to top 10 table

10 Best Running Visors Compared

last updated May 17, 2019
As runners, we often find ourselves running outside in the blazing sun, so it’s important to have gear that will protect our face and eyes from the sun and prevent us from turning around and heading home earlier than we anticipated. The sun’s glare can prevent you from seeing properly—which can lead to unwanted injury—and overexposure to the sun’s rays can lead to long term damage later on. The best running visors are moisture-wicking, which prevents sweat from getting into your eyes, and fit comfortably—check out our list below!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 11 hrs of research

icon
Under Armour Shadow 3.0
97.4/100 our score
Durability
98
Materials
96
Protection
97
Style
97
Band
99
Under Armour Shadow 3.0
Why is it better?

Form-fitting, comfortable

Lightweight, moisture-wicking

Reflective UA details on the front and back

Durable construction

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Under Armour Shadow 3.0
Test Winner: Under Armour Shadow 3.0
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
12
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1105
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
11
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
16
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
By Sarah Coryell:

Here at RunnerClick, our goal is to keep our guides updated with the latest and greatest new products for you! For this update, we added two new products for you to consider- the ASICS Run Visor and the SLS3 Running Visor. Make sure you check out the criteria sections as well as our FAQs and expert feedback areas for more information and insights that are updated all the time!

Sorting Options
Durability Materials Protection Style Band Brand By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.4
Durability
98 %
Materials
96 %
Protection
97 %
Style
97 %
Band
99 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.2
Durability
98 %
Materials
98 %
Protection
98 %
Style
95 %
Band
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$25.95
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.6
Durability
98 %
Materials
97 %
Protection
95 %
Style
92 %
Band
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Durability
95 %
Materials
96 %
Protection
97 %
Style
96 %
Band
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$18.00
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Durability
95 %
Materials
98 %
Protection
88 %
Style
99 %
Band
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$19.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Durability
90 %
Materials
98 %
Protection
94 %
Style
94 %
Band
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$6.77
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.6
Durability
83 %
Materials
85 %
Protection
85 %
Style
83 %
Brand
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$14.95
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.4
Durability
88 %
Materials
88 %
Protection
90 %
Style
87 %
Band
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$22.00
Outdoor Research
$22.00
See Deal
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
Durability
85 %
Materials
86 %
Protection
86 %
Style
85 %
Band
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$35.00
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.2
Durability
83 %
Materials
85 %
Protection
83 %
Style
80 %
Band
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (22.08.19)
Amazon Link
$11.81

Best Running Visors

1. Under Armour Shadow 3.0

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.4
Under Armour Shadow 3.0
Amazon Link
Durability
98
Materials
96
Protection
97
Style
97
Band
99
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

Form-fitting, comfortable

Lightweight, moisture-wicking

Reflective UA details on the front and back

Durable construction

Cons:

One size fits all

May not fit everyone

This visor is built with a bit of an unstructured design and it is meant to conform to your head over time. Aside from that, it checks off all the boxes most runners will need in a visor, it will keep you cool, protected, and not swamped with sweat.

Read more

Size/fit

The size may not really fit as desired as there is no adjusting or different sizes; it's only one size for all.

Material

The material is a very lightweight fabric that helps in moisture wicking. This not only makes you feel like you have nothing on but it also makes you feel cool and dry.

Price

This visor is also slightly pricey, but all the same, worth the investment.

2. Halo Headband Sweatband

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.2
Halo Headband Sweatband
Amazon Link
Durability
98
Materials
98
Protection
98
Style
95
Band
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$25.95
Pros:

Flexible bill

Moisture-wicking

Adjustable fit

Secure, non-slip grip

Dries quickly

Several colors to choose from

Cons:

More expensive than other visors

If you want to keep sweat out of your face and eyes, then the Halo headband sweatband visor will do the job. It uses patented tech to stop sweat from rolling into your eyes--so you don't have to waste time wiping your face during your runs.

