to top 10 table

10 Best Reebok Running Shoes Tested & Reviewed

last updated Sep 19, 2018

There are few brands with the reputation amongst runners and athletes to match Reebok. Offering high-quality and long-lasting gear since its founding in 1958. Not only are they dedicated to a dependable product but also to consistent innovations in running technology.

While Reebok manufactures a wide assortment of different athletic gear, their shoes are where they truly shine. From runners who favor the paved streets and parks to runners who run the earth line trails, there is something on this list for everyone, no matter the needs or the budget. Reebok has versatility among their shoes and we would be wrong if we thought the very best of what they had to offer didn’t demonstrate just that.

Our list below is assembled from only the very best of Reebok’s shoe lines. After our list, we have the extensive criteria we used in the choosing process. We feel that our readers can use their best judgment if they know exactly what went into each of our decisions. Past the criteria, you will find our FAQ where we strive to provide the best answer to the questions we see cropping up most often amongst runners. Whether you are a first-time shopper or a Reebok fan, we are sure this list will provide you with some valuable insight about the brand.

Researched Sources
14
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1.1k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
16
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Last Updated: September 18, 2018
Avatar
By Mark Smith:

This update brings two new additions—the Crossfit Nano 8 and the FloatRide Run. The CrossFit Nano is a versatile shoe that many barefoot feel lovers will love on their runs. The Floatride run shoes, on the other hand, are well-cushioned and perfect for those who need that feature in their shoes. 8/28/18 This update we went through and gave our FAQ an overhaul, delivering to you, our readers, the thoughtful and informative answers we thought would be most helpful. We also touched up the criteria a bit to make sure it was clear on our selection process. 9/18/18 We update this list to our brand new, and extremly informative, article format. We just know this new system will be much more helpful.

Sorting Options
Breathability Comfort Flexibility Outsole Weight By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Breathability
98%
Comfort
96%
Flexibility
97%
Outsole
97%
Weight
96%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.18)
$34.99
2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Breathability
96%
Comfort
95%
Flexibility
98%
Outsole
95%
Weight
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.18)
$79.99
3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
Breathability
96%
Comfort
95%
Flexibility
93%
Outsole
97%
Weight
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.18)
$99.99
4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Breathability
97%
Comfort
94%
Flexibility
96%
Outsole
95%
Weight
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.18)
$48.99
5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.2
Breathability
91%
Comfort
94%
Flexibility
96%
Outsole
94%
Weight
96%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.18)
6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Breathability
96%
Comfort
97%
Flexibility
96%
Outsole
89%
Weight
91%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.18)
7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
Breathability
93%
Comfort
96%
Flexibility
92%
Outsole
93%
Weight
91%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.18)
$159.99
8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Breathability
96%
Comfort
92%
Flexibility
91%
Outsole
95%
Weight
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.18)
$89.99
9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.6
Breathability
90%
Comfort
94%
Flexibility
91%
Outsole
97%
Weight
91%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.18)
$129.98
10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
Breathability
92%
Comfort
91%
Flexibility
94%
Outsole
90%
Weight
95%
Price Comparison Last Updated (20.09.18)
$158.33
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Speed Rise
  • Z Dual Rush 2.0
  • All Terrain Sprint
  • Ridgerider Trail
  • Z Quick 2.0
  • Sublite XT Cushion 2.0
  • All Terrain Super 3.0
  • Zprint 3d
  • Crossfit Nano 8
  • FloatRide Run
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Top 10 Picks

1. Speed Rise

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
 Speed Rise
Breathability
98
Comfort
96
Flexibility
97
Outsole
97
Weight
96
best offer for today
$34.99
Pros:

Low-cut design

Midsole foam provides cushioning

Highly breathable

Toe cap provides protection

Vamp lace-up provides support

Padded tongue & collar for comfort

Synthetic rubber sole is highly durable

LIghtweight and Flexible

Memory Tech™ insole provides good comfort

Cons:

They run narrow in size

It's a neutral running shoe so there's not a lot of cushioning

The top rated Reebok shoe is the Speed Rise. It makes its mark because its lightweight, flexible and holds up for a good amount of time.

