to top 10 table

Best All White Running Shoes Reviewed

last updated Jun 16, 2019
If you’re on the hunt for the best white running shoes, then you’re in luck because you’ve definitely come to the right place! Here we’ll go over the best white models currently available, along with their Pros and Cons and what to look for before making your purchase!

Whether you’re a devoted runner or someone who likes to get a run in every once in a while, having the right pair of running shoes is an absolute must! While there are lots of options available, if you know that you want a white pair of running shoes, then you’ve narrowed your options a bit!

The best white running shoes featured on our list below come from internationally recognized brands that many users have come to love. So, if you want a comfortable, durable, and breathable pair of running shoes that fit your needs, check out our reviews below!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 13 hrs of research

icon
Nike Epic React Flyknit 2
98.6/100 our score
Comfort
99
Durability
99
Breathability
99
Color
99
Value
97
Nike Epic React Flyknit 2
Why is it better?

Really lightweight

Ultra-breathable

Comfortable

Provides great energy return

Responsive

Great stability

Really flexible

Secure fit

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Nike Epic React Flyknit 2
Test Winner: Nike Epic React Flyknit 2
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
3
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
2.4K
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
13
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
18
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Comfort Durability Breathability Color Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.6
Comfort
99 %
Durability
99 %
Breathability
99 %
Color
99 %
Value
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Holabird Sports Link
$84.95
See Deal
Backcountry Link
$89.98
See Deal
Road Runner Sports Link
$121.95
See Deal
Amazon Link
$162.79
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Comfort
98 %
Durability
95 %
Breathability
98 %
Color
97 %
Value
97 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Comfort
96 %
Durability
95 %
Breathability
95 %
Color
96 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$147.35
Backcountry Link
$179.95
See Deal
Road Runner Sports Link
$179.95
See Deal
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Comfort
92 %
Durability
92 %
Breathability
91 %
Color
92 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Road Runner Sports Link
$68.87
See Deal
Holabird Sports Link
$99.95
See Deal
Backcountry Link
$99.99
See Deal
Amazon Link
$100.00
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
Comfort
91 %
Durability
90 %
Breathability
91 %
Color
90 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$65.00
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Comfort
90 %
Durability
90 %
Breathability
90 %
Color
90 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.2
Comfort
89 %
Durability
89 %
Breathability
90 %
Color
89 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$69.85
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Comfort
88 %
Durability
88 %
Breathability
88 %
Color
88 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$65.00
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$69.95
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
Comfort
85 %
Durability
84 %
Breathability
81 %
Color
85 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.09.19)
Amazon Link
$84.95

10 Best All White Running Shoes

1. Nike Epic React Flyknit 2

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
98.6
Nike Epic React Flyknit 2
Amazon Link
Comfort
99
Durability
99
Breathability
99
Color
99
Value
97
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$162.79
Holabird Sports Link
$84.95
See Deal
Backcountry Link
$89.98
See Deal
Road Runner Sports Link
$121.95
See Deal
Pros:

Really lightweight

Ultra-breathable

Comfortable

Provides great energy return

Responsive

Great stability

Really flexible

Secure fit

Cons:

Really Pricey

The outsole is less durable than other options on our list

The Nike Epic React Flyknit 2 running shoes are some of the best white running shoes out there—hence why they are at the top of our list. If you want a great looking, comfortable, and really breathable pair of shoes then you will absolutely love these. Check them out.

Read more

Comfort

In terms of comfort, these are some of the most comfortable running shoes on our list. They feature seamless construction and are really flexible—so you get a full range of motion. Their sock-like fit will ensure that your feet stay securely in place and there are well0cushioned for additional comfort!

Durability

Although there is some issue with the durability of the shoe’s outsole, these shoes do hold up for quite a bit. It is important to note, however, that if you stick to the road or indoor running these shoes are more durable. They have additional reinforcement and are built with durable material.

Breathability

When it comes to the breathability of these shoes, these are some of the most breathable models out here. They offer excellent ventilation and will ensure that your feet do not overheat. If you need to make sure your feet stay cool and dry, then you will love these in terms of breathability.

