to top 10 table

Best Skechers Running Shoes Reviewed

last updated Jan 17, 2019
Skechers is known for making super comfortable and affordable yet high performing shoes and this carries over to their lineup for runners. If you're on the hunt for the best Skechers running shoes then you have come to the right place, because we took the time to look at all of their many running shoes and choose the 10 best. Then we ranked them according to their features, durability, breathability, responsiveness, and overall value.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 12 hrs of research

icon
D'lites
94.8/100 our score
Features
94
Durability
93
Breathability
94
Responsiveness
96
Value
97
D'lites
Why is it better?

Good for indoors and outdoors

Durable and lightweight

Good ankle support

Height boosting heel

Adaptive insole

Soft fabric

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
D'lites
Test Winner: D'lites
Researched Sources
5
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
1500
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
12
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Avatar
By EJ Callanan:

Make sure to take a look at the factors we considered when compiling our list. It’s important to look at everything a shoe has to offer, as well as the specific needs we personally have, before making a purchase. Our FAQ section also offers insightful information, we highly recommend you take a peek.

Sorting Options
Features Durability Breathability Responsiveness Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Features
94%
Durability
93%
Breathability
94%
Responsiveness
96%
Value
97%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.01.19)
$42.88
$64.99
See Deal
2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Features
97%
Durability
85%
Breathability
94%
Responsiveness
94%
Value
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.01.19)
$44.95
3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Features
87%
Durability
91%
Breathability
94%
Responsiveness
86%
Value
92%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.01.19)
$49.95
See Deal
$49.99
4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
Features
83%
Durability
86%
Breathability
84%
Responsiveness
91%
Value
86%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.01.19)
$79.99
5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84
Features
82%
Durability
80%
Breathability
87%
Responsiveness
86%
Value
85%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.01.19)
$114.99
6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
Features
90%
Durability
75%
Breathability
86%
Responsiveness
88%
Value
75%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.01.19)
$44.99
7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.2
Features
91%
Durability
85%
Breathability
80%
Responsiveness
80%
Value
65%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.01.19)
$101.20
8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79
Features
85%
Durability
70%
Breathability
82%
Responsiveness
73%
Value
85%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.01.19)
$73.47
9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.2
Features
85%
Durability
80%
Breathability
81%
Responsiveness
70%
Value
65%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.01.19)
$130.00
10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
75.8
Features
80%
Durability
75%
Breathability
84%
Responsiveness
80%
Value
60%
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.01.19)
$69.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • D'lites
  • Synergy Power Switch
  • GOrun 400
  • GOrun Ride 4
  • Go Run Ride 5
  • GOrun 600
  • GOtrail 2
  • GORun Sonic Victory
  • GORun Strada
  • GOmeb Razor
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Best Skechers Running Shoes

1. D'lites

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
D'lites
Features
94
Durability
93
Breathability
94
Responsiveness
96
Value
97
best offer for today
more shops
$42.88
$64.99
See Deal
Pros:

Good for indoors and outdoors

Durable and lightweight

Good ankle support

Height boosting heel

Adaptive insole

Soft fabric

Cons:

Some runners wish the shoe came in larger sizes

This great shoe continues to evolve to meet the needs of female runners. A color design and a shoe that give you an enjoyable performance, it's designed for women runners and the shoes give a high level of performance and is not just for running but also works great for all indoor or outdoor activities and is really nice as an everyday casual shoe as well.

Read more

Features and Performance

The upgraded shoe is all about giving an improvement in performance, stability, comfort, and durability, the shoe has updated technology to ensure that this shoe model continues to evolve and give great performance for runners. A secure trubuck leather upper shoe unit ensures very good structural shoe support combined with a good level of flexibility and protection. The shoe gives good support, firm protection and high-performance breath-ability, these features are now updated. Very nice memory insole tech, comfort and protection along with sound stability are enhanced through the shoe's construction. This means good structural stability and a reduction in weight.

Durability and Construction

Very nice memory insole tech, comfort and protection along with sound stability are enhanced through the shoe's construction. This means good structural stability and a reduction in weight.

Cost

Available at an impressively runner friendly price.

