to top 10 table

10 Best Night Running Gear Reviewed

last updated Nov 14, 2018
There are plenty of reasons to prefer running at night. Maybe it's better for your schedule. Maybe you use running as a physical and emotional cool down before going to bed. It's also a lot cooler, making it great for runners who are more sensitive to the heat. And some runners simply like the atmosphere it provides; that’s alright too.

If you do choose to run at night, make sure to take the proper precautions. Running at night can be quite dangerous. It's hard to see the obstacles in your way, and it can be even harder for motorists to see you. That's why ensuring that you have the right equipment for running at night is so important, so make sure that you and those around you are safe and aware.

We want our runners to be as safe as they can be, so below we have our top picks for the equipment that will help them do just that. Check it out!
Researched Sources
11
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1200
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
11
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
By EJ Callanan:

We regularly return to and review our selection of top products for you. This current selection reflects the very best products available on the market for night time running as of September 2018. We have also added some FAQs below to help you with any questions you might have! We regularly update our pages and guides, so please keep checking back for the latest products and information. How do we review, compare and select the best products for you? Read our criteria section to learn more!

Sorting Options
Features Comfort Durability Visibility By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Features
95%
Comfort
92%
Durability
95%
Visibility
94%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$23.99
2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Features
89%
Comfort
96%
Durability
91%
Visibility
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$39.99
3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
Features
90%
Comfort
85%
Durability
90%
Visibility
93%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Features
88%
Comfort
93%
Durability
85%
Visibility
89%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$59.95
5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.3
Features
86%
Comfort
90%
Durability
85%
Visibility
84%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$14.99
6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
Features
82%
Comfort
84%
Durability
88%
Visibility
86%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$102.98
$119.95
Best Deal
$159.95
Best Deal
7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.5
Features
82%
Comfort
81%
Durability
84%
Visibility
79%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$12.99
8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.3
Features
80%
Comfort
83%
Durability
78%
Visibility
84%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$94.99
9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.5
Features
70%
Comfort
86%
Durability
88%
Visibility
78%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$63.99
$87.96
Best Deal
$109.99
Best Deal
10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77
Features
70%
Comfort
83%
Durability
80%
Visibility
75%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.11.18)
$33.51
In Depth Review Top 10
  • GRDE Zoomable 3 Headlamp
  • Santic Rain Jacket
  • Nite Ize Slaplit
  • Noxgear Tracer360 Visibility Vest
  • Panther Vision Powercap
  • Asics Gel Kayano 22 Reflective Running Shoe
  • Baleaf Compression Tights
  • Skechers Performance Go Run Ride 2 Nite Owl
  • U Hyoptik Compression Reflective Tights
  • Pearl Izumi Ride Elite Thermal Arm Sleeve
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Top 10 Picks

1. GRDE Zoomable 3 Headlamp

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
GRDE Zoomable 3 Headlamp
Features
95
Comfort
92
Durability
95
Visibility
94
best offer for today
$23.99
Pros:

Allows you to see clearly at night

You will be visible from very far away

Can be used to signal for help if you find yourself in a bad situation

Cons:

Can feel tight after a while

A source of light is probably the most important part of your running gear when you run at night. You need to see where you are going, and without a source of light, you are pretty much blind, and it's hard for drivers to see you, which is super dangerous of course. What can happen if you run blind? Not anything good, that's for sure.

Reviewers loved this headlamp because of how bright it gets, that it's rechargeable so you save money on batteries and it's more green, its durability and long life, and they appreciated something as essential as this being affordable as well.

Read more

Great Visibility

When you have a source of light on your night runs then you will be able to see every obstacle on the road in front of you. You will also be able to see other people in near proximity if they run on the same trail as you do.

Vehicle Visibility

If you have a strong enough source of light you will be visible for up to one mile. This is why the source of light is the best indicator for drivers where you are. A source of light is one piece of night gear that you can't go without.