Read more

Size

The visor's Sweat Seal Grip technology, patented by its makers, ensures you have a secure fit that won't slip and slide as you get sweaty on your runs. It has a velcro strap that lets you adjust your fit--so you stay comfortable without having to deal with a break in period. You can also shape the visor's flexible bill how you like, so you know your face will be covered and protected from the sun at all times,

Material

The visor is made of Dryline fabric, which is designed to wick away sweat and moisture as well as dry quickly.

Price

A little on the pricey side, especially compared to more affordable visors on our list. However, it will keep your eyes free of sweat no matter how long your runs are. It's durable and comes in great colors to choose from as well. The incorporate headband is comfortable, breathable, and great at what it is designed to do.

3. Nike Tech

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.6
Nike Tech
Amazon Link
Durability
98
Materials
97
Protection
95
Style
92
Band
96
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

Made of Dri-Fit fabric

Breathable

Moisture-wicking

Closure won't snag

One size fits all

Easily adjustable

Cons:

Pricey

Less colors readily available to choose from

Simple design

While this is a really popular visor among golfers (and its marketed as a golf visor) it's also a great option for runners and athletes who spend a lot of time outside. It comes highly rated and reviewed by many and is a popular choice on the market.

Read more

Size/fit

It is designed to be one size fits all and the closure on the back won't snag your hair or clothing.

Material

This Nike visor uses moisture-wicking dry fit fabric to ensure it can wick away sweat and keep your head dry. It also evaporates moisture quickly, so you don't have to worry about it becoming soggy and uncomfortable.

Price

On the pricier side, but one of the most effective and popular visors to choose from. It's lightweight, durable, and really versatile.

4. New Balance Performance

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
New Balance Performance
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Materials
96
Protection
97
Style
96
Band
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$18.00
Pros:

Hook and loop closure, secure fit

Very lightweight

Favorable price-to-value ratio

Dark underbrim, less glare

Cons:

Unisex, no gender specific sizing

If what you’re after is sensibility and quality, you just might have found your ticket. Nothing fancy here, rather a dependable running visor that features: an antiglare underbill, lightweight breathability and a reflective NB logo. All in all, it’s hard to go wrong.

Read more

Size/fit

Fits well in most people hence not a problem to while making a purchase like the fixed fitting ones.

Material

the material is made of hydrophilic poly that is comfortably surrounded with a wicking mesh sweatband which ensures that dryness is maintained and no sweat will be dripping at the end of the day.

Price

The new balance performance visor is not expensive and hence very affordable to many, with its features it gives you a smile on your face.

5. Under Armour Fly fast

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94
Under Armour Fly fast
Amazon Link
Durability
95
Materials
98
Protection
88
Style
99
Band
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$19.99
Pros:

Adjustable and custom fit

Breathable

Moisture-wicking

Lots of color and designs to choose from

Great price

Reflective logo

Cons:

Marketed for women exclusively

Size runs small, even with adjustment

If you want a stylish visor with lots of colors and designs to choose from, the Under Armour Fly fast visor is a great one to consider. It is marketed for women, so it looks great--but just as effective as other competitive visors on our list.

Read more

Size/fit

This visor will give you a secure, customized, and adjustable fit thanks to its easy to use hook and loop closure.

Material

Made of 100% Polyester, this visor is also moisture-wicking. It reflective logo also makes you more visible--and you can pick from more vibrant designs and colors as well.

Price

Great price given that on top of being effective it's also stylish and has reflective features.

6. Augusta Sportswear

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Augusta Sportswear
Amazon Link
Durability
90
Materials
98
Protection
94
Style
94
Band
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$6.77
Pros:

Made of 100% Polyester

Really affordable

Lots of colors to choose from

Moisture-wicking

Breathable

Foldable

Cons:

Not as durable as other visors

Some colors are different than advertised

A little flimsy

The August Sportswear mesh visor is replacing a Salomon visor we previously had on our list. If you want a minimalistic visor that folds up, t comes in lots of color options, and is really affordable then this one is a great every day visor to consider.