2. Synergy Power Switch

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Synergy Power Switch
Features
97
Durability
85
Breathability
94
Responsiveness
94
Value
90
best offer for today
$44.95
Pros:

Fairly lightweight

Microperforated side panels for cool and dry foot environment

Nice, minimal but stylish design

Padded tongue and collar for comfort

Very affordable

Cons:

Some testers found them to be too tight

Performance, response, and flexibility remain much the same and the shoe works for runners who want to pile on the speed factor.
The shoe can certainly perform while retaining a somewhat casual shoe style, a modern minimal shoe design with running, walking and general use in mind.

Read more

Features and Performance

These shoes come loaded with extra features. They have a knit mesh fabric and synthetic blended upper that allow them to be both lightweight and breathable. They have a memory foam padded insoles for additional cushioning and support. Their fit contours to the shape of your foot and their flex grooves allow for adequate grip and traction. Their platform is highly flexible and they come in lots of color options to choose from.

Durability and Construction

These shoes are pretty durable and made of high-quality material. It is important to note that they aren't meant for trails or technical running, so they won't last as long if you take them out there.

Cost

Great price point for a great shoe. Gosh we love Skechers.

3. GOrun 400

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
GOrun 400
Features
87
Durability
91
Breathability
94
Responsiveness
86
Value
92
best offer for today
more shops
$49.99
$49.95
See Deal
Pros:

Performs well

Comfortable

Great cushioning and support

Cons:

May run a little wide

Here's the GOrun 400, a shoe with high-quality features blended with thoughtful design. The shoe works with you for your daily runs, good breath-ability level and really comfortably light on the feet. The shoe works closely with the performance of the runner and it's a good example of a successful balance between style and quality, high-performing sporting gear.

Read more

Features and Performance

You will like the upper of the shoe which is built with a clever open construction for breathability and designed into cushioned styled construction for more foot comfort and protection. Enjoy this shoe while it flows with you through your personal gait. Overlays constructed from durable synthetics give beef to the upper structure and hug the foot more securely.
For an enhanced level of comfort, you get a durable and responsive built-in foam which serves as a platform for comfort, stability, and protection.

Durability and Construction

The outsole is durable rubber and designed to be resistant to protect the shoe from the wear and tear which can result from road running and its constant pounding.

Cost

The price is comfortably affordable and offers the runner a good value.

4. GOrun Ride 4

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86
GOrun Ride 4
Features
83
Durability
86
Breathability
84
Responsiveness
91
Value
86
best offer for today
$79.99
Pros:

Anti-microbial Ortholite Sock Liner

Lightweight

Quick-fit Portal heel tab for easier foot insertion

Resalite midsole is flexible and fits to the unique foot shape

Vari-lock lacing for improved security

Cons:

The fit is a bit stiff

From bright lemon yellow on royal blue to rich red on navy to classic black, white, and gray, the GOrun 4's come in some really attractive color schemes on a sleekly designed shoe.

Read more

Features and Performance

The shoe screams comfort for the foot through thoughtful shoe tech built into the shoe to cover shock absorption, stability, durability, strategic positioning of cushioning, and top-notch breathability. Comfort is evident from the moment you slip your foot into the shoe and pull tight the lacing system. Everything in this shoe in terms of tech and even basic functionality has been built in combination to give comfort, good stability, nice positive foot protection with materials which are durable enough to maintain the long-term comfort.

Durability and Construction

These are made of high-quality materials and are highly durable.

Cost

Go for these if you are looking for a good value and a good running shoe.

5. Go Run Ride 5

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84
Go Run Ride 5
Features
82
Durability
80
Breathability
87
Responsiveness
86
Value
85
best offer for today
$114.99
Pros:

Highly comfortable

Affordable

Great cushioning and support

Cons:

Not the lightest shoe

These are available in a big ol’ handful of color combinations from sleek and dark to bright and playful. They’re some of the most attractive Skechers running shoes out there yet, but of course, they have a whole lot more than good looks to offer. They’re lightweight, comfortable, and durable for daily running and other athletic activities.