Value and Cost

A source of light is a valuable piece of equipment for your night runs. You should never be cheap when you are buying yourself a headlamp because it can literally save your life or the life of another person. That being said, this is a highly rated headlamp, at a very fair price.

2. Santic Rain Jacket

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Santic Rain Jacket
Features
89
Comfort
96
Durability
91
Visibility
92
best offer for today
$39.99
Pros:

You are very visible in the dark

Can protect you from outside elements

Can keep you warm in the wind

Cons:

Limited style options

Wearing reflective clothing is one of the most important things you can do to stay safe and be sure you are seen when you're running at night. It will allow you to be visible in the dark when any source of light, like a car's headlights, flashes on you. You will be visible at an approximate range of a few hundred feet and this will allow any oncoming vehicles to see you on time and prevent a possible accident.

The bright and reflective Santic Rain Jacket is one such piece of running gear.

Read more

Visibility

The most important feature of reflective clothing is to make you as visible as possible. With reflective clothing, you will be safe on your long night runs.

Wind Protection

This is also a wind protector and cold air will not penetrate the material. That way you will stay warm on windy and cold nights. Also, it protects you from the rain and other weather elements.

Value and Cost

The Santic Reflective Rain Jacket is affordable, made with quality in mind and worth picking up if you want to stay visible and warm on your night runs.

3. Nite Ize Slaplit

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.5
Nite Ize Slaplit
Features
90
Comfort
85
Durability
90
Visibility
93
best offer for today
more shops
$9.97
$11.99
Best deal
Pros:

Bright light

Reflective pattern

Versatility of placement; even over clothing

Long battery life

Cons:

Can have issues with sweat and moisture buildup

Batteries can be difficult to replace

Reflective bands can be useful but rely too heavily on outside sources of light to make you visible. The Nite Ize Slaplit bracelet makes absolutely sure you are seen no matter what, by being its own source of light.

Read more

Visibility

The Slaplit uses a combination of a reflective pattern and a brightly colored light. This combination makes a runner easily visible at night.

Comfort/Versatility

The Slaplit, as its name suggests, has a snap-on design. This means it will wrap around practically anything the runner wants it to, including additional layers of clothing. This is especially helpful for night runners who need to worry about heat conservation. Another thing to consider is that when deciding where to wear or hang the Slaplit, think carefully because it has issues with sweat absorption.

Value and Cost

The Nite Ize Slaplit sells for an affordable price and has considerable battery life. This bracelet should be a real contender when deciding on gear for your night runs.

4. Noxgear Tracer360 Visibility Vest

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Noxgear Tracer360 Visibility Vest
Features
88
Comfort
93
Durability
85
Visibility
89
best offer for today
$59.95
Pros:

Very easy to use

It will illuminate you from all sides

Very comfortable and lightweight

Easily adjustable

6 colors to choose from

Cons:

Disappointing longevity

If you don`t find reflective clothes appealing then this is the perfect product for you. The Tracer360 visibility vest by NoxGear is a modern and unique product that will keep you visible on your night runs. It features 6 color options for illumination. The Tracer360 visibility vest by NoxGear is one of the most unique products meant for night running on the market today.

Read more

360 Degrees of Illumination

This vest will provide you with 360-degree illumination, which makes it a very effective single piece of equipment to be utilized for night running.

Lightweight and Comfortable

The Tracer360 is very lightweight, so you won't even notice that you are wearing it. Also, you will be able to wear it at any time of the year, since it is easily adjustable and easy to put on over bulky clothing.

Value and Cost

Is it worth purchasing? Let's see, it is very easy to use, lightweight, comfortable, functional and adaptable for any weather condition. If you buy one you won't be disappointed. And at this price, it's worth checking out.

5. Panther Vision Powercap

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.3
Panther Vision Powercap
Features
86
Comfort
90
Durability
85
Visibility
84
best offer for today
$14.99
Pros:

Bright adjustable light

Comfortable, lightweight, and well insulated

Batteries are easy to replace

Batteries included

Cons:

Uses up batteries quickly

A headlamp is a necessity for running at night, but sometimes they can be bulky and uncomfortable. If you are looking for an more comfortable light source, then look no further than the Panther Vision Powercap. This simple and handsome cap is lined with 4 LED lights with adjustable levels to make sure you can see and be seen.