Read more

Comfort / Stability
As a neutral running shoe, the Speed Rise is quite comfortable with just the right amount of cushioning. If you need more cushioning or are a heavy runner you'll want to check out our Best shoes with cushioning. This running shoe has a low-cut design, a midsole foam that provides cushioning, and it's highly breathable. It has a toe cap in the upper of the shoe that provides protection, its vamp lace-up provides support, and its padded tongue & collar offer comfort as well. It is lightweight, flexible, and its Memory Tech™ insole provides good comfort.

Durability / Quality
Most users raved about the durability and quality of the Speed Rise neutral running shoe. It will last a long time. It has a synthetic rubber sole that is highly durable.

Cost or value
This is a fairly affordable running shoe that you should look into checking out.

2. Z Dual Rush 2.0

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Z Dual Rush 2.0
Breathability
96
Comfort
95
Flexibility
98
Outsole
95
Weight
90
best offer for today
$79.99
Pros:

Highly Breathable

Low-cut design

Midsole provides good cushioning

Dual density midsole keeps the foot secure

CRTek high abrasion rubber is highly durable

Has great flexibility

Fusion Fit technology supports the heel

Great traction

Heel tab for easy on and off access

Cons:

Some wish the tongue of the shoe was designed better

Sizing may run narrow

The Z Dual Rush 2.0 is quite comfortable, flexible, and breathable. It provides support to the heel with its Fusion Fit technology.

Read more

Comfort / Stability
Aside from some concerns about the tongue not being quite long enough most runners agree this is quite a comfortable running shoe that provides stability. It is highly breathable, it's a low-cut design, and its midsole provides good cushioning. Its dual density midsole keeps the foot secure, it has great flexibility, and its Fusion Fit technology supports the heel. Additionally, it comes with a heel tab for easy on and off access.

Durability / Quality
Although some users did have issues with the upper of the shoe coming apart, the CRTek high abrasion rubber is highly durable and will last a long time.

Cost or value
Reebok shoes in general, are typically quite affordable. The Z Dual Rush 2.0 is no exception.

3. All Terrain Sprint

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.6
All Terrain Sprint
Breathability
96
Comfort
95
Flexibility
93
Outsole
97
Weight
92
best offer for today
$99.99
Pros:

Seamless upper prevents irritation

Excellent traction

Low-cut design

Highly breathable

Midsole provides cushioning

Great for trails, mud, & water

Upper shields you from debris

Toe Pick allows you to grip surfaces better

ION MASK repels mud & water really well

Midfoot has good support

Cons:

Some users thought the tongue was too short

Not a lot of flexibility as it is a trail shoe

A running shoe that can excel in different types of terrain while remaining breathable, providing excellent traction, and offering support.

Read more

Comfort / Stability
Most users found the All Terrain Sprint quite comfortable and made with stability. Its seamless upper design prevents irritation, it has excellent traction, and it has a well liked low-cut design. It is highly breathable, while still being able to repel mud & water. THe midsole provides cushioning, its midfoot offers good support, and the toe pick allows you to grip surfaces better.

Durability / Quality
This is a very durable and quality made running shoe that can be used on different types of terrain. Sticky Rubber shields you from debris, lugs going in multiple directions provide great traction, and its mid-foot teeth allow you to climb items more easily.

Cost or Value
The price of this running shoe can vary anywhere from average to quite expensive, but it does come equipped with some great features making it well worth the price.

4. Ridgerider Trail

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.4
Ridgerider Trail
Breathability
97
Comfort
94
Flexibility
96
Outsole
95
Weight
90
best offer for today
$48.99
Pros:

Drainage system prevents entering the water to the inside of the shoe

The breathable upper keeps your feet dry

Extremely affordable

Cons:

Durability issues

As the name implies, these shoes are made for many different kinds of terrain. Excellent cushioning and many other features make these shoes really attractive.

Read more

Comfort/ stability
For the whole length of the foot, there’s very firm cushioning provide very comfortable ride and smooth transition. Runners say that they don’t have problems with debris and little rocks. The mesh in the upper is quite flexible, there are grooves in the outsole for increased flexibility.The shoes are heavy but considering that they’re trail shoes, the weight isn’t too big. In the underfoot, rock guard helps to protect your feet from rocky terrains.