Color

The color option we have featured here is the all-white model, which is sleek, stylish, and minimalistic. It is important to note that these running shoes are also available in lots of other colors option and feature a design inspired by ’90s running shoes.

Value

These running shoes will cost you a pretty penny because they have a hefty price tag. Yes, they are more expensive but their features are worth every penny.

2. Saucony Kinvara 9

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97
Saucony Kinvara 9
Amazon Link
Comfort
98
Durability
95
Breathability
98
Color
97
Value
97
best offer for today
more shops
Pros:

Great for longer distances and speedwork

Comfortable

Lightweight

Responsive

Minimalistic

Really breathable

Cons:

Some people are not a fan of the shoe’s lacing system

These Saucony running shoes are a great pair of shoes for runners. They are perfect races and all types of distances because they are flexible, comfortable, and lightweight—so, they are perfect for helping you push your performance to the next level.

Read more

Comfort

In terms of comfort, these shoes offer a non-padded tongue and a socklike fit. These shoes offer a secure and comfortable fit and the lacing system will ensure that you can adjust them to your needs. They are available in wider options as well, so if you have wide feet these are a great pair to consider.

Durability

The durability of these shoes is pretty good, all the outsole seems to not be as durable as other options on our list. According to users, these running shoes will last you between 200-350 miles.

Breathability

When we took a look at the breathability of these shoes we found that these are really breathable. They have mesh in the forefoot of the shoe to ensure that they are well-ventilated enough to prevent your feet from getting overheated.

Color

Not only are these running shoes available in all white, but they are also available in all white with additional color detailing. If you end up loving these, you can get them in almost any color you can think of so you can match them to all of your outfits.

Value

This is a great pair of shoes and they are worth every penny.

3. Adidas Ultraboost

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.4
Adidas Ultraboost
Amazon Link
Comfort
96
Durability
95
Breathability
95
Color
96
Value
95
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$147.35
Backcountry Link
$179.95
See Deal
Road Runner Sports Link
$179.95
See Deal
Pros:

Lightweight

Comfortable

Really responsive

Flexible

Breathable

Rubber outsole

Cons:

Really expensive

The white Adidas Ultraboost 19 is one of the best looking shoes on our list. It is really comfortable, breathable, and supportive—so if you have stability and support issues you will absolutely love these running shoes!

Read more

Comfort

When it comes to the overall comfort of these shoes, these are perfect because they take on the shape of your feet. Not only will they allow for your natural stride, but they also provide you with excellent responsiveness and bounce back. If you have wide feet, you will love their wide options as well.

Durability

The overall durability of these shoes is pretty good. They feature a seamless construction—which prevents a lot of their weak spots. Their rubber outsole is also made of continental rubber, which means they are resistant to abrasions and really durable.

Breathability

If you need optimal breathability in a shoe, then you will absolutely love these running shoes. They feature a breathable upper and their Primeknit 360 fabric offers excellent ventilation so your feet don’t develop blister or experience any chafing.

Color

The white model of these shoes is really sleek and stylish. They look clean, vibrant, and beautiful so you can look and feel great when you run.

Value

These running shoes are really pricey—but they are definitely worth the investment if you need all of the features these running shoes will have to offer.

4. Under Armour HOVR Sonic HC 2

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Under Armour HOVR Sonic HC 2
Amazon Link
Comfort
92
Durability
92
Breathability
91
Color
92
Value
92
best offer for today
more shops
Amazon Link
$100.00
Road Runner Sports Link
$68.87
See Deal
Holabird Sports Link
$99.95
See Deal
Backcountry Link
$99.99
See Deal
Pros:

Really flexible

Versatile

Neural cushioning

Tracks your metrics and connects to an app

Great energy return

Responsive

Really breathable

Lightweight

Cons:

For neutral runners, so not a lot of added support

The Under Armour brand is a well-known brand in the athletic world, so it is no surprise that one of their white running shoes has made our cut. If you want a great pair of running shoes than you will love these because they look great, are really comfortable, and offer the breathability that you need.