Read more

Visibility

This cap won't stick out as much as a head lamp, for certain, but this may be appealing to a lot of runners. The Powercap is extremely bright with some directional control of the beam. It is one of the less visible pieces of equipment on this list but this can easily be offset by the runner who is properly prepared.

Comfort/Warmth

The Powercap is soft, light, and well insulated for outdoor wear. While it may not be able to cover your head entirely, insulated caps, or similar run gear, could easily fit under it. Few report any issues with sweat affecting the caps performance. Compared to a strap-on headlamp, the cap is a lot less bulky and will have far fewer issues with movement.

Value and Cost

The Panther Vision Powercap is a steal. Some did have issues with the batteries running low and lights dimming, after only a few runs, but said it still worked for a long time before the batteries died completely. And batteries are included, something rare these days. Even when the price is adjusted to account for the replacement batteries, it still comes out to less than a rechargeable light. The Powercap is highly recommended if you are looking for a headlamp alternative.

6. Asics Gel Kayano 22 Reflective Running Shoe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
Asics Gel Kayano 22 Reflective Running Shoe
Features
82
Comfort
84
Durability
88
Visibility
86
best offer for today
more shops
$102.98
$119.95
Best deal
$159.95
Best deal
Pros:

Stylish and modern look

Very durable

Comfortable

Highly reflective

Breathable

Cons:

Some users say that the materials are poor quality

Some reviewers said they don't offer enough protection

If you run a lot at night, then buying yourself reflective running shoes is a no-brainer. They give you another layer of visibility for safety, and they look super cool. The ASICS GEL-Kayano 22 are running shoes that will provide you with the visibility that you need on night runs, with a modern and beautiful design.

Read more

Visibility

These reflective running shoes will allow you to be visible from afar. They do that job perfectly. They will be visible hundreds of feet prior to any vehicle getting near you, thus keeping you from the potential of getting struck.

Comfort and Style

These are very comfortable running shoes and they also provide great breathability. They are perfect if you run at night during spring and summer. The style of the ASICS GEL-Kayano 22 is modern and slick. they certainly are eye-catching.

Value and Cost

Because of their great comfort, comfortable and high-quality materials, great reflectivity, and breathability, the Kayano 22's are a great buy for night runners. If you don't run at night often, or if you live in a cold environment, then they might not be the right shoe for you.

7. Baleaf Compression Tights

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.5
Baleaf Compression Tights
Features
82
Comfort
81
Durability
84
Visibility
79
best offer for today
$12.99
Pros:

Highly reflective design features help keep you safe at night

Keep your legs warm

Protect your legs from outside elements

Modern and sleek design

Cons:

Some might find these tights uncomfortable

When you run at night you need to keep your whole body warm. These running tights will keep your legs warm and protected, and you can wear them as a top layer or under sweatpants. The choice is up to you as they are functional in multiple ways.

Read more

Warmth

No doubt about it, these tights will keep your legs warm. For many runners this is an accessory that flies under the radar, bt you wouldn't believe how important and helpful it is to have a pair of running tights. They are extremely effective in keeping your legs warm when you run on chilly nights.

Protection

Most importantly, these Baleaf have a highly reflective design to make you visible and help keep you safe at night. They also protect your legs from the elements. They are durable, hold up well, and will keep you well protected and warm.

Value and Cost

They are worth investing in if you do a lot of night running and want to go extra mile literally and figuratively. Even if you want to wear your favorite pair of sweatpants, you can wear these underneath and they will go a long way in providing that extra layer of protection. Are they worth the cost? Depending on your situation, yes.