Read more

Size

This comfortable and sweat-wicking visor is adjustable and designed to provide a universal fit. It's hook and bill fastener allows you to securely wear the visor and the pre-curved bill will protect your face from the blazing sun.

Material

The visor is made of 100% Polyester. Its mesh material makes it really breathable and the visor is also sweat-wicking.

Price

The August visor is really affordable--one of the most cost-effective visors out there that actually get the job done--and comes in lots of different colors to choose from, so you don't have to sacrifice color choices.

7. SLS3 Running Visor

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.6
SLS3 Running Visor
Amazon Link
Durability
83
Materials
85
Protection
85
Style
83
Brand
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.95
Pros:

Good design overall

Blocks more glare and sun rays

Comfortable fit

Stylish design

Decent pricing

Cons:

Not may color choices

Some sizing issues reported

If you are in need a functional and stylish visor to wear while you are out for a run then the SLS3 Running Visor is one you are going to want to consider! It is stylish, practical, durable, and effective making it a great choice for runners of all skill levels.

Read more

Durability

One thing all runners want is a running visor that is durable and that will hold up to the wear and tear of frequent outdoor use. The SLS3 Running Visor is made to last and is a smart investment for any runner looking for a new visor to add to their running gear collection.

Band

The band is one of the most important parts of a visor and this one is designed to fit easily and will absorb sweat to keep it out of your eyes and will help wick it away to keep you cool. The band is also made of soft materials so there is no itching or scratching while on your run.

Protection

No visor is worth much of anything if it doesn’t protect your eyes from the sun. The SLS3 Running Visor is made to block more of the sun’s rays and to give you better glare protection than basic visors you will find elsewhere. It is also made to protect you from wind and rain too!

Style

The SLS3 Running Visor is not lacking in the styling department! It is a sharp looking visor that you will love wearing and showing off while you are out and about on your run. There are only a few colors available but the overall style and look of the visor is one you will love.

Materials

The material blend used in this visor is designed to improve breathability and aids in moisture wicking so you stay comfortable and cool while you are out and about. The materials are safe for hand washing and the colors have great staying power and will not fade or run!

8. Outdoor Research Radar

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.4
Outdoor Research Radar
Amazon Link
Durability
88
Materials
88
Protection
90
Style
87
Band
89
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$22.00
Outdoor Research
$22.00
See Deal
Pros:

Foldable brim, easy storage

Nylon with UPF 30 protection

Water resistant 100%

High quality construction

Cons:

Bit on the expensive side

The Outdoor Research Radar Visor shields your eyes from the sun, it makes sure you stay dry, and stores away in your pocket easily due to its folding brim (one of the coolest features in our opinion). If you want a high quality visor that will stand the test of time look no further.

Read more

Size

It's flexible and can fit most people. In this case there's no need to worry as the fit will be just the right one for you.

Material

This visor is made of 100% Supplex nylon. It's a plain weave that gives it a comfortable feel and ensures you keep dry all day; it's also durable and can last longer than most.

Price

Its price is slightly expensive but it is always worth every penny.

9. Adidas Adizero II

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
Adidas Adizero II
Amazon Link
Durability
85
Materials
86
Protection
86
Style
85
Band
83
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$35.00
Pros:

Wide range of colors

Fully adjustable backing

Lightweight

Deals well with the heat

Budget friendly pricing

Cons:

Sizing runs smaller than expected

May be a little too tight for some

The highlight reel for this visor includes a typically understated design from adidas combined with soft and lightweight polyester fabric. Throw in a ClimaLite moisture-wicking sweatband and protection from UV rays, and it’s not hard to see how this one makes our list.

Read more

Size/fit

This product offers a simple sizing method that may be a bit too simplistic for some as some buyers report it being a little too big or too small for their needs.