Read more

Comfort

When we took a look at the comfort these shoes provide, we found that they are perfect for neutral runners. They offer enough flexibility, support, and stability for those of you who have a neutral running gait and no specific issues to address.

Durability

Since these running shoes are made of synthetic material that is of high quality, these are definitely built to last—although they are definitely not meant for technical terrain or trail running.

Breathability

In terms of breathability, we found that these running shoes offer a great deal of it. They have a wave-like a pattern and use microthread in the upper of the shoe—which allows for not only a lightweight and comfortable fit, but also for optimal breathability.

Color

While this white model is not all white, they are mostly white with some additional color for style. These running shoes are really minimalistic and incredibly stylish—you can get them in several other colors as well if you fall in love with them.

Value

These running shoes come at a great price and are more cost-effective than other options on our list.

5. Nike Rosherun

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.2
Nike Rosherun
Amazon Link
Comfort
91
Durability
90
Breathability
91
Color
90
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$65.00
Pros:

It’s very durable and well built

The fit and sizing are very accurate

The laces are high quality which stays nice and snug

Dries out very quickly

Cons:

Some users have received the shoe in a crushed box

Surprisingly, the soles fall apart for some users.

The Rosherun running Shoe from the well known, world-renowned brand, Nike, is extremely chic in appearance and efficient in working as a fell running shoe with features like Cushioned phylon soles and its woven tongue loop.

Read more

Comfort

The base material of the shoe is imported premium quality leather and includes a synthetic sole. Its cushioned phylon soles are extremely comfortable which helps to a great extent while pushing toward a further distance on your run.

Durability

The Woven tongue loop is another amazing specification with which speaks for itself with its unmatched quality. With tonal piping and laces, this shoe is prepared to hold a distinct place on your shoe rack.

Breathability

In terms of breathability, these running shoes are a really well-ventilated option that will definitely keep your feet cool and dry.

Color

When it comes to the color tof these shoes, this model features a beautiful and vibrant white. They are also available in other color options to choose from if you want to get more than one pair.

Value

This shoe is surprisingly extreme when it comes to pricing. The starting price range is incredibly low, with the upper range is quite beyond the reach of amateur runners.

6. Adidas NEO Cloudfoam Race

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Adidas NEO Cloudfoam Race
Amazon Link
Comfort
90
Durability
90
Breathability
90
Color
90
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
Pros:

The rubber sole provides the next level of traction and also secures from any sudden injury.

Great air flow inside the shoe

Extremely comfortable shoe

Pocket-friendly price tag

Cons:

The fit is a little bit loose

The shoe is a little big in comparison with the size chart

Perhaps, when our obsession of unicolor reaches its pinnacle, we pick the most plain of the colors, white: such a color in front of which multicolor looks faded. Let’s see what we have for the first choice of all white shoes!

Read more

Comfort

Let’s start with the unique addition of the Cloudfoam Sock Liner. This feature has been repetitively admired by runners for its unmatched cushioning and comfort. The second thing that has to be pointed out and shared here is its amazing lightweight texture.

Durability

The breathable mesh of the upper sole will offer you a distinctly superior quality assurance while the soft synthetic suede overlays add a luxurious and regal look to the shoe structure.

Breathability

Now, to talk about the base material of the shoe, the best possible duo of this regard: the synthetic fabric and the high-quality rubber sole is here to take care of your feet because we all know how important they are.

Color

These running shoes are available in a vibrant white, as you can see. There are no other colors in the white model--but you can choose other colors if you end up loving these shoes.

Value

This shoe has a wide range of price variation and will fit everyone’s budget. As compared with the features infused, the price is clearly a reflexion of Adidas’s cautious determination of competitive pricing.

7. Reebok Zprint Run

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.2
Reebok Zprint Run
Amazon Link
Comfort
89
Durability
89
Breathability
90
Color
89
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$69.85
Pros:

The cushioning is an aspect worthy of mention

Keeps feet feeling significantly relaxed and cushioned

Keeps the feet very well ventilated

Cons:

Reebok could be little more cautious regarding the sizing

In the realm of modern technology and advanced mechanisms, a shoe, entirely handmade from the makers of an internationally acknowledged brand is undoubtedly something that adds a prominent highlight in the catalog of this shoe line.