Quality/ durability
These are also anti-abrasion running shoes and there’s carbon rubber implied for more durability. However, some users questioned the durability of the shoes, even after not many uses, the shoes weren’t as durable as expected.
Look
Well, when it comes to features, it can be perfect trail running shoe and when it comes to the look, runners say that this is great trail shoe. It has a very neutral look, dark colors with not many accents are great for running in the mud.

Price
These shoes are very low priced, this a real deal. Reebook sacrificed the durability in this shoe but it’s still a great deal. Great if you run the trail from time to time or you just choose less difficult trail terrains.

5. Z Quick 2.0

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.2
Z Quick 2.0
Breathability
91
Comfort
94
Flexibility
96
Outsole
94
Weight
96
best offer for today
Pros:

Well-ventilated

Seamless design

Nanoweb supports the midfoot

Anti-abrasion rubber is highly durable

Flex grooves provide flexibility

Z-series foam provides cushioning

Outsole has good traction

Cons:

Heel was irritating for some users

Forefront of the shoe wore more quickly 

A seamless running shoe that provides support, flexibility and comfort while you run.

Read more

Comfort / Stability
The ZQuick is a very comfortable running shoe, but it does have some mixed reviews about stability. It is well-ventilated allowing your feet to breathe easily, it has a seamless design that reduces irritation, and its Nanoweb supports the midfoot. Its flex grooves provide flexibility, and the Z-series foam provides a good amount of cushioning.

Durability / Quality
The outsole will be quite durable and is made of quality materials. The anti-abrasion rubber is highly durable. There were some runners that did note issues with wear and tear on the forefront of the shoe.

Cost or value
The price of this running shoe is fairly inexpensive.

6. Sublite XT Cushion 2.0

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.8
Sublite XT Cushion 2.0
Breathability
96
Comfort
97
Flexibility
96
Outsole
89
Weight
91
best offer for today
Pros:

Low cut design

Highly breathable

Very flexible

Heel counter provides support

Heel loop allows for easy on & off access

Sublite foam provides responsiveness

Memory Tech sockliner provides cushioning

Cons:

Some felt it did not do well in rain

Some had issues with durability

This running shoe offers superb comfort, soft cushioning, and excellent flexibility.

Read more

Comfort / Stability
Most runners found the Sublite XT Cushion 2.0 quite comfortable and stable. It has a low cut design, is highly breathable & flexible,and has a heel counter that provides support. Its heel loop allows for easy on & off access, its sublite foam provides a good amount of responsiveness, and its Memory Tech sockliner provides cushioning.

Durability / Quality
Although some runners did find issues with the durability of the outsole there were few to no complaints about the durability of the upper. This is an average durable running shoe.

Cost or value
The price of this running shoe is quite affordable.

7. All Terrain Super 3.0

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93
 All Terrain Super 3.0
Breathability
93
Comfort
96
Flexibility
92
Outsole
93
Weight
91
best offer for today
$159.99
Pros:

Special cushioning to improve the durability

H2O Drain technology

High responsiveness

Cons:

The price is high

Read more

Comfort/Stability
CMEVA foam is used, this is a different version of traditional EVA foam, there’s more cushioning. This also means better shock absorption.H2O drainage technology will make the water to escape quickly, making these shoes great for rainy days. The upper provides the snug fit and a high level of protection and support. The new bungee style laces provide secure fit and won’t come untied. Big air holes keep your feet ventilated and dry for the whole time. There’s also more cushioning in the heel area.
Durability/ Quality
The toughest terrain will be yours with this shoes. In the outsole, there’s aggressive lug to enhance the traction. Rock guard reduces a risk of injury on a very rocky terrain.
Cost or value
Well, good trail running shoe is made of high quality materials, is durable and protective and supportive at the same time. This means that you need to spend a little more money on it.
Look
It’s traditional trail running shoe, maybe it doesn’t have very fashionable look but there are bright colors to choose from

8. Zprint 3d

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Zprint 3d
Breathability
96
Comfort
92
Flexibility
91
Outsole
95
Weight
90
best offer for today
$89.99
Pros:

As these shoes are very lightweight, it can help you to boost the speed

They provide great arch support

The rubber is no-slippery

Cons:

There are little holes in the bottom of the shoe and some users may find

These shoes will be great if you plan to run on the roads. They will be perfect for runners who aren’t big fans of low cut design. Zprint 3d will be perfect for any type of races all tempo runs, they really help you to increase the speed. Breathable and lightweight, these aren’t the only features of these shoes.