Material

Made of breathable materials that is designed to enable ventilation this is a visor that ensures you stay cool and comfortable throughout your running.

Price

Its pricing is favorable compared to some visors that do the same work as it does.

10. ASICS Run Visor

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.2
ASICS Run Visor
Amazon Link
Durability
83
Materials
85
Protection
83
Style
80
Band
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$11.81
Pros:

Moisture and sweat wicking

Easy to wear

Adjustable back band

Comfortable fit

Decent price

Cons:

Some say it is over simplistic in style

Bare bones design is not good for some runners

If you want a reliable visor that will help keep the sun out of your eyes then you want the ASICS Run Visor. There aren’t a lot of bells or whistles or fancy styling elements but what this visor does have is the power to shield your eyes and protect hem while you are out for a run!

Read more

Durability

Even though it is the last product we chose to feature on our list here, the ASICS Run Visor is still a great running visor and is made to last! It is designed to hold up to the wear and tear of frequent use and is a great choice for any runner who needs a simple running visor.

Band

When choosing a visor, the band is an important part of the package, This running visor is designed to fit comfortably and also helps keep sweat out of your eyes while you are running so you can stay focused and comfortable no matter how far your run takes you!

Protection

The ASICS Run Visor is great at blocking the sun and will help protect your eyes from the brightness of the sun as well as helping to cut down on glare and reflections. You will be safer on your runs when you are not squinting and trying to see through the sun’s bright glare.

Style

The ASICS Run Visor is by no means a fancy visor but it will meet your needs and serve you well while you are out and about. It is designed to fit snug and secure and has the protective qualities you want and need in a good visor without a lot of excess styling elements added on.

Materials

The materials used in this visor are great for wicking away sweat while also maintaining good air flow. This combination helps keep you cool and comfortable while you are out for a run on a hot sunny day. The material is also easy to clean and wash by hand as needed.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Durability

When you are looking for a good running visor to add to your gear collection you will of course want something hat is durable and that will last. We made sure to carefully consider durability factors for every visor we chose to include on our list here!

Durability is a major factor we consider in almost all of our products because no one wants to replace their product soon after their initial purchase. Everyone wants a high-quality product that is built to last--and with all of the options out there, these can be difficult to pin down. When looking at the visor's durability we sifted to countless reviews and feedback from actual users. We also took a look at the materials the visor is made of to assess how long it would stand the test of time.

In the end, it's important to remember that the overall durability of the product also depends on how you treat your visor. Keep in mind that many visors are not machine washable --so don't clean it this way unless the manufacturer specifically says you can do so. Spot cleaning will extend the visor's life and ensure you get the most out of it.

Most of the visors on our list can be used for several activities and using it for different activities won't affect the overall durability of the product. Overall, you will find even the more affordable visors on our list are still pretty durable and don't have flimsy designs that will fall apart after just a few uses.

Band

If the band of your visor does not fit right or is not designed to keep sweat away from your eyes then the visor is not going to do a lot of good for you. Every visor featured here was carefully reviewed and every part was checked out, including the band!

In case you have a doubt if it really stands a place in these factors, let us clear your doubts right away: getting the right fit on any running gear not only makes you comfortable but also ensures that you have fewer things to worry about when it comes to the gear you are buying--and the visor's band is what defines how it will fit you.

Most visors come with adjustable or elastic bands that allow the manufacturers to market themselves as one size fits all. The adjustable bands allow you to customize your fit and ensure you have a secure fit that won't slip off or move around all over the place. If you have long hair you might want to make sure the band is Snagless--or at least see try it on and see if it snags on your hair at all.

Lastly, while many visors market themselves to be one size fit all make sure to take a look at the Pros and Cons section under each product because some visors do runs small--which means the band might not be the best fit for you.

Protection

The purpose of a running visor is to protect your eyes from the glare of the sun as well as provide additional protection from wind and rain. Our review team carefully tested every visor on this list and made sure they offer the level of protection runners like you want and need!