Read more

Comfort

The synthetic upper sole is extremely comforting and cozy while the Tri-panel Seamless Textile in the upper sole can give a neck to neck competition to its contemporary shoe models.

Durability

Adaptive midfoot webbing speaks for the quality and durability of the shoe. The Abrasion-resistant outer rim does its job brilliantly in keeping the shoe from wearing away too easily.

Breathability

The Dual-density 3D foam in the midsole wraps and protects the foot in an overall circular fashion.

Color

These shoes are all white and vibrant. They don't have any other colors in the detail of the shoes but they are available in other colors to choose from.

Value

This shoe is reasonably priced, keeping it in harmony with the price range of other contemporary shoes similar to its type.

8. Nike Tanjun

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Nike Tanjun
Amazon Link
Comfort
88
Durability
88
Breathability
88
Color
88
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$65.00
Pros:

The heel is patterned round so that the shoe can absorb any shock from motion change.

A deliberately snug running shoe

Cons:

The stitch is not well put together

Let’s ask ourselves a question regarding the Nike Tanjun. How many of our most favorite features can we find present in this shoe? Well, if you want to know how well this shoe actually performs let’s get started!

Read more

Comfort

The base material first, right? A synthetic breathable and comfortable upper sole along with premium quality imported rubber sole makes this shoe a top choice.

Durability

The collar portion of the shoe is thick and padded which you will definitely like as this feature protects the ankle area with utter relaxation. Are you concerned or worried regarding proper traction? Well, there is a Waffle-inspired technology used in the midsole that allows for good grip on road terrain.

Breathability

Its Solarsoft sock liner along with the Phylon midsole provides an extremely lightweight texture and allows for very effective use.

Color

All white, sleek, and minimalistic, these are one of the best white running shoes by Nike.

Value

As it is widely varied with many different color combinations and sizes, that same varying aspect is also reflected in the price range. Go and pick the best match for your budget.

9. New Balance NB574

New Balance NB574
Amazon Link
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$69.95

We understand that style to you is a solemn combination of fashion and trend, so keeping that in mind, here we have picked a perfect shoe for you from the makers of New Balance.

Read more

Comfort

he thick padding included in its collar and tongue area is something of a need with which no runner is oblivious of. Its leather upper features brand callouts, which are one of the new additions in this shoe.

Durability

It’s time to look into the features of durability in the NB574. Its ENCAP cushioning is the most prominent of these features. Along with providing great cushioning, this specification restrains the shoe from wearing away.

Breathability

When regarding a shoe that you are going to use during your workout sessions, the thing you can’t but the judge is the base material the shoe is made of; imported premium quality leather and synthetic sole being the two in the New Balance NB574.

Color

White and simple, if you like older models then you will love these shoes.

Value

This shoe is moderately priced with thoughtful collation with the features included.

10. Nike Air Max Thea TxT

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
Nike Air Max Thea TxT
Amazon Link
Comfort
85
Durability
84
Breathability
81
Color
85
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$84.95
Pros:

The fit is perfect

the shoe is very comfortable

The look of the shoe is very ethnic

Cons:

The fit is little narrower than expected

This Nike Air Max Thea TxT running Shoe certainly comes with a dignified and distinctly modified look. Now, let’s see, apart from its alluring appearance, what else Nike has brought to the table for us to enjoy.

Read more

Comfort

Are you curious to know what’s behind the stunning ensemble of this model? It has a very fine inclusion of both synthetic leather and a rubber sole. Next, the visible Air-Sole unit is included to absorb shock and a Solarsoft sock liner is also included to provide a very soft feel in every foot strike,

Durability

This Air Max Thea's extreme lightweight material and its durability are the two particular specifications that have been noted as very appreciated by runners who have used the shoe. As another minor plus, the heel tab has been added which enables pulling off and putting on very easy,

Breathability

These are not the most breathable running shoes so if you have sweaty feet you won't love these.