Read more

Features and Performance

These shoes have an updated mid-foot strike zone that assisted testers with their transitions. They also provide you with excellent support, breathability, and a secure and stable fit. They feature a Resalyte midsole which adequately absorbs impact and allows for great bounce. Their sockliners are also interchangeable

Durability and Construction

These shoes are highly durable and made of high-quality material. They will last you if you use them in their intended places and don't take them out on technical terrain.

Cost

Pretty average price point for a pair of running shoes in the Skechers lineup.

6. GOrun 600

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
GOrun 600
Features
90
Durability
75
Breathability
86
Responsiveness
88
Value
75
best offer for today
$44.99
Pros:

Breathable

Comfortable

Great cushioning and support

Cons:

May run large

This shoe is great for treadmill runs and local running, featuring an extensive mid-sole cushioning system, a nice level of response and an upper mesh which gives nice breathability in combination with good structural shoe support. The shoe is light, comfortable and offered in a nice stylish silhouette.

The features and performance capability make this a very interesting shoe, read on and check if your next shoe will be this one.

Read more

Features and Performance

The midsole is 5th-Gen and constructed from materials which deliver good response and comfort. For the upper construction, we noted the stylish knitted fabric which enables consistent breathability and the shoe offers very good performing ventilation and is light on the foot while running. The sole is durable, provides nice traction, while for stability and support the midsole has a parametric design feature. The weight ratio for the shoe in relation to size is good, for example, size 7 for ladies weigh in at only 6.5oz

Durability and Construction

The upper is mostly but not totally free from seams and has a sports style knit pattern. The shoe is fitted with a front lace-up system which allows you to easily slip on the shoe and pre-set precision fit can be done through the lacing eyelets which work to ensure the hold and that the laces won't work loose.

The shoe has extensive extra cushioned padding in the heel and collar which means more comfort during exercises such as local jogs, treadmill runs, or workouts at the gym.

The materials used for this shoe model are sourced for their durability and comfort qualities which means the shoe will perform within the context for that which Skechers designed.

Cost

This shoe price sits nicely at just a little over mid-range.

7. GOtrail 2

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.2
GOtrail 2
Features
91
Durability
85
Breathability
80
Responsiveness
80
Value
65
best offer for today
$101.20
Pros:

4-way stretch mesh for comfort and breathability

Comfortable

Great cushioning and support

Great traction control for any terrain

Inner support strap for secure fit

Resalyte midsole for comfort and responsiveness

Roomy toe box for that natural running feel

Soft fabric lining

Cons:

Expensive

GOtrails have the best of minimalist and maximalist worlds: they’re comfortable and soft, but they’re also stable and supportive. They can be worn for all manner of athletic activities and running from short distance training to long distance running and trail running.

Read more

Features and Performance

When it comes to a shoe offering real performance cushioning, very solid stability, and hard wearing impressive durability, these shoes hit the mark for being a valuable part of runnering gear, especially if the runner has a taste for different types of ride challenges.

Durability and Construction

I took these shoes out for a few short runs and a couple of challenging trail rides and I admit I was looking to see if I could fault them, I found nothing in the shoe that concerned me. It might be down to individual taste but I can say with hand on heart, this is a really good shoe.

Cost

These have a hefty price tag, but they are worth it if you need a durable pair of trail running shoes.

8. GORun Sonic Victory

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79
GORun Sonic Victory
Features
85
Durability
70
Breathability
82
Responsiveness
73
Value
85
best offer for today
$73.47
Pros:

Breathable mesh keeps feet dry

Comfortable padded tongue and collar

Flex Resalyte mid-sole component for flexibility and cushioning

Rubber in high-wear areas for protection and durability

Seamless Sock Fit on upper unit for sockless, snug yet comfortable fit

Cons:

These run a little narrow

This shoe's design assists and enhances your forward motion, and offers runners high tech design combined with classic running shoe character.

Constructed from an interesting blend of pliable suede and synthetic uppers with breathable mesh features, the shoes present themselves as jogging shoes hanging out with recreational shoes.