Read more

Comfort / Stability
There is special breathable mesh that keeps your feet ventilated even if it’s very hot. To provide more custom fit, there’s lace up closure. These shoes provide a lot of protection with this anti-abrasion rubber. Shoes stay also very flexible and your movements aren’t restricted. These shoes are very praised for giving this cosy feel while running as there is Tri-density cushioned platform. Some people however say that these shoes don’t provide enough stability.

Durability / Quality
The rubber sole makes shoes more durable. Shoes are made from high quality materials, there were almost no users complaining about durability or quality of the shoes.

Cost or value
The price here is a little bit higher when it comes to this Reebok model. This is very high quality shoe so it’s obvious that the price must be a little bit higher. On the other side, we think that 80 dollars for great running shoes is not such a big deal.

Look
These shoes have really classy look. There are many colors and these shoes are a perfect match for the rest of your running look. Many runners enjoyed the fact that the colors are so vivid and they’re not boring.

9. Crossfit Nano 8

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.6
 Crossfit Nano 8
Breathability
90
Comfort
94
Flexibility
91
Outsole
97
Weight
91
best offer for today
$129.98
Pros:
  • Comfortable
  • Stable
  • Highly durable
Cons:
  • Tough finding a good fit

While these shoes have "CrossFit" in their name I can personally attest to their ability as a running shoe. The new Nano model is more flexible than ever and allows for natural running movement. If you like the feel of the road and minimal cushioning like I do, then these are perfect for you!

Read more

Comfort / Stability
These shoes offer both comfort and stability. They offer a wide toe box as well as a forefoot cushioning midsole along with a 4 mm drop. They are a favorite among CrossFit enthusiasts and while they aren't best for long-distance running, you can definitely still log in some miles with them.

Durability / Quality
Like all of their predecessors, this is a highly durable shoe. They have a FlexWeave upper, a TPU heel wrap, and RopePro technology--all this makes them highly durable and able to withstand a beating.

Cost or value
The cost of this running shoe runs at about average in price.

10. FloatRide Run

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.4
FloatRide Run
Breathability
92
Comfort
91
Flexibility
94
Outsole
90
Weight
95
best offer for today
$158.33
Pros:
  • Lightweight
  • Supportive
  • Durable
Cons:
  • Pricey

These shoes may be a bit pricey but they are highly comfortable, stylish, and have quickly become a favorite Reebok model this year.

Read more

Comfort / Stability
These shoes are lightweight and offer adequate comfort and stability. They are well cushioned and provide both flexibility and breathability.

Durability / Quality
These shoes are highly durable and built with quality materials that will allow you to log miles upon miles.

Cost or value
Pretty pricey but well worth the cost given all of their features.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Breathability

...allow your feet to breathe easily as you run.

No one wants sweaty feet. So we've searched these Reebok shoes to find the ones that are the most breathable and will allow your feet to breathe easily as you run. Aside from comfort, a breathable shoe can help quite a bit in preventing issues caused by moisture such as blisters and even bacterial build up.

Comfort

...these shoes will be comfortable while you run.

This is the number 1 topic that we search through as we are picking our top 10. We want to make sure these shoes will be comfortable while you run. We will let you know how much cushioning is in them, if others have gotten blisters, and what type of support it has.

Flexibility

The more naturally your feet can move during your stride, the more efficient it is.

Will the shoe move with you as you run? Or, will it remain stiff and not as easy to manipulate? The more naturally your feet can move during your stride, the more efficient it is. Decent flexibility can also aid in the prevention of injuries or soreness, caused by shoes that don't allow your feet to function the way they are supposed to.

Outsole

Finding an outsole that will last a good amount of time is essential.