Color

When it comes to color these are white and simple.

Value

The starting price of the shoe is moderate. For the high quality that Nike produces, it is unusual for a shoe they release to be anything other than expensive. This is a good buy, although not super cheap, you won't be regretting the quality.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Comfort

If your running shoes aren't comfortable, then what's the point, right?

No matter what color, brand, or type of running shoe we want to get, it is of utmost importance that they address our own comfort needs. Whether you are looking for long distance running shoes or a pair that will help you work on your sprint training if you aren't comfortable while you run then you have the wrong pair of shoes.

The right pair of running shoes will ensure that you can focus on each and every stride and not worry about having to cut your training session short because your shoes are causing blisters or your feet are chafing. We took a lot into consideration when we rated each of our picks in terms of comfort, but below are the top factors we looked at.

What do other users have to say?

A big part of our research includes sifting through a lot of user reviews. By doing this we get an in-depth look at what real-world users have to say about the overall comfort of the shoes. Here we learn whether they fit narrowly or if there are options for wide fit. We also learn how they hold up to a certain distance--regardless of what they were designed for.

Do the shoes have any additional padding or cushioning designated for comfort?

Yes, a lot of shoes are well-cushioned in order to provide excellent stability and support but that's not all cushioning and padding is for. A lot of running shoes incorporate padding in the shoe's tongue or heel collar in order to prevent blisters from forming or chafing from occurring. If you are prone to either of these, this is a good feature to watch out for.

How does the lacing system hold up?

Some of us have a lacing system preference--and that is totally okay. If you know what you like already then prioritize it. However, if you are unsure or are still looking for what will work for your best in terms of a secure fit then this is a feature to look out for. We looked at how adjustable the lacing system is if it provides runners with a secure fit, and whether or not it loosens up easily while you run.

Durability

We all want a pair of running shoes that will last us!

Durability is something we look for in almost everything that we review because, as runners ourselves, we know how important it is to invest in a quality product that is durable enough to hold up to our specific needs. When we looked at the best white running shoes we considered a lot of factors before finalizing our decision--below are some of the main points we based our ratings on:

What is the shoe made of?

The material of the shoe is often the deciding factor on how durable it is. Sure its design and construction are important as well (seamless constructions will hold up even longer) but the type of rubber, mesh, leather, and other synthetic materials that are used are the most important factor to look out for. If you know you need extra durability, stay away from materials that easily break down--don't worry, those aren't on our list.

Are the outsoles durable as well?

When we looked at the outsole of each of the pair of shoes we evaluated we looked at more than just the material. Most are constructed of durable rubber, but it is also to take a look at their construction and how they are held together. Do they have a mudguard or any added protection? Are they flexible and pliable? These were factors we used in our final rating.

How does the color hold up to the outdoor elements?

This page is dedicated to the best white running shoes--so they are all a beautiful, sleek, and clean white. White also means they will show off anything that gets onto them--so if you run outside or on technical terrain, this is a big deal. We took a look at actual user reviews to see how their color held up after consistent use.

Are they easy to clean?

A lot of running shoes can be washed in the washer with your normal detergent, however, that is not the case for all of the running shoes on our list. Some need to be hand cleaned or wiped down--while others can be washed in the washer but needs to be air dried. If you want to keep them nice and white make sure you are okay with the cleaning method they require.

Breathability

We never want our feet to overheat, so breathability is key!

If you run in hotter weather or during the summer months, then you are well aware of how vital a breathable shoe is. Even if you are using winter running shoes you still need some breathability to ensure your feet don't get too toasty and overheat. There is a lot to account for when evaluating the overall breathability of the shoes, take a look at some of the factors we considered.

A breathable upper mesh

This is by far the most popular feature offered by really breathable running shoes. A lot of shoes feature a nice durable outsole with a breathable upper mesh that will ensure that your feet stay cool and dry. The shoes with this breathable mesh on our list are still really durable but if you don't look closely you will end up with a breathable shoe that won't last too long.