The point of the running visor is to provide you with protection from the sun and prevent sweat from dripping into your eyes, which can be quite frustrating. While comfort is important, we prioritize protection because without the right amount of protection you won't be able to perform appropriately--since the sun's glare will be in your eyes and sweat will be dripping into your eyes.

The right running visor will let you keep going and won't make you run the other way as soon as the sun is in your face. The right protection will make you feel free and relaxed even during vigorous activities.

It's important to note that not all visors offer the right protection for every runner. You will need to make sure the bill size fits you correctly and isn't too large or too small--a bill that's too large might actually impede your line of sight, which will take away from your safety.

Style

There are many different styles to choose from when you are looking for a running visor to add to your gear. We made sure to include a range of styles on this list from basic visors to fancier options. No matter what you are looking for you should be able to find a visor here.

When looking at style, there are several things we considered. Some visors come in more color and designs to choose from, while others don't. While we don't think you should prioritize style, we certainly don't think you should have to sacrifice it. Several visors on our list--in various prices--offer lots of colors to choose from while others offer limited choices. If you are set on something with a great design or a specific color just make sure you pick a visor that will cover all of your needs first.

Another factor we considered under style is the visor's bill size. While you need a specific size to make sure you are well-protected from the sun, some of you may want to steer clear from certain sizes just because you don't like the shape or how it looks on you. Here we encourage you to try it on and find the right fit for you and then start narrowing down which one you think looks best.

We made sure to include visors with flexible bills, these allow you to adjust the shape to not only protect your face appropriately but also so you can make it more stylish and look good on you.

Materials

Different materials can be used in visors and each one has different features and attributes and will affect how the visor fits and functions. Many different materials can be found here on our guide so you can get the running visor that is just right for you!

The materials that go into the creation of a standard running visor will play a significant role in nearly every other criteria listed here. For example, sturdier materials will be able to offer a more secure-fitting band and can provide an overall enhancement in terms of protection. Certain materials can also contribute to the style of this product, especially if they come in other colors. For these reasons, it is well worth considering the types of materials that went into all of these products when giving them a final rating.

When narrowing down our choices we also took a look at which visors were made of Polyester, Dri-Fit fabric, and other moisture-wicking material. The visor's purpose is not only to protect you from the sun's rays but also to prevent sweat from dripping into your eyes. Moisture-wicking fabric will retain the sweat and ensure you don't have to waste time wiping sweat away from your face.

We also took a look at visors that are made of quick-dry materials that won't weigh you down and develop unwanted odors that will make you want to toss the visor out and run without it.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Band
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Protection
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Know The Difference

It's important to understand the difference between a running hat and a running visor because they are very distinctive and will offer distinctive features despite their similarities. For example, visors will allow your hair to breathe more easily, preventing odor or the development of 'hat hair.' On the other hand, a running hat will often provide more protection, warmth, and durability over a running visor.

Clean Your Visor

Although a running visor isn't supposed to cause your hair to smell or become greasy, these things can occur if it is worn for too long without being washed. Check the tag or the listing from the manufacturer in order to learn how best to wash your running visor; some are machine-washable while others must be cleaned by hand.

Other Factors to Consider

Features

Its impossible to just say that “any visor will do” since the variety of visors available can be used for different activities. This is largely due to the fact that not all visors work in the same way. Because of this, we have to consider many factors when determining our top lists and try and explain to you why we picked it as one of the best. Many things have to be considered. Not only do we look at the style of the visors, but we go above and beyond to try and get you a list that we feel will best serve you and your wants and needs. We not only focus on making you look good but we focus on making you a champion in all you set out to do. You need to have an idea of what you need when going to get a visor for yourself, and we hope that this list helps to give you a starting point for doing just that.

