constantly switching it up or are looking for a "do it all" shoe--and don't mind splurging--then this is an excellent option!

Read more

Fit

This is one of the few sports shoes that also make decent running shoes. Typically they are never too functional for longer distances, but--depending on your foot--these may be comfortable enough to do that as well!

Durability

Their bootie construction, mesh upper, and lightly padded collar make these shoes a durable shoe with a sleek design.

Flexibility

Their removable insoles let you choose your cushioning levels and their flex groove, combined with their free foam sole, allow the shoe to have maximum flexibility--which lets them adjust to your activities.

Comfort

These shoes are extraordinary lightweight, breathable, and comfortable. They have an injected midsole, for optimal comfort during your training sessions.

Breathability

These shoes utilize Nike's trademarked Flywire cables, for the best-secured fit during your workouts.

5. Nike Metcon 4

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.4
Nike Metcon 4
Amazon Link
Fit
91
Durability
82
Flexibility
91
Comfort
92
Breathability
81
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$118.77
Road Runner Sports Link
$129.95
See Deal
Pros:

Lots of colors to choose from

Versatile

Lightweight

Supportive

Comfortable

Low drop

Breathable

Cons:

Pricey

Narrow fit

The Nike Metcon model is a favorite among many athletes, and their 4th model comes with a lot more benefits that make it even better! If you want a versatile pair of sports shoes that you can work out in, run in a bit, and use for several activities comfortably, then you will absolutely love these!

Read more

Fit

When it comes to fit, you have to be careful about choosing your side because these shoes run narrow.

Durability

In terms of durability, these shoes are designed for intense workouts. They have a rubber outsole and feature 3D haptic technology to increase their overall durability and extend their life.

Flexibility

If you want a flexible pair of shoes, these take some time to get there since they do have a bit of a break-in period. However, once you get used to them you will find that these are really flexible, pliable, and allow for a full range of motion.

Comfort

These sports shoes feature a secure and comfortable fit, all the sizes run narrow—so make sure you get the right size. If you have wide feet, these shoes may be more difficult to size. They are, however, well-cushioned and provide great support and stability.

Breathability

The newest Nike Metcon model is a lot more breathable than the previous versions. It features a layered mesh upper that will ensure you get the breathability that previous models didn’t provide.

6. Adidas Aleki X

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.8
Adidas Aleki X
Amazon Link
Fit
89
Durability
80
Flexibility
90
Comfort
85
Breathability
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$110.00
Pros:

Lightweight

Breathable

Comfortable

Several color options

Rubber sole

Ghillie lacing for a more secure fit

Cushioned underfoot

Cons:

Narrow fit

Expensive

The Adidas Aleki X Training shoes are an excellent option for athletes who participate in a variety of athletic activities and want a shoe they can comfortably use for all of their workouts. These shoes provide the proper amount of comfort, stability, and durability for all activities.

Read more

Fit

They offer a secure and glove-like fit that prevents your foot from moving around within the shoe. Feel a better range of motion, and the power of your own foot within this well-crafted design meant to increase the best that your body has to provide!

Durability

Elements within the Tesla Lightweight runner include an artificial skin suede for increased durability and a flex groove sole with patented Hydro-Grip outsole for major traction no matter what the terrain.

Flexibility

We love how the unique mesh system not only creates a barefoot, natural feel but also works to increase the foot’s strength by working tendons and muscles.

Comfort

Their cushioned underfoot also provides you with additional support and comfort throughout your workout.

Breathability

These lightweight and breathable shoes are a comfortable option for cross-training athletes.

7. On Cloud X

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.8
On Cloud X
Amazon Link
Fit
80
Durability
89
Flexibility
80
Comfort
90
Breathability
90
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$50.05
Backcountry Link
$139.95
See Deal
Road Runner Sports Link
$139.95
See Deal
Pros:

Great for lots of different activities

Flexible

Lightweight

Breathable

Comfortable

Great grip and traction

Good option if you have wide feet

Cons:

Not great for running

The On Cloud X shoes are a versatile pair of shoes that are also comfortable, flexible, and perfect for those of you looking for a multi-functional pair of shoes. So, if you are looking for a lightweight pair of shoes that you can also use for almost all workout activities, then these are the way to go.

Read more

Fit

These shoes have a wider toe box, which means they provide more room for your toes to splay. If you have narrow or small feet, then you will need to make sure you size down.

Durability

These shoes are incredibly durable. They have a thick outsole that is designed to be abrasion and wear resistant. Overall, users report these shoes are incredibly durable and built to last.

Flexibility

If you want a pair of shoes that allows for a full range of motion, then these are it. They are incredibly flexible and pliable—without sacrificing stability and support—which is why they are so versatile.

Comfort

As far as comfort, these are incredibly comfortable. They offer excellent cushioning and are really lightweight. They have a wide toe box and the heel is padded as well. They fit securely, so you won’t have to worry about them moving around or causing any chafing or blisters.

Breathability

When it comes to breathability, we did not find any negative reviews about it. These lightweight shoes allow for great ventilation and ensure that your feet stay cool and dry when you workout in them.