Additional ventilation features

Aside from a breathable upper mesh, a lot of running shoe take it a step further by incorporating additional ventilation features into the overall design of their shoes. These features can be anything from venting "holes" on parts of the shoes to the ability to wear them without any socks--which will further help keep your feet cool and dry.

Are they moisture-wicking?

Nowadays, the majority of the best running apparel, in general, will ensure that you stay dry. The moisture-wicking features are really important in running shoes because it doesn't matter how breathable they are if they are going to retain your sweat. If they are not moisture wicking and you have sweaty feet, then you are in even bigger trouble--so take a close look if you deal with sweaty feet.

Will they dry up quickly if they get wet?

We know some of our runners live in areas where the weather likes to surprise you, or maybe you like to run in more technical terrain where you may encounter water, so we wanted to see if the shoes were fast drying. This plays a role in breathability because if you get a pair of shoe that is not fast drying then the overall breathability of the shoes will suffer.

Color

WHITE is what we are looking for here!

This page is dedicated to the best white running shoes--so if that is what you want then you are in the right place. That being said, we included the color in the overall rating of the shoe because just because they are "white" doesn't mean there aren't any differences or things to look out for. Check out what we looked for below.

How vibrant is the shoe?

White is white--for the most part--but not all white shoes are as vibrant as others. If you want a crystal, loud white then you know exactly what we are talking about. While we rated this shoe on the fact that it is white, we did want to point out in each review the "type" of white it is. There are options so just make sure to prioritize your personal preference with this one.

Will they stay white after consistent use?

This is important! First of all, white will shoe everything and is really easy to get dirty--I think we all know that but it still needs to be said. If you are using your white running shoes indoors then you might not have a lot of issues, but if you are an outdoor runner or trail runner then you definitely want to factor these in before you buy.

Are the same shoes available in other color options?

While we were evaluating the best white running shoes, we took a look at whether or not they are also available in other color options. This means whether or not the shoes are available in white with other color accents or in other solid colors. If you find your dream running shoe on this list take a close look because you might be able to get more than just a white pair.

Value

Value is more than just the cost of the shoe...

As a runner, I know I am always on a budget--especially since I need to make sure I can replace them once I get all of the use I can out of them. We prioritized value when looking for the best white running shoes because we know our readers are just like us--whether we are on a strict budget or not, we still need to make sure we get a pair of shoes that fits what we want to spend.

Can you afford them?

Even though the value isn't just about the cost of the shoe, it is a driving factor. If you know you are on a strict budget and can't be flexible with how much you spend then from the start you need to make sure you stick to the options you know you can buy in the first place. Keep in mind that more expensive does not mean a pair of shoes is better than other options.

Will they hold up to what we need them to?

We outlined several factors above that you need to consider and that needs to be incorporated into the overall value of the shoe. Make sure you take a look at your own personal needs and what you are looking for--not just what we have to say. No two runners are alike and if there was a pair of running shoes that worked for everyone then we wouldn't have a top 10 list.

Take a look at whether or not the shoes will bring value to your life. Do they fit well? Would you actually get used out of them or will you end up just wearing them to run errands? Will they be comfortable for you or will you end up at square one all over again? Ask yourself these questions and evaluate the value the shoes will bring to you.

Are you happy with how they look?

Yes, these are all white running shoes but that doesn't mean they are all the same. They offer different shades of white to choose from, a variety of vibrancy options, and different designs when it comes to style. Once you have narrowed down your options based on which ones you can use take a look at this aspect and determine their overall value!

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Color
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Breathability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#5
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
White VS Black--which is better?

This depends on your personal preference--and how well you can take care of your white shoes. White running shoes will definitely go with everything and are really sleek and modern. While there isn't a better option, these definitely fit the bill for those of you who like a clean look.

Overall style

Not all white running shoes look the same. Just because they are white doesn't mean they have the same style or drop--so whether you like minimalistic running shoes or bulkier designs, you will definitely find something here!