Read more

Features and Performance

You get a well-cushioned midsole constructed from Resalyte that has an ability to remember your foot shape and the outsole is a GOimpulse feature. Reslalyte is known as a light material with durable properties. For the insole, the tech here is Ortholite, this reduces odor, gives long-term cushioning effect and enables moisture to be wicked away from the skin surface. The M Strike feature designed into the shoe works towards promoting a more sound mid-foot strike, the shoe heel drop is 6mm, and runners will notice the shoe offers more flexibility and a sensation of responsive feedback through the Goimpulse tech built into the outsole. The shoe can easily be classed as lightweight at 7 oz for a single shoe, this appears to result from the light suede construction combined with the light durable mesh paneling. They’re breathable and their sock-like fit is so good you don’t even need to worry about socks – talk about easy and comfortable shoes!

Durability and Construction

Structural strength is further supported through built-in strong overlays while the lace system pulls structural integrity into place to snugly embrace the foot. With a retro looks and lightweight features, these shoes make for great sprinting or long-distance running shoes as well as daily trainers.

Cost

A minimalist shoe with a nice minimalist price tag that still offers the user good value.

9. GORun Strada

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.2
GORun Strada
Features
85
Durability
80
Breathability
81
Responsiveness
70
Value
65
best offer for today
$130.00
Pros:

Comfortable and breathable Performance Fit Mesh upper

Come broken in and flexible

M-Strike tech in sole unit encourages midfoot striking for a smooth running experience

Passive Stability Support Pillars for stability and sock-like fit

Responsive midsole for fast take off

Moderate weight

Cons:

They run a bit large

Expensive

Let's take a good look at this updated shoe for 2018. Ongoing updating for performance shows the uppers have been stripped down, the structural shoe support is good and lightness is really evident in comparison to earlier versions. This is going to appeal to a broader range of avid runners than previous models.

Read more

Features and Performance

For those runners with later stage pronation this really is going to be a felt benefit. This does not mean it's a stability shoe but it is a neutral model which lends support towards toe-off. You get this nice soft ride, updated sole tech through dual-foam, resulting in more support, you will notice how helpful this is while running. The upper has strong substantial stability through the construction, support emanates from the stitched overlays in the mid-foot shoe area. A semi-firm heel counter while the exterior has been lined with a rubberized overlay. Inside we see a lot of ankle collar padding, the same padding is also built into the tongue, when the shoe is laced up you get a very secure FIT. The front of the shoe has plenty of room for flexing, shock absorbency is good along with a good feeling of bounce, this shoe continues to be updated and though previous versions were good, it is impressive to see that the shoe does evolve along with newly created technical shoe innovations.

Durability and Construction

For sole performance we are looking at an interesting blend of shoe tech here and it works. We can point out durable but comfortable hardness, check out the white foam it is softer but still durable, the second foam which extends out from the outer heel area on through the mid-foot and finishes under the big toe is durable and noticeably more firm.

Cost

The price reflects the quality and high performance and updating for the shoe, a nice purchase.

10. GOmeb Razor

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
75.8
GOmeb Razor
Features
80
Durability
75
Breathability
84
Responsiveness
80
Value
60
best offer for today
$69.99
Pros:

Durable

Light

Good Breath-ability

Strong supportive shoe structure

Comfortable

Good cushion system

Nice for long runs

Cons:

Watch the heel, a few runners suggested slip is possible

The shoe now comes with GEN cushion tech, an upper which is seamless and enhances great breathability. A nice light out-sole built from very durable material and you get multi-traction grip from strategically placed lugs.

Read more

Features and Performance

5GEN cushioning provides a good responsive ride combined with soft firm underfoot protection. Midfoot strike is supported by clever shoe tech known as M-Strike tech which cleverly manipulates a resulting midfoot strike for the runner. GOknit durable and comfortable material gives great comfort and top class breathability, for a smooth inner shoe enjoy the seam-free design, no problems from blisters. Through multi-density weaved thread the shoe has a more stable sound structure. in specific areas which give stability as a result of this smart shoe technology. You get a more stabilized ride in conjunction with a good secure fit through the very innovative heel mold. Even the shoe tongue is air mesh constructed to promote breathability, and when running at night the shoe has reflective qualities at both the front and rear. The shoe is seriously snug, has great grip, it feels like a daily running shoe and a racing shoe, the shoe size is spacious so if you get a pair, think about a size smaller, neutral shoe qualities are apparent and this is due to a good choice of cushioning in the shoe.