Finding an outsole that will last a good amount of time is essential.  In terms of durability, normally, a pair of shoes last between 300-600 miles.  However, a thicker outsole might not mean a more durable one.  Also, the outsoles thickness might be personal taste.  A thicker outsole will provide the maximum amount of cushioning with less flexibility while a thinner outsole will provide more flexibility, but less cushioning underfoot.

Weight

How much the shoe is weighing you down or holding you back should dictate if its the shoe for you.

The weight of a running shoe is an important aspect of its quality. How much the shoe is weighing you down or holding you back should dictate if its the shoe for you. While lighter is usually better this is a simple way of looking at it. Usually, a shoe design is tied to its weight management, the more the designers believe is necessary for the shoe the more it is going to weigh, unless the technology is being utilized to lighten those aspects of the shoe, such as specialized foam or mesh. These are all the things we must consider with a shoe's weight.

Other Factors to Consider

Features

Reebok used to be widely known for its "pump" technology but has expanded their technology to include even more such as the CRTek high abrasion rubber, Fusion Fit technology, JetFuse Technology, NanoWeb, DuraGrip, Kevlar, Ion-mask, Piston Tech, BRTek, SmoothFuse, NanoWaeave, and much more.

Model

It's true, Reebok does make some really great cross-trainers, but from our top 10 list, you can see that's not all they can do. They have all types of great running shoes from minimalist running shoes all the way to trail running shoes.

Price

If you are an avid runner then you know constantly buying shoes can be hard on the pocketbook. That shouldn't be the case with Reebok as their shoes are typically in the affordable price range. Even their shoes, such as trail runners that offer more features and protection are often quite affordable.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How is the sizing on Reebok shoes?
a:

Shoe sizing is a particularly tricky business. We recommend before you do any shoe shopping that you get yourself professionally sized, usually in a store. Shopping in-store usually has less sizing issues since you can try on any pair you are considering buying. But the non-standardization of shoe sizes makes ordering online difficult. Many who shop Reebok recommend buying a half size up, so this is something to keep in mind while shopping.

q: Are all their running shoes good for cross-training?
a:

Cross training shoes have a lot of needs to fill and demands to meet and not every shoe is up to the challenge. It's safer to check to see if the shoe was intended for cross-training and to favor shoes with this design rather than risk wasting money on a shoe that you don’t need.

q: What can you tell me about the Memory Tech™ foam insole?
a:

The Memory Tech foam insole is designed to provide the maximum comfort possible to the runners and other wearers that utilize it. Memory Tech is designed to mold to and fit each runner's unique foot type and specific needs. In sculpting itself, the Memory Tech becomes perfect for the runner with specialized needs or the runner who is just looking for the best comfort possible.

q: What are CrossFit training shoes good for?
a:

Shoes that are designed for CrossFit should be able to serve a wide range of needs and make sure that the wearer is safe as well as comfortable while doing so. Walking and running are a standard that most shoes need to be able to meet, but a good CrossFit shoe should also be prepared for jumping and aerobics. Weightlifting and the durability required in a shoe thereof is also something a CrossFit shoe needs to be capable of. Finding shoes capable of meeting all of these requirements is a challenge but we are confident that the Reebok line will have something for you.

q: Will Reebok bring back the pump?
a:

For those not in the know, the Reebok pump is a shoe that utilizes built-in air pumps in order to provide a snug customized fit for the wearer. The Reebok pump was popular upon its initial release and, although its fame has faded, it was never discontinued. In 2014 Reebok celebrated the 25th anniversary of the pump and released multiple special editions and in 2017 the newest iteration of the pump line, the Pump Plus, was released. The Pump Plus expanded the inflation area and eliminated the shoes need for specialized laces. So if you are a big fan of this line of Reebok shoes the good news is they are still available to you.

Sources

  1. About Style, Reebok, Informational style site, Aug 22, 2016
  2. Bloomberg, Reebok's Pump Is Back: Even though it never really went away, Informational site, Mar 04, 2015
  3. Gizmodo, Reebok Pumps Are Back and Aren't As Hideous or Expensive Any More, Japanese informational site, Mar 06, 2015
  4. Running shoes for men, Best Reebok running shoes for men of 2016, running shoe information site,