8. Under Armour Ultimate Speed

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84
Under Armour Ultimate Speed
Amazon Link
Fit
91
Durability
75
Flexibility
82
Comfort
87
Breathability
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$74.99
Pros:

Lightweight

Affordable

Comfortable

Breathable

Cons:

May have durability issues

This is a good pick for all-around performance and they aren't too expensive either. User's loved the comfort and stability, although a few experienced some durability issues.

Read more

Fit

These hug the user's feet nicely and seem to run true to size, although one user suggested ordering a 1/2 size larger than normal. As always we recommend consulting the sizing chart carefully before ordering online, and if they carry them in a retail store near you trying on a pair before you buy.

Durability

These are lightweight so there is a trade-off to be made with longevity. Most users were satisfied however and it didn't seem to be a major issue.

Flexibility

These are about average in terms of pliability for this type of shoe, which are all designed to be pretty malleable as it is.

Comfort

They have good cushioning and keeping your feet happy is one of their best qualities.

Breathability

The synthetic mesh uppers are designed for good ventilation and users confirmed they did a good job of letting moisture escape.

9. Asics Conviction

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.4
Asics Conviction
Amazon Link
Fit
70
Durability
90
Flexibility
87
Comfort
85
Breathability
85
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$120.00
Road Runner Sports Link
$119.95
See Deal
Pros:

RhynoSkin for increased durability

Low drop

Breathable

Flexible

Comfortable

Perforated sock liner

Sleek design

Several color options

Cons:

Price

Sizes run small

Narrow toe box

The Asics Conviction Cross-training shoes are the perfect multi-functional shoe that will let you jump from activity to activity without having to sacrifice comfort, flexibility, or stability during your workouts.

Read more

Fit

These shoes fit great--secure and snug--but they do run small and narrow. Make sure to check the sizing chart before choosing your size, or go into a store and try them on beforehand if you are able to.

Durability

These shoes have an upper that is composed of synthetic RhynoSkin and mesh. This increases their durability and further protects the shoe from tears, abrasions, and other elements that can damage the shoe over time.

Flexibility

These shoes are pretty flexible and pliable--which is why they are a great option for so many athletic endeavors.

Comfort

These cross training shoes are highly breathable, flexible and comfortable. They come equipped with a perforated sock liner, which improves the breathability of the shoe as well as improves its moisture drainage. They also have a low drop, which also makes them a pretty good lifting shoe.

Breathability

When it comes to breathability, these are not the most breathable on our list but they do allow for great ventilation--so they will definitely keep your feet cool and dry.

10. Bio-Speed

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
Bio-Speed
Amazon Link
Fit
75
Durability
81
Flexibility
85
Comfort
92
Breathability
81
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$44.99
Road Runner Sports Link
$109.95
See Deal
Pros:

Comfortable

Versatile

Sleek Design

Lots of color options

QUICKFOAM platform

Great shock dispersion

Rubber outsole and QU!K Spine carbon fiber plate to increase the shoe’s durability

Breathable

Cons:

High price point

Sizes run a little small

These shoes are comfortable, versatile, and great looking. You can use them for all of your athletic endeavors--and look good no matter what you are doing.

Read more

Fit

These shoes run small in size, so make sure you check the sizing chart if you need to order online.

Durability

Their QUICKFOAM platform helps you improve your overall performance, without sacrificing any comfort. They also incorporated the use of a sticky rubber outsole, which increases the shoe's durability and allows it to provide optimal traction.

Flexibility

These shoes are pretty flexible once you break them in, but at first they can be rigid.

Comfort

These shoes are designed to provide optimal comfort levels in all athletic activities. They have a QUICKFOAM platform, which is on the firmer side, to improve shove dispersion during your workouts and help you perform to the best of your ability--no matter what you are doing.

Breathability

The QU!K Spine carbon fiber plate also increases the shoe's durability, allowing it to withstand more intense workouts as well as outdoor athletic endeavors. Lastly, the shoe's upper is composed of an open weave air mesh, allowing the shoe to be highly breathable.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Fit

Obviously fit is a very important factor to this about before buying a pair of shoes. When buying shoes that are just for running, especially if you're regularly going distances of 10 miles or more, it can be a good idea to get a size that's a little bit larger than your normal one. This will allow you to maintain a good fit as your feet swell due to the blood accumulating there over many miles and causing some swelling.

For multi-sport shoes, however, you may want to think about getting something truer to your actual size because while wearing these shoes you may be doing activities that require a lot of lateral movement and you don't want your feet sliding around. At best this can be uncomfortable, at worst it may lead to injury.

Durability

Talk of a no-brainer. This one goes through every runner’s mind, no one would want to go to the store and purchase a shoe that has a short lifespan, what is the use if you need to waste money having the same results?

We all want something that can last the test of time, I bet we all have that in mind while visiting the store and at this point, we do not concentrate on the price much but on the quality. We tend to look for a material that will not disappoint and can serve us well. You will consider the leather upper for support and durability in most cases.

Flexibility

When picking out a shoe for multiple different sporting activities this is an important factor to think about. You want something flexible that will allow your feet to move in different directions around the gym or training field. If a shoe isn't flexible your feet will be uncomfortable and your freedom of movement limited.