8. Skechers Performance Go Run Ride 2 Nite Owl

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.3
Skechers Performance Go Run Ride 2 Nite Owl
Features
80
Comfort
83
Durability
78
Visibility
84
best offer for today
$94.99
Pros:

Very bright glow

Comfortable

Supportive

Well-built

Cons:

Small toe box

We tend to think of glow-in-the-dark clothing as a bit of a novelty, but for people who run at night, they can be a literal lifesaver. The Sketchers Performance Go Run Ride 2 Nite Owl's are shoes that take visibility beyond the reflective strip and make a shoe fully independent of outside light sources. You can be a little less worried if you slip a pair of these on before your night run.

Read more

Visibility

The Sketchers Nite Owl’s glow is described as being very bright and noticeable with absolutely no complaints about them not being bright enough.

Comfort and Warmth

The Skechers Performance Go Run Ride 2 Nite Owls are an exceptionally comfortable shoe that has a decent support structure to reduce and eliminate pain caused by plantar fasciitis and the like. Some reviewers remarked about a narrow toe box, so they may not be best if you have wide feet.

Price

The Sketchers Nite Owl is in the realm of affordability for a functional, comfortable, and well-constructed pair of shoes and should be able to suit most night runners budgets.

9. U Hyoptik Compression Reflective Tights

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.5
2XU Hyoptik Compression Reflective Tights
Features
70
Comfort
86
Durability
88
Visibility
78
best offer for today
more shops
$63.99
$87.96
Best deal
$109.99
Best deal
Pros:

High-quality material

Extremely comfortable

High durability

Well insulated

High compression level

Cons:

High cost

Safety is always a concern when designing running gear. That is clearly what 2XU had in mind when designing the Hyoptik compression tights and that is what makes them a smart choice for the late night or early morning runner.

Their highly reflective and bold design elements help make you visible, while their high-quality comfortable materials and flexibility make them great for running and working out in.

Read more

Visibility

The 2XU Hyoptik compression tights are designed with large reflective stripes, making you noticeable and safe.

Comfort/Warmth

The Hyoptik compression tights are made of high-quality fabrics that not only keep you warm but draw moisture away from your body, because staying warm and dry is essential when running a night. Additionally, the fabric hugs tight to your body, using compression to help maximize circulation, aid in performance and recovery, and reduce the chance of a post-run injury.

Value and Cost

2XU's tights keep all of their promises and top it all off with noteworthy durability. You can expect to pay a bit more than average, but it will pay off in the long run.

10. Pearl Izumi Ride Elite Thermal Arm Sleeve

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
77
Pearl Izumi Ride Elite Thermal Arm Sleeve
Features
70
Comfort
83
Durability
80
Visibility
75
best offer for today
$33.51
Pros:

Keep your arms and hands warm

Highly reflective design

Easy to use

Cons:

They can come off/ slide down easily

If you run at night you know that it can get really cold, especially in fall and winter, and safety is important year round. That is why these arm warmers are a great addition to your night running gear. They will keep your arms and believe it or not hands warm better than just about any other accessory, and their BioViz reflective technology helps keep you safe in low-light situations.

Read more

Warmth

These hand warmers do exactly what they're designed to do; keep your arms and hands warm while reflecting light to help keep you safe while you're running at night. We all know how uncomfortable it can be when you run at night without any real protection for your hands. In the end, that can cause you to decide to stop your running session. Make sure to always be prepared with these reflective arm sleeves

Protection

Hand warmers can protect your hand from the wind that can cool off your hands even faster than low temperatures outside can. They can also protect you from the rain and snow, which is always a plus in the books. Some reviewers remarked that they would sometimes fall down the arm a bit after running for a while, but it didn't seem to be a major issue for most users.

Value and Cost

These Pearl Izumi Ride Elite Thermal Arm Warmers get the job done. The price tag vs. value is questionable to some, especially those who consider arm sleeves an unnecessary accessory. But if you're the type of person who likes extra comfort, you get it with these arm sleeves. These are affordable, and effectively keep your arms visible, protected, and warm.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Features

Even though the products on our list fall into lots of different categories, ie. reflective clothing, glow in the dark shoes, headlamps etc, the one thing they all have in common is having features to help keep you safe at night!