Other Factors to Consider

Overall Fit

Fit is important--and when we look at fit we need to consider several factors before determining how a pair of shoes will work for us. Make sure to take your own personal preferences and needs when looking for the running shoes with the best fit and check out the specific factors we took into consideration when rating and evaluating each of the shoes on our list.

Make sure to get the right size

Size is key! If you get the wrong size--whether it is too big or too small--you will not be comfortable and you won't be able to run in your shoes. Make sure you measure feet and compare it to the brand's sizing chart because sizes vary from brand to brand. Also, check out actual user reviews to see what real life runners have to say about how the shoes really size up.

Consider your foot type

Do you have pronation issues? Or do you need additional support and stability features in a pair of running shoes? The best thing you can do as a runner is to get to know your feet so you can address their specific needs. This will help you pick the right pair of shoes for your needs so you end up with something that will work for you in the long run.

How compatible is it for the types of runs you like?

Not all of us stick to the same running routine and that is absolutely fine. That being said if you love to hit technical terrains or your favorite trails you won't benefit from a pair of road running shoes--and vice versa. Take a good look at the model you are considering and make sure that you get a pair that will fit your running needs.

Weight

Weight varies from shoe to shoe--some are really heavy, some are average, and some are really lightweight running shoes. Often times the weight of the shoe depends on whether or not you get a pair with a ton of stability and support features. If you need these additional features to run then it is the additional weight is not something you can budge on too much--although there are lighter options out there.

When we took a look at the weight of the shoe we evaluated them based on how light they were compared to all of the features they have OR how minimalistic they were. A minimalistic, zero-drop shoe should be ultra lightweight and not heavy like a pair of shoes that has a ton of added cushioning--so keep that in mind.

On the other hand, if you are getting a shoe with a lot of additional cushioning and features you should expect them to weigh a little more. When we evaluated the weight of these shoes we made sure to keep that in mind because a lot of them are actually really lightweight when you take all of that into consideration.

If you are a trail runner or want a more technical shoe, then you know you will have to sacrifice weight a little bit. These shoes often have additional durability features like a mudguard. They also provide features that help you with technical terrain--like rock plates, outsole lugs, and so much more. These additional features will add more weight to the shoe, but they are also necessary.

Remember that you never want a pair of running shoes that are too heavy for you. While some of us can't use the featherweight shoes out there because we need more support and stability, that still doesn't mean that we have to get stuck with a pair of shoes that will hold us back because they are so heavy!

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Are white running shoes easy to clean?

a:

The answer is "it depends." Some of the shoes featured in our top 10 list can be machine washable and air dried while others need to strictly be hand washed. If you know you are going to be getting them dirty and will be using them outdoors, then you will want to make sure you take a close look at the cleaning instructions and make sure it is something that you can commit to.

q: Can I get these shoes in other colors as well?

a:

Absolutely! While not all of the running shoes on our list are available in a ton of other colors, a lot of them are. If you find the perfect pair of running shoes for your daily runs, races, or whatever it may be but you want them in other color options then you are in luck! Once we find the perfect pair of running shoes it is hard to move to another model because they work so well--and there is nothing wrong with having the same shoes in multiple colors.

q: Can I hit the trails with any of these?

a:

First of all, since these are all white running shoes we don't suggest that you hit the trails or technical terrain with these. While a lot of these are easily washable, overwashing can take away from the overall durability and life of the shoe--so it is not a good idea. Secondly, while some of the shoes on our list can be used on trails but you may want to get a different color if that is what you want them for!

q: Do I have to wear socks with all of these or are there some sockless options?

a:

Most of the shoes on our list do require socks, however, there are some that you can use without socks. We didn't review too many of them on this feature, so if this is something you want just check out some user reviews to see what they have to say. The best white running shoes on this list are some of the best models out there so make sure to take a close look at all of their specs and features to make sure they work for you.

Sources

  1. Jane McGuire, 5 pairs of Wimbledon-worthy all-white running shoes, Running Website
  2. Abbi Henderson, 9 of The Best White Running Shoes That You Won't Want To Take Off, Health and Fitness Website
  3. Amir Ismael, The best white sneakers you can but, Business Website