There is a trade-off here, however, and flexibility often comes at the cost of support and stability. Also, flexible shoes are often very lightweight, which can be a good thing, but also result in them not being as durable because materials that are light in weight are typically less inherently durable.

Nevertheless, it's important for this type of footwear to be flexible, and we chose shoes for our list that are flexible while still maintaining at least a decent amount of durability.

Comfort

Whether it's at the gym, running, or just when going around the town or wearing them around the house, we all want to be comfortable in our shoes. Obviously, this is no exception when it comes to shoes for cross-training and multiple sports, so we took this into consideration when choosing products for this list.

Cushioning is a big factor here, but too much cushioning isn't necessarily a good thing since a highly cushioned shoe will be heavier and less responsive than is ideal for this type of use. As always it's about finding the right balance between cushioning and performance, comfort and stability.

All of the shoes on our list have been rated as being comfortable by real-life users, but some more so than others. Take a look at the individual comfort score in each product review to help find the pair of sports shoes that are best for you.

Breathability

You know how uncomfortable sweaty palms feel like, now imagine yourself having sweaty legs and to make matters worse you have them in a shoe that does not provide a breathable space or mesh to help keep them dry and cool, that is the reason as to why you need to consider having a well-ventilated running shoe when buying sport shoes.

You will need a shoe that has a grid under layer for enhanced breathability and a full length ventilated mesh lining to create an unparalleled cool, dry condition.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Fit
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Flexibility
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Breathability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Wet test

You can assess your own foot at home by getting your soles wet and making normal walking prints. This will give you an idea of your arch height.

Wear test

Look at your old shoes and where you wore them down. That will give you an idea of how you're striking the ground and the type of shoes that can help mitigate those habits.

Other Factors to Consider

Heel

You do not want a high raised shoe for running. You’ll want to find something lower profile, with a “closer to the ground” design. This will allow better and more natural balance when running and climbing, which adventure runners do often.

Super thick and high profile soles are something that you will probably want to stay away from. Aside from making it more difficult to find balance in them, it can also result in injuries that would have been avoided in the first place, the lower the heel the more stability it offers.

Now let's take a look at the outsole

It is important to look at the type of your running terrain then compare it with the outsole of your running shoes. Do they fit perfectly? Many runners are not aware of the fact that not all outsole is built the same, in fact, they are designed with consideration to the runner’s feet and the type of running surface in mind. consider the type of surface you run on and the compatibility of the outsole.

Wrong running surface with right running shoe can cause injuries to the feet of the runner so does correct terrain and wrong trainers.

Style

Some runners are too concerned with fashion, and we try and push people away from this. Many times when they get a shoe that is stylish they forget about fitting and after a couple of months they come and cry of how the feet don’t fit anymore or it hurts, remember we are not buying style but a number of functions that the shoe can provide.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How do I know the sports shoe I am considering will be durable?

a:

When going to purchase a shoe everyone wants a durable shoe to help manage costs. Having a leather shoe is always good for durability. But can sometimes become dry and crack. To prevent this from happening the best thing to do is to use a leather conditioner regularly. This will keep the leather clean, soft and prevent any cracking or wearing sports.

Mesh is predominantly used for your running shoes. Mesh running shoes are generally put through a lot and wear quickly so to help prolong the life of your shoes use a water resistant spray to protect it from water as well as dirt.

q: As a runner, will I benefit from one of the sports shoes featured here?

a:

Well, a comfortable shoe is a consideration. The amount of cushioning is a balance between how much you want to feel the trail and how much protection and softness you want under your foot.

Look for a rubber sole it provides excellent traction also look for a patented EVA foam which creates a dense cushion for shock Effective cushioning reduces the impact on the body, but it’s always a great idea to have trail shoes with a variety of cushioning levels, just as we do in training on the road or track.

q: How should I clean my sports shoes?

a:

Most people want a clean and spotless shoe, we agree with you but just until that very point. When it comes to cleaning your sports shoe consider the fabric first, not all fabrics are treated the same, we tend to ignore that very basic element and just dip shoes in water take a scrub and wow the shoe is clean.

Consider cleaning your shoes by using a soft bristle brush to scrap of dirt first before you embark on having warm water and some detergent to do the trick while using a soft sponge.

q: Are sports shoes versatile?

a:

Sports shoes are not just running shoes--so if you need running specific shoes you will need a different pair of shoes. The best sports shoes, however, are designed to really versatile and multi-functional. While you can use them for running, it is best to only use these for very short distances.

The best sports shoes should allow for the right traction and grip for athletic activities--from Zumba and HIIT classes to CrossFit or Bootcamp style workouts.

Sources

  1. Christina Frank, 10 Tips for Choosing Athletic Shoes, Health Site
  2. Christine Luff, What Is the Best Running Shoe for Your Foot?, Health & Fitness Site
  3. Barbara Russi Sarnataro, How to Buy Running Shoes: Tips to Treat Your Feet Right, Health Site
  4. Nicole Nichols, Find the Perfect Workout Shoe for You, Health & Fitness Site