When looking at safety gear for running at night, be sure to think about the features that are important to you, as well as the weather where you live, if you'll be using different safety gear in different seasons, and other factors that are important to you.

For example, if you want one piece of gear that you can use all year round no matter where you live, you might want to look at the Noxgear Tracer 360 Visibility Vest, which can worn comfortably year round because it's lightweight, goes over any type of clothing, and features a highly visible external light. However if buying and changing batteries sounds like something you won't actually end up doing, you should look elsewhere, since if you're not likely to maintain and wear your gear it can't keep you safe.

Another feature we love in nighttime running gear is reflectivity. When a piece of gear has reflective elements designed right in, it makes it really easy for you. You don't need to think about changing batteries, or even turning on a switch. All you have to do is put them on, and you were going to do that anyway (at least we hope so). The downside is that reflectivity might not be enough to make you highly visible, and when it comes to your safety, it's best to not mess around. That's why we recommend wearing multiple pieces of gear with multiple features. For example, wear the Baleaf reflective tights with the Panther Powercap, that way you get reflection AND an externally powered light, which will ensure you're well seen and safe.

Comfort

Let’s face it: if your gear isn’t comfortable, you’re not likely to wear it. When it comes to gear for running at night, breathability is a big factor, so we took that into account when looking at the comfort of each item on our list. If your leggings, tights, or sleeves aren’t breathable, and they leave you sweating and wet with moisture so you're uncomfortable on your run, you’re not going to grab it next time you want to go for a run, and you won't be as safe.

So we made sure that we checked each and every product in our buying guide for comfort and breathability. In fact, there were several items that were comparable in function and form, but slight changes in comfort levels made them get the pick over their counterparts. What we are left with is a list of easy to wear nighttime protection that doesn’t get in the way, and is easy and comfortable to use.

Durability

Ideally our gear is both highly functional and durable. Getting these two things to meet in real life can be difficult however. The most durable items on our list are the simplest; the 2XU Hyoptik and Baleaf running tights and Pearl Izumi arm sleeve. While these are all designed to be highly reflective, it really is best, and we can't emphasize it enough, to wear something reflective, as well as have a source of light. However, while they're all well made, lighting gear such as the GRDE headlamp, the Panther Powercap, and the Nite Ize Slapit bracelet all have more moving parts and some plastic pieces, which means there is more that can go wrong.

Because we care about your safety, we only included items on the list that were rated as durable by reviewers. The last thing you want is to be counting on a piece of gear to keep you safe, only to have it break just before or during your run.

Visibility

We also made sure to include night running gear that makes you more visible in every direction, not just from behind. Whether it be a light belt or a reflective running jacket, our selections will make sure that you pop up on everyone’s radar, no matter what direction they can be coming from. Furthermore, user feedback indicates that having reflective materials at eye level is much better than just having reflective running shoes alone. So we selected options that have higher visibility in the midsection as well.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
1
Visibility
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
2
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
3
Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
4
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Sleep Is Important

Although running at night can be fun and healthy, it's important that you make sure you have enough time at night to get enough sleep. One of the most important aspects of your body's recovery process takes place while you're catching some Z's; so if you want to keep improving your running ability, make sure to get those forty winks!

Pick The Right Sizes

When looking for compression gear, it's very important to pick out the right size. If, for example, the tights you purchase are too loose, they won't provide the therapeutic properties that come with compression gear. On the other hand, a pair of tights or arm sleeves that are too tight can cut off circulation and irritate the skin. Be sure to consult the manufacturer's size chart before making a purchase.

Other Factors to Consider

Value

One of the great things about this list is that all of the items on it are reasonably priced. Some of the clothing is more expensive, but that's a necessary item anyway, so by stacking reflective functionality on top of something you will be wearing anyway, you're getting great value.