Durability and Construction

Use the shoe for long runs, long tempo running and even marathon races. They are built to last

Cost

When trying out a shoe of this quality and level of performance, you will feel the price gives a good deal.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Features

Here we looked at any additional features the shoes may offer, specifically in the cushioning department. Skechers have a great relationship with Memory Foam, and the product they deliver in their performance shoes is second to none. One of the first things that first-time Skechers users noticed was the trademark cushioning and custom feels their feet felt when they laced up their shoes. Our feedback focused on what runners had to say about the long-term use of the footwear and how well the cushioning held up to the prolonged foot strikes and additional miles. This selection is not the “mall walking shoes” that may pop in your mind when you think of the brand. Tester feedback was high across the board on cushioning in all of our included models.

Another feature that may be important for you to think about, especially if you run at night or in the early morning is reflectivity. Several of the Skechers shoes on our list feature reflective designs that help you be seen by motorists to help keep you safe. Stability is another feature that you'll want to look at and compare with what your running habits are. If you're an avid trail runner you'll want a shoe with a lot of support to help hold your foot in place while you negotiate variable and possibly rough terrain. If you only run on the track or roads however, you can save some weight and possibly some money by opting for a pair of shoes that aren't as supportive simply because you don't need added support if you're only road running, unless of course you over or under-pronate.

Durability

We all want a pair of shoes that we can rely on for a while. The last thing we want is to buy a new pair right after we just invested in another. When looking at durability we looked at the material the outsole was made of and also made sure to sift through many reviews of actual users. As far as durability, most of the options on our list are great! However, there are a few that have a shorter life span and are also more cost-efficient, as sometimes one of the two has to be sacrificed. The less expensive options are cheaper because they're made with lower quality materials, which in turn break down quicker and therefore offer less durability, and the opposite of course is true, with expensive shoes being made from higher quality, longer lasting materials. Price doesn't necessarily equal quality or durability however so be sure to make your buying decision based on more than just the price, as there are always exceptions to the rule, and you can sometimes get a great, high-quality, extremely durable shoe at a discount if you buy the old version after the new one comes out or otherwise find the pair you want on sale for some reason.

Breathability

Breathability is a factor we consider in many of our products and not just with running shoes. Here on our list however we looked for shoes that properly ventilate and wick away moisture, leaving your feet cool and dry during your run or workout. When it is hotter out we already overheat that much faster, so it is important that we wear shoes that are breathable and maintain our feet cool and dry. Here we looked at the upper portion of the shoe and whether or not they incorporated any additional features that maximized the breathability of the shoe. Some of these features may include mesh panels, advanced fabrics, or other design elements that will help the shoe to be breathable. While Skechers aren't as known for being as breathable as some other brands on the market, several of their models are nonetheless highly breathable. We looked at the materials each shoe was made from, as well as scoured countless reviews to find out more about this crucial element. Then we assigned each product in the guide a score to make it simple and easy for you to find the breathable, awesome Skechers shoe that's perfect for you and your running needs.

Responsiveness

If you do a lot of outdoor running and hiking, we don’t need to tell you how to beat up and dirty trail shoes can get. If this sounds like a problem that you come across, think about selecting a Skechers trail rated model to beef-up your repertoire. The models on our list have been proven to be very effective on the toughest of trails by real-world users, so you know that you can count on them. And that is where the responsiveness of the shoe comes in since the more technical the terrain the more responsiveness you will need. In this case responsiveness actually refers to how much rebound or response the shoe gives you in return for each step you take. It's simple physics really. Each step you take contains inherent energy. A highly responsive shoe will return that energy to you, making it easier to take the next step. And the one after that and so on. As mentioned above, this is especially important for trail running because you'll be taking variable, inconsistent strides and a highly responsive shoe will help you make those strides with good energy and athleticism, whereas a shoe that isn't responsive sort of just steals your energy and leaves in stuck on the ground so to speak.