Advanced Features

The hairstyle you have is something many people do not think about when it comes to buying a running visor, however, it can have a huge impact on how your visor fits. The type of hairstyle you typically wear while running can play a part in determining what visor best fits your needs. Women have to worry about ponytails and buns getting in the way or loose hair flying everywhere while they are out for a run. Men too have to think about their hair. Longer hair can get in the way of bands and bald heads can be a challenge too as they can get slick with sweat and pose a problem with getting a proper fit. We wouldn’t want you to experience the disappointment of finding the perfect looking running visor just to struggle with fit and functionality because of how it interacts with your hairstyle. That is why we wanted to make you aware of the fact that hairstyle plays a big role in the shape and type of visor to choose. So be sure to keep that in mind as you look through the options that are out there and make sure it is a design and style that will work with your hairstyle rather than against it!

Breathability

This is the ability of a visor to enable cooling during any activity. A good visor can be described as one that has a good cooling system during an activity,this will be determined by the material one picks as the material is what can ensure the moisture is not kept in but is removed every time it is in excess and can lead to sweat dripping from your head all the way.No one can stand the sight of sweat dripping leave alone for hours of having that on the road, if it were the gym it would be an entirely different case. A visor that has the right size of a bill with a good mesh surrounding it can offer the best ventilation and air circulation which in turn leaves you cool and fresh during your routine exercises. Nothing to worry about at all.

Value

It’s quite obvious that price has always been associated with the quality the higher the price the better the quality. This is the same when it comes to visor prices since most of the visors come from well known international companies like Nike, Adidas etc that are one of the best brands hence their prices tend to be slightly higher compared to other upcoming companies. It is advisable that when looking for a visor one should first check what amount of money that they have and the available visors then go for what they can afford. Price is a factor that most people consider because almost everyone needs a favorable price and a good product. Do not Just go for what u can get your hands on but rather consider going for what will work and at the end of the day what will make you satisfied.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Can the visor affect my vision?

a:

Visors can be great to use when out and about on a sunny day as well as during your runs. Some people feel they might interfere with vision but they usually don't-in fact, they typically help improve your vision. Most of the visors on our list are of made of high-quality materials and have been tested and certified to make sure the customer gets what they paid for--so customer satisfaction is a priority. Therefore, these visors don’t negatively affect your vision at all, in fact, they are very helpful when it comes to protecting your eyes from the sun so that you can see more clearly.

q: What is the right size visor for me?

a:

The best way to ensure a good fit is to get one and try it on to see what you like and should look for in other visors you buy later on. Get one that is flexible and has good breathability and is comfortable on your head. Avoid visors that are too tight as this may make you uncomfortable and you will be unable to comfortably or safely wear them for long periods of time. Also, note that you need to buy at a place where you can take it back whenever you realize it’s not what you want.

q: How long of a bill do I need?

a:

The length of the bill is important because as runners we want to make sure our eyes are fully covered without obstructing our line of sight. To find the right size for you, you might need to try them out for size. While some sizes may work perfectly for some individuals, that doesn't mean it will be the right fit for you--big size really depends on your head size and facial structures. Many runners find flexible bills provide them with more versatility and a more custom fit, so you may want to look into that as well.

q: How do I decide what brand to buy?

a:

There are lots of well-known brands out there to choose from when it comes to running visors--like Nike and Under Armour. We feature these brands on our list along with other lesser-known brands. All of these brands offer different style and color options and they each offer different features and prices to choose from. We recommend you prioritize the features you are looking for, so your needs are covered, before figuring out which brand to go for. Do not go for a brand simply because of the name, focus on the features.

q: How do I wash my visor?

a:

Visors are best cleaned by surface spot cleaning because soaking it might lead to fading of its color. The best way to wash it is by scrubbing it gently using a smaller brush like a toothbrush or even a soft cloth. Also, ensure that you read the tag to know which detergent to use or if it is used in a washing machine or not if its cold water or hot. Make sure you know what your vision requires.

Sources

  1. Runner's World, Runner's World, Article
  2. Wise Geek, Wise Geek, Article
  3. Bethany Mavis, Competitor, Article