As far as the non-clothing items on our list, most cost $20 or less, making them easy on the wallet. We didn't want to include items that were very expensive, because we wanted them to be easy to buy so you would actually purchase them, wear them, and be safe!

Protection

As the days get shorter and the sun isn’t out for your early morning or nightly running schedule, you are losing lots of important visibility to drivers. Ask anyone who has lost a loved one to a low visibility running accident, wearing the right gear isn’t just an option, it’s a must. Think of it this way: drivers at night or in low-level light conditions are looking for other cars, stoplights, and street signs. All of these things have reflective properties, lights, or a combination of both.

It’s imperative that your running gear has the same properties so that a driver can see you and take evasive action if necessary. Runner safety is always a top priority here at Runnerclick, and we want to make sure that you have more than just brightly colored clothing when you’re running in the dark. Please take a moment and go through this buying guide with care, it could be the most important decision you ever make… especially if you’re running at night a lot.

Materials

Let's face it; if any accessories you're using are made of subpar materials, it's not going to work well. And if it doesn't work well you won't use it, and then you won't be as safe on your night run and it will be all our fault!

To ease our guilt we made doubly sure that all the products on our list are made of high-quality, durable materials.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Besides increasing my visibility, what other precautions can I take?
a:

You want to make sure you are doing everything you can to keep yourself safe. Use light sources to make sure can be seen as well as see obstacles and hazards. You also want to generally avoid listening to MP3 players and phones. Reducing your ability to hear can cause problems in the daytime, but using them at night only increases the danger. Finally, consider planning your route around well-lit areas. Areas that have a lot of street lamps or other night lighting will make it easier to see farther ahead of you and plan and react accordingly.

q: My running shoes have reflective strips on them, shouldn’t that be enough?
a:

A single piece of reflective material isn’t much standing between you and possibly grievous harm. Each and every piece of reflective gear increases your chances of being seen. This is especially important when reflective gear is based on a non-dependable and direction based light source like a headlight. Additionally, other pieces of reflective gear means a driver is more likely to see you no matter where their eye level is at.

q: I like to run as light weight as possible and don’t have room for too many new additions to my gear layout. Any suggestions?
a:

We know that there are a lot of runners out there that like to stay as light as possible when they run. We would suggest swapping out items for new ones that have added visibility. For example, change your running pants or jacket to items that are reflective. Or replace a standard belt with a running belt that has a flashing light, this way you can also use the storage compartments for items that you were planning on bringing along anyway. There’s always some article of gear that can be swapped out for a more visible one.

q: My headlamp is uncomfortable, is there anything I can do to mitigate that?
a:

A lot of people pair their headlamp with a hat in order the balance out the usefulness and comfort. A hat will keep a headlamp properly situated all while making sure your head is ventilated. An alternative would be a headband. A properly fitted headband will not only provide comfort but is also likely to wick sweat better than the band provided with the headlamp. This will also prevent sweat from getting directly on your headlamp, which can cause problems with battery operated devices.

q: Is a headlamp alone enough to be seen at night?
a:

Headlamps are great because they serve a dual purpose for night runners, they help you see and help you be seen. We still would like to refer back to our earlier point. The more you have to make sure you are seen the more likely you are to be seen. A headlamp is great but it a driver is more likely to see a headlamp, glow in the dark shoes, and reflective pants. We want to be certain you will be seen and your safety is not something we think should be gambled on. We recommend you do as much as you can when it comes to how much night running gear.

The right night running gear will ensure you stay safe while running in dark or low lit conditions. We hope that this comprehensive guide will help you choose the best night running gear for you. We only included the highest quality products from reputable brands to help keep you safe and comfortable on your runs. Stay safe and happy running!

Sources

  1. Refinery29, Refinery29, Lifestyle Blog,
  2. Science Based Running, Science Based Running, Science based running Website,
  3. Woman’s Running, Woman’s Running, Running Magazine,
  4. Amazon, Amazon, Product Reviews,