Value

We're not sure how or why, but for some reason the Skechers brand has somehow developed a reputation for being a "mall-walking" shoe for old people. Maybe it's just because they're so comfortable that everybody loves them (including grandma and grandpa) or that because they tend to be more affordable than the bigger brands people assume the're not as high quality or don't perform as well. Whatever the reason, we wanted to set the record straight and let you know that Skechers running shoes can go toe to toe in terms of performance with the Nikes, Adidas', and ASICS of the world, and do so without breaking the bank. The selection of Skechers shoes found in our buying guide were compared pound for pound with similar offerings from other shoe manufacturers. We are happy to report that runner feedback was in line with all the features and properties found in other running shoes at a lower price. We found that the lower price Skechers offers doesn’t leave anything on the table as far as performance goes. Combine that with a trusted partner like Amazon that consistently offers the newer selections below retail, and you have a great budget-friendly running shoe.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
1
Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
2
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
3
Breathability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
4
Responsiveness
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
5
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Try different brands. You may be surprised.

There are brands that are well known throughout the running world, and others that tend to be overlooked. Brands like Skechers and others who do well with walking and other everyday models might have a runner that could surprise you.

Other Factors to Consider

Terrain

The good news is that there is solid trail rated selections as well. We took a careful look at the outsoles and their traction levels when making our determination and were impressed. The trail rated models all have a rugged rubber outsole that runners counted on for traction on wet surfaces and dusty trails. No integrity issues were reported at all. This is what we like to hear when it comes to outdoor running. Even non-technical trails can have a number of surprises that may pop up at any time.

Support

For runners with severe over-pronation or flatter arches, there’s a strong need for maximum support to compensate for the lack of natural support. According to runner’s that tend to have more inward rolling when they run: the longer the distance, the higher the discomfort. We hear these issues and understand that higher support levels are the fundamental way to eliminate most discomfort. We made sure to choose some models that were reported to have added support. It’s important to have the most customizable option for individual runner needs.

Size

Don’t be too quick to select the same size as your dress shoes. This is surprisingly a common mistake, made especially by novice runners. It is normal for feet to swell during the day, and this goes both for men and women. That is why you should never rush when choosing the size of your running shoes and the best option is to do it at the end of the day, or after running or walking for some time. If you run longer distances you can even choose to go a half-size larger, which is actually what experienced runners do.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How do Skechers running shoes compare in quality to other brands?
a:

Skechers performance running shoes are made with high quality and attention to detail. They are pound for pound on par with other big-name brands such as Nike, ASICS, and Adidas. More and more runners are finding that Skechers is a serious player in the running shoe market. The whole Boston Marathon win didn’t hurt either.

q: I’m thinking about getting into running longer distances, any suggestions?
a:

Yes, the best thing you can do is make a selection from Skechers GOrun line. These are designed for marathon running and long distances. Meaning that they will hold up to excess wear and will be the most durable selection. Don’t forget about the importance of interval training, and don’t push yourself too hard, too fast.

q: How do I know if I need more stable footwear?
a:

Try standing on one foot while you have no shoes on. Do you feel that your foot is moving a lot and struggling to keep your body balanced? If so, make a running shoe selection that offers higher stability. This will help keep your gait consistent.

q: Any chance of Skechers making the Flex Appeal for men?
a:

Believe it or not, this is one of the top questions regarding Skechers. The Flex Appeal is a very popular all around training shoe and just recently made our list with their newest iteration, the Flex Appeal 2.0 in over ten colorways. There have been rumblings around the running world about them finally releasing a male version, but nothing has been confirmed yet. We will keep you posted and will have a review up as soon as we can get our hands on them.

q: My grandmother does her mall walks in Skechers, so are they really a high performing shoe for serious runners?
a:

In a word, yes! It sounds to us like your grandma is pretty awesome, has an excellent sense of style, and knows a good value when she sees it. Despite their reputation, Skechers running shoes can go toe to toe with the best offerings from the biggest brands in the world, and do so while offering an extremely high level of comfort and value. So if anything, the fact that grandma works out in Skechers just goes to show that she's wise and you could learn a thing or two from her. So buy a pair of Skechers running shoes from our list, and make your grandparents proud.

Sources

  1. Run Blogger, Run Blogger, Running Blog,
  2. Bloomberg, Bloomberg, Business Website,
  3. Runner’s World, Runner’s World, Runner’s World,
  4. Amazon, Amazon, Product